Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > All Wired Headsets & Speakers > Accessory Power > GOgroove SonaVERSE BXL Portable Speaker Boombox with 7 Hour Rechargeable Battery, 3.5mm AUX port and Dual Drivers - Works with Apple, Samsung, LG, Sony and More Smartphones and Tablets

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Poor Quality
Pros: Could have been really nice!
Cons: These units have an issue with the battery compartment. I bought 4 and all 4 have the same issue, where battery connectivity is intermittent.

The battery compartment cover is brittle and you will likely break it quickly while trying t get the battery wedged in in a fashion that will work.
Other Thoughts: Wanted to like them, but just can't.
Reviewed By:Mac,2/27/2015 11:07:01 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Wired Headsets & Speakers > Accessory Power > GOgroove SonaVERSE BXL Portable Speaker Boombox with 7 Hour Rechargeable Battery, 3.5mm AUX port and Dual Drivers - Works with Apple, Samsung, LG, Sony and More Smartphones and Tablets

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 GoGroove
Pros: Works perfectly with usb , works when attached to my digital frame, battery last about 6 hours. Able to shuffle the songs on this.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Because of this purchase and the other smaller speakers "that don't shuffle" I now look for GoGroove when looking for quality products. Strongly recommend.
Reviewed By:MeMeME,2/25/2015 2:05:43 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Wired Headsets & Speakers > Accessory Power > GOgroove BassPULSE Glowing Blue LED Computer Speaker Sound System - Works with Dell , ASUS , Lenovo , Apple , Alienware , CyberpowerPC and More Desktops , Laptops , Gaming Towers and Steam Consoles

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: just got mine today. sound quality is far better than what i had before. setup was a breeze. also the pretty blue lights match the rest of my tower
Cons: satellite speaker cable is a bit short
Other Thoughts: works best when everything is plugged in
Reviewed By:N/A,2/24/2015 3:36:19 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Wired Headsets & Speakers > INSTEN > Insten Gold / Black 3.5mm In-Ear Stereo Headset w/ On-off & Mic 1068252

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Bad Audio Quality
Pros: Bought these because they were cheap and the color and composition reminded me of C3PO
Cons: Made everything sound as if performed by C3PO
Other Thoughts: Jawas would not sell these
Reviewed By:Salem13,2/15/2015 5:02:16 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Wired Headsets & Speakers > INSTEN > Insten Black 3.5mm In-Ear Stereo Headset w/ On-off & Mic, Ball-head Shape 1068250

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Waste of Time
Pros: None
Cons: One earpiece doesn't work.
Other Thoughts: I would rather pay a higher price and not have to return something that doesn't work.
Reviewed By:N/A,2/15/2015 5:38:51 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Wired Headsets & Speakers > Accessory Power > GOgroove SonaVERSE O2 USB Powered Multimedia Computer Speaker System w/ Passive Subwoofers and Volume Control for your Laptop , Notebook , Ultrabook, Desktop & More PCs

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4
Pros: Great easy to handle portable laptop speakers, with above average sound...super affordable and standard Newegg quick shipping. WHAT'S NOT TO LIKE ?
Cons: none since there's no pain in the rear 115Volt cord, just plug into laptop :)
Reviewed By:Dick,2/9/2015 3:47:06 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Wired Headsets & Speakers > Accessory Power > GOgroove SonaVERSE BXL Portable Speaker Boombox with 7 Hour Rechargeable Battery, 3.5mm AUX port and Dual Drivers - Works with Apple, Samsung, LG, Sony and More Smartphones and Tablets

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Worked for an hour
Pros: None
Cons: Worked an hour Tried to return twice and was told I would have to pay sky high shipping for a defective item under warranty
Reviewed By:N/A,1/30/2015 5:19:54 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Wired Headsets & Speakers > Accessory Power > GOgroove Pal Bot Portable Rechargeable Android Speaker with Dual High Excursion Drivers and Passive Subwoofer - Works with Apple, Samsung, LG and more Smartphones, Tablets, Laptops, MP3 Players

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Fragile Wire!
Pros: I loved this speaker while it lasted! It sounded great for it's cost and size.
Cons: The speaker wire.
Other Thoughts: I purchased this on 6/7/2013 to use mostly in my bathroom to listen to podcasts and occasionally to take on travels. It was exposed to high moisture conditions on a daily basis and I was sure that the moisture would eventually kill it, however it never did. It was the retractable speaker wire that caused it's demise.
Just before Christmas of 2014 I lost one of the speakers but I noticed that if I wiggled the wire down near the jack I could sometimes get the stereo (both speakers) back working. That lasted for 1-2 weeks before I got no audio from it at all. I'm 100% sure that the copper inside the wire where it goes into the jack had broken due to constantly pulling it out and rewinding it back in. I tried cutting off the plug about an inch up the wire and splicing on an old headphone jack but I could not get it to work.

So in conclusion, this is a great speaker, but I highly recommend leaving the wire out all the time, do not rewind and pull it out a lot or this will probably happen to you too.
Reviewed By:thomasp94,1/26/2015 5:00:48 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Wired Headsets & Speakers > Accessory Power > GOgroove SonaVERSE BXL Portable Speaker Boombox with 7 Hour Rechargeable Battery, 3.5mm AUX port and Dual Drivers - Works with Apple, Samsung, LG, Sony and More Smartphones and Tablets

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Doesn't work
Pros: Usb and SD card playback. Small and looks nice. Rechargeable battery.
Cons: Won't play when plugged in to power without battery contact. Battery doesn't contact when latched. Rattles when you move it to a vertical position and back.
Other Thoughts: So, the first day after reading reviews I managed to monkey with the latch so that it would charge. When charging I was able to finally make it so the thing would play from the usb and the sound was relatively decent for a small box. Now it won't even play after a full night of charging. It just won't turn on.
Reviewed By:Ty,12/28/2014 3:32:51 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Wired Headsets & Speakers > Accessory Power > GOgroove SonaVERSE O2 USB Powered Multimedia Computer Speaker System w/ Passive Subwoofers and Volume Control for your Laptop , Notebook , Ultrabook, Desktop & More PCs

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Best Tiny Beast Ever
Pros: Loud with surround sound capability and high 4 way performance. and dos'nt need Power source it has 2.0 usB intake that you caN get both from your monitor or from the Pc . absolutely space saver and nice decor. tough and hard to brake
Cons: dosn't come with a Sub, and the volume in the lower back so it is inaccessible for a fast up and down
Other Thoughts: i give it 4.5 out Five eggs """
Reviewed By:Shaw,12/28/2014 10:56:09 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.