Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Automatic Coffee Makers > CUISINART/WARING > Cuisinart 10-c. Coffee Plus Thermal Programmable Coffee Maker with Hot Water System

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Can't turn machine on
Pros: I am very disappointed as this was a gift for my husband for his birthday
Cons: I have used the correct converter plug but machine will not turn on. I even invested in a new plug thinking the one I had may be faulty but it still would not work
Other Thoughts: As I have not been able to use the machine I cannot give any recommendations
Reviewed By:Anonymous,2/10/2016 1:50:16 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Automatic Coffee Makers > Bunn-O-Matic Corporation > BUNN GRB Velocity Brew 10-Cup Home Coffee Brewer, Black

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Broken after two years
Pros: I like this coffee maker. It's easy to use, easy to clean and brews consistently. It's quiet in operation which is a plus for us since this sits in our break room. Construction feels solid enough. It's simply a metal heating chamber surrounded by a plastic housing that holds the coffee basket, the carafe and directs the water into the heating unit. Simple.
Cons: Our heating unit failed yesterday. There appears to be power to both switches but the boiler isn't. Boiling, that is. Pulled the top of the plastic case off to expose the boiler. Everything looks to still be connected and the unit is warm but no hot water coming out.

We average a pot of coffee a day, so this machine isn't getting commercial usage in any sense. Bought it around Thanksgiving 2013, so lifetime is just over two years. I honestly expected a 10-year life from a Bunn, which is why I bought it in the first place; the reputation for reliability.
Other Thoughts: I'll mess with it some more and try to troubleshoot the boiler. If I discover that I've somehow misdiagnosed the failure, I'll update this review.

Update: 2/8/16: Unhappily, no, I couldn't get the boiler working, so this beastie is dead. Call me crazy but I'm going to give Bunn one more chance.
Reviewed By:Kevin B.,2/8/2016 2:25:55 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Automatic Coffee Makers > iCoffee by Remington > iCoffee Mozart Single Serve Spin Brew Coffee Maker RSS500-MOZ

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Love it and hate it
Pros: Easy to set up, coffee taste smooth not bitter, Takes all different types of k-cup pods. I can put my 24 ounce travel mug under the head and running 3 pods at 7.5,8.0 & 8.0, (you have an option to use from 4 to 12 ounces of water by turning a dial). I no longer have to stop in the morning for coffee on my way to work. I can also buy the pods in bulk at a club store and save money because it will accept all types.
Cons: It comes with an i-cup adapter which allows you to grind or use regular coffee. When I use it the coffee is weak because there is no restriction to hold the water in the coffee long enough for it to brew. I have ground my own beans with a burr grinder for years. With a drip type (Cuisinart) coffee maker, the coffee is as strong as I like it. I guess it will take some experimentation to get the coffee right with the I-cup. Now I'm not sure what to do with the 10lbs of beans I have left over. Also you are bound by the different flavors available in the pods.
Other Thoughts: I would definitely recommend this coffee maker to any one looking for this type of machine.
I would not recommend it to a person who drinks a lot of coffee. (Grind your own and brew a pot.)
It works great for that single cup in the morning as your running out the door.
Reviewed By:Robert T.,2/8/2016 12:04:28 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Automatic Coffee Makers > Hamilton Beach > Melitta 43553 Black Milk Frother

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Poor design
Pros: Small & simple to use. Has 3 settings: warm froth, warm up, cold froth. I only tried the warm froth, after all that's all I need for coffee. The generated froth is good.
Cons: The milk spills out when frothing. It has a min/max capacity indicator, but even when filled at min setting, the contents spills out when doing warm froth. And at min capacity, there is enough for a single cappuccino.
Other Thoughts: It might work for a single cup, if you fill it under min indicator. But if you need more, then this unit is not for you, it will spill out the contents.
Reviewed By:John S.,2/1/2016 7:17:07 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Automatic Coffee Makers > KRUPS > KRUPS KM730D50 Stainless steel 12-Cup Glass Filter Coffee Maker

