Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > All Batteries > Patriot Memory > Patriot Memory FUEL Active Blue 2000 mAh Mobile Rechargeable Battery with LED Flashlight PCPA20001BL

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4
Pros: Recharges phone very quickly
Great LED light. Very powerful
Cons: On-Off switch defective.
Quick fix after disassembly and trimming of plastic actuator.
Other Thoughts: I have purchased several of these devises in the past and
they have all worked with out problems.
Reviewed By:N/A,1/26/2015 11:13:07 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Batteries > RAVPower > RAVPower PB07U 12000mAh Power Bank External Battery Pack Charger for Smart Phones and other Mobile Devices

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Monster Power when you need it
Pros: This power bank is very strong. I recently took on a weekend trip and it was all we need. Charged my Samsung Galaxy S4, my wife's Apple IPhone and my Motorola Xoom tablet......... What more could you ask for.

Will charge from 3A to 1A and it will pick the speed based on the device. For the 12000 mAh of power the device is really a good size and not too heavy. Just throw it in your backpack or a purse and you'll be set for that extra power when you need it. Nice blue LED lights shows you what level of power is left. Also you can charge 2 devices at 1 time with the 2 ports available.

I have several other Ravpower products and all have preformed top notch. I would recommend this power bank to anyone needing lots of extra power available for a low cost.
Cons: None found so far
Reviewed By:N/A,1/26/2015 9:58:36 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Batteries > Patriot Memory > Patriot Memory FUEL Active Blue 2000 mAh Mobile Rechargeable Battery with LED Flashlight PCPA20001BL

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1
Pros: none
Cons: flashlight does not work
Reviewed By:N/A,1/25/2015 7:42:05 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Batteries > RAVPower > RAVPower PB07U 12000mAh Power Bank External Battery Pack Charger for Smart Phones and other Mobile Devices

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Product!
Pros: Multiple charging ports,
Multiple adapters,
Multiple charging wires,
Charge indicator,
Protective case.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: This is a great Battery-Pack, one of the best I have!

It's really nice and neat, with multiple charging options. It comes with many adapters, which makes it really convenient. There are 2 USB slots, and comes with 2 charging wires. The button on the front makes it easy to see the charged level, before grabbing it for on the go.
It's also nice that it comes with a soft mesh protective case for convenience.

I happily recommend this to family and friends!
Reviewed By:YTB,1/24/2015 9:20:42 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Batteries > RAVPower > RAVPower PB07U 12000mAh Power Bank External Battery Pack Charger for Smart Phones and other Mobile Devices

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 great power bank
Pros: Just received this power bank for review. Smartphones and tables are becoming more integrated into our daily life, we are using and relying on them more and more. Unfortunately, the increase in the use of mobile devices has outpaced the operating time of the batteries in many of those devises. I got a great chance to review on this nice portable charger. So far this charging my devices fast without over-heating problem. It can holds a good amount of power (12000mAh) which is enough to charge my devices during times where I don't have access to electricity. There are two ports (Output: DC 5V / 3.1A (2A+1A)) for charging two devices at the same time. The LED signal lights, it shows an approximate of the remaining battery on the charger. The battery pack comes with the necessary cables to connect to an external charger and to connect to the devices being charged (for some Apple devices you must use an Apple supplied connector.)
Cons: Overall this is a good quality and beautiful design portable charger. Awesome product! I would recommend this product to anyone.
Reviewed By:Tomson,1/24/2015 4:59:04 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Batteries > FREMO > FREMO P52 5200mAh Power Bank External Battery Charger for iPhone, iPad Air, mini, Galaxy S5, S4, Note, Galaxy Tab, Nexus, HTC One, One 2 (M8), PS Vita and other Smartphones and Tablets (made by SCUD)

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Mixed opinion
Pros: Does its job pretty much as expected. Excellent savings with Newegg's Shell Shocker deal. Looks nice and matches the styling of some Apple products.
Cons: No way to directly turn it off. Once you hit the power button, it's on until it thinks your device is done charging. If nothing is connected, it will continue charging. The USB cable to charge the unit is really short and impractical. Slow to charge.
Other Thoughts: An actual toggle style power switch would be way better than a pushbutton switch that only turns it on.
Branded here as Fremo, box, manual, and device are all Scud branded.
Reviewed By:NC,1/24/2015 12:23:09 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Batteries > FREMO > FREMO P130 13000mAh Power Bank External Battery Charger for iPhone, iPad Air, mini, Galaxy S5, Note, Galaxy Tab, Nexus, HTC One, One 2 (M8), PS Vita and other Smartphones and Tablets (made by SCUD)

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 quality questionable
Pros: Very simple to use. Charges devices just as effectively as a 2.0 amp wall charger.
Cons: Unit recharges fairly slow. Expect 8 +/- hrs.
Other Thoughts: I've had this product about 6 months now. Although it feels fairly sturdy, I question the batteries within. In the six months that I've owned this product, it's fair to say that I've used it minimally. I've probably put about 8-10 recharging cycles on it. Now when I plug something into it for charging (from a full charge), the first 2 battery indicator lights fall off within the first 10 minutes. Realistically, I can charge my cell phone's 2800 mAh battery about three n a half times with minimal simultaneous usage before the unit needs to be recharged. even though this item may not have longevity In its design, the value/ cost is hard to beat.
Reviewed By:Kingsley,1/23/2015 12:30:22 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Batteries > APC > APC Black 10000 mAh Mobile Power Pack M10BK

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Amazing battery life, questionable design
Pros: Extremely long lasting battery life
Charges smartphones and other devices fast.
Multiple voltage charge options.
Sleek case
Cons: While the outside of the power pack is nice looking and shiny, dirt doesn't really stick to it so it always looks clean, but it scratches easily. I carried this inside of a cushioned pocket of a laptop bag, and in my hand only and it still has scratches all over it. This just seems to scratch unreasonable easy.

It comes a little large for most people to fit inside of their pocket, which is something I would expect people to want. I feel the size could be reduced a little, even at the cost of a little battery life but this is just my opinion.
Other Thoughts: I have had this device for a few weeks now and honestly I am very impressed. Since getting this power pack, I have never charged it. I have not charged my smartphone by any other means except by this device, and the device still reads over half charged after weeks of use. Trying to drain the battery for testing purposes I started using it to charge my friends smartphone when we were out and it still hasn't dropped.

This battery life seems to be unreal. I question if the battery meter might be defective. It just seems to never run out.

On the case, I do really wish that the plastic was a more durable material that wouldn't scratch so easily. On the one side it still looks good cause the dark black color, and I feel it could take a drop to the floor without breaking, people still don't want their device to scratch so easily.

Overall, the battery life, size, and charging features are what matter most. Based off the exceedingly long battery life and the ability to charge at multiple voltages makes this an excellent choice for anyone needing a power pack.
Reviewed By:IInuyasha74,1/23/2015 9:10:51 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Batteries > APC > APC Black 10000 mAh Mobile Power Pack M10BK

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 There are better options
Pros: APC Brand Name
10,000 mAh is worth at least a couple charges on most smartphones/tablets
Dual charging ports are useful for tablets and phones
LEDs indicating charge level
Cons: Large, flat design makes it difficult to store in a pocket if you like to charge on the go
Lack of AC charger, only a USB cable is included to charge which takes over 18 hours to charge fully
Flimsy construction, while holding it, even the slightest pressure on the flat side makes the case creak
LEDs are unnecessarily bright
Other Thoughts: This is my third 10,000 mAh or higher USB battery pack and its my least favorite of the three. On the plus side, it works as expected. There are dual USB ports on the side, one which is rated at 1A and the other at 2.5A which is more than enough for even the biggest tablets. I was able to simultaneously charge a Samsung Galaxy S3 phone and a Samsung Galaxy Tab Pro 8.4 tablet at the same time. APC is a trusted name in power surge and battery protection, so you'd think this would be a great product.

Compared to the IOGear 11,000 mAh GearPower battery and the FREMO P130 13,000 battery both of which I own, this one has the flimsiest case. Both of other other batterys are very solid and I feel as though if I were to drop them, theyd survive the fall, the APC Im not so sure. Plus both of my other batteries are small enough to fit in my pants or coat pocket so I can keep charging my phone while walking around. The APC battery is huge. Its about the size of a small tablet. It would fit OK in a briefcase or messenger bag, but thats not how I use it.

Another complaint, which I also had about the FREMO battery is that it only includes a USB cable for charging the battery itself. It does not include an AC adapter. I tried to charge this using a USB port on my computer and after 18 hours, ti was still charging. If I use a 2.1A AC -> USB charger, I can charge it in about 12 hours. I dont understand why these companies cant spend an extra dollar to include an AC adapter that will actually charge the battery in a useful amount of time.

Finally, and once again, this is a common with the other two batteries, even though this is rated at 10,000 mAh, you cant just add up the mAh capacity of your phone or tablet and calculate how many times it can charge your device. I charged my wife's Samsung Galaxy S3 which has a 2100 mAh battery on it, and it charged it fully three times, but almost immediately after connecting it the 4th time, it was dead. So, that means it only has a useful capacity closer to 6000 - 6500 mAh. Its possible that after several full charge/discharge cycles, the capacity could improve, but I can honestly say that no battery I own is capable of the exact number they claim on the packaging.

So, in conclusion, this product has a good brand name, has decent capacity, dual ports, and can handle a smartphone and tablet at the same time. The problem is, there are many other options out there that are more portable, have more solid construction, and some that include an AC adapter. For the price, I cannot recommend this product considering the vast number of other options out there.
Reviewed By:eckmanmj,1/23/2015 7:34:39 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Batteries > RAVPower > RAVPower PB07U 12000mAh Power Bank External Battery Pack Charger for Smart Phones and other Mobile Devices

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great for me
Pros: This little charger is awesome. It holds a good amount of power (12000mAh) which is enough to charge my devices during times where i don't have access to electricity. Everything was packaged nicely and shipping was fast. I really like the LED display on this and the ability to charge 2 devices. The device is very slim, lightweight and looks awesome. I found the charge times to be very acceptable and i would highly recommend this RAVPower charger.
Cons: None.
Reviewed By:Lastmellon,1/23/2015 1:29:55 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.