Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Automatic Coffee Makers > NESCO > Nesco 0.33-lb. Coffee Bean Roaster, Black

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Worthless, terrible product and support
Pros: Non, broken out of the box
Cons: Nesco will not stand behind their product. It did not work out of the box.
Other Thoughts: Crying shame for an American company
Reviewed By:N/A,4/14/2016 7:04:17 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Automatic Coffee Makers > MR. COFFEE > Mr. Coffee Optimal Brew BVMC-PSTX91 Brewer MFEBVMCPSTX91

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 worst brand ever
Pros: O zero
Cons: worst coffee makers ever. after two Mr. coffee makers both failed after 3 months. I would never buy this brand again.
Other Thoughts: newegg shouldn't sell this product.
Reviewed By:Alan A.,4/6/2016 9:28:46 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Automatic Coffee Makers > Cuisinart > Cuisinart DGB-625BC Chrome Grind & Brew 12-Cup Automatic Coffeemaker

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Think twice before ketting a Keaurig
Pros: Allows for up to 14 tablespoons in a 12 cup pot which is more than enough in my opinion. Looks sharp. Easy to clean.
Cons: Pot is cheap and looks like it could break if cold water rinsed it out when hot.
Other Thoughts: People in other reviews say it's loud. For less than a second it's a little loud then that goes away since it takes a second to grind the beans. Then the motor runs rather quiet for 10 seconds and the brewing begins. It won't get the neighbors in an Apt. complaining. Easy to clean.
Reviewed By:Jordan R.,4/5/2016 12:03:36 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Automatic Coffee Makers > Cuisinart > Cuisinart DCC-1200PRC Black 12-cup Replacement Carafe, Black

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Lid Is Junk
Pros: The coffee pot itself is mostly okay.
Cons: The lid on the new coffee pots are junk. We returned the first one we got because the lid doesn't snap down and stay on the pot. We got the new one and after a few weeks started having the same problem. Thankfully we still have the lid from our original coffee pot and are able to use that.
Other Thoughts: If all the lids on the coffee maker pots are like this I would not buy another Cuisinart coffee maker again.
Reviewed By:Shannon F.,3/24/2016 4:15:38 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Automatic Coffee Makers > Bonjour > BONJOUR 50983 Black 3-Cup Riviera French Press with Coaster

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1
Pros: Seems durable.
Cons: Rubber bottom mat keeps falling off.
Small and expensive.
Reviewed By:Nicholas M.,3/24/2016 7:00:18 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Automatic Coffee Makers > KitchenAid > KitchenAid KCM0402CU Contour silver Personal Coffee Maker with Optimized Brewing Technology

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 It Works
Pros: This machine does make a cup of coffee, in any size up to 18 ounces. It shuts off on its own. It has a really nice travel mug. Honestly, I can't say any more good about it.
Cons: Slow, slow, slow. My Keurig Vue made a 14 oz cup of piping hot coffee in about a minute and 20 seconds. This machine makes a 14 oz cup in somewhere between 4 and 5 minutes, depending on when it finally stops dripping. It is also not a very hot cup of coffee. If you're thinking of replacing your pod-based brewer with a grounds-based brewer, I would not choose this one if you are looking for the same speed, because you will be sadly disappointed.
2/20/16 - Since my original review, I have timed the brew cycle on this unit and it actually takes 7 minutes to brew a full 18 oz travel mug of coffee. Also, if you use the metal mesh filter rather than a paper cone filter, be prepared for lots of sludge in your coffee. Honestly, if I hadn't already invested the money, I would definitely buy a different coffee maker.
Other Thoughts: I had to replace my Vue because the model was discontinued and the pods are getting difficult and expensive to buy. I wanted to go back to ground coffee and should probably have done more research before I bought this one. Don't make the same mistake I did.
Reviewed By:Charles H.,2/20/2016 12:34:48 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Automatic Coffee Makers > iCoffee by Remington > iCoffee Express Single Spin Brew Coffee Maker RSS100-EXP

