Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > All Wired Headsets & Speakers > Accessory Power > GOgroove BassPULSE Glowing Blue LED Computer Speaker Sound System - Works with Dell , ASUS , Lenovo , Apple , Alienware , CyberpowerPC and More Desktops , Laptops , Gaming Towers and Steam Consoles

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Garbage-Not worth the box it came in
Pros: It lights up blue, sometimes
Cons: It doesn't work. Second version after first had a dead subwoofer. It's wired so poorly that if you touch it ever so gently on one speaker, it comes out the other only, it's too much of a pain to RMA so I'm stuck with a weak sounding, temperamental piece of garbage that I can't seem to get rid of. Blue lights are nice though...
Other Thoughts: Wouldn't buy, especially for 60$
Reviewed By:Coldflame563,3/30/2015 12:04:01 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Wired Headsets & Speakers > Accessory Power > GOgroove BassPULSE Glowing Blue LED Computer Speaker Sound System - Works with Dell , ASUS , Lenovo , Apple , Alienware , CyberpowerPC and More Desktops , Laptops , Gaming Towers and Steam Consoles

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Decent Speakers, But You Can Do Better
Pros: The Bass is pretty decent in these to be honest. It's nice and punchy. The sub woofer does a great job.

Looks pretty cool when the lights are on.
Cons: The highs are a little lacking. But the mids are almost nonexistent. The only way to bring them out is to crank the volume up unfortunately. This is really the only missing element from making these excellent speakers.
Other Thoughts: I bought these on Newegg Flash for $35. I would say that's very worth it. But the usual $60 price, I'm confident you can find better.
Reviewed By:Gopher93,3/26/2015 11:14:48 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Wired Headsets & Speakers > Accessory Power > GOgroove BassPULSE Computer Speaker System with Red Pulsing LED Lights, 5W Stereo Satellite Speakers and a 10W Subwoofer - Perfect for Gaming, Home Audio, Laptops, Desktops and More!

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 good speakers
Pros: They sound great for what I use them for. I have purchased other GOgroove products and for the low cost, I totally stand behind them.
Cons: If you're looking for "trendy" or "sophisticated" this is probably not what you're after. You're gonna have to spend more money. These are cheaply made with an offset LED lighting system (2 LEDs on one side, 1 on the other.) The LEDs are not that big of a thing. I don't even turn them on as you can't really see them.
Other Thoughts: As I stated before, they sound great. But the sound does vary depending on which program I am running.
Reviewed By:Rob,3/22/2015 5:29:20 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Wired Headsets & Speakers > Accessory Power > GOgroove BassPULSE Computer Speaker System with Red Pulsing LED Lights, 5W Stereo Satellite Speakers and a 10W Subwoofer - Perfect for Gaming, Home Audio, Laptops, Desktops and More!

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 performance for price
Pros: Great sound for the price. I now use this in my living room for entertaining but it also worked very nicely with my gaming PC
The red lights are a nice touch.
Cons: At first it wasn't too bright and wasn't lighting up as shown but I called the manufacturer and they let me know the plugs were not correctly plugged in. Super quick fix ans now it looks great
Reviewed By:Travis pastrami,3/18/2015 2:34:18 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Wired Headsets & Speakers > Shenzhen ShunXinDa Trading Co.,Ltd > Salar A566 Computer Headphones Head-Mounted Headset Headphones With a Microphone Game Heavy Bass

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Not bad for $17
Pros: Sound quality is ok, although my Samsung in-ear sounds better. Mic, like other reviewer said, is pretty basic. But hey, for $17 I'm happy with em. Plus, the fit my big ol' head.
Cons: Sound and mic quality aren't bad, but not great. What would you expect for $17?
Reviewed By:Danny M.,3/16/2015 11:03:42 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Wired Headsets & Speakers > BLACKBERRY > BlackBerry Black 3.5mm Premium Stereo Headset for Q10 ACC-52931-001

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Eggcelent
Pros: the best earphones for my ears. fit perfectly
Cons: none
Reviewed By:ttwhat,3/15/2015 4:08:44 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Wired Headsets & Speakers > Astro Gaming > Astro A40 Gaming Headset for PC/Mac (GEN 2) (Dark Grey)

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 sounds good but quality is horrible.
Pros: the audio quality is excellent and the Mic above par for most boom mics. open backed and very comfortable.
Cons: I have had two break in 6 months. the cords and connections are very shoddy and break all the time. the second one I had for 2 weeks and the boom Mic went out. I ended up getting a pair of sennheisers and buying a blue snowball. cheaper and sounds better.
Reviewed By:devils41,3/13/2015 1:02:25 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Wired Headsets & Speakers > Accessory Power > GOgroove BassPULSE Computer Speaker System with Red Pulsing LED Lights, 5W Stereo Satellite Speakers and a 10W Subwoofer - Perfect for Gaming, Home Audio, Laptops, Desktops and More!

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 get what u pay for...
Pros: Cool lights for my kids and for $40, they are a way to get the sound out. Everything was wrapped an packaged nicely.
Cons: 2 led lights are out right out of the box. The "pulse" feature is horrible, it just looks like there is a wiring issue because the lights just barely flicker kind of like they are choking for power. There is no pulse as far as im concerned.
Other Thoughts: These are cheap and pretty much garbage, but its kind of like buying a 1st car for my son. Cant really get any discernable sound when turned up or even very loud sound out of them so he cant hurt his ears and if he drops them off the desk or breaks anything, then no huge loss. The lights entertain him because he's 6 so i guess its ok for my purpose. Will i buy these again? Or anything from this company again? Ummm no lol. Seemingly zero quality control.
Reviewed By:fatdaddypoptart,3/11/2015 2:53:30 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Wired Headsets & Speakers > INSTEN > Insten Black Headset Smart Wrap+Black / Silver 3.5mm In-Ear Stereo Headset Compatible With Samsung Galaxy i9300 N7100 i9500

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Caveat Emptor
Pros: Price - You can hardly beat almost free
Cons: Comfort - you might as well shove a couple of rocks in your ears. These things are *hard*.
Quality - you get what you pay for, if these things were any cheaper you'd be buying two cans with a string attached to each other
Materials - sort of along in there with comfort, these things are made of the cheapest possible elements you could find in this type of gear
Other Thoughts: They were on sale, practically a give-away, when I was buying other gear from Newegg. I happened to notice them and since my kids are always breaking their earbuds and headphones, I thought I'd give these a try. Even at almost free, they aren't worth it. Save your money or better yet, spend it wisely on something with more quality.
Reviewed By:D. Bell,3/8/2015 1:17:15 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Wired Headsets & Speakers > Accessory Power > GOgroove SonaVERSE BXL Portable Speaker Boombox with 7 Hour Rechargeable Battery, 3.5mm AUX port and Dual Drivers - Works with Apple, Samsung, LG, Sony and More Smartphones and Tablets

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Had to RMA first one, Works Great now
Pros: The unit has excellent sound for the price point. It sounds as good as my wife's $99 JBL.

Good functionality with SD card and USB support.

3 year warranty (you might need it!!)

This would be a 5 star rating for performance and value, if I didn't have the quality issue, discussed below.
Cons: The first one I got would not charge the battery and had a crackling noise in the speakers. I addressed this with the mfg, not newegg. They sent me a new batter for free, which did not solve the issue. They quickly sent a replacement unit that has worked perfectly. They paid for all shipping and handling and I now have an extra battery.

Their warranty process, while having to be initiated online, was very good.
Other Thoughts: I bought this unit because of the 3 year warranty, and am glad I did. I did have the issue with the first unit, but it was resolved in a few weeks and I can rest easy, knowing my warranty doesn't run out in 90 days like other companies, and that they will stand by the warranty and not make me pay for return shipping.
Reviewed By:N/A,3/5/2015 7:09:42 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.