Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Shipping Destination: United Kingdom
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > All Batteries > TP-LINK > TP-LINK TL-PB10400 :10400mAh Dual-USB Ultra External Portable Charger/ Power Bank,2A Fast Charging, Compatible with iphone, ipad and all iOS and Android Devices, Practical Flashlight

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Could Be Better
Pros: Fair capacity for multiple charges on smaller devices, or 2 charges for a large(r) capacity smartphone.

Sleek Looking

Dual output 1A and 2A

2A Charging port works just as quick as if my phone were plugged into the wall. This typically equates to 1% battery charge per minute.

Cable Included
Cons: My biggest complaint is the big bulky shape.

I have a couple other power banks and it is more convenient to transport when you are working with the slate design/shape.

~6.5 hour charge from dead/empty with 2A charger

Does not seem to have the advertised capacity. I have a RavPower 10400mAh power bank. I also have a Motorola Power Pack Slim 5100mAh power bank. See Other Thoughts
Other Thoughts: I have an LG G2 cell phone with a 3000mAh battery.

This power bank came with half a charge; 2 LEDs lit. With the supplied charge I was able to charge my phone from 54% to full charge. It then had enough left to charge my co-workers iPhone 5 from 35-56%

I charged the power bank, which took ~6.5 hours.

This TP-Link power bank can give 2 charges to my LG G2 before it is 95% dead.

I charged the power bank again ~6 hours.

I charged my LG G2 from 6% to 100%. I then charged my Logitech UE Boombox, which has a 1700mAh battery. The next day I was able to charge my phone from 11% to 67%.

If you do some simple math we have 2820, 1700, and 1650mAh for a total of 6170mAh out of the claimed 10400; essentially 60%. I know there is to be some loss that is to be expected, but not that much.

This is fairly disappointing compared to the 5100mAh Motorola Slim Power Bank which gives ~1.75 charges to my LG G2. The Motorola is either severely underrated, is drastically more efficient than this TP-Link model, or the TP-Link doesn't have it's rated capacity.

My RavPower 10400mAh also performs better than this model. I am able to get 2.5-3 charges on my LG G2 out of it. This is what I was anticipating when I received this TP-Link.

I think they have a solid starting point, but this could use some work especially when I only paid ~$30 for the RavPower on a ShellShocker.
Reviewed By:Roboyt0,10/30/2014 12:35:48 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Batteries > RAVPower > RAVPower Deluxe 14000mAh Power Bank External Battery Charger for Tablets, Smartphones, and Other Mobile Devices (Black)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Ravpower 14000 black
Pros: Can charge iPadS for real ,,I've bought fake chargers on other sites from China ��,
But this one is real nice and heavy ,is what it should be
Cons: Only thing I can say is no lightning cable ,,but for some reason hardly any gadget I buy they always have 30 pin connector but not lightning not sure why MAIBEE it's expensive I don't really know
Reviewed By:Mitchdeno,10/30/2014 11:15:50 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Batteries > TP-LINK > TP-LINK TL-PB10400 :10400mAh Dual-USB Ultra External Portable Charger/ Power Bank,2A Fast Charging, Compatible with iphone, ipad and all iOS and Android Devices, Practical Flashlight

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Little Power Bank from TP-Link
Pros: This TL-PB10400 is a great little portable charger and power bank from TP-Link.

It works amazingly well on a wide range of devices, It seems to be very well constructed, and it's perfect for those on the go or working long shifts.

This is the second power bank I have, the first one got put to the test when we went on vacation and it worked quite well, but my wife and I had to share it. Now with this new power bank, I let my wife put it through it's paces and I tested it at home.

She travels a lot doing in-home care for the disabled and elderly, often working multiple 16 hour shifts in a row. Being gone for a day or two at a time. She always has her tablet and phone with her, so she took this power bank along and really gave it a good run for it's money. It held up fantastically.

