Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Safes > BARSKA > Barska AX11682 Hidden Real Book Lock Box

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Does just what it is designed to do.
Pros: reasonable size. hold my Colt 1911 hand gun plus cash easily. heavy as it should be.
Cons: none , unless a burglar knows that this is a hidden property book, easily taken.
Reviewed By:Natureskid,3/31/2014 7:29:38 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Safes > Sentry Safe > Electronic Safe, 2 ft3, 18-19/32w x 19-5/16d x 23-3/4h, Black/Gunmetal Gray

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Decent Safe
Pros: A good, solid safe that should be good for home and basic commercial use. Can be setup to require dual locks- a key and the numeric keypad. Can also be left unlocked with the key, and only require the keypad. Nice feature for those who need dual controls for things like check stock.

It comes with concrete anchors for mounting it to the floor or to a stud.
Cons: I wish it were a bit heavier, but this should not be an issue once I get it bolted down.
Other Thoughts: For the person who reviewed and couldn't get it open: Read the second page of the instructions. You have to unscrew the keypad counter-clockwise and install 4 AA batteries before you can open the safe.

There are batteries included, but they are locked in the safe. You'll need 4 other batteries to get to the included ones. ;)
Reviewed By:Richard S.,5/17/2013 6:32:41 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Safes > BARSKA > BARSKA AX11620 Super Min-Sized BioMetric Safe

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Worked Perfect when I needed it in a real world situation
Pros: Less than 2 seconds to open in a silent mode. I used this the second night I had the safe when we heard a crash in an unoccupied part of the house in the middle of the evening.

I forgot to press the button to activate the pad the first time . Corrected the issue , I knew because the finger pad was unlit, and pressed the button - swiped finger, gun in hand in 2 seconds.

Cleared the house using the pistol and returned it to the safe and locked in no time.

This unit has an alarm if the door is left open regardless of silent mode to ensure you don't fail t close it with a loaded weapon in it.
Cons: Careful setup is required. If you see bad reviews on line it is because people failed to follow the instructions. If you fail to register TWO SETS of fingerprints, ie you just scan in one finger during setup, ANYONE can open the safe because it stays in FACTORY DEFAULT MODE.

Once you register at least two fingers the safe knows that is being used , not tested. It then only allows registered fingerprints to open the safe.

The safe is delivered with a huge red label on it explaining the fact that if you don't program it properly anyone can open the safe. There is also a giant yellow warning sheet in the top of the box.

Not sure if its a con but the external backup battery pack is optional I didn't inquire about the price , just know it is not included with the safe as is.
Other Thoughts: Fits my Sig229 and 2 extra magazines with no issue' though the angle should be considered. I'm not sure a .45 would fit in.
Reviewed By:Check6,5/10/2013 9:29:56 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Safes > Sentry Safe > Electronic Safe, 2 ft3, 18-19/32w x 19-5/16d x 23-3/4h, Black/Gunmetal Gray

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Sentry Safe Electronic Safe
Pros: NONE .... Would Not Open When It Was Delivered. Called Company They were not able to get help get it to open.Will now wait another 3 weeks before i get the new safe.
Cons: Will not Open
Reviewed By:Ranger,11/26/2012 7:11:27 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Safes > Sentry Safe > Combination Home Safe, 1.2 ft3, 16-11/32w x 19-5/16d x 17-27/32h, Gunmetal Gray

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Good safe wife loves it, came in just two days a day earlier
had small dent egg disc was happy love my EGG thanks
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: none
Reviewed By:larry,5/11/2011 1:40:47 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Safes > Sentry Safe > Fire-Safe Waterproof File, Letter/Lgl, Steel, 18-1/2 x 21-1/4 x 15-1/8, Charcoal

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Safe for files and photoalbums
Pros: Size is big for photo albums and documents. Water proof and fire proof. Keys are replaceable.
Cons: Heavy and big.
Reviewed By:N/A,10/14/2010 11:02:34 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Safes > Sentry Safe > Waterproof Chest w/USB Port, .1 ft3, 9-1/8w x 10-7/8d x 9-3/4h, Silver

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Secure - Peace of Mind
Pros: I ordered this because you can never have too much backup - if my backup is near my main PC and I have a fire - I'm out of luck. Sure, offsite or cloud storage is an option...and I use those, but to be honest, for a few hundred $, my photos, etc can't be replaced. I combined this with a Western Digital 1TB 2.5" Drive.

The unit is sturdy - I believe that this will stand up to a fire. The lock on the front is easy to use and closes easily.

They provide several CD/DVD sleeves to add additional media to your fireproof storage unit.
Cons: This is huge - it looked much smaller in the picture. Make sure you check the measurements before purchase.
Other Thoughts: Best few hundred I've spent - peace of mind.
Reviewed By:InfoEx,4/14/2010 9:20:57 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.