Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > No-Contract Phones > LG Mobile > LG Black Optimus F6 T-Mobile No Contract 4G Smart Phone

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Also Makes WiFi Calls/texts
Pros: I use the phone in an area where there is no cell phone signal. Works great for texts & wi fi calling.
Cons: tmobile still charges me minutes when using wifi calling/texts
Other Thoughts: good phone for $115 after buying an sd card.
Reviewed By:N/A,12/18/2014 11:56:13 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > No-Contract Phones > LG Mobile > LG Black Optimus F6 T-Mobile No Contract 4G Smart Phone

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Can make great phone for $115
Pros: BATTERY LIFE!! - Phone Battery life is great.

Overclocked to 1.4 GHz vs. 1.2 ghz using Freedom Kernel. Went from about 14,000 to 16,500 on AnTuTu benchmark. After OC about same benchmark as a samsung galaxy S3.

Only comes with 4 gig internal. Used Link2SD and 32 gig class 10 external memory card cost about $15.

Takes some work. But I enjoy messing/playing with my technology.
Cons: 4 gig will most likely not be enough memory if you install many apps. If you don't want to mess with rooting your phone & Link2SD - probably best to buy a higher end phone with 8 gig of memory.
Other Thoughts: Battery lasts a long time - would be good basic phone or a phone that you want to play with rooting/overclocking.
Reviewed By:tennis 4789,12/18/2014 11:43:49 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > No-Contract Phones > LG Mobile > LG Black Optimus F6 T-Mobile No Contract 4G Smart Phone

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Good phone for the price, but requires some efforts...
Pros: Price - pretty much can't be beat for the functionality
Size - it doesn't feel like a shovel or like an undersized tablet, but comfortably sits in hand
Performance - If you have limited number of apps installed, it will perform really fast, much faster than more expensive models from other reputable manufacturers
Sound quality - YES, this might sound funny, but it is significantly better than sound quality of Samsung phones I had before. Over the year I replaced all of them with this LG and hope for them to last for at least a couple of years
Battery life - and again, compared to Samsung, I forgot what it means to have a charger on me all the time - it's just amazing. Lots of kudos to LG engineers who made this possible

4G Frequency range is quite universal - I expected it to be unable to work on 4G speeds in Russia (and in Europe in general due to a slightly different frequency range used there compared to North America), but it performs with no issues at all with at least 2 out of 4 major cell phone operators I tried.
Cons: Internal storage / Available space / Storage Memory - this is pretty much the only issue with this model I noticed, but hell it is a BIG issue! (Dear Engineers, please return all kudos I gave you for battery life back to me and you'll still owe me some more for someone's "bright" idea to have a 1Gb or so system storage space in a smartphone in 2013-2014. This is a joke!)

It is only partially a phone's fault as recently inexperienced Android app developers have gone crazy and the average storage consumed by an app increased dramatically! I still remember times when pretty sophisticated apps (like GPSTest) required less than 0.5Mb of storage space. Now you download a banking app that pretty much does nothing (or almost nothing) specific compared to a plain mobile website with online banking and it will eat ~40-50 Mb of storage. Does it contain Encyclopaedia Britannica inside?!

Good news is that there are very good recipes to overcome this issue with reallocating microSD storage space to system needs (though they might require doing certain questionable things to the phone (rooting etc.) that will likely void your warranty).

Amount of TMo bloatware - Seriously?! This was the reason I get this phone rooted in the first place - to get rid of all those junk apps TMo pre-installs on those phones...
Other Thoughts: This is a great little phone. If you are not afraid of a word "rooting", by all means go for this phone, you'll never regret it.
I bought 5 of those in total this year and maybe buy a couple more as gifts...
Reviewed By:Ilya,12/18/2014 9:40:29 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > No-Contract Phones > LG Mobile > LG Black Optimus F6 T-Mobile No Contract 4G Smart Phone

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 LG optimus f6
Pros: This is a great phone for under 100 dollars. Yes it does work with T-Mobile under a contract as well, not only prepaid. The phone is overall well build and the screen although small has nice picture.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: overall very happy with phone
Reviewed By:rusty,12/9/2014 6:58:01 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > No-Contract Phones > LG Mobile > LG Optimus Dynamic II Tracfone Smart phone w 600 minutes (200 Minute Airtime Card) & Triple Minutes for Life

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Very happy with this phone
Pros: I live in a remote area with sparse cell service. I really only need a smart phone when travelling. Recently we got an electric car and this phone helps with finding charging stations, planning routes , etc. So far 3G, wireless, phone and camera all work great. I have two young boys and they used the shipping box in a project they were building. It took me a while of searching through the trash to find the manifest with the airtime PIN on it. Make sure you keep track of the manifest until the PIN is entered. :)
Cons: None so far.
Reviewed By:N/A,12/9/2014 4:15:24 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > No-Contract Phones > LG Mobile > LG Black Optimus F6 T-Mobile No Contract 4G Smart Phone

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Lack of coverage
Pros: Will never know.
Cons: Was all set to buy this phone until I looked at the map. T-Mobile's coverae map shows a no service zone of 5+ miles radius around the rural Missouri town in which I live. They show excellent signal in the town 8 miles away by the interstate but that does me no good. So I could possibly make/receive calls and do data over my WiFi, but as soon as I hop in the car I'd have no service. And the map shows no service along long stretches of roads I travel. This review demonstrates that the carrier is still more important than the phone.
Other Thoughts: I was previously looking at a really great Motorola Boost Mobile phone that is no longer available. Boost's coverage in this area is even worse than T-Mobile's. Sprint's coverage here is also terrible, even though their HQ is only 150 miles from my house. So it looks like I'll have to bend over for the local regional cell provider for a smart phone, or go with AT&T or Verizon who both have universal peering arrangements and have 4G coverage here. Thankfully everyone now offers no contract phones.
Reviewed By:N/A,11/30/2014 12:51:47 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
0 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > No-Contract Phones > LG Mobile > LG Black Optimus F6 T-Mobile No Contract 4G Smart Phone

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Better than expected
Pros: Has and does everything I need and wanted from an android phone. The screen size is perfect for carrying around - big enough to see with my middle-aged eyes, but small enough for complete portability. Battery life is excellent. I don't bother to charge it but a couple of times a week. Online Data speed is exceptional (other 4G phones can get really pricey), and the provider has an excellent unlimited data package for 30 dollars a month, but I had to call to get it. I went through three previous smart phones, looking for what I needed, and this was by far the best for the price. This unit hit the sweet spot in all categories. Build quality is excellent. Design is practical. Functionality prompted me to leave my Tablets at home forever. I paid 100 dollars from New Egg with NO contract for this phone. Considering what I found elsewhere, this is a no compromise phone and wins on all counts. I'm not a gamer, nor do I go around all day with my phone in my hand. I consider myself a typical, or somewhat above moderate user, and have total confidence in this phone. Slipped in a 16 gig SD card, and will be loading this thing with a LOT of music and several reference books. The 4G on-line capabilities will access everything else I can possibly conceive. The battery is replaceable. One more thing: the Call Quality is top notch!
Cons: Not for habitual Smart Phone addicts. Reading some of the reviews here almost turned me off to buying this phone. That would have been a major mistake on my part. True, the memory space is moderate, but I learned that translates into longer battery life. Feature-wise, this is not a top of the line phone, nor is it meant to be. But the price, quality, and inclusion of the features I need paid off. I looked for months for a practical phone with the features I need at a reasonable price point, and NO contract. Too bad phones in this category are so hard to find, buried in marketing hype.
Other Thoughts: If you're one of those types who lives with his nose buried in a smart phone, a gamer, use your phone extensively in bright sunlight, require a screen big enough to give power point presentations, need a robot to talk to, or are a habitual collector of apps, look in the six hundred dollar range. I, on the other hand, am completely pleased with this item.
Reviewed By:Technopundit,11/30/2014 10:22:34 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > No-Contract Phones > SAMSUNG > Samsung Galaxy SIII S3 Virgin Mobile LTE Dual-Core No Contract 1.5GHz Android Smart Phone

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Awesome
Pros: To me, this is THE phone to get if you aren't getting a free phone from a contract. The price point and performance of the phone are the best out there, not to mention Samsung's build quality is pretty great on everything they make. Couldn't be happier with my SIII, and would only ever get Samsung from now on.
Cons: None, other than I wish I could have a Galaxy S5 for cheaper, but you get what you pay for.
Other Thoughts: I highly recommend this phone, whether you use Virgin or not, a Galaxy SIII is a wise choice.
Reviewed By:Grant S.,11/26/2014 6:26:22 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > No-Contract Phones > LG Mobile > LG Black Optimus F6 T-Mobile No Contract 4G Smart Phone

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 USB port hardware problem
Pros: None
Cons: Having the same USB port hardware problem as Victor T, after just three weeks of usage. USB charging cable can't get into the phone USB port any more. A phone without power is of no use (I am still paying for the service!). Not good. Tried different charging cables, without luck. See other thoughts.
Other Thoughts: This seems to be systematic hardware problem with these phones. Hope LG will acknowledge this and replace the phone or provide refund (in some reasonable time and without any charge, as it should be).

Until then, zero stars. Will rate it higher if LG correct its issue.

Not recommended, rather look reputably manufacturers and models.
Reviewed By:N/A,11/24/2014 4:14:39 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > No-Contract Phones > LG Mobile > LG Black Optimus F6 T-Mobile No Contract 4G Smart Phone

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: I received exactly what I purchased, sent timely, and am satisfied with the seller and product.
Cons: None.
Reviewed By:N/A,11/21/2014 6:07:44 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.