It was easily able to keep her Samsung Galaxy Tab 3 7 inch and Samsung Galaxy S4 phone running for those long 16 hours shifts, and even a 16+8 she pulled from one day into another, with a short break in between. She brought the power bank home nearly completely drained, but it worked. This is really saying something considering the devices are on for most of her shift, and the down time between, since she uses them for her work as well as play.

This makes a perfect travel companion, it not only works great and as it should, it also comes with a nice carrying bag that keeps it safe being carried in luggage, briefcases, or a purse. Very handy to keep the unit and cable together.

The mini flashlight is also a nice addition and is plenty bright in a dark room to easily do whatever it is you need the light to do.

While at home, I tested the power bank on a couple other devices, you can see the complete list down in other thoughts.

Overall, I would easily recommend this power bank to anyone, it's a nice high quality unit that works wonderfully.
Cons: It does pay to mention that it can take quite a long time to charge the unit, but this is pretty common among most portable chargers and power banks.

From one bar (LED light) to a full charge took about 16 hours charging off PC. About 4-6 hours per bar. It did seem to charge faster off a wall charger.
Other Thoughts: Items tested with power bank:

Samsung Galaxy Tab 3 7.0
Samsung Galaxy S4
ASUS Memo Pad HD 7
Samsung Galaxy Note 10.1

Note that it does not come with a wall charger, however it's not really necessary. Most any USB chargers, both wall and car, that are included with tablets and smartphones will work just fine to charge the power bank if there is no PC available.

The power bank also stays cool, it does not get warm when charging at all.

Again, this is a great product from TP-Link, it easily held up for both my wife and I, keeping our devices charged and running.
Reviewed By:Robert H.,10/29/2014 12:26:02 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Batteries > FREMO > FREMO P130 13000mAh Power Bank Charger & Dual Port USB Car Charger for iPhone, iPad, Galaxy S5, Note, Galaxy Tab, Nexus, HTC One, One 2 (M8), PS Vita and other Smartphones and Tablets (made by SCUD)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 nice!
Pros: It looks sharp! it seems very well-made. I charges my note 3 as quick as wall charger. great for the price!
Cons: none
Reviewed By:N/A,10/29/2014 12:21:13 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Batteries > FREMO > FREMO P100 10400mAh Power Bank External Battery Charger for iPhone, iPad Air, mini, Galaxy S5, Note, Galaxy Tab, Nexus, HTC One, One 2 (M8), PS Vita and other Smartphones and Tablets (made by SCUD)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1
Pros: Simple to use.
Cons: Died after a few weeks
Other Thoughts: When I received this, I fully charged and tested it. It worked fine and would charge my devices via USB. I stuck it in my bag until it was needed. After about 3 weeks, I pulled it out and it was dead. Now the device does not work at all, no power output, no indicator lights, nothing, unless it is plugged into a power source. That defeats the purpose of it being a portable battery.
Reviewed By:N/A,10/29/2014 9:59:04 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Batteries > TP-LINK > TP-LINK TL-PB10400 :10400mAh Dual-USB Ultra External Portable Charger/ Power Bank,2A Fast Charging, Compatible with iphone, ipad and all iOS and Android Devices, Practical Flashlight

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Well built!
Pros: This is definitely a decent power bank/battery pack! It powers and charges both my smartphone and tablet all at the same time, and a pretty decent charge rate too! It lasts me through a busy day, with some left over. Two ports is really all I need.

It's really well built too. It's a pretty solid brick – I feel like I could put it in a sock and turn it into a weapon! But, I'd rather just get another to use in hobby R/C or robotics applications – the square shape and positions of the port make it very easy to mount without even needing to take it apart! Even the electronics inside seem to be quality: I curiously hooked up my multimeter and it's exactly 5.00VDC (without load). I didn't test out the circuit protection features it advertises (and hope I don't need to), but I'm glad it comes with them.
Cons: The square shape doesn't make it fit very comfortably in my pocket. It works well in the pockets in a backpack or such, but it's very bulky in my jeans/trousers.

