Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > All Cases & Covers > OtterBox > Otterbox Defender Black Iphone 6 plus +

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 awesome product
Pros: Great case at a reasonable price. Exceeded my expectations. Otter Box products never disappoint.
Cons: After a while the dust cover for the charging port will break off. But I am sure it will not affect the performance of the case.
Reviewed By:N/A,1/28/2015 10:07:27 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Cases & Covers > EVECASE > Evecase Galaxy Note 4 Case, 2-in-1 ROBUST Dual Layer Rugged Holster Case with Swivel Belt Clip and Kick-Stand for Samsung Galaxy Note 4 SM-N910S/SM-N910C - White

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Hay for the price it's a no brainer
Pros: It looks great and it is relatively well made. The style of this case is clean and complements the phone very well. For the price it's much better than I thought it would be, you really can't beat it.

As for protection I haven't dropped it yet but it feels like it will hold up to a moderate fall.
Cons: Not much except for the fact that you can only slide the phone into the holster in one direction. I also wish it clipped in to the hulster this would make it easier to remove and put back when sitting

This isn't made with the quality of an Otter Box but I payed 8 bucks!! so I never thought it would be
Reviewed By:Jerome M.,1/26/2015 10:33:28 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Cases & Covers > Spigen > Spigen Slim Armor Metal Slate Case for LG G3 SGP10866

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 No need to try another case
Pros: -Classy design
-Quality materials
-Near perfect fit
-Provides a solid (and improved over a naked phone) grip without feeling tacky
-Ports for all functions are precisely aligned
-Matte finish resists easy fingerprinting
Cons: -Outermost back piece bows up very slightly at the bottom corners
Other Thoughts: The aforementioned bowing of the armor plate is very small, not noticeable at a glance up close, or at all from a few feet away. But given the manufacturer's reputation (going so far as to provide a serial number in the packaging to identify it as genuine), I was surprised to see any room for improvement regarding mating of the pieces to themselves.

The snugness of the fit between the cushioning component and the phone is top-notch, without air gaps or squishiness around which the phone can slide. The texture is satiny but not slippery, and its beveled perimeter around the phone screen is both attractively minimalist and raised enough to protect without adding bulk (it's less than a penny's thickness). The back armor is easy to apply, but tenaciously hugs the rubber, so accidental removal is impossible.

Very happy in the majority with the case, and is therefore very easy to recommend.
Reviewed By:Brandon,1/25/2015 10:07:17 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > All Cases & Covers > i-Blason > i-Blason Prime Black Dual Layer Holster Case with Kick Stand for Apple iPhone 6 4.7iniPhone6-4.7-prime-Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 i-Blason Prime iPhone 6 Case
Pros: Design, fit, function, everything!
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: This case has it all if you want a rugged "macho" looking case with the added benefit of a kickstand and holster. It is a bit thicker than the typical case due to the enhanced cushioning, but everything fits and works perfectly. Of the 4 cases I have, this one is by far my favorite.
Reviewed By:N/A,1/25/2015 9:24:05 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Cases & Covers > Urban Armor Gear, Inc. > Urban Armor Gear Rust Case w/ Screen for iPhone 6 4.7IPH6RST

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 UAG Rust iPhone 6 Case
Pros: Good fit, well built, complete kit (case and screen protector).
Cons: There are 4 groups of 4 ridges that start on the outer edge of the back and extend up the side - a lower and upper on each side - and the upper on the right side where the power button is makes it difficult to feel where the button is.
Other Thoughts: Overall it's a good case, especially if you're into the Half-Life look of it.
Reviewed By:N/A,1/25/2015 9:04:38 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Cases & Covers > uNu > UNU DX Protective Battery Case for iPhone 5 / 5S - WHITE

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 UNU is MIA
Pros: Well built. Nice case
Cons: I bought 2 of these cases for Christmas for iPhone 5s. 1 of the cases stopped working after a month. It charges, and the lights work, but it will not charge the iPhone 5s. I contacted UNU via email (preferred way to inquire about warranty work). After several days, I received no reply. I called the phone number, and the message states "no techs to available". In the meantime, the second case stopped working (different iPhone 5s). Same situation. It would charge (display the correct color lights) but would not recharge the iPhone 5s. Again, I emailed UNU. No respone after several days. Again, I called the support phone number. "No techs available". The phone call option asks you to leave a message with name, phone number, etc. and someone would get back with you. That was 3 weeks ago. I have emailed them 3 times and called numerous times, and still have not received a response. So, I filed a BBB complaint. The BBB reports they have received an "F" rating. Buyer Beware!
Other Thoughts: I should have checked the BBB prior to making this purchase.
Reviewed By:N/A,1/24/2015 3:27:21 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Cases & Covers > Speck Products > Speck Products CandyShell Grip Moss Green/Black Case for iPhone 6 4.7"SPK-A3054

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Just the Right Protection
Pros: Thin. Just the right amount of protection. I love the rubber grips. My phone never slips out of my hands. I can also put my phone on a horizontal surface in the car without having the phone slipping off the surface.
Cons: Makes the iphone slightly thicker. But that is just the nature of phone cases.
Other Thoughts: I had an Otterbox for several years but I thought it was thick, bulky and perhaps overkill in protection. I did my research and discovered that Speck cases are awesome.
Reviewed By:N/A,1/22/2015 12:05:11 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Cases & Covers > GENERIC > Electronic Rechargeable Cigarette Lighter Case Cover for Samsung Note 4

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 cheap
Pros: lighter works..
Cons: broken on arrival, the USB charger is flimsy, vary bulky
Reviewed By:LegendaryGodKing,1/20/2015 12:23:39 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Cases & Covers > My Gadget Garage > 2x Clear LCD Screen Protector Film Guard For Samsung Galaxy Tab 3 Lite 7.0 T110

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Screen protector does not fit Galaxy tab 3 lite.
Pros: Good design
Cons: Does not fit Galaxy tab 3 lite
Reviewed By:N/A,1/20/2015 12:14:28 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Cases & Covers > Spigen > Spigen Neo Hybrid Infinity White Case for iPhone 6 Plus (5.5") SGP11069

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Meh.
Pros: Nice, slim fit case. Accessible button covers.
Cons: Case comes in two parts: the rubber shell and a slick plastic ring bumper that snaps around the shell. Like my old Spigen for iPhone 5, the bumper already broke during normal use of 1 week. It was in my pocket when I noticed.
Other Thoughts: Too flimsy for the price, suggest getting a better case. Never buying another Spigen. Learned my lesson.
Reviewed By:AB,1/19/2015 4:34:42 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.