Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Chargers & Cables > Victsing > AC Charger Adapter For Microsoft Surface 10.6 Windows 8 Pro Tablet

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1
Pros: It worked.
Cons: It shorted out a week after I got it, which also was 1/4th the time it took to arrive.
Reviewed By:N/A,5/1/2015 9:10:40 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Chargers & Cables > Orico > ORICO UCA-2U 5V 4Amps 20Watt Dual USB Car Charger with Smart Super Charger for iPhone, iPad, Samsung Galaxy, Nexus, HTC, Motorola, Nokia and most USB-Charged devices

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Dual port with smart charging
Pros: This charger has some great attributes.

You get a smart charger and dual charger in one package. You get to charge any device at the maximum charging rate, 2.4 amps, from the super charging port and another device at the max of 1.5 amps.

I also really like the price for what you get this is a great deal.
Cons: I do wish this charger came with a charging cable but most chargers don't come with cables anymore. I also wish this charger had a light that indicates power is available.
Other Thoughts: This product works well and is priced competitively.
Reviewed By:Eric Wentz,4/30/2015 8:41:44 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Chargers & Cables > GolfHK > Red Replacement Audio 3.5MM AUX Cable Lead Wire For Use With Beats by Dr Dre

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: It's a cable
Cons: It came to me broke
Other Thoughts: Make sure to buy from someone else
Reviewed By:N/A,4/30/2015 8:30:09 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Chargers & Cables > iOttie > iOttie CHCRIO101BK RapidVOLT Dual Port USB Car Charger - Black

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Strong start then trailing off
Pros: Simple - decent looking
Started off providing plenty of power for my Nexus 5 magnetic wireless charger.
Cons: Contacts a little loose in my car power socket - power would drop out after hitting a bump for a brief period.
After 4 months output fell off - still powers low load devices but will no -longer power Nexus Qi charger
Other Thoughts: Pulling back out lower rated 2.1 Amp vs this items 2.5 amp old plain black charger and put it back in service - problem solved.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/29/2015 2:36:33 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Chargers & Cables > Orico > ORICO DCX-4U 5V7Amps 35W 4 Port Smart USB Wall Charger with 2x 5V2.4A Super Charger and 2x 5V1A Wall Charger for iPad Air Mini, iPhone, Galaxy Note 3 2 S5 S4 & Most USB-charged devices

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 USB Chargers
Pros: This USB Charger has 4 ports, 2 of which are fast charging (2.4 amps), is compact, & will eliminate the need for most other chargers that you now use.
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: I bought 2 of them (pair & a spare), because they are so handy.
One goes with me whenever we travel (3 smartphones + 2 tablets). People were always competing for who could use the charger -- now there is no competition, just happy users & fully-charged portable devices.
Reviewed By:Techie,4/28/2015 12:13:56 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Chargers & Cables > INSTEN > Insten 1667978 Black 1 x 10ft Micro USB 2-in-1 Cable

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Not worth it
Pros: Long, plug fit.
Cons: Charged slow, quit working after a few weeks.
Other Thoughts: It worked to charge my Samsung tablet, a little slow but worth it for the length. Stopped charging completely after a month, original short cable still works fine.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/28/2015 10:08:10 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Chargers & Cables > Orico > ORICO UCA-2U 5V 4Amps 20Watt Dual USB Car Charger with Smart Super Charger for iPhone, iPad, Samsung Galaxy, Nexus, HTC, Motorola, Nokia and most USB-Charged devices

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 A poor choice
Pros: Charges battery, most of the time, only if you have no intention of listening to anything AM or FM on your radio.
Cons: Interference makes car radio unusable. Kind of defeats the purpose when the charger was for continuous streaming from phone and tablet to radio. Very tight fit makes me think one day they are just going to disintegrate when I pull the plug out.
Other Thoughts: Bought two of these and they both are problematic. One day I'm going to just toss these and go back to the reliable 500 ma car charger I've used for years.
Manufacturer Response:Hi Dear Valuable Client ,

Thank you so much for choosing ORICO as your preferred choice.I am Lor from ORICO.I have just received your product reviews about the product you purchased.I sincerely sorry for the issue your experienced and I believe this issue could be fixed with our Customer Care Team.It will be great if you can offer our Customer Care Team an opportunity to correct this issue and our team members will be more than happy to help.

Thank you again for purchase ORICO Products.

Best Regards
Lor

Reviewed By:N/A,4/27/2015 10:05:50 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Chargers & Cables > Vention Technology Limited > 3M 10FT Flat Style USB Data & Charging Lightning Cable for iPhone 6 6Plus 5 5C 5S iPad Mini 4 iTouch 5 Black

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 no good for other than 2.5 watt charging
Pros: 10 ft, it does charge iPhone
Cons: Doesn't charge iPad, even if plugged into high power port. Will not allow you to sync to iTunes, says device can't connect.
Other Thoughts: Took a gamble, I lost that gamble
Reviewed By:N/A,4/27/2015 6:52:06 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Chargers & Cables > Orico > ORICO DUB-4P 48W 4-Ports Smart USB Charger for iPhone, iPad, Samsung Galaxy, Nexus, HTC, Motorola, Nokia and most USB-Charged devices

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 very convenient!
Pros: The main worry about something like this is that it will not produce enough power, or that it will produce too much. A have had an adapter blow up an electronic device it was supposedly meant for, and I have had my phone on a friend's car charger all day with no result.

The Orico is perfect! Plenty of power for quick charges whether there is one device or four plugged in. It is great to have one source to charge bluetooth speakers and headset and phone simultaneously, and not have to worry about splitting time with a wall outlet or adapter.

And since I sometimes travel internationally, having a charger that can charge four devices from one outlet is especially handy when that outlet might be 220V.
Cons: My only negative observation is having a separate inline transformer is a minor pain in the behooza. It's not a complaint, though, and I only mention it in the interest of being thorough.
Other Thoughts: I wish I'd have had something like this years ago.
Reviewed By:CJ,4/26/2015 10:27:54 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Chargers & Cables > Vantec > Vantec UGT-AC702C 7-Port Dedicated Aluminum USB Smart Charger

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great for Multiple Devices
Pros: I got a 3rd device that charges via USB and this Smart Changer solved that issue in a more organized manner than adding yet another charging block. Plus I am not expecting the number for devices that will require USB charging to decrease any time soon. Plus, it has a nice single on/off button.
Cons: none
Reviewed By:N/A,4/26/2015 8:02:50 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.