It doesn't charge itself and your devices at the same time. I'm sure this is the case with most portable chargers, but it'd be kinda nice, especially if you only have one 120VAC to 5VDC USB wall adapter (not included, BTW). As soon as it's plugged in to charge, the devices connected to it stop charging as well. It's not a USB hub, even in the power sense.

I kinda lol'd at the flashlight. I guess it's OK, but everything has a flashlight these days, and for its amperage/capacity I'd expect something much brighter if they were gonna include that feature.

Overall, these are some very minor cons, or it was designed this way for good reason. I can't knock off an egg for that. 5 eggs!
Other Thoughts: The velvet bag is kinda nice if you don't have pockets or want to keep it loose. I just keep it in the bag and fasten the strings to my bag or belt. This doesn't really resolve one of my con points through, because it's just a cheap work-around to a problem most people won't be comfortable with.
Reviewed By:N/A,10/29/2014 9:27:29 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Batteries > LUXA2 > Luxa2 EnerG Black 10400 mAh Portable Power Bank for Smartphone, Tablet, DC (Digital Camera), Gamepad PO-UNP-PCP6BK-00

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Buy!
Pros: Ordered it on Friday and delivered on Tuesday, product came exactly as shown on the picture. The power bank has this black glossy finish, very slick. So far I’ve used it to charge my iPhone 5 three times to 100% and the power indicator still has 2 lights on out of 4. Now I don’t need to leave my phone in the corner while charging, I can carry it with me everywhere I go!
Cons: A little too heavy. Not the most ideal to carry it in the purse or shoulder bag...
Other Thoughts: Very efficient product! I would recommend it to my friends and family who is on the phone ALL THE TIME. Don't need to worry about your phone dying anymore....
Reviewed By:wcc,10/29/2014 8:28:12 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Batteries > LUXA2 > Luxa2 EnerG Black 10400 mAh Portable Power Bank for Smartphone, Tablet, DC (Digital Camera), Gamepad PO-UNP-PCP6BK-00

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great product!
Pros: Ordered this on a Friday and received it on the following Tuesday. Not bad at all. The product came exactly as shown in the picture. The power bank is in this black high gloss finish, which I love! I have used it to charge my iPhone 5 fully three times so far, including tonight and the power indicator still has 2 lights on out of 4! What I love about this power bank is that I don't need to leave my phone at one spot because it's charging. I can bring it with me every where I go now and not have to worry about finding an outlet to change my phone!
Cons: A little heavy.
Other Thoughts: I'd definitely recommend this product to my friends and family.
Reviewed By:wcc,10/28/2014 11:22:57 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Batteries > Rosewill > Rosewill RCBR-11010 5000mAh External Backup Battery Charger w/ Dual USB Port

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great
Pros: +Large battery (able to charge a phone a few times
+Every cable is included expect for Iphone cables
+Hold a charge for quite awhile.
+One cable with lots of attachments
Cons: -No Iphone attachment
-Charger cables could be longer(There about 3-6 inches)
Reviewed By:Storm,10/28/2014 10:46:48 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Batteries > GENERIC > 3300mAh Replacement battery for LG Sprint Optimus G3 LS990 D850 D855

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 horrible battery
Pros: It's a battery. At least they got that right.
Cons: Let's see. Horrible, horrible, horrible battery life. Brand new out of the package, fully charged, it discharged 16% in 30min WITH THE SCREEN OFF. I'm not an amateur. I have a custom battery kernel, hibernation on all non-important apps, and location services off. Battery still won't keep a consistent charge. With my regular OEM battery it will discharge 0% with screen off at full charge in a 30 minute span of time. I read up on this battery through XDA forum and the consensus was these batteries suck. Don't waste your time.
Reviewed By:N/A,10/28/2014 5:46:35 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau