Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Shipping Destination: United Kingdom
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Humidifiers > Kaz > Kaz Incorporated Germ Free Cool Mist Humidifier HCM-350

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Best humidifier I've owned
Pros: Works perfectly
Cons: none
Reviewed By:N/A,7/25/2014 1:32:01 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Humidifiers > Optimus Enterprise, Inc. > Optimus U-31005 2.0 Gallon Cool Mist Ultrasonic Humidifier

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Broke After 1 Month - Terrrible Customer Service.
Pros: Worked great when it worked.
Cons: Worked for about a month then went kaput!! fan still blows air but no cold mist. Contacted customer service this was the reply after asking for a shipping label to pay to have their defective product repaired.

"Our warranty does not cover any of the shipping as stated in our manufacturer's warranty. If the unit is within one year from the purchase date, the unit may be sent back to us for repair or replacement under our warranty."

buyer beware.
Other Thoughts: Hard to clean the calcium buildup was difficult.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/22/2014 4:30:12 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Humidifiers > Optimus Enterprise, Inc. > Optimus U-31005 2.0 Gallon Cool Mist Ultrasonic Humidifier

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Broke After 1 Month - Terrrible Customer Service.
Pros: Works Great when working.
Cons: Worked for about a month then went kaput!! fan still blows air but no cold mist. Contacted customer service this was the reply after asking for a shipping label to pay to have their defective product repaired.

"Our warranty does not cover any of the shipping as stated in our manufacturer's warranty. If the unit is within one year from the purchase date, the unit may be sent back to us for repair or replacement under our warranty."

buyer beware.
Other Thoughts: loved the unit while it worked. a bit difficult to clean the calcium deposits that build up in a few locations.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/22/2014 4:19:19 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Humidifiers > Roolen > roolen-Breath Ultrasonic Cool-Mist Humidifier - White

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 fan motor is a cheap part that ruins this humidifier
Pros: It looks nice.
It humidifies.
Cons: The components are cheap.
Especially the fan, which has been awful in all three units I've owned.
Other Thoughts: PROS:

Let's get the obvious out of the way: if you're looking for a humidifier that looks nice and pushes a decent amount of moisture, this might be one of your only options. It certainly seemed that way to me, which is why I spent way more than I had ever imagined spending on a humidifier to get the Roolen Breath. It does indeed look nice, and does it indeed humidify the air (as well as any cool air humidifier I've tried, anyway).

EVERYTHING ELSE:

Unfortunately, the Roolen Breath randomly oscillates between "whisper quiet humidifier" and "evil, growling monster."

So I cannot recommend this humidifier, because it turns out to be a piece of overpriced junk. I hate to use that word "junk", because it makes me sound like an angry reviewer who wants to somehow get revenge. But I can very reliably inform you, having sent two of these back for the same problem, and having lived with the third for nearly six months even though it developed the same problem within a week of receiving it, that "junk" is the reasonable and accurate word for what the Breath is.

The saddest part is that, though it may be overpriced regardless, it would be easy enough for Roolen to fix the junk they've created: *** They simply need to change the fan motor. *** How do I know? I've disassembled it to check. Sure enough, the fan motor bearing is not really a bearing at all, and basically a loose sleeve in which the fan rotates. On a good day, or during a good hour, the fan is balanced enough that the bearing hardly seems to matter. But the rest of the time, when things are just slightly "off", the fan makes a horrible racket that cannot be solved except by replacing the part.

As it turns out, this is a known issue, not just with the Roolen Breath, but other humidifiers like the Crane EE-8065 - you will even see one of the top negative reviews on that humidifier addressing this very issue with the exact same Sanly 12V 0.08 Amp DC Brushless Fan Motor, Model SF3225SL. Turns out you can't buy replacements, and I don't have very much hope for finding an alternative on my own.

But Roolen, if you're listening: fix this problem! You've made what is otherwise a pretty decent humidifier. Source a different, solid, and long-lasting fan... and make your "auto" mode adjustable... and you'll have the best humidifier on the market! Until then, though... you just have a beautiful-looking, expensive piece of junk.
Reviewed By:petergaultney,7/3/2014 7:09:44 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Humidifiers > Sunpentown > SPT SU-2020 Ultrasonic Humidifier, 2.0 Gallons

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works Great
Pros: The tank can last for 1 - 2 days depending on the level setting. Low noise level, which is important since I have this in my 4-month-old son's bedroom.
Cons: None.
Other Thoughts: Would definitely recommend.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/4/2014 9:54:38 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Humidifiers > Optimus Enterprise, Inc. > Optimus U31002 Humidifier 1.5 Gallon Cool Mist Ultrasonic

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good humidifier
Pros: Quiet, nice adjustable mist output.
Cons: Somewhat awkward in tank removal for refilling, should have
grips somewhere....hence - 1 star.
Reviewed By:Geo,3/31/2014 4:43:15 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Humidifiers > VORNADO > VORNADO HU1-0021-28 Evaporative Humidifier

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Low end system overpriced.
Pros: It's not that heavy and easy to use with its interface.
Cons: Bulky, noisy, large footprint, filters, smell. Filters need to be changed at least weekly, pushes up costs. Also, filters give off a moldy smell after a few days and turn an icky brown. Yuck. Not something I want blowing such in my home. Ended up just dumping it. Plus, it's not really a humidifier as much as just a fan that pulls air over the honeycomb filters that sit in an inch of water. Charging that much for such a crude system is a crude joke in of itself. Gonna get an AirO Swiss humidifier instead to accommodate my other AirO in my bedroom. Oh well....
Other Thoughts: Picked it up because of its $55 price at the time. Unfortunately, it had no reviews when I looked it up. Woe is me...
Reviewed By:JustSomeone,2/10/2014 7:08:23 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Humidifiers > Sunpentown > SPT SU-2020 Ultrasonic Humidifier, 2.0 Gallons

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Works great when it works
Pros: Puts out a nice amount of moisture when you get it going.
It also is quiet except for a gurgle every once in a while.
Cons: I never got the original one to come on. I called the company and they told me what to try. After doing this it still not work and they sent me a new base. It also do not work. I tried flicking the thing customer service had mentioned. It came on and worked great. Everytime I refill the tank I have to flick the floater. One time it wenf
off during the night. This is not good for a new appliance. Maybe after awhile it will start correcting itself.
Other Thoughts: I have really hard water. If I continue to use distilled water, this could be expensive if I use it nightly all winter.
Reviewed By:N/A,1/29/2014 7:52:00 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Humidifiers > Honeywell > Honeywell HWM-330 QuickSteam 3.0 Gallon Warm Moisture Humidifier

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Needs better Humidity Sensor
Pros: Raises the humidity without lowering the air temperature. Now I don't get cold feet when I walk past my humidifier.
Cons: The adjustable humidity control doesn't work. This is because it gets warm when the humidifier is running.
Reviewed By:Quentin,1/27/2014 8:09:17 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Humidifiers > Sunpentown > SPT SU-2020 Ultrasonic Humidifier, 2.0 Gallons

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 SPT SU-2020 Ultrasonic Humidifier, 2.0 Gallons
Pros: I like this humidifier it has a 2 gallon tank and it dispenses a cool vapor opposed to a hot steamy output that fogs the windows, GREAT for one room I have it in the large master bedroom. The unit is giving me enough humidity at extremely low temperatures with the furnace coming on every 2 minutes it's 0 here in Indiana
Cons: none so far
Other Thoughts: I should of bought another instead of the personal humidifier I purchased
Reviewed By:Ronzo,1/24/2014 2:29:33 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau