Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > CCTV / Analog Cameras > LaView USA > LaView LV-CBA3213 HD 1.3MP Sensor 1000 TVL Analog Infrared Day/Night Outdoor Surveillance Camera (White)

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 LaView LV-CBA3213HD Camera
Pros: Somewhat good low light camera.
Cons: Bought to replace Zmodo camera. Picture was more fuzzy then inexpensive Zmodo CM-C22623BG camera.
Would not recomend!
Reviewed By:Don the duck,3/26/2015 11:53:59 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > CCTV / Analog Cameras > Aposonic > Aposonic A-CDBIV07 1000 TV Lines 2.8-12mm Sony IMX238 Outdoor Weatherproof IR Varifocal Camera

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good camera
Pros: Has good resolution. Works well at night - nice IR range (approx. 40ft)

Probably would show a better image if I had a better DVR it was running to.
Cons: The whole assembly for the camera's settings is operated by a little toggle button, maybe a foot from the camera itself. So if I needed to adjust a setting (I didn't) I'd have to go inside, look at my monitor, then go outside, guess what I have to hit, then go back inside, see if I did it right. Annoying, but once you're done, you're done. Also, Button was too big to go through the mount hole - couldn't route the wire how I'd wanted.
Other Thoughts: In all, I rate it highly. A few foibles, but nothing earth-shattering. I will buy them again.
Reviewed By:Seano,3/1/2015 9:50:40 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > CCTV / Analog Cameras > Foscam > Foscam FI9821W V2 1-Pack (White) with Heavy Duty 7-Piece Adjustable Bracket, 9dbi Antenna Booster and 10ft Power Extension

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Foscam FI9821W V2 1-Pack
Pros: Good video. Tilt and Pan has very good range of movement. IR also has good range for an inside camera. Lots of setup features. WiFi range good if you have a router that has good power. LAN setup fairly easy.
Cons: Not a Con as such, but internet setup in not the easiest if you're not internet savvy.
Other Thoughts: This is an indoor camera. For the short term, I am using this camera for outside viewing. It is setup inside looking out a window. The weather is to severe to set up my outside camera. Keeping that in mind, the camera does an excellent job. I am more than satisfied with it. The camera is not the easiest too set up over the internet so you can keep track from your phone or pad. Once set up for the internet, it works the same as if you were at your home computer.

I have no problem recommending this camera to anyone.
Reviewed By:Jim from NEPA,2/17/2015 3:11:18 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > CCTV / Analog Cameras > Lorex > Wireless Security Surveillance Camera

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Camera Arrived DOA
Pros: I received the camera in just 2 days, so thank you Newegg for the fast shipping. The camera looks nice and well made on the outside.
Cons: The Camera arrived DOA. The wireless camera will not connect with the receiving unit. I tried everything I could, followed the directions, and tried resetting it, and it absolutely will not Connect. Now I will have to go thru the RMA process with newegg and hopefully I will get a full refund.
Other Thoughts: Save your money and buy another brand. This is the 2nd time that I have tried this brand, and have had to return. The first time it was outside the newegg RMA time, so I had to contact the manufacturer, and they had me send in the camera and about 3 weeks later, they sent me a new one. I cant believe that I've had bad luck twice in a row with Lorex ... :(
Reviewed By:N/A,2/9/2015 8:00:37 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > CCTV / Analog Cameras > SHIELDeye > SHIELD Series RSCM-0700B041 - Four 700TVL Cameras - Each with 3.6 mm Lens, CMOS Sensor, 24 Infrared LEDs, Night Vision Up to 65 Feet

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 works
Pros: works as intended
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: dimmed room may cause night vision to activate making video look overly bright. night vision would turn off if room is bright enough. Not really a problem
Reviewed By:N/A,12/8/2014 5:59:00 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > CCTV / Analog Cameras > LaView USA > LaView LV-CBA3213 HD 1.3MP Sensor 1000 TVL Analog Infrared Day/Night Outdoor Surveillance Camera (White)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good Analog Camera
Pros: High resolution, somewhat small size.
Cons: Not a known brand name.
Other Thoughts: I had a old black and white camera that had not quit, but the lens had become cracked due to being in the weather unshielded for 10 years. I bought this to replace that one. I had to scrounge up a power supply since this color camera pulled more juice than the old one. I used a 1 Amp 12v supply running 300' or so to the camera location. It has a nice image and was easy to aim. I would like to have another one.
Reviewed By:N/A,12/6/2014 11:27:53 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > CCTV / Analog Cameras > ABS > ABS MegaCam 4220 640 x 480 MAX Resolution RJ45 Pan/Tilt Day/Night Wireless & RJ45 Network Camera with 2-way Audio, Indoor

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Died after 4 years
Pros: Cheap when on sale.
Cons: Died after 4 years.
Other Thoughts: Much older TV-IP series TRENDnet cameras (all of them) are still functional.
Reviewed By:NoahE,12/6/2014 6:54:37 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > CCTV / Analog Cameras > Hammacher Schlemmer > Hammacher Schlemmer Pocket Spy Pen Camera with USB 4GB Memory / MAX Resolution 640X480 (HS-77779)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1
Pros: 1. Date is stored in a file. So you can back date video recordings.

2. Good clarity and portable video.


3. The pen itself writes well.
Cons: 1. Stopped working after about 3 months in spite of handling it with care.

2. LED is on when recording which is minus.

3. Manual/Language is so poor. You need high IQ level to figure out.

Not worth it. I would not recommend.
Reviewed By:N/A,11/29/2014 7:38:10 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > CCTV / Analog Cameras > Foscam > Foscam FI8910W Wireless/Wired Pan & Tilt 480 TVL Dome-Shaped IP Surveillance Camera w/ IR-Cut Filter 2-Pack (Black)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 reboot randomly
Pros: nice color with pan and tilt
Cons: reboot randomly since day one. Become more frequently with time. At one year it is pretty much dead. I think it is a quality control issue.
Reviewed By:bxwen,11/28/2014 7:18:47 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > CCTV / Analog Cameras > LaView USA > LaView LV-CBA3213 HD 1.3MP Sensor 1000 TVL Analog Infrared Day/Night Outdoor Surveillance Camera (White)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 great night vision
Pros: works, night vision is great
Cons: takes some fiddling to get it to point where you want
Other Thoughts: didnt have a good enough dvr to test quality
Reviewed By:N/A,11/20/2014 12:28:24 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.