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Worst coffeemaker
Pros: - looks pretty
Cons: Does not work, machine broke twice in two years and is broken again day the warranty is over.
Krups did try and fix the machine twice and their online customer service was good yet this machine clearly was not.
Personally I like Krups products but this one is the worst I have ever owned.
Reviewed By:Pierre J.,2/1/2016 4:11:38 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Automatic Coffee Makers > Bunn-O-Matic Corporation > Bunn BT 10 Cup Thermal Home Velocity Brewer Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 10 Years+ And Still Brewing
Pros: 1. 3 Minute Brewing Time
2. Reliability
3. Consistent Flavor
4. Easy Maintenance
5. Easy To Use
Cons: How can I have a con with a coffeemaker that has served me for over 10 years? OK, I've got one. Sometimes I wish it were a 12 cup brewer.
Other Thoughts: This is without a doubt the best coffeemaker we have ever owned. So easy to use and maintain. Just plug it in, fill it with water and turn it on. Once the water heats up you just pour a second pot of water in and close the lid. 3 minutes later its done. Never flip a switch again. Yes, it does half pots too. I bought this one when Bunn first released it 11 or 12 years ago. My household loves their java. We brew 4 to 6 pots of coffee a day......A DAY! The Bunn never lets us down. I keep waiting for it to break but it keeps on keepin' on. When it does break, I'll be buying another Bunn BT Velocity.
Reviewed By:Gregory D.,1/31/2016 8:25:21 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Automatic Coffee Makers > Cuisinart > Cuisinart DCC-3000 Black/Steel Coffee on Demand 12-Cup Programmable Coffeemaker

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 not that great it lasted less than a year
Pros: great idea but
it does make coffee
Cons: There are a couple of issues with this coffee maker. The first issues is it just doesn't get hot enough. if you use cream in your coffee you will need to microwave it to heat it up after pouring your cream in.
everything is plastic and you can taste it in your coffee. I kept thinking that the taste would go away but it never really did. If they had made the center bin that holds the coffee while its being held and heated out of aluminium or some kind of metal it would have been much better instead they made just a small circle of aluminium in the center just where the heating plate contacts the bin that holds the coffee. The reason they couldn't let the heating plate get hot is due to the fact that its 90% plastic and would melt.
thankfully the unit didn't last long so I had an excuse to get a new unit lol. I guess you can make the argument that you get what you pay for but I have had Mr coffee units that cost $60 that lasted longer, tasted better and kept the coffee hot.
Other Thoughts: I purchased the unit at another store for $10 more.
It really is a good concept just poor execution I expected more from Cuisinart
Reviewed By:Michael M.,1/21/2016 8:27:33 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Automatic Coffee Makers > Black & Decker > Black & Decker DCM600B 5-Cup Drip Coffee Maker

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Pretty Good
Pros: Brews a good cup of coffee, great for the price I wasn't looking for something fancy just a simple coffee machine.Its great for the office if you have one because of how small and compact it is.
Cons: It holds only 5 cups.
Reviewed By:Some Guy,1/15/2016 4:01:13 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Automatic Coffee Makers > Hamilton Beach > Hamilton Beach 46894A Stainless steel Melitta 10 Cup Programmable Thermal Coffeemaker

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Insufficiently hot water/coffee
Pros: Easy setup and use.
Cons: We expect that any coffee maker we buy will heat water sufficiently hot to make a good cup of tea or instant coffee, if we chose to use it that way. This Hamilton Beach/Melitta model did not do that, and the coffee made from grounds was not very hot either.
We assume that the model we received was defective, and after getting a disappointing series of unsatisfactory responses from Hamilton Beach's "customer service" people, we returned the defective coffeemaker to Newegg at their expense for a full refund. Thank you Newegg for great customer service!
Reviewed By:Anonymous,1/9/2016 4:40:33 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Automatic Coffee Makers > CUISINART/WARING > Cuisinart DCC-3200 Perfect Temp 14-Cup Programmable Coffeemaker, Stainless Steel

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 If you like eating coffe grounds then this is for you
Pros: Makes enough for two.
Easy to program.
Cons: Design flaw. The filter holder has a huge cut out in it to let you get a finger in the loop to pull it out. The problem is that the cut out goes 3/4" below the holder. The filter bucket sits well bellow this mark allowing for the coffee grounds to run over this cut out down between coffee maker and the filter holder and ending up in your coffee. This problem is exacerbated by an indentation put into the coffee maker to help you pull out the filter holder acting like a funnel for the grounds to go into the coffee pot. Even the paper coffee filter that come with this unit don't help stop this.

It would be nice if the tone was a bit louder. I can't hear it in the next room.
Other Thoughts: I didn't purchase mine from Newegg, but I've never had problem yet with all my previous purchases from Newegg.
Reviewed By:Ron T.,1/1/2016 1:01:09 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.