Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > All Batteries > TP-LINK > TP-LINK TL-PB10400 :10400mAh Dual-USB Ultra External Portable Charger/ Power Bank,2A Fast Charging, Compatible with iphone, ipad and all iOS and Android Devices, Practical Flashlight

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 a good batery
Pros: Capacity
Multiple uses
Portable
Flash light
Cons: it takes a while to charge a phone that is dead and the size. apart from that
Reviewed By:N/A,4/22/2015 4:53:03 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Batteries > SAMSUNG > SAMSUNG Black 2100 mAh Li-Ion Rechargeable Battery for Samsung Galaxy S3 EB-L1G6LLA

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Do Not Buy
Pros: Low cost and it showed up on time after I ordered it.
Cons: After about a week of use in a galaxy S3 it stopped charging. Thankfully my old battery still works.
Reviewed By:The_GiR_,4/19/2015 11:38:34 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Batteries > FREMO > FREMO P130 13000mAh Power Bank External Battery Charger for iPhone, iPad Air, mini, Galaxy S5, Note, Galaxy Tab, Nexus, HTC One, One 2 (M8), PS Vita and other Smartphones and Tablets (made by SCUD)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 It does the job.
Pros: On sale, this thing is cheap. Cheap cheap cheap cheap. I can recharge my Samsung Galaxy S4 at least two full times with it. The nice thing for me, because I only travel sporadically, is that it seems to hold a lot of its charge very well if powered off. I forgot to charge it for my latest trip, and despite a month of disuse, it still easily charged my phone. For $30 (when I got it) it was an incredible buy and I'm very happy with it. The 2 amp port really does deliver more power.
Cons: Given the cost, this isn't exactly a con, but it doesn't seem to really be 13000 mAh. That should charge my phone completely three or four times; I get maybe a little over two. It also does take a long time to fully charge up as such packs do. The indicator lights, while helpful, are not linear in function; two lights out of four is not 50%, but rather 25% at most. So there's a lack of fine grain control here. The only other issue might be the case; it's rounded and aluminum but the cut off edges are somewhat sharp. It can do damage to things unless you are careful about packing it.
Other Thoughts: On sale this is well worth the buy. Over $50, I probably wouldn't have bitten. But for anything less, this is a really solid utilitarian choice.
Reviewed By:albion,4/19/2015 1:58:55 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Batteries > RAVPower > RAVPower® 3rd Gen Deluxe 15000mAh External Battery Portable Dual USB Charger 4.5A Output Power Bank. iSmart(tm) Broad Compatibility. For iPhone 6 6 plus 5S 5C 5 4S, iPad Air Galaxy S5 S4 S3(Black)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: High capacity!
Perfect Li-ion cells from Samsung!
Cons: To fast charging, you have to replace USB cables in package.
Native noodle cables does not transmit 2 Amps.

When I use thick cable, my phone charging as rapidly, as from wall charger.
Other Thoughts: No other cons. Just need a thick cable in package.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/18/2015 3:03:04 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Batteries > FREMO > FREMO P52 5200mAh Power Bank External Battery Charger for iPhone, iPad Air, mini, Galaxy S5, S4, Note, Galaxy Tab, Nexus, HTC One, One 2 (M8), PS Vita and other Smartphones and Tablets (made by SCUD)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 waste of money
Pros: None, doesn't work
Cons: Does not work. will not accept a charge, will not charge anything. pretty lights blink but that is all it does. left it on a wall wart for over 30 hours and still keeps blinking.
Other Thoughts: New egg wants 10.50 to ship this piece of junk back for replacement when i paid 18 for it. not going to order from new egg again. they have gone off the deep end with their return policies. they used to include pre-paid return ups label for defective products.
Reviewed By:the knight,4/17/2015 2:06:00 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Batteries > Digital2 > Digital2 Metallic Silver 4400 mAh Portable Battery RP-4400F_MS

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 works great
Pros: light weight
charges my iPhone upto 3 times
portable
affordable
Cons: takes quit a long time to charge
Other Thoughts: its was on sale, so great deal
Reviewed By:JeRRy,4/15/2015 10:18:09 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Batteries > Anker > Anker 2nd Gen Astro E4 Black 13000 mAh External Battery with PowerIQ Technology 79AN13K2-BA

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Quality product
Pros: This is my 3rd Anker product, and once again, it is quality. It comes with a mesh pouch that provides protection from scratches, and has a slight cushion to it as well. That battery is high capacity, and charges quickly.
Cons: None.
Reviewed By:Tru H.,4/15/2015 8:53:37 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Batteries > RAVPower > RAVPower Deluxe 14000mAh iSmart Power Bank External Battery Charger (Dual USB Output 5V/1A & 5V/2.4A) for iPhone, iPad, Galaxy, Note, Tab, Nexus, HTC, LG, Nexus, PS Vista and other devices (White)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent charger
Pros: I have used this unit for over a year now. In fact I have ordered two more since.
It has a very large storage capacity and does an excellent job of charging.
Sturdy construction.
Extremely reliable.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:VB,4/15/2015 5:28:05 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Batteries > OLALA > OLALA C5 High Capacity 10000mAh Power Bank Portable External USB Battery Pack Charger for iPhone 6, 5, iPad Air 2, iPad mini, Samsung Galaxy S5, S4, S3, Nexus 6, 9, HTC One M8 and more - White

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Olala Powerbank
Pros: good product Large capacity.
Fast to charge smartphone.
Long discharge.
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: none
Reviewed By:N/A,4/14/2015 4:57:13 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Batteries > OLALA > OLALA C5 High Capacity 10000mAh Power Bank Portable External USB Battery Pack Charger for iPhone 6, 5, iPad Air 2, iPad mini, Samsung Galaxy S5, S4, S3, Nexus 6, 9, HTC One M8 and more - White

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 portable power bank
Pros: worked great, charged the cell phone as needed
Cons: WAYYYY BIG!!!!
Other Thoughts: Looks nice, lots of power to charge, it's just too big and heavy to carry in my purse. I bought 2 and haven't used the other one yet.
Reviewed By:myett,4/14/2015 11:32:39 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.