Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Humidifiers > E-Ware > E-Ware 5K129 Humidifier

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 humidifer
Pros: works great for my dad
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: good price
Reviewed By:big jon,1/25/2015 4:52:39 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Humidifiers > Optimus Enterprise, Inc. > Optimus U31003 umidifier 2.0 Gallon Cool Mist Ultrasonic

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 A must have for the winter
Pros: A Humidifier is a must have for the winter season on countries where you depende on the heater if you don't want to get that dry skin sensation and really want to be conformable at home. This $50 investment is one of the best you'll ever make to improve your lifestyle, and it can help you when you catch a cold either.

I always research and take my time before investing my money and the Optimus U31003 came as the best value. This unit it's great, good looking, silent, easy to refill and the 1.5 gallon tank lasts 24 hours on highest mist set up, so it can last even more on lower. We use it with some oil essence my wife got and the apartment smells very nice at all times (not sure if this will shorten the product life but is still worth it).

To get better results on small apartments, make sure you point the mist directly to the air return, that will make it flow through the entire unit and will make that 600 sp feet coverage even bigger.

I was kind of worried with the complains about the tank light but it isn't that noticeable even with all lights turned off and it actually gives it a better look.
Cons: n/a
Reviewed By:Milox,11/14/2014 3:35:10 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Humidifiers > Sunpentown > Sunpentown SU-2081B Blue Digital Ultrasonic Humidifier with Hygrostat Sensor

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Humidifier
Pros: Works well, as expected.
Cons: Make some noise, is not completely silent.
Other Thoughts: The noise is not so strong so overall is a good investment..
Reviewed By:Mircea,11/2/2014 10:54:40 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Humidifiers > Sunbeam Product Inc. > Sunbeam 645-800 Cool Mist Humidifier

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 noisy
Pros: price
Cons: laud and annoying sound
Other Thoughts: when it's on, I'm not able to focus at work, I also do not believe you can easily fall asleep with this unit operating in your bedroom
Reviewed By:glaboni,10/31/2014 1:17:53 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Humidifiers > Kaz > Kaz Incorporated Germ Free Cool Mist Humidifier HCM-350

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Best humidifier I've owned
Pros: Works perfectly
Cons: none
Reviewed By:N/A,7/25/2014 1:32:01 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Humidifiers > Optimus Enterprise, Inc. > Optimus U-31005 2.0 Gallon Cool Mist Ultrasonic Humidifier

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Broke After 1 Month - Terrrible Customer Service.
Pros: Worked great when it worked.
Cons: Worked for about a month then went kaput!! fan still blows air but no cold mist. Contacted customer service this was the reply after asking for a shipping label to pay to have their defective product repaired.

"Our warranty does not cover any of the shipping as stated in our manufacturer's warranty. If the unit is within one year from the purchase date, the unit may be sent back to us for repair or replacement under our warranty."

buyer beware.
Other Thoughts: Hard to clean the calcium buildup was difficult.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/22/2014 4:30:12 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Humidifiers > Optimus Enterprise, Inc. > Optimus U-31005 2.0 Gallon Cool Mist Ultrasonic Humidifier

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Broke After 1 Month - Terrrible Customer Service.
Pros: Works Great when working.
Cons: Worked for about a month then went kaput!! fan still blows air but no cold mist. Contacted customer service this was the reply after asking for a shipping label to pay to have their defective product repaired.

"Our warranty does not cover any of the shipping as stated in our manufacturer's warranty. If the unit is within one year from the purchase date, the unit may be sent back to us for repair or replacement under our warranty."

buyer beware.
Other Thoughts: loved the unit while it worked. a bit difficult to clean the calcium deposits that build up in a few locations.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/22/2014 4:19:19 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Humidifiers > Roolen > Roolen BR01/W Breath Cool-Mist Humidifier, White

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 fan motor is a cheap part that ruins this humidifier
Pros: It looks nice.
It humidifies.
Cons: The components are cheap.
Especially the fan, which has been awful in all three units I've owned.
Other Thoughts: PROS:

Let's get the obvious out of the way: if you're looking for a humidifier that looks nice and pushes a decent amount of moisture, this might be one of your only options. It certainly seemed that way to me, which is why I spent way more than I had ever imagined spending on a humidifier to get the Roolen Breath. It does indeed look nice, and does it indeed humidify the air (as well as any cool air humidifier I've tried, anyway).

EVERYTHING ELSE:

Unfortunately, the Roolen Breath randomly oscillates between "whisper quiet humidifier" and "evil, growling monster."

So I cannot recommend this humidifier, because it turns out to be a piece of overpriced junk. I hate to use that word "junk", because it makes me sound like an angry reviewer who wants to somehow get revenge. But I can very reliably inform you, having sent two of these back for the same problem, and having lived with the third for nearly six months even though it developed the same problem within a week of receiving it, that "junk" is the reasonable and accurate word for what the Breath is.

The saddest part is that, though it may be overpriced regardless, it would be easy enough for Roolen to fix the junk they've created: *** They simply need to change the fan motor. *** How do I know? I've disassembled it to check. Sure enough, the fan motor bearing is not really a bearing at all, and basically a loose sleeve in which the fan rotates. On a good day, or during a good hour, the fan is balanced enough that the bearing hardly seems to matter. But the rest of the time, when things are just slightly "off", the fan makes a horrible racket that cannot be solved except by replacing the part.

As it turns out, this is a known issue, not just with the Roolen Breath, but other humidifiers like the Crane EE-8065 - you will even see one of the top negative reviews on that humidifier addressing this very issue with the exact same Sanly 12V 0.08 Amp DC Brushless Fan Motor, Model SF3225SL. Turns out you can't buy replacements, and I don't have very much hope for finding an alternative on my own.

But Roolen, if you're listening: fix this problem! You've made what is otherwise a pretty decent humidifier. Source a different, solid, and long-lasting fan... and make your "auto" mode adjustable... and you'll have the best humidifier on the market! Until then, though... you just have a beautiful-looking, expensive piece of junk.
Reviewed By:petergaultney,7/3/2014 7:09:44 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Humidifiers > Sunpentown > SPT SU-2020 Ultrasonic Humidifier, 2.0 Gallons

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works Great
Pros: The tank can last for 1 - 2 days depending on the level setting. Low noise level, which is important since I have this in my 4-month-old son's bedroom.
Cons: None.
Other Thoughts: Would definitely recommend.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/4/2014 9:54:38 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Humidifiers > Optimus Enterprise, Inc. > Optimus U31002 Humidifier 1.5 Gallon Cool Mist Ultrasonic

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good humidifier
Pros: Quiet, nice adjustable mist output.
Cons: Somewhat awkward in tank removal for refilling, should have
grips somewhere....hence - 1 star.
Reviewed By:Geo,3/31/2014 4:43:15 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.