Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Shipping Destination: United Kingdom
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Chargers & Cables > INSTEN > Insten 1044579 Black Micro USB OTG to USB 2.0 Adapter

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 It serves its purpose
Pros: Converts micro USB to full USB 2.0 so I can connect thumb drives to my phone and tablet.
Cons: Doesn't allow enough power to pass through to run large USB hard drives and Blu-ray drives. I have tried it on my GS4, Note 3, and Asus T100 Windows tablet. On my T100, the cable runs along the tablet and covers the HDMI port.
Other Thoughts: If all you want to do is connect a Xbox USB controller or thumb drive to your phone or tablet, then this serves its purpose well.
Reviewed By:MJB,10/22/2014 3:25:38 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Chargers & Cables > RAVPower > RAVPower BOLT 30W/6A 4-Port Rapid Charging Station/USB Wall Charger (Two Smart Charging Ports) for iPhone; iPad; Galaxy S5, S4, S3, Note 3, 2; Kindle Fire HD HDX; Google Nexus 4, 5, 7, 10; and more

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Works as intended
Pros: It works.
Cons: Could charge devices faster.
Reviewed By:N/A,10/22/2014 2:18:03 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Chargers & Cables > Motorola > Motorola HX550 Noise Cancelling Headset

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Good device, one hitch
Pros: This device is very easy to pair up, I like the flip out mic piece, it makes it easy to know whether it's on or off, and stores in a smaller package as well. The audio is very nice, full sound without being shrill. The way it sits on the ear, it does not block out the surrounding ambient sounds, allowing for safe use in a car, or office area.
Cons: The volume can change unexpectedly and get really loud on windy days, due to the external mic picking up wind noise. The one major flaw that I've ran into several times, is that the flip forward portion has a delicate plastic hinge. It will survive storage in a pocket for quite a few months, but inevitably, that arm gets broke and then it flops around and becomes a major nuisance .
Other Thoughts: I keep buying these, because they are a good value for the price, and they just work great.... unfurtunate that they have a short life span.
Reviewed By:Rustmane,10/22/2014 1:04:53 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Chargers & Cables > Anker > Anker 40W 5-Port Family-Sized Desktop USB Charger with PowerIQ Technology for smartphones, tablets and other USB-charged devices (Black)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good charger
Pros: Small size, lots of ports to charge from, all ports work.

Will charge an iPhone 4S very quickly.

Solid unit, does what it claims.
Cons: No cons yet noted.
Other Thoughts: Be aware that this is only a charger, it does not include a battery for recharging devices while unplugged.
Reviewed By:James P.,10/22/2014 6:33:14 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Chargers & Cables > Anker > Anker 40W 5-Port Family-Sized Desktop USB Charger with PowerIQ Technology for smartphones, tablets and other USB-charged devices (White)

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 replaced due to ports
Pros: Worked well but lost a port. However, I was proactively contacted about the issues and sent a replacement. New one supposedly has breakers instead of fuses to protect ports. Good customer service and now good design.
Cons: Broke - but sent replacement
Reviewed By:bpropp,10/21/2014 8:07:05 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Chargers & Cables > Orico > ORICO DCX-2U 5V4A 20 Watt Dual USB Smart Charger with 1x 5V2.4A Super Charging for iPhone, iPad, Galaxy, HTC, Smartphones, Tablets, and USB-charged devices, achieved with Smart Charging Controller

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Very good
Pros: Handy and compact.Good for traveling.It is well made and easy to use.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Got here pretty fast with no damage.
Thanks Newegg.
Reviewed By:Gene,10/21/2014 6:18:49 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Chargers & Cables > Anker > Anker 40W 5-Port Family-Sized Desktop USB Charger with PowerIQ Technology for smartphones, tablets and other USB-charged devices (White)

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Old model has fuses; new model fixes that
Pros: PowerIQ works great. I've had no problems charging anything at full rate. No need for "special labeled ports" chargers

I LOVE their PowerIQ it's the best charging technology around.
Cons: "Old Model" which seems to be closing out in Oct / tail end of 2014 has fuses in each port. If your device or device surges and draws too much it will pop the fuse and that port will be permanently dead.
Other Thoughts: I personally haven't had any problems and the biggest pig I have is a Samsung S4 Phone. I'd bought mine in early summer and it charges everything.

I did get a letter - proactively from ANKER - saying they had this problem (that's how I know), that they're fixing it, and that if I have any problem they'll replace it.

I don't know how to tell if / when something is known to be shipping the newer model with polyfuses (self resetting). I'd like another one myself - but I'm personally waiting to buy another until I know it's the newer model. Esp as I use these for a long time and I probably will soon(ish) have some power pig that the older model may blow fuses with.

Suggestion is to see if you device(s) draw anythings of the max 2.4 A per port and if not you should be good to go; if so you may not be.

I otherwise LOVE their PowerIQ it's the best charging technology around.
Reviewed By:Taldin,10/21/2014 6:09:47 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Chargers & Cables > Anker > Anker 40W 5-Port Family-Sized Desktop USB Charger with PowerIQ Technology for smartphones, tablets and other USB-charged devices (White)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Able to ditch some wall worts
Pros: Charges multiple devices without any problem
Small enough unit to keep on my bedstand and not get in the way
Cons: None so far
Other Thoughts: I have owned this for a couple months so far and hasn't given me any problems so far. I have 3 charging cables constantly plugged into this. My charging cable for my phone (samsung galaxy 4). The cable for my pebble smartwatch, and the cable for my nook hd+ tablet. It has keep all three devices charged up to full when they are connected without any issues. Now I am able to put away the wall wort plugs for these devices away and just have them plugged into this. And not worry about not being able to charge these devices. Or not to worry about charging any device in the future that relies on a usb charger.
Reviewed By:N/A,10/21/2014 1:54:29 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Chargers & Cables > Orico > ORICO DCX-4U 5V7A 35 Watt 4-Port Smart USB Wall Charger with 2x 5V2.4A Super Charger and 2x 5V1A Regular Charger , Achieved with Smart Charging Controller Technology Compatible with Most Devices

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Disappointed but I'll keep it
Pros: 4 charging ports all work
Cons: Won't charge Asus transformer tablet
Other Thoughts: All 4 charging ports work. I bought this specifically to charge an Asus Transformer tablet and it won't do that. I'll keep it around because I can still charge my phone and bluetooth headset with it.
Reviewed By:Airedale,10/18/2014 12:43:37 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Chargers & Cables > Anker > Anker 40W 5-Port Family-Sized Desktop USB Charger with PowerIQ Technology for smartphones, tablets and other USB-charged devices (White)

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 great so far!!
Pros: Great for charging my ipad, and my samsung galaxy s5 :D!
Cons: Doesnt charge as fast but still works!
Reviewed By:anits,10/16/2014 1:00:01 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau