Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Home Gadgets > P3 International > P3 International P4460 Kill A Watt EZ Electricity Usage Monitor

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Worth Every Penny!
Pros: It's great, dial in your rates and plug it in! If you have stepped rates there might be a way to do that, or you can calculate your average rate based on your monthly bill and use that rate instead. In any case you can audit any appliance in your house to see how much power it's really using, or if it's stealing power when it shouldn't be.
Cons: No cons
Other Thoughts: After buying this I ended up buying smarter surge protectors/power strips that can be turned off, this kills off vampire devices that would be attached and possibly draining.
Reviewed By:Andrew C.,9/21/2016 9:32:24 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Home Gadgets > Naxa > Naxa NE-922 Professional 5 In 1 Wireless Headphone System

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Outstanding product; far surpassing expectations
Pros: First part I liked was "no more 'peeling' of the headphones!!!"
The headset fits so comfortable that it's hard to remember you have it on.
Sound, WOW, what more can I say...
Cons: So far nothing has been found wrong, thankfully, with this product.
You (as I did) may encounter a small problem with installation because of the small printing on instructions.
Other Thoughts: Definitely would (will) recommend this item to everyone.
"Try them; you'll like them"
Reviewed By:Ronald S.,8/28/2016 10:01:19 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Home Gadgets > P3 International > P3 International P4460 Kill A Watt EZ Electricity Usage Monitor

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works
Pros: I have had it plugged in for 3 months with no issues. I run my entire room through the one electric port.
Cons: Angle does indeed have a high influence on reading the display. I sometimes see a 3 as an 8 or 7.5 as 75, but is merely surprising at first and of no physical concern.
Other Thoughts: People saying this thing gets hot/cooks probably put WAY too much load on the thing (it has instructions, guys). I max out at 550w with a TV and a monitor attached and powered, running a 6700k and 290x that are both OCd 10%, and it's merely warm. Less than body temp, for sure.
Reviewed By:Shannon N.,6/22/2016 1:57:05 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Home Gadgets > Atlantic > 56-CD or 36-DVD/Blu-ray?, 2-Tier Mitsu Multimedia Storage Rack

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Poor design
Pros: It holds discs, barely.
Cons: There is a 1/2 inch lip on the back and a 1/4 diameter rod in the front and this is what holds the discs. if you touch one disc, the discs on either side fall off the back lip. when you go to resit the ones that fell of, the ones next to them fall off.

Just slightly bump it, and the discs fall.
Other Thoughts: Once you have it assembled, take a box cutter, cut the front and back off the box it came in. Trim the front and back to fit the back lip and over the front bar. Tape in place. This will prevent the discs from falling. If you use this, you cannot instal the "divider" piece.
Reviewed By:Craig H.,5/14/2016 9:27:16 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Home Gadgets > Uniden > Uniden Bc75xlt Bc75xlt 300 Channel Scnr

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 does not have support for Mac IOS
Pros: Can't use
Cons: Does not have support for Mac IOS so you can save you settings to computer
Other Thoughts: If you are a Apple owner this has no support for it only windows will work
Reviewed By:Wendell W.,4/21/2016 3:24:14 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Home Gadgets > WESTCLOX > Westclox 32042BK 9.5" 1950's Retro Black Case Convex Glass Clock

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great product, came quickly
Pros: Clock is great, shipped fast.
Cons: No cons for the product or vendor.
Other Thoughts: To do recommend this buyer
Reviewed By:JASON R.,3/30/2016 11:50:52 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Home Gadgets > jWIN > jWIN JL-708 Self Setting Atomic Alarm Projection Clock w/ Blue Backlight LCD

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Best purchase i've ever made
Pros: The on ceiling/ wall light has been on for ~10 years. I've never had anything electronic last this long. Still automatically acquires radio signal to set itself. I've looked at this clock every single night for the last 10 years. HA
Cons: Nothing. Unreal how set it an forget it this thing is
Other Thoughts: No one will read this.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,1/15/2016 10:13:58 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Home Gadgets > Sony > SONY ICF-S10MK2 Pocket AM/FM Radio

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great little radio
Pros: Great reception in a small package
Cons: Sound distorts at very high volume. If I try to use it outside and turn it up really loud, the sound quality is poor.
Other Thoughts: I like the use of AA batteries. It has long life using them and is very portable.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,12/17/2015 4:02:36 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Home Gadgets > Sony > SONY ICF-S10MK2 Pocket AM/FM Radio

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good quality radio
Pros: Brand reputation, low battery consumption, simple operation
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: Simple, quality radio that works just the way you think it should. There are no frills, but great reception and sound quality.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,11/26/2015 7:02:57 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Home Gadgets > P3 International > P3 International P4330 Kill A Watt PS-10

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Does what it says
Pros: It works.
10 outlets-more than most normal strips.
Decent display, simple buttons, no menus.
Max load feature might be useful if running from an underpowered generator or renewable source.
Quite accurate--similar to original Kill-a-Watt.
Cons: No way to leave backlight on. What good is it under the desk?
No way to disable "no load shutdown"
No way to turn off the "leakage" beeper function.
Other Thoughts: P3 is a little too heavy with these feel-good enviro safety features which just get in the way. No continuous backlight--obviously to "save" power. If I want to worry about "leakage" currents well I better stop using computer equipment especially UPS's causes it all leaks. If I don't want power on my cords "for safety", I'll turn the unit off or unplug it. I had this unit on my off-grid solar system with just the fridge plugged in for measurement over a couple weeks. The no load shutdown nonsense turns off the light in the fridge for 5+ seconds until it senses and turns power on after opening the door. How does leaving the fridge open longer and waiting for the light to come on so I can find my beer, save energy? hahaha! I have more plugged in now so this "feature" is suppressed but it's still dumb. Give us the choice to turn off this junk and the unit would be perfect.
The original Kill-A-Watt is still the best and does the same thing without drama for 1/3 the cost.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,11/23/2015 10:04:36 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.