Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Telephone Accessories > Plantronics > Plantronics Spare Headband

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good as promised!
Pros: Fit well and does the job as expected.
Cons: No cons
Reviewed By:Anonymous,7/8/2016 3:51:55 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Telephone Accessories > Plantronics > Plantronics H81 Tristar Voice Tube w/ Noise Cancel (40203-01)

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 It's been a year and it's already broken
Pros: The comfort is great, I prefer the tube mouth piece though. I feel like the audio is muffled through the "Noise Cancelling" mouth piece.
Cons: Audio cut out often and in less than a year the device is broken through normal wear and tear.
Other Thoughts: Yes, I would recommend this but I'd be wary of it breaking.
Reviewed By:Jeannie L.,6/22/2016 5:30:11 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Telephone Accessories > Plantronics > Plantronics CT14 Replacement Headset (81083-01)

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 good product
Pros: work just as described
Cons: its not compatible with the ct12 because of the firefly mode ( the flashing light) you can hear the buzzing of the voltage trying to get to the light but the ct14 dont have a light
Reviewed By:alex l.,6/6/2016 2:49:04 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Telephone Accessories > Sennheiser Electronic corp. > Sennheiser 092829 HZP 09 Ear Cushion - Foam

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Worth every kidney
Pros: I floated away with mario on these like a cloud
Cons: I sold my child
Other Thoughts: Best night sleep
Reviewed By:Kidneyless,6/6/2016 8:18:03 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Telephone Accessories > POLYCOM > Polycom 2200-07840-001 SoundStation2W Ex Mic Pods

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Vendor
Pros: I mistakenly ordered the wrong item. The vendor responded to my RMA request within the hour and was very courteous. I found the correct item and ordered from this vendor again. Even though they were a little more expensive on the correct item, I knew I would have top notch service.
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: looking forward to receiving the product I need so I can review it.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,5/20/2016 12:50:43 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Telephone Accessories > Plantronics > Plantronics Uniband CS50 Headband (66735-01)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent replacement
Pros: Fits my earpiece perfectly. It replaced one which broke.
Cons: No problems.
Reviewed By:Chuck W.,4/3/2016 8:39:49 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Telephone Accessories > AT&T > AT&T Syn248 SB35010 Multi-Line Analog Gateway Syn248 by AT&T Business Telephones

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Somewhat clunky, somewhat amazing.
Pros: Easy to set up, a little complex to use. Not too expensive. A small VOIP PBX that's cheap. It's easier to set up than Asterisk, by a lot. It's easier to set up than an Avaya.
Cons: It doesn't have web-based "operator switchboard" software.
Other Thoughts: If you have an office that needs a few phones, and you don't have existing telephone wiring, this is a nice little add-on that adds telephones to your LAN. It's a VOIP PBX that uses regular analog phone lines as the outgoing lines. It supports up to four external lines, and something like 12 internal stations. Your call capacity is limited to the number of external lines. It comes with a simple voicemail system.

I think the basic use case is an office with an assistant to take calls. If the assistant is gone, it can forward the call to the office. Another common use case is an office intercom system that can hail everyone at once. Yet another use case is an office split across multiple suites that needs a single phone system.

The final use case, and to me the most important, is that you don't want business calls going over personal cell phones. All those calls are then potentially either subject to subpoena, or, conversely, you might not be able to get at them in a lawsuit. If you use this PBX, you run calls over POTS and that seems to confer more privacy rights. Also, the logging and accounting features are minimal, so during legal discovery, there's less to analyze, and thus, lower legal costs for you.
Reviewed By:John K.,3/10/2016 1:24:23 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Telephone Accessories > Plantronics > Plantronics M214C Phone Headset (69056-11)

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Fair product
Pros: Good audio in the earpiece and good mic.
Cons: Doesn't hold on my head very well slides easily if I lean forward or back. The cord from the headset to the control is too long, clip for the control doesn't hold making the unit cumbersome to use.
Other Thoughts: I would research much further before purchasing this product again. If the cord between the headset and the control was shorter and the length from control to the phone made longer this could be a good product. Also make the clip on the control hold firmly.
Reviewed By:Mark F.,2/25/2016 10:24:10 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Telephone Accessories > JABRA > Jabra 14151-01 Lithium Ion Handheld Battery Kit for GN9120 and GN9125

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Product
Pros: It works as it says it would and has all the parts and tools I needed to fix my headset. Thank you!
Cons: no cons. works great
Reviewed By:Robert C.,2/18/2016 11:21:11 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Telephone Accessories > Plantronics > Plantronics DA40 USB Headset Adapter (71800-41)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works great.
Pros: No special installation instructions, its' just plug n play. I connected this call center quality headset I have to the adapter and plugged it right into the USB on my PC and it installed and detected everything perfectly on my windows 7 PCs (tried it on two different ones) Quality is excellent people have commented I sound better than I did on my magic jacked phone or generic USB Logitech headset so I'm assuming its retaining the quality of the mic.
Cons: Nearly 30 bucks does seem a bit high for just an adapter, but I guess when you consider you are likely adapting a $200 business headset for the PC it lessens the sting on the wallet. If you are in need of one these adapters you can't go wrong with this model.
Other Thoughts: Edit: 2016 Exactly 3 years later and I still have and use this adapter, still works great!
Reviewed By:Eric W.,2/15/2016 2:08:07 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.