Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > All Wired Headsets & Speakers > Motorola > Motorola - 89593N - HZ850 Whisper Bluetooth Headset

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 I like it!
Pros: Exceptional clarity both ways, voice notifications for disconnection (out of range or BT turned off on phone), connection, battery life (when turned-on), and boom extension (if no call in progress). Chimes when boom retracted or extended, on disconnect, and turned off. Battery life is amazing! It also comes with a good variety of ear fittings
Cons: Maybe I'm just not used to the loop-type fittings for holding the headset in my ear, but it hurts my ear after a few hours. I am not really sure how to find the right fit or how to arrange it - or how to keep it from falling out of my ear, so I added one of the over-the-ear hooks to hold it in.
Other Thoughts: My wife used to complain about the echo when I used my old BT earpiece, but she says this one is crystal clear and she cannot even tell when I switch it on. I bought this one when she forbade me from using the old one for calls with her. This is a keeper!
Reviewed By:N/A,7/26/2015 8:16:01 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Wired Headsets & Speakers > Accessory Power > GOgroove Pal Bot Portable Rechargeable Android Speaker with Dual High Excursion Drivers and Passive Subwoofer - Works with Apple, Samsung, LG and more Smartphones, Tablets, Laptops, MP3 Players

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great speaker but so delicate
Pros: Loud enough for use with tablets\phones etc
Small enough to fit in a backpack (warning)
No extra wires to get tangled
Long charge hold
Very clear sound with a bit of bass
Cons: Sooo delicate that if it tips over an "antenna" might break
Pretty much my only con at this point is how delicate it is
Other Thoughts: I bought it sub 20, and I would buy it again at sub 20. Definitely worth it if you are VERY careful with transporting it. Used it with my "work" laptop, lan party gaming pc, tablet and android phone. Worked great for what I put it through.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/18/2015 7:22:57 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Wired Headsets & Speakers > Accessory Power > GOgroove SonaVERSE BX Portable Stereo Speaker System with Dual Stereo Drivers , Rechargeable Battery and Universal 3.5mm AUX Port - Use with Smartphones , Laptops , MP3 Players and More!

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: GREAT UNIT, GREAT SOUND,
Cons: NOT FREE
Reviewed By:N/A,7/15/2015 12:56:54 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Wired Headsets & Speakers > Philips > PHILIPS 3.5mm Sports In-Ear Headset SHQ1007/28

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 these were awesome!
Pros: These fit my ears perfectly.
Great SOUND!
Came with a nice optional extension cord. Very cool. I wish more headphones came with things like that.

I would still be using these earphones except I once, JUST ONCE, left them on my back porch overnight. A crazed animal chewed one of the earpieces off and carried that earpiece beneath my kayak and chewed it to bits. I showed it to my two-year-old son and told him what happened. For days later, he pointed at the broken pieces on the ground and said, "Animal. Eat."
Cons: For this price range, there are no cons.
Other Thoughts: Don't leave these outdoors overnight.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/7/2015 7:58:41 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Wired Headsets & Speakers > Accessory Power > GOgroove BassPULSE Glowing Blue LED Computer Speaker Sound System - Works with Dell , ASUS , Lenovo , Apple , Alienware , CyberpowerPC and More Desktops , Laptops , Gaming Towers and Steam Consoles

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Looks Better Than They Sound
Pros: The LED lighting is decorative -- for those who enjoy such things.
Cons: Subpar sound quality for a 2.1 set of speakers. Inconveniently placed controls -- volume control is on the front of the subwoofer, and power switch is on the back of the subwoofer.
Other Thoughts: I'm no audiophile -- meaning I'm not looking for anything really fancy (I'll pass on $500 Bose). However, I still believe that a speaker's number one priority should be sound quality. But these speakers have that backwards, being more impressive with its LED decoration than its audio.

In my personal experience, Cyber Acoustics makes a better sounding 2.1 speaker set than this, and for less cost. I wouldn't be surprised if the same held true for other brands.

2 eggs -- because these are very subpar speakers at the current MSRP for what speakers are supposed to do: play sound.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/6/2015 12:46:48 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Wired Headsets & Speakers > Accessory Power > GOgroove BassPULSE Glowing Blue LED Computer Speaker Sound System - Works with Dell , ASUS , Lenovo , Apple , Alienware , CyberpowerPC and More Desktops , Laptops , Gaming Towers and Steam Consoles

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 AMAZING
Pros: Sounds amazing, looks amazing, and hooks up to anything.
Cons: for my computer desk its a little bulky and takes up a decent amount of room, but i also have a small desk. This is just all that i could come up with.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/5/2015 10:25:30 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Wired Headsets & Speakers > URGE Basics > BKHC STUDIOPRO Headphone UG-BKHC-DJGRY

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Really nice
Pros: These headphones are really great. More than I expected for the price. Fit great, lightweight, sound is very clear, and I like the removable cord. Should have ordered 2 of them while they were still on sale.
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: Highly recommend!
Reviewed By:N/A,7/2/2015 7:08:41 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Wired Headsets & Speakers > URGE Basics > BKHC STUDIOPRO Headphone UG-BKHC-DJGRY

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 BKHC STUDIOPRO Headphone UG-BKHC-DJGRY
Pros: The product looks top notch when I received it. I really like the design and price. The thick detachable cable definitely helps avoid damage to the product, unlike previous headphones I have owned broke due to wear and tear from 3.5mm cable.
Cons: Headphone's left speaker did not work correctly when first arrived, so I can't judge about its sound quality. Headphone may be little to big for someone with a small head.
Other Thoughts: RMA'd and about to send it back and get a new one. Bummed to got a good deal on decent headphones and pay for shipping for something broken on arrival.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/29/2015 6:25:05 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Wired Headsets & Speakers > iLive > ILIVE ISBW2113B Portable Wireless Bluetooth Speakers

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 jankskittlesTJ man i just wanna be a dj man
Pros: i just wanted to dj the hell is this craples its bad and wont work
Cons: wont work wont work wont work wont work wont work wokrowkroko bad and awful and wont work.
Other Thoughts: man i bought this for my daughter and she threw it out a window
Reviewed By:N/A,6/21/2015 11:53:21 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Wired Headsets & Speakers > Accessory Power > GOgroove SonaVERSE BXL Portable Speaker Boombox with 7 Hour Rechargeable Battery, 3.5mm AUX port and Dual Drivers - Works with Apple, Samsung, LG, Sony and More Smartphones and Tablets

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Decent little boombox
Pros: Good Sound Quality
Looks nice
Portable
Easy to use
Cons: Battery would not charge at first, I've worked with electronics a lot so I thought I'd take a look at the leads on both the battery. There's a thin layer of oxidation and I suspect this is why so many people are finding that their batteries don't charge. When I added some bulb grease (Dielectric grease) it helped. If you want to
Other Thoughts: If you know some tricks to deal with these things, the oxidized layer won't be a problem for you, however for most, it just simply won't work IF yours comes with oxidized leads.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/4/2015 12:14:24 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg International Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.