Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Shipping Destination: United Kingdom
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > VoIP > Obihai Technology, Inc. > Obihai OBi200 VoIP Telephone Adapter with Google Voice & SIP

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good news! Google Voice is back!
Pros: Obi announced today, Google voice is fully re-support Obi device. So just connect back your Obi devices and receive back phone call service from Google.

9/11/2014
Cons: None
Reviewed By:Ray,9/11/2014 6:03:22 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product less than 1 day.
1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > VoIP > Obihai Technology, Inc. > Obihai OBi200 VoIP Telephone Adapter with Google Voice & SIP

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Awesome Device
Pros: As of today's date (9/11/2014), now officially compliant with XMPP protocol for Google Voice. As such, Voice is now officially supported on OBi VoIP devices. I've been using this for nearly a year now and love the voice quality. We have 20Mbps/6Mbps down/up Internet speeds.
Cons: Stick to the obitalk.com Web site to interface with the device unless you are able to decipher a lot more of the arcane settings directly from the IP address of the OBi device.

Does not comply with e911 or 911 services unless service purchased through a third party. (To be fair, however, the 911 portion can be very inexpensive for the peace of mind it provides.)
Reviewed By:Mr. Bill,9/11/2014 1:06:43 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > VoIP > ooma > Ooma OOMATELO2 Free VoIP Home Service (Telo 2)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Ooma Telo
Pros: Great device clear calls easy setup
Cons: None
Reviewed By:Sunny,9/2/2014 11:40:13 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > VoIP > Obihai Technology, Inc. > Obihai OBI110 VoIP Telephone Adapter with Google Voice, SIP & Phone Line Gateway

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Works great! I use it for my home phone and definitely recommend it. Several friends also have one and has worked great with Google Voice (sounds like google may be dropping support for it though) and anveo services.

definitely a cost savings over paying for local phone company or for paying ISP for digital phone service. I think with anveo it is about $3.33 a month.

Used to use VoipMyWay for service but they don't respond to emails for support - I tried sending emails every week for months with no response and they have no phone support. switched to another carrier.
Cons: not the most solid design, but it doesn't do anything but sit on a shelf and work so I won't complain at all.
Other Thoughts: Just keep in mind that if the power goes out it will not work, but cell phone is my backup.
Reviewed By:Krumdog,8/28/2014 6:49:39 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > VoIP > Obihai Technology, Inc. > Obihai OBi202 VoIP Phone Adapter with Router – Google Voice, SIP & T.38 Fax Support

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Obihai excellent
Pros: This is my 4th OBI unit 1-100 2-110 and this the 202 all I can saw awesome. I have referred to many friends as well. Great product and OBI give very good e-mail support if needed. Call quality excellent and you can pick the unit up and as long as you have a internet connecting just plug in and it will work anywhere. The features as amazing. All you need is a service provider with OBI give recommendation for free and paid ones. I use both free=Google voice as well as paid which I use Phonepower again Excellent they only charge $60.00 for a full year unlimited service and if you need support Phonepower offer call free support what else can anyone ask for. Why paid cable or other company for the low side $25.00 a month to $60 month, when you can get the same quality for free to $60 a year. GREAT
Cons: May need little tech knowledge I stress the word may. most will need very little if any.
Other Thoughts: Up in running 15 to 30 minutes

Just want to say Thank you for a great product.
Reviewed By:Mike,8/26/2014 7:08:11 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > VoIP > ooma > Ooma Telo Free Home Phone Service

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Recent Significant Degradation
Pros: IT WAS a terrific service when originally purchased 3 years ago - worked like a charm, but recently for over a month....... it's been a completely different story!
Cons: Since sometime in June/July 2014, service has degraded significantly. Nearly everyday, the voice mail system fails at least once a day and frequently 2x to sometimes 3x a day - cannot access voice mail and told to wait - "We're sorry. there was a problem processing the page .... please contact Ooma Support"

I contacted Ooma Support at least 50 times, but no response. I've given up contacting them.

Voice mail I noticed will sometimes suddenly appear more than 4 hours after the caller left the message! What is that? Unreliable and unacceptable, especially after listening to all my messages and not realizing that another message came in afterwards!

