Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Toaster Ovens > Rosewill > Rosewill R-HCO-15001 Infrared Halogen Convection Oven with Stainless Steel Extender Ring, 12.68-Quart to 18-Quart

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Short life expectancy
Pros: Rosewill and NewEgg Customer Service
Cons: Life expectancy of the halogen bulb, and it is not replaceable.
Other Thoughts: I purchased this oven about 9 months ago. The halogen bulb recently burned out and I contacted Rosewill for warranty replacement. Both Rosewill and NewEgg's customer service assistance was outstanding on this oven, immediately issuing an RMA for replacement. However, after packaging it up and taking it to my local Postal Center, I found out that the least expensive shipment from where I live in New Hampshire to NewEgg's return facility in California would be about the same as what it is now on sale for (it weighs a lot). So I told Rosewill I would not be shipping it back.

The problem with this oven and other manufactures that make similar is that it only uses a halogen bulb for the heat. The bulb is not designed to be replaced (hard wired in). And after some internet searching, I found that for all of them, the bulb does not last that long. Which means these type ovens will be tossed in to a landfill once they stop working (you might be able to use the glass bowl as a planter though).

I did recommend to Rosewill that they update the design to have a replaceable halogen bulb, much like that are in torch air lamps. Rosewill told me they took my suggestion seriously and it will be looked in to.

While the oven worked, chicken especially came out outstanding. All of the fat would drip out of it, and the skin would become nice and crispy.

A big negative though was standard sized frozen pizza would not fit in to it. The glass bowl is tapered with the top being the widest. I could squeeze a frozen pizza in to the top cooking tray, but the sides would completely seal off any of the hot air from getting underneath. So trying to cook a frozen pizza in it is worthless. After seeing the Nuwave infomercials on TV, this is something I wanted to do and was disappointed when I found the Rosewill could not. The Nuwave cooks on a wide tray at the bottom of it, so can accommodate a frozen pizza.

For the price, if you want to cook chicken or any other kind of meat where the circulated hot air can surround it, the oven works great. Just be prepared for the day not that far in the distant future where when the bulb burns out, and you have to throw out the entire oven.

And I gave the oven a 2 star review because of that. However, I give both Rosewill and NewEgg customer service a 5 star rating.
Reviewed By:Stephen F.,9/23/2016 8:22:54 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Toaster Ovens > Rosewill > Rosewill R-HCO-15001 Infrared Halogen Convection Oven with Stainless Steel Extender Ring, 12.68-Quart to 18-Quart

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 5 eggs for an EGGCEPTIONAL item!!
Pros: just got it and set it up. it's going through its' burn in procedure as we speak. everything about this piece breathes quality!! thank you new egg!
Cons: none so far!
Other Thoughts: thank you again new egg!
Reviewed By:James F.,8/23/2016 9:21:02 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Toaster Ovens > Cuisinart > Cuisinart TOB-200 Rotisserie Convection Toaster Oven, Stainless Steel

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Even toasting, temperature control & digital timing.
Pros: Toasts evenly
Convection feature
Rotisserie feature
Pizza cooking setting
Digital Temperature control
Digital Timer
9+ cooking settings
Cons: Cooking rack is not fixed. The rack sits loosely such that it easily slides out as you are trying to remove food items and/or bake-ware which becomes very annoying and creates repeated opportunities for burn injuries to the hand/fingers.
The temperature choice settings are only in 25 degree increments.
12" pizza stones will not fit in this oven.
Other Thoughts: I really like this oven. It is hard to find a toaster oven that toasts evenly but this one does. The various cooking modes have default settings which you can alter and adjust to your liking. Once a cook mode's setting is altered, those settings are remembered the next time you select that mode.

While Cuisinart touts that the rack will move out when you open the door, this feature is achieved via the use of a couple of hooks on the inside of the toaster oven door which grab the rack when closing the door and pulls the rack partially out while opening the door. This feature only functions when the rack is in the center (#3) slot. I do not find this feature to be of that great of use.

The one biggest negative, in my opinion, is the loose fit of the cooking rack. The rack, I presume to allow it to slide for the feature above in which the rack comes partially out when the door is open, sits loosely. While this may seem to be of small consequence, it has actually become a bigger nuisance than even I expected. It has caused repeated burn injury incidents for both myself and other household members. It has, in turn, resulted in spilled food and food dropped on the floor. Mind, that this is even when using cooking mitts and/or holders. Because the rack slides loosely it will often shift your cooking mitt/holder in such a way, when attempting to remove an item, that it results in exposing one's hand to burn injury despite the precaution of the mitt or holder. This sliding rack also makes removing pizza cooked directly on the rack extremely difficult. This is quite annoying as you want to use this oven for cooking pizza due to the pizza setting, which does a great job cooking pizza.
I would definitely and gratefully give up the feature of the rack partially coming out when the door is opened for a rack that sat more firmly and remained in the slot when removing food.
Reviewed By:Kalon R.,8/11/2016 8:21:18 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Toaster Ovens > Rosewill > Rosewill R-HCO-15001 Infrared Halogen Convection Oven with Stainless Steel Extender Ring, 12.68-Quart to 18-Quart

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Excellent Replacement For A Toaster
Pros: Hope it will stay this way but so far I really enjoyed this product that I'm using as a replacement for my toaster. I was able to toast 8 slices of sandwich and they came out so browny, so crispy exactly the way I want them to be. Besides that I did use it to bake sweet potatoes and sausages. Unlike the toaster it is so easy to clean.
Cons: If only the cover which contains the heating element ( an halogen lamp of 1200W ) can be lighter, this will be the best.
Other Thoughts: I think a lot of people are not used to this new way of cooking, including me. I bought it with the intention to try only but I will ask everybody from now on to buy this if they ever want to replace a dirty old toaster. Just hope that the product is durable and the lamp not too expensive to buy in case we want to replace it.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,8/7/2016 10:37:10 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Toaster Ovens > Rosewill > Rosewill R-HCO-15001 Infrared Halogen Convection Oven with Stainless Steel Extender Ring, 12.68-Quart to 18-Quart

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 3 - 1/3 yrs
Pros: Cook's well with speed
Cons: top difficult to keep clean . not durable
Reviewed By:foody,7/17/2016 2:37:19 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Toaster Ovens > Rosewill > Rosewill R-HCO-15001 Infrared Halogen Convection Oven with Stainless Steel Extender Ring, 12.68-Quart to 18-Quart

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Uses a halogen light bulb to cook.
Pros: Cheap
Cons: Timer broke first time I used it making the unit unusable and dangerous . I have a NuWave and other than looking similar it is not AT ALL like a NuWave oven.
Reviewed By:Donna R.,7/10/2016 1:25:46 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Toaster Ovens > MAXI-MATIC > Maxi-Matic EKA-9210B Black Elite Cuisine 4-Slice Toaster Oven Broiler

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Almost 5 stars - owned this for 6 years now still working great
Pros: -This cost $18.99 - well worth it
-quick and easy settings, no fuss or confusion
-bake toast or broil
-easy *ding* timer
Cons: -Cost me $18.99 back in 2010. Costs almost $70 now (!!!), so not sure whats up with that. Not worth more than $25
-No temperature settings. I think its constantly at around 350 degrees Fahrenheit (for BAKE), Not a huge deal
Other Thoughts: Would reccomend because its lasted longer than a $150 nice B&D Toaster/Pizza Oven I had which died after 2 years. Got this for less than $20 and its worked great for 6+ years
Reviewed By:NEIL S.,6/3/2016 8:19:46 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Toaster Ovens > Rosewill > Rosewill R-HCO-15001 Infrared Halogen Convection Oven with Stainless Steel Extender Ring, 12.68-Quart to 18-Quart

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 cheap, works
Pros: cheap
extender ring gives extra vertical capactity
works as advertised
Cons: carrying handles are not sturdy.
literally uses a halogen bulb. Some of the energy leaks out as visible light so there's some efficiency loss. It's very bright so we use the extender ring as a reflector. I question the lifetime of the bulb vs a more standard resistive heating element.
Reviewed By:Albert M.,5/19/2016 11:01:11 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Toaster Ovens > Rosewill > Rosewill R-HCO-15001 Infrared Halogen Convection Oven with Stainless Steel Extender Ring, 12.68-Quart to 18-Quart

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Since my other one got deleted, I have more info.
Pros: Now satan himself has gone through me. I feel his power going through my urethra. I love you shrek. I love you iqbal.
Cons: My innocence is gone.
Other Thoughts: Iqbal we can go on a date if you want, we're still buds.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,4/30/2016 11:12:55 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
1 out of 14 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Toaster Ovens > Hamilton Beach > Hamilton Beach 31508 Black 6 Slice Capacity Toaster Oven

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Wrong product sent
Pros: I ordered a Hamilton Beach Model 31508 Toaster oven but was sent a box of Pilot Model 31508 pens. They immediately refunded my money so I'd say they have an excellent 5 Newegg customer service department.
Cons: The product didn't match the picture in the least and I didn't want a refund, I wanted a toaster
Reviewed By:Michael L.,3/17/2016 12:43:52 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.