Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > All Batteries > RAVPower > RAVPower RP-PB04 10000mAh 3A Lithium Polymer External Battery Power Bank for iPad, iPhone, Samsung Galaxy, Note, HTC One (M8), Google Nexus, Moto X and other Mobile Devices

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Was great...
Pros: - Massive capacity, used to get full charges out of my Kindle fire and two cell phones on ski trips
- Compact, easily fits into a backback/purse without taking up too much real estate
- Two charging ports
- Comes with a carry case
Cons: - 5 months into ownership it can only charge my phone 30% before its empty again from a fully charged battery
- Takes a very long time to charge
- Supplied wires are really really short
- Pack gets very warm when charging devices
- If you leave the USB wire plugged into the device and accidentally hit the power button (very easy to do in a crowded backpack/purse) it will drain the battery without anything receiving the power
Other Thoughts: Other than being upset that it no longer functions as it should less than 6 months after purchase I loved this battery. I hope the warranty covers this. :/ Newegg won't take it back for replacement because I didn't keep the box
Reviewed By:N/A,8/31/2015 7:28:53 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Batteries > FREMO > Fremo Q-02 3200mAh External Battery Pack Power Bank (Built-in LED Flash Light with High/Low/Strobe Modes) for iPhone 6, 6 plus, 5S, Samsung, HTC and other USB-Charged devices (Blue)

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Very useful
Pros: Charges your phone
Decent battery capacity
Small, useful flashlight that I use in computer building
Cons: The flashlight might turn itself on if it's in your pocket. That button is not as discreet as I'd like.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/29/2015 5:14:01 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Batteries > FREMO > FREMO P100 10400mAh Power Bank External Battery Charger for iPhone, iPad Air, mini, Galaxy S5, Note, Galaxy Tab, Nexus, HTC One, One 2 (M8), PS Vita and other Smartphones and Tablets (made by SCUD)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Charges IPhone 6Plus 3 times!!
Pros: I am honestly surprised I have been able to charge my IPhone 6Plus... 3 times. And please, let me explain! I know you are going to say, yeah right?!
Well each time my battery has been at a low point of around 6% to 17%. And 3 times from those percentages I have been able to charge my phone to 100%. The first time it took away 1 LED light so you figure 75% capacity left. The second time it took away another LED light so you figure about 50% left. Now the third time it started at 2 and is already down to 1 LED. Also, I have not timed it, but it seems to take about the same time to charge the phone as a regular wall charger would. The solid aluminum case is also attractive. I appreciate the power button that allows me to see the LED indicator lights so I can get a quick estimate of the battery power I have left. I'm glad it does not have any touch sensitive buttons because those seem to just go on at random times and waste power.. Although other manufacturers say it barely wastes power (wouldn't even show up on a power meter) it just bugs me to have lights flashing when I am not even using the thing. Again, luckily this charger does not do that. Also, when you plug the cable in before you plug the phone in, it senses that and the lights come on to show you the power amount so that is a nice feature as well. During charging of my phone it does not even get hot or warm. I took it's temperature and in a room of about 73F-74F it was about 80F-81F when it was charging. So the aluminum serves two purposes, it looks nice, is rigid and acts as a heat sink.
Cons: So my biggest gripe and I bet many people feel this way too, is that the cord is super small. The cord is a flat design that comes with the charger. It looks nice, but i fear if i pulled at it the wrong way it would break a part. The traditional circular cables have a much better seal into their plug molds and allow more flexibility. So i'm hoping you would have a place to let it rest as it is charging as you shouldn't be touching or moving it during that time.
And also, even the manual says it, it takes a WHILE to charge, but you know what? THAT'S OKAY! Because again, i'm not using this everyday. In fact they design the Lithium cells to hold a charge for a long time so that when you finally have to use it (like if your power goes out) it will still be fully charged and ready to go. It doesn't seem to lose power if you don't use it for a month. I mean granted if you do not use it for a whole year I'm sure it must lose some power. However, the modern circuitry in this device should allow the cells to hold a charge for much longer than you will expect.
As far as the design, again it is a solid piece of aluminum with plastic panels fit in on either open side. I fear the aluminum would be easily scratch-able and would dent easily if dropped. I also wonder if the plastic panels would come apart. Also, the aluminium is sharper than you would expect. It is not knife sharp, or even butter knife sharp. However, there are definitely defined edges that if you catch your finger right, it may do some damage. It is weird to hold. I would grip it with your hand, don't hold it by the edges with your fingers.
Other Thoughts: I purchased this charger because it was a special sale Newegg had and I always wanted one, but I didn't want to spend a lot of money because I am always around power sources. I decided to purchase this one because it had good cells, attractive design, power indicators and provided the power output and capacity i was expecting. I know there are plenty of others that have a higher capacity, but they are much more money! The next one I would like to purchase is one that comes with jumper cables for a car.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/27/2015 8:26:00 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Batteries > Anker > Anker Astro E7 Ultra-High Capacity 25600mAh 3-Port 4A Compact Portable Charger External Battery Power Bank with PowerIQ Technology for iPhone, iPad, Samsung and More (White)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Just Wow.
Pros: I bought this to keep my electronics charged while I was at school so that I wasn't always trying to find a plug to use in a classroom or hallway. Or trying to fight for one in a crowded area. Or forgetting my actual charger somewhere and having to buy a new one. This thing has a great charge on it. It lasts forever. Between charging my cell phone (Galaxy s5) in an hour, and my Microsoft Surface 3 in about two hours and its still between 50 and 75% charge. I love that it has lights that tell you how much charge it has left and when it is fully charged. The cord is a bit on the shorter side. A USB to a micro USB. The charge does take a while for a full charge, but once it is fully charged, it lasts for a LONG TIME! It is pretty heavy compared to my little one which doesn't really work at all. So far I am absolutely loving this product. I got it on sale and I am so glad that I bought it. It comes with a mesh casing for the battery and cord which was really nice. There are three different USB ports on it for charging things at the same time. I haven't tried this yet, and I don't really think I will need to, but its great to have them anyways. This is a much easier way to charge electronics either at an airport, at school, or anywhere where plugs may be unavailable. I would definitely buy another one when this one dies.
Cons: A bit on the heavy side
Short cord
Reviewed By:N/A,8/26/2015 10:39:04 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > All Batteries > FREMO > FREMO P100 10400mAh Power Bank External Battery Charger for iPhone, iPad Air, mini, Galaxy S5, Note, Galaxy Tab, Nexus, HTC One, One 2 (M8), PS Vita and other Smartphones and Tablets (made by SCUD)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Quite Nice
Pros: This battery was inexpensive so my expectations were set rather low. When it arrived, however, my pessimism proved unnecessary upon actually holding the unit in my hands, feeling the build quality and recharging my iPhone 6 Plus twice on one charge of the pack.
Cons: It isn't mentioned, but my unit sports the Newegg.com logo...not that I mind, but someone might.
Other Thoughts: A great purchase.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/26/2015 10:28:13 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Batteries > FREMO > FREMO P100 Plus 10400mAh Power Bank External Battery Charger for iPhone, iPad Air, mini, Samsung Galaxy S6, Note, Galaxy Tab, Nexus, HTC One (M9), PS Vita and other Smartphones and Tablets

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Battery Bank
Pros: Lots of battery power, over 10,000mAh.
Its Metal and has some girth to it; meaning its solid and has some weight to it.
So far I've only used the 2.1amp usb slot and it worked like a charm.
I have previously bought a 4 usb charger, I make sure to use the 5v 2.1 amp slot on my wall charger to charge the power bank, filled up without an issue.
The 4 blue lights let one know how much battery life is left.
It auto turns on, so when I plug something into a usb port the device turns on automatically, i don't have to press the power button.
I got it for $12.50, 100% worth it. (I would say it is worth about $25, so I got a steal.)
It comes with a small white USB power cord. (no wall charger)
Cons: No wall charger, but not really a con because it comes with a usb cord, so one could charge on computer. I personally bougth a 4 port wall charger, and I make sure to use the 2.1 amp slot to fill up power bank.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/26/2015 6:32:59 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Batteries > RAVPower > RAVPower External Wireless Mobile File Transfer WiFi Disk & 3000mAh Power Bank for Tablet PC & Smartphones

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 wifi on the go!
Pros: Well built. Sturdy construction. Good port placement. simple functionality. Push button on, hold button for off. Simple LED status lights. Wifi signal is strong enough inside the house to second floor, or in vehicle.
Good battery life as backup for cell phone
Cons: none
battery life could be longer, but I'm powering a 5400rpm 500gb drive, which is rather power hungry.
Not very IE friendly .. but not a concern for me
had issues opening video files from Ipad ... but that's an iOS compatibility issue (between iOS and the files)
Other Thoughts: Simple to use, you turn it on, connect to its wifi and set up the security details (wifi password).
It will bridge your internet connection when there is one (so can connect to it and still have internet connection when at home).
All you have to do is plug in an external hard drive or SDD (anything USB) or an SD card with your files, and it shares them.
Then open the app (IOS, android, or web browser) and view the files / copy to your device, or play them from the drive.
super easy to set up as a location in XBMC so it can find all your media files.
Can also be used to move files from device (tablet or phone) to the drive.
Reviewed By:laranjas,8/25/2015 1:18:23 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Batteries > FREMO > FREMO P100 10400mAh Power Bank Charger & Dual Port USB Car Charger for iPhone, iPad, Galaxy S5, Note, Galaxy Tab, Nexus, HTC One, One 2 (M8), PS Vita and other Smartphone and Tablet (made by SCUD)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Piece of junk
Pros: Good amperage
Cons: died in less than a year and I only used it twice.Failed me when i really was out of other options. Will not turn on for a few seconds and when I plug my phone in it shuts off. I kept it charged since purchase, never let it fully discharge.Save your money and go with something else.Not worth the postage to send it back for replacement. The company should pay for postage since it is in warranty and it is clearly a manufacturer defect but they are smart in making you pay knowing full well that most of us will just let it go.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/23/2015 3:01:17 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Batteries > FREMO > FREMO P100 Plus 10400mAh Power Bank External Battery Charger for iPhone, iPad Air, mini, Samsung Galaxy S6, Note, Galaxy Tab, Nexus, HTC One (M9), PS Vita and other Smartphones and Tablets

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Power Bank Review
Pros: It is a great product for charging necessary apple products like cell phones, ipads, and more. Good price as well.
Cons: It took the whole entire charged battery of the power bank to charge one single ipad. This is not a happy sign to a customer.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/22/2015 3:49:25 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Batteries > Kchibo > 5030mAh Extended Slim Battery For Samsung Galaxy S5 , SM-G900V ( Verizon )/G900A ( AT&T )/G900T ( T-Mobile )/G900P ( Sprint )/G900R4 ( U.S. Cellular )/G900M ( Net10 )/G900T1 (MetroPCS) -SP

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 disappointed
Pros: none
Cons: This battery is no better than the OEM 2800mAh battery that came with the phone. complete waste of money.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/21/2015 12:47:11 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg International Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.