Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > All Batteries > Rosewill > Rosewill CHiC 6400mAh External Backup Battery Charger for Smartphone, iPod, MP3 Player - White

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works great
Pros: This device recharged my cell phone really fast. And still had more power left. Very handy.
Cons: i am not sure when the device is fully charged.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/3/2015 7:48:32 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Batteries > FREMO > Fremo Q-02 3200mAh External Battery Pack Power Bank (Built-in LED Flash Light with High/Low/Strobe Modes) for iPhone 6, 6 plus, 5S, Samsung, HTC and other USB-Charged devices (Silver)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Junk
Pros: Buildin flashlight
Cons: Unreliable, sometimes it just shuts off and you're unable to recharge with it or use it as a flashlight even if it's fully charged. Rendering it useless!
Reviewed By:N/A,8/2/2015 7:40:11 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Batteries > FREMO > FREMO P130 13000mAh Power Bank External Battery Charger for iPhone, iPad Air, mini, Galaxy S5, Note, Galaxy Tab, Nexus, HTC One, One 2 (M8), PS Vita and other Smartphones and Tablets (made by SCUD)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Not a clean output
Pros: Charges phone quickly, large battery, aluminum casing,.
Cons: Emits a high frequency noise as soon as you plug your phone in, and it wont stop until you unplug it.
Other Thoughts: Don't buy this battery.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/1/2015 11:39:15 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Batteries > Rosewill > Rosewill Plasma Black 18,000mAh Universal AC Portable Power Bank for Laptops / Smartphones / iPhones / iPads / iPods / PSP

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great battery for refurbishers!
Pros: I find laptops at garage sales, goodwill, and craigslist and it always irritated me when i got a dead laptop.

This basically solved all my problems and more. I use this with my universal charger to test any laptop i find and also can test anything else that uses under 80 watts. Go to a garage sale and dont know if that fan works? Plug it in!

Comes with a nice sleeve bag and very good quality charging plug.

The charger charges this thing within 30 minutes to an hour. I got battery banks smaller then this that charge with micro usb, they take days!
Cons: Loses charge fast. If you leave this setting for about 4-5 days you basically just lost 25-50% of its charge. I am not sure if this is a defect or not but if i charge it before i do my thing i got no issues.

Has a 80W limit. I wish this could handle up to 150 watts so i could test speaker systems or even desktops.
Other Thoughts: The bag that comes included should be bigger, have double sleeve compartments, or just include 2 sleep bags that velcro together or something. Reason being is because the charging plug and its laptop sized power brick do not fit in the same bag.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/1/2015 2:52:46 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Batteries > FREMO > FREMO P100 10400mAh Power Bank Charger & Dual Port USB Car Charger for iPhone, iPad, Galaxy S5, Note, Galaxy Tab, Nexus, HTC One, One 2 (M8), PS Vita and other Smartphone and Tablet (made by SCUD)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1
Pros: Worked as expected for a year
Cons: Broke after only a couple uses. Will no longer charge devices.
Other Thoughts: Look for another brand
Reviewed By:N/A,7/31/2015 5:39:43 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Batteries > FREMO > Fremo C510 11000mAh High Capacity External Travel Battery Pack Power Bank Dual USB Charger with LCD Power Indicator for iPhone 6 Plus, iPad, Samsung Galaxy, Note, Nexus, HTC One (M9) and More

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Holds a lot of charge for a long time
Pros: - 1A USB port for phones/small devices
- 2.1A USB port for tablets/"phablets"
- LCD display tells you how much charge is left
- Nice smooth finish

I charged it up and let it sit only to find that over a week later this thing was able to charge my daughter's iPad mini once, and our iPhones a total of about 4 times with charge to spare. Awesome!
Cons: Not really a con but the unit is a bit heavy. It's an 11000mAh battery pack, so that should be expected.
Other Thoughts: Overall a great value for the price. And who can beat Newegg's lightning fast shipping?
Reviewed By:N/A,7/29/2015 11:35:45 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Batteries > Anker > Anker 2nd Gen Astro E4 White 13000 mAh 3A High Capacity Fast Portable Charger External Battery Power Bank with PowerIQ Technology 79AN13K2-WA

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Charges Fast, Huge Capacity, Very Portable
Pros: Power IQ ports work great, and charge fast. This is the biggest pro for me, and makes me absolutely love this battery pack. It charges faster than some wall chargers that I have.

Great capacity, with 1300 mAh, that's good enough to give me at least 4 full charges on my Nexus 5.

Very portable considering the capacity. I was able to easily lug it around while charging my phone, even while hiking.
Cons: Price is a little high, I got a great steal and got it for $25, though I would gladly pay upto $75 after having used it.

No pass-through charging, but that doesn't really matter with such a large capacity.
Other Thoughts: I absolutely love this product, and think it's my best tech purchase of 2015 so far. I would definitely recommend it, especially if you can snag it under $75. Even if you think you don't need a battery pack, this is so tiny that you should get it and keep it around, you never know when you'll need it.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/28/2015 10:08:44 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Batteries > FREMO > FREMO P100 10400mAh Power Bank External Battery Charger for iPhone, iPad Air, mini, Galaxy S5, Note, Galaxy Tab, Nexus, HTC One, One 2 (M8), PS Vita and other Smartphones and Tablets (made by SCUD)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Another dead one
Pros: When it worked, it was good. I could charge my phone or Nexus 7 multiple times before depleting the power bank
Cons: Shows it is fully charged, but will not deliver charge to devices - no LEDs on power bank, no charge indicator on device. I have cycled this battery no more than a dozen times.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/28/2015 1:03:12 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Batteries > FREMO > FREMO P100 10400mAh Power Bank External Battery Charger for iPhone, iPad Air, mini, Galaxy S5, Note, Galaxy Tab, Nexus, HTC One, One 2 (M8), PS Vita and other Smartphones and Tablets (made by SCUD)

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 good customer service
Pros: Decent Looking and compact
1 yr warranty (and they stand behind it!)
Cons: warranty service was slow (to reply to my request) but solid. I received a new battery as stated.
Other Thoughts: I wanted to update or revise my previous review but I cannot figure out a way to do that on Newegg. Thus I am writing a new review and copying my old for others benefit.

Fremo replied to my email after a week and said to send in the faulty battery for replacement. I did and they delivered a new unit. Good service.

Thank you FREMO!

Below is my previous review comments.

Other Thoughts: It started out as a good medium capacity battery capable of charging up an iPad or a Kindle Fire. I also charged an iPod with it a few times. It was used ~15 times in the two months it worked. I recharged this with the provided FREMO charger (which was a bonus item at the time of purchase). By mid June it would no longer charge (output) to any USB device I own. It indicates it is taking a charge but no voltage output confirmed with a multi-meter. I also used other chargers to recharge this with no luck. I have emailed FREMO customer service 2x with no reply. What good is a warranty if there is no support? Hello FREMO....(they since replied and resolved the issue!!!)
Reviewed By:N/A,7/28/2015 12:55:46 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > All Batteries > RAVPower > RAVPower RP-PB07U Super High Capacity Power Bank (12000mAh Capacity / 1A & 2.1A Dual USB Output) for iPod, iPhone, Smartphones, Digital Cameras, Tablets and E-Books

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good battery
Pros: Lasted almost a year. Great for the super low price. I used this constantly. The battery was still fine but the charging circuitry ended up going out.
Cons: lasted less than a year, - 1 egg.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/27/2015 10:07:45 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg International Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.