Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Shipping Destination: United Kingdom
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Open Stock Cookware > Sunpentown > Sunpentown SK-7362 Stainless Steel Wok with Lid

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Large, well designed Wok!
Pros: I was thrilled when I opened the box to reveal such a high quality wok. It was larger than I imagined, but perfect for our family. I can cook up to 8 packages of yakisoba, no problem. The lid is tight for quick steaming.

It works well on my samsung induction stovetop and the heavy duty thickness keeps everything cooking from high to low, depending where you keep it in the wok.

The nicely padded handles on each side keep it from slipping from your hands while turning. Because of the stainless and the size, it is a bit heavy, though I am not very strong.

The simple, sleek design makes it easy to clean up quickly. I searched a long time to find an induction, large capacity and high quality wok that would last a lifetime. This is it!
Cons: a bit heavy, though with non-slip handles, makes it easier
Reviewed By:RainIsland,6/16/2014 8:04:11 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Open Stock Cookware > Sunpentown > Sunpentown HK-1102 11" Stainless Fry Pan with Excalibur Coating

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Non-Stick Ok
Pros: bought because I like eggs over easy & this pan will do them ok. Other perks include lid comes w/pan & it has high sides so doing skillet dinners a real plus. Heat delivered very efficiently so I have to reduce temps lower than my previous swisse diamond pan or eggs will brown. Frying eggs w/o some type of fat added makes flipping them more difficult.
Cons: High sides make using spatula a little more difficult & assembly of handle can be VERY frustrating.
Reviewed By:idaho skyhawk,2/16/2014 12:11:43 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Open Stock Cookware > Cuisinart > Weight Watchers WWA22-20 8" Aluminum Fry Pan

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works great don't cost much
Pros: I bought it to cook eggs, which it does well, but it also does a good job of sizzling meat at medium temperature. My other skillets require a higher temperature setting. I have no problem with over mediuim eggs, they don't stick, I do use some butter however. Scrambled eggs are always a problem in most skillets I've owned, not too bad in these and they clean up well after a little soak.

I also like the shape of the skillet, the low profile makes it easier to flip eggs and to ease things out of the skillet. The handles are attractive and comfortable, and resist heat while on the burners, and they are rivited to the pots, a plus.
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: I plan on buying another one, possible two more.
Reviewed By:curt,8/18/2013 3:30:20 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Open Stock Cookware > Cuisinart > Cuisinart MCP19-18 2 Qt. Saucepan

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Description wrong
Pros: Good cookware. No coating to flake off. Easy to clean. Newegg's easy return procedure.
Cons: the model # and picture are incorrect. I ordered this item to match our existing set which has the original style handles. Even called before ordering to confirm. But the new style MCP19-18N was shipped. Returning it to Newegg
Reviewed By:BigG,8/10/2013 6:57:03 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Open Stock Cookware > Range Kleen > Range Kleen CW6000 Oval Hanging Pot Rack

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Range Kleen CW6000 Oval Hanging Pot Rack
Pros: Price, appearance, functionality, ease of hanging...all pros for me - love it
Cons: none!
Other Thoughts: I love Newegg! I saw this same piece for over $100.00 on all other sites. Newegg is awesome - and cares!
Reviewed By:wmfan,12/23/2011 4:44:03 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Open Stock Cookware > T-fal > T-fal Specialty 16-Inch Large Roaster

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Nice roasting pan
Pros: Last year, I bought somewhere between 8-10 of these from NewEgg for Christmas gifts; everyone loved them! Of course, we kept one for us and it works great and cooks clean. My wife uses it for a roaster/ cake pan! Yes, a cake pan when her church is having their monthly meal for the public and she makes a whopper size super-cake!
Cons: None 'Maybe if it was free'..... Also, It would be hard pressed to hold a 25 lb turkey but don't worry 'LSU and Long-Horn fans' it will hold a large family size possum, with carrots, taters and smack-down lumpy gravy....
Other Thoughts: Seriously, I might buy us a couple more, we cook a lot and we like ours.
Reviewed By:Mr. LumpyMeatLoaf,8/15/2011 4:21:29 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Open Stock Cookware > T-fal > T-fal Specialty 16-Inch Large Roaster

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 A 25b Turkey? ..are you kidding"?
Pros: I am sure it would do a fine job with a nice rib roast, or 14-16 lb turkey.
Cons: The description says this roaster is "...ideal for roasting 25-pound turkey". Well, have you ever seen a 25 lb turkey? I have, and the only way you could get it into this pan would be standing up!
Other Thoughts: Since when is 16" x 13" considered square??? ...must be that "new math" stuff.
Reviewed By:Hey you...,4/30/2010 9:15:09 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Open Stock Cookware > SilverStone Cookware > SilverStone 13500 11" Open Skillet - Kiwi

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 great
Pros: Its great for killing zombies and is a nice green color
Cons: can only take out 15-26 zombies in till it is badly damaged
Other Thoughts: it could take out allot more baby zombies... plus it is green :)
Reviewed By:HaxxorFromHell,7/24/2009 9:04:54 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
2 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Open Stock Cookware > Typhoon > TYPHOON 13855 14" Non-Stick Professional Wok

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 not all there
Pros: big enough for those 1 dish meals
Cons: only came with one handle
Reviewed By:N/A,4/7/2008 11:34:59 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Open Stock Cookware > Moneta > Moneta 126550120 8" Teflon Saute Pan

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: oooh yea, External siliconic enamel! what more can you ask?
Cons: doesn't come with a stove.
Reviewed By:P6,5/3/2007 11:18:23 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau