Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Home Gadgets > jWIN > jWIN JL-708 Self Setting Atomic Alarm Projection Clock w/ Blue Backlight LCD

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Best purchase i've ever made
Pros: The on ceiling/ wall light has been on for ~10 years. I've never had anything electronic last this long. Still automatically acquires radio signal to set itself. I've looked at this clock every single night for the last 10 years. HA
Cons: Nothing. Unreal how set it an forget it this thing is
Other Thoughts: No one will read this.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,1/15/2016 10:13:58 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Home Gadgets > Sony > SONY ICF-S10MK2 Pocket AM/FM Radio

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great little radio
Pros: Great reception in a small package
Cons: Sound distorts at very high volume. If I try to use it outside and turn it up really loud, the sound quality is poor.
Other Thoughts: I like the use of AA batteries. It has long life using them and is very portable.
Reviewed By:N/A,12/17/2015 4:02:36 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Home Gadgets > Sony > SONY ICF-S10MK2 Pocket AM/FM Radio

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good quality radio
Pros: Brand reputation, low battery consumption, simple operation
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: Simple, quality radio that works just the way you think it should. There are no frills, but great reception and sound quality.
Reviewed By:N/A,11/26/2015 7:02:57 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Home Gadgets > P3 International > P3 International P4330 Kill A Watt PS-10

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Does what it says
Pros: It works.
10 outlets-more than most normal strips.
Decent display, simple buttons, no menus.
Max load feature might be useful if running from an underpowered generator or renewable source.
Quite accurate--similar to original Kill-a-Watt.
Cons: No way to leave backlight on. What good is it under the desk?
No way to disable "no load shutdown"
No way to turn off the "leakage" beeper function.
Other Thoughts: P3 is a little too heavy with these feel-good enviro safety features which just get in the way. No continuous backlight--obviously to "save" power. If I want to worry about "leakage" currents well I better stop using computer equipment especially UPS's causes it all leaks. If I don't want power on my cords "for safety", I'll turn the unit off or unplug it. I had this unit on my off-grid solar system with just the fridge plugged in for measurement over a couple weeks. The no load shutdown nonsense turns off the light in the fridge for 5+ seconds until it senses and turns power on after opening the door. How does leaving the fridge open longer and waiting for the light to come on so I can find my beer, save energy? hahaha! I have more plugged in now so this "feature" is suppressed but it's still dumb. Give us the choice to turn off this junk and the unit would be perfect.
The original Kill-A-Watt is still the best and does the same thing without drama for 1/3 the cost.
Reviewed By:N/A,11/23/2015 10:04:36 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Home Gadgets > Bounty Hunter > BOUNTY HUNTER BHJS Junior Metal Detector

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Price and ease of use
Cons: None
Reviewed By:N/A,11/1/2015 5:35:22 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Home Gadgets > First Alert > FIRST ALERT SFA2700 Radio-Controlled Wireless Weather Station

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 mediocre or less quality & design
Pros: none for the price.
Cons: eats batteries rapidly.
backlighting is very momentary.
must be positioned exactly at the correct downward angle to see anything clearly.
Reviewed By:N/A,10/25/2015 2:33:30 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Home Gadgets > P3 International > P3 Kill A Watt Electricity Load Meter and Monitor

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works awesomely
Pros: plethora of information given by this device
Cons: no backlight
Reviewed By:N/A,10/18/2015 4:19:14 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Home Gadgets > Diamond > DIAMOND VC500 One Touch Video Capture & Share/USB to Composite & SVIDEO

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good choice for modern conversions
Pros: Works well, even on Windows 10
Cons: None
Reviewed By:N/A,10/15/2015 9:19:30 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Home Gadgets > P3 International > P3 Kill A Watt Electricity Load Meter and Monitor

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Does what it needs to do.
Pros: Easy to figure out how to make it work. Plug-n-Play.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:N/A,10/14/2015 7:30:05 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Home Gadgets > P3 International > P3 Kill A Watt Electricity Load Meter and Monitor

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Worked very well. Suspected My freezer was not working properly. I plugged the load meter in line with the freezer for 30 days and found out it was indeed using too much power. Started searching and found that the thermostat was sticking sometimes causing energy use to go up. Kill A Watt has paid for itself!
Cons: No cons on this device
Reviewed By:N/A,8/12/2015 11:20:07 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.