The Call Log info also frequently fails to manifest itself, and the same "Try Later" message repeatedly appears!
Other Thoughts: It's too bad that after a good start and a great product, Ooma is on its way down. I've been very disappointed over the last couple of months and customer service completely ignores my contact. It's true, "you get what you pay for" and Ooma is no different..... Once you buy their box, you're at their mercy for "good service".....
Reviewed By:N/A,8/25/2014 8:52:09 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > VoIP > ooma > Ooma OOMATELO2 Free VoIP Home Service (Telo 2)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works like a charm
Pros: The sound quality is just as good if not better than a land line. Setup and registering only took about eight minutes. All you have to do is plug the internet cable in to the ooma box and your router, and the phone line to the box and your phone, power it on, and it updates automatically. Register the product on their site, choose one of the phone numbers they provide and it will work right out of the box. Port an existing number over for an additional charge, and in two to four weeks, poof no more high land line bills. I did a couple hours looking around on the net before I purchased this, even Consumer Reports gave it good reviews. In two or three months what you save in gitting rid of land line bills will pay for the ooma telo, then the rest is pure savings!
Cons: It is of no falt of thier own, just know if your internet access goes down you will not be able to make calls. So it you have a good connection, and want to stop paying high land line bills this is worth taking a shot.
Reviewed By:KT,8/22/2014 7:47:18 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > VoIP > Grandstream > Bundle of 4 Grandstream DP715 VoIP DECT Wireless IP Phone Handset & Base Station

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 DP715
Pros: All features work so far except one huge one.
Cons: I cannot get the phone to transfer a call. I have tried getting in touch with Flytech with no luck. I have Cisco phones that are working in the same environment just fine but this phone just will not transfer.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/22/2014 2:51:44 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > VoIP > Obihai Technology, Inc. > Obihai OBI100 VoIP Telephone Adapter with Google Voice & SIP

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 porting nightmare
Pros: It is simply.
Cons: voip companies "ring.to" and "future-nine" refuse to work together to get it done.
Other Thoughts: "ring.to" make you pay up front for e911 but is dropping the ball on this.
Reviewed By:lee,8/18/2014 9:50:07 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > VoIP > netTALK > netTALK DUO2 Duo Voip Telephone Free Usa Andperp Canada Calling

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Customert Service Extinct
Pros: The Good:
1- Basic Call Plan (US & Canada) $29.95 + fees + taxes = approximately $38.00/year
2- Caller ID, Call Block, Call Trace included
3- Will work with any VOIP compatible fax machine
4- Paid/year
5- Free long distance
Cons: The Bad:
1- Unlike approximately 4 years ago there is NO phone customer service/tech support...only web based chat
2- My recent experience with the web only chat help service was a joke
3- If you have an issue with your nettalk adapter you are on your own
Other Thoughts: The Ugly:
I have used this VOIP service for almost 4years. When I first activated my adapter there was decent customer service/tech support via phone. Just recently I had to use the web only chat help service...it was far from helpful. If any of you out there ever have your adapter go from blinking green back to red over and over again...and you have a dial tone, but can not dial out here is what you need to do:
1- Make sure your ISP is working
2- Check to see if your router has gone bad
3- See if your ethernet cable is bad
4- Try unplugging and replugging adapter power cord
5- Make sure your phone has not died
6- IF all above checks out here is what I had to do:

A- Disconnect everything from nettalk adapter
B- On front of it beside mini USB port is a recessed reset button
C- Plug in only power cord...wait for red light
D- Hold in reset button (use paper clip...small pin) wait approx. 30 seconds
E- Unplug power cord while still holding in reset button....keep it still depressed for additional 30 seconds
F- While still holding in reset button re-plug in adapter power cord...wait 30 more seconds...release reset button
G- Wait 1 minute....leave power cord plugged in and re-connect ethernet cable and phone line
H- Adapter light should go from red to solid green and your phone will ring once...you are good to go
I- IF this does not work you may need a new adapter

I did NOT get this info from nettalk. Based upon my recent personal experience with nettalk chat help the company unlike 4 years ago no longer gives a darn about customer service, or tech support.. As for phone service itself overall it has been average with occasional service outages. Unless you are fairly tech savy I recommend you look elsewhere for a VOIP service. FYI I highly advise you use this with a good surge protector.
Reviewed By:1geekydue,8/13/2014 8:14:00 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau