Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Espresso / Cappuccino Machines > DeLonghi > DeLonghi BAR32 Pump Espresso/Cappuccino Maker, Includes the Sempre Crema Filter Holder Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good Good Deal
Pros: This thing makes the best espresso/Cappuccino. It is much better than anything I get at the name brand big name coffee stops you see on every corner. I have had it 2 months it is holding up well. I bought it cause I was tired of my wife buying 5$ plus cups of coffee. My plan worked, now my wife and I wont drink anything but what we make with this machine because it is so much better.
Cons: None for what you pay. The machine is designed for personal house use, it should last a long time. No grinder, but we just have whoever we buy the beans from grind them to a fine espresso powder.
Reviewed By:JEFFERY E.,7/19/2016 8:41:52 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Espresso / Cappuccino Machines > Primula Products > Primula PES-4606 Stainless Steel 6 cup Stovetop Espresso Maker with Silicone Handle Stainless steel

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 better then the last one
Pros: It's made with stainless steel not aluminum.
Cons: the lid was slightly off center but not a problem. when closed there was a gap but a little pressure bent it to close all around. Those flapping lids!
Other Thoughts: it's very important to use stainless steel instead of aluminum when cooking or brewing. My Cuban Mother and her three sisters used the old fashioned style brewer and also used pots made from aluminum and all had and have Alzheimer's and Dementia.
Reviewed By:STRATT,6/27/2016 1:18:12 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Espresso / Cappuccino Machines > DeLonghi > DeLonghi Black EC5 Steam-Driven 4 Cup Espresso and Cappuccino Maker

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 3 years later, still running strong..
Pros: [-] Inexpensive (when I bought it, currently OOS but)
[-] Well made considering the price
[-] Makes a nice espresso (haven't bothered with Cappuccino - I'm a black coffee man)
[-] The water temperature, I'm convinced, is "boiling", that is to say I'm not concerned of bacteria.
[-] Along those lines of water bacteria growth, this doesn't have a tank of water that sits around to collect it. You put in only what you will use for a shot or double shot. So another pro, as many people don't realize what can fester and grow in a water tank that sits there for "convenience" like the K company has (which I refuse to allow water to sit in the tank).
Cons: None that I've experienced. All but replaced with a Kuerig Rivo system (out of convenience only, though due to poor advertising of it, I may be falling back to this great espresso maker once the Rivo cups are no longer for sale). So, I suppose you could somewhat consider "clean up" a slight chore, but really.. not, all you do is dump the "wasted" grind, run some hot water through it, done.
Other Thoughts: Wish I had reviewed this sooner, but looking back at past purchases just now, I saw I forgot to leave one. Pointless perhaps now that it is OOS, though, should it make a come back -- I would recommend it for anyone that doesn't feel the need nor have the liquid assets to purchase a $50k Italian unit.
Reviewed By:Nicole H.,3/24/2016 8:25:21 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Espresso / Cappuccino Machines > Cuisinart > Cuisinart EM-200FR Programmable Espresso Maker Silver

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 easy to use
Pros: Worked for a while.
Cons: Cannot set controls for less or more brew.
Other Thoughts: Best thing was the weight, doesn't move around. Also a bad thing, can't send it back, cost a fortune. No help from manufacturer.
Reviewed By:Michael B.,1/30/2016 12:43:27 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Espresso / Cappuccino Machines > Saeco > Saeco RI9752/47 Odea Go Eclipse Super Automatic Espresso Machine Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 very good purchase
Pros: Very good purchase. I am very pleased .
Cons: good purchase
Reviewed By:Vesko,11/26/2015 12:21:48 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Espresso / Cappuccino Machines > Cuisinart > Cuisinart EM-100FR Espresso Maker Stainless steel

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great espresso maker
Pros: Nice unit
Cons: Could have bought a better model for just a little more money
Reviewed By:mr-gary,5/22/2015 1:33:57 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Espresso / Cappuccino Machines > KRUPS > KRUPS EA8250J4 Espresseria Full Automatic Espresso Machine Black

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Looks New But Look Inside
Pros: Fast shipping from Newegg and good price, but you get what you pay for. Nice looking unit from Krups, but we never got to use it any of the 4 units we received.
Cons: We have been watching this item for some time on another site when we saw the sale for about 33% off. With that discount, we were very excited to jump on the offer. The item arrived on time, but when we opened the manufacturer’s box, we were shocked to find coffee grinds in the box. No, there was not a free sample. After further investigation, we found coffee grinds in the catch tray. We RMAd the unit for a replacement.
The next unit arrived in the exact same condition with coffee grinds. This time we called and were told they would investigate. 3rd unit arrived after we supplied CC info up front for pre-auth replacement and next day air. Good solution right? Wrong! Coffee grinds again! This time we looked inside the grinding unit and could see the clear usage and took pictures. Called again, and no record of an investigation.
Did a 4th replacement with another pre-auth so we don't have to wait for turnaround time. You guessed it, the 4th unit had coffee grinds inside the box and unit also. We were shocked that Newegg was clearly selling used merchandise as new. We contacted Krups on two separate occasions who confirmed they do not sell re-certified and do not pre-test coffee makers. Therefore, no reason for grinds to be present in a “new” machine.
Contacted Newegg after the 4th unit. Once again they offered to open an investigation to solve the issue. We said, all we want is a new coffee maker and to please check inside the box and unit before shipping. They said please allow 48 hours and they would contact us. Our contact was an email apologizing, but they would not be able to ship us another unit and were refunding our money. Newegg had made the decision to no longer try and ship a new unit because they can’t guarantee one.
What a waste of a month, 4 units, driving to the shipping store, buying espresso beans and still no coffee maker. Additionally, the lack of follow up, customer satisfaction and supply chain visibility is concerning. Also, the individuals who receive these used units which Newegg will most certainly reship will bear the impact. I have purchased several computer components from Newegg and it makes me wonder how many were used.
I certainly will not buy household items from this source in the future. I don’t mind buying re-cert, but I need to be informed first. Finally, I am posting this review on other sites including the deals site where I found the discount to begin with.
Reviewed By:Marc,4/20/2015 10:22:34 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Espresso / Cappuccino Machines > KRUPS > KRUPS EA8250J4 Espresseria Full Automatic Espresso Machine Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great machine but you'll drink more coffee.
Pros: This machine is quick, clean, and the coffee tastes great. If you can get a good deal on this don't hesitate to make the purchase.
Cons: The milk system is a little less than amazing. Unlike the coffee which is pre-measured, the milk is manual. You can use the wand or the milk system but it just has a timer or a manual on/off. It would be nice if it put the correct number of ounces in the cup with the milk system but it is still super easy...just not perfect.
Other Thoughts: This is the best and easiest espresso machine I've used. Much less cost and waste than anything that uses a throw away (or recyclable) pod.
Reviewed By:Skydive,4/6/2015 11:46:26 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Espresso / Cappuccino Machines > KRUPS > KRUPS EA8250J4 Espresseria Full Automatic Espresso Machine Black

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 "OK" for the price (on sale)
Pros: On sale it was not expensive but you get what you pay for. Good looking but not quality construction. It feels like it might last a year before needing repair or trashing.
Cons: Even on highest setting coffee is luke warm. Noisy. Plastic. Frothing is worthless ! Don't even bother trying frothing regardless of milk type. It comes out cold and no more frothed than it was to begin. Frothing apparatus is below poor quality construction.
Other Thoughts: I bought it on a substantial sale. It is barely worth that price. Current full price would be a joke. It does make a cup of coffee, but then so does a $45 drip coffee-maker. Save your money and buy a better machine f you are a serious coffee drinker.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,4/6/2015 7:34:55 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Espresso / Cappuccino Machines > Cuisinart > Cuisinart EM-200 Programmable Espresso Maker Stainless steel

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 poor quality - dont buy
Pros: makes good espresso
Cons: cheap quality. the tray started to rust after 9 months and now the tank is leaking.. Customer service wouldnt do anything to repair the unit..
Other Thoughts: find another manufacturer
Reviewed By:DataCenter,3/31/2015 10:03:18 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Low and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.