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Perfect entry level one cup maker
Pros: Just intuitive and no frills coffee maker. Price was perfect and very easy to operate. I use the icup to make my own coffee a lot when I need just one cup this is my go to maker. I usually get the 12 oz coffee on sale and then when I am the only one drinking, I use this. I wasn't sure I wanted to increase my coffee expense but with the price of this maker ($35) I couldn't resist. Very glad I did.
Cons: No really good paper filters for the icup, however it does not require a paper filter. It just makes it easier to clean out the icup. Cost of K cups are expensive compared to my normal weekly cost. The wife and I usually use a 12 cup maker when we both are having coffee.
Other Thoughts: We just wanted to try this at a very reasonable price and this was perfect. Fills a gap when only one cup is desired and we make our on icup.
Reviewed By:Marvin J.,2/14/2016 2:07:50 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Automatic Coffee Makers > CUISINART/WARING > Cuisinart 10-c. Coffee Plus Thermal Programmable Coffee Maker with Hot Water System

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Can't turn machine on
Pros: I am very disappointed as this was a gift for my husband for his birthday
Cons: I have used the correct converter plug but machine will not turn on. I even invested in a new plug thinking the one I had may be faulty but it still would not work
Other Thoughts: As I have not been able to use the machine I cannot give any recommendations
Reviewed By:Anonymous,2/10/2016 1:50:16 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Automatic Coffee Makers > Bunn-O-Matic Corporation > BUNN GRB Velocity Brew 10-Cup Home Coffee Brewer, Black

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Broken after two years
Pros: I like this coffee maker. It's easy to use, easy to clean and brews consistently. It's quiet in operation which is a plus for us since this sits in our break room. Construction feels solid enough. It's simply a metal heating chamber surrounded by a plastic housing that holds the coffee basket, the carafe and directs the water into the heating unit. Simple.
Cons: Our heating unit failed yesterday. There appears to be power to both switches but the boiler isn't. Boiling, that is. Pulled the top of the plastic case off to expose the boiler. Everything looks to still be connected and the unit is warm but no hot water coming out.

We average a pot of coffee a day, so this machine isn't getting commercial usage in any sense. Bought it around Thanksgiving 2013, so lifetime is just over two years. I honestly expected a 10-year life from a Bunn, which is why I bought it in the first place; the reputation for reliability.
Other Thoughts: I'll mess with it some more and try to troubleshoot the boiler. If I discover that I've somehow misdiagnosed the failure, I'll update this review.

Update: 2/8/16: Unhappily, no, I couldn't get the boiler working, so this beastie is dead. Call me crazy but I'm going to give Bunn one more chance.
Reviewed By:Kevin B.,2/8/2016 2:25:55 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Automatic Coffee Makers > iCoffee by Remington > iCoffee Mozart Single Serve Spin Brew Coffee Maker RSS500-MOZ

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Love it and hate it
Pros: Easy to set up, coffee taste smooth not bitter, Takes all different types of k-cup pods. I can put my 24 ounce travel mug under the head and running 3 pods at 7.5,8.0 & 8.0, (you have an option to use from 4 to 12 ounces of water by turning a dial). I no longer have to stop in the morning for coffee on my way to work. I can also buy the pods in bulk at a club store and save money because it will accept all types.
Cons: It comes with an i-cup adapter which allows you to grind or use regular coffee. When I use it the coffee is weak because there is no restriction to hold the water in the coffee long enough for it to brew. I have ground my own beans with a burr grinder for years. With a drip type (Cuisinart) coffee maker, the coffee is as strong as I like it. I guess it will take some experimentation to get the coffee right with the I-cup. Now I'm not sure what to do with the 10lbs of beans I have left over. Also you are bound by the different flavors available in the pods.
Other Thoughts: I would definitely recommend this coffee maker to any one looking for this type of machine.
I would not recommend it to a person who drinks a lot of coffee. (Grind your own and brew a pot.)
It works great for that single cup in the morning as your running out the door.
Reviewed By:Robert T.,2/8/2016 12:04:28 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.