Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Thermo Pots > Rosewill > Rosewill R-HAP-01 - 1 Gallon Electric Water Warmer, Boiler and Dispenser (4.0 Liters)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works great
Pros: Inexpensive.
Works great once you understand the quirks.
Cons: Seemingly not fully sealed around the electronics area.
Other Thoughts: Note: If you think the pump is slow, it's either because you've let lime buildup ruin it or you just refilled your unit. Upon refilling, the next time you dispense it seems that you have to begin dispensing, stop fully, and then start again in order for the pump to reach its full potential again.

Other than the maintenance, which is rarely adequately described in a product manual, this is a great unit that requires some minimal upkeep every 4 months or so (for us - ymmv).

Like any teapot or coffee maker, you need to clean it to remove lime or possibly pitting/rust every few months. You need to be even more diligent with this unit due to the pump. I use a 100ml CLR to 800ml water solution, let it soak for 5 minutes unplugged, 5 minutes plugged in, scrub the sides down for buildup with the mixture using a paper towel, run the entire mixture through the pump by dispensing it, unplug the unit and rinse thoroughly (making sure not to get water near the electronics (buttons or dispensing area). After the cleaning portion I run 8L of water through the unit (dispensing again). After the first 4L I wipe the dispensing nozzle well with a wet paper towel.

My unit looks and performs like it's brand new still and it's been over a year. If I don't do this, I end up with crazy lime buildup (like I currently have on my unused, old teapot). If you have a coffee maker with a pump, or a keurig, this process should be somewhat familiar to you unless you plan on replacing your unit every year or two. My parents don't do this, and that's why they're on their second keurig - the pump can't handle all the lime buildup and the heater becomes much less effective when caked with lime.
Reviewed By:andrewk,4/26/2015 10:25:35 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Thermo Pots > Rosewill > Rosewill R-HAP-01 - 1 Gallon Electric Water Warmer, Boiler and Dispenser (4.0 Liters)

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3
Pros: 1.4 liters
2. cheap
Cons: 1, cheap (inside metal )
after 1 year of using, it starting to give me problem like rust and limescale
2. The pump is not robust, sometime water come out very slowly
Reviewed By:N/A,4/7/2015 10:28:36 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Thermo Pots > Rosewill > Rosewill R-HAP-01 - 1 Gallon Electric Water Warmer, Boiler and Dispenser (4.0 Liters)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1
Pros: big,work great when it works.
Cons: reboil every 20 minute(i think the sensor when bad).
it out last the one year warranty by 5 days I think.
Manufacturer Response:Dear Valued Customer,
Thank you very much for purchasing this unit.
We strive to provide the most reliable and highest quality products to our customers.

We are sorry to hear that, please contact our support team to assist you with troubleshoot and/or warranty options.

Phone: 1- 800-575-9885
Monday - Friday 8AM - 5PM PST

Email: rma@rosewill.com
Email2: techsupport@rosewill.com


We look forward to hearing from you.

Thanks,
Rosewill Customer Care

Reviewed By:david,4/1/2015 11:43:26 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Thermo Pots > Rosewill > Rosewill R-HAP-01 - 1 Gallon Electric Water Warmer, Boiler and Dispenser (4.0 Liters)

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 4 yr update - You get what you pay for
Pros: Compare cost vs benefit, this unit performed as expected. The water gets hot in about 30 minutes and stays hot. The price is half of the other brands. I liked that his unit held an adequate amount of water.
Cons: After 4 years in service, the unit's pump finally broke. The dispense light would come on but the pump does not work.
Other Thoughts: As other purchasers have noted, the reliability is correlated to the price. Paid $30 for this unit and it worked as expected. Question is if I purchased the $70 or more Panasonic or zojurushi brand, would it last 8 yrs. I've purchased the Rosewill bread maker as gifts to family and they have been reliable so far.
Reviewed By:MTR express,3/27/2015 7:25:32 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Thermo Pots > Rosewill > Rosewill R-HAP-01 - 1 Gallon Electric Water Warmer, Boiler and Dispenser (4.0 Liters)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 very good machine
Pros: Easy to use, it does what it supposed to be. Sturdy, no leak, stainless steel inner is a plus, you can't go wrong for the price of thirty-five dollars. I bought the first one few years ago and it still working. Now I bought two more for friends. For the price, durable, and healthy stainless steel inner, you cannot go wrong. For the extra money you save not buying a brand name, you can treat yourself something you want.
Cons: I can't ask more. The only con (this is not con, more my preference) is the machine is too big for 2 persons. 3 liter capacity will be suitable.
Other Thoughts: I think everyone who wants this kind of machine should give this machine a chance. doing the same work but much less cost, this machine is a winner.
Reviewed By:Yau W,3/6/2015 2:26:58 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Thermo Pots > Rosewill > Rosewill R-HAP-01 - 1 Gallon Electric Water Warmer, Boiler and Dispenser (4.0 Liters)

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Its price is directly proportional to its life!
Pros: Affordable price. Very good at keeping water at the chosen temperatures. Bigger volume.
Cons: I used to clean the inside buildup once in every 2 or 3 months without any problem. Today, after the cleaning process it won't work! I unplugged and re-plugged but just the "Dry-Boil" yellow led light is blinking. I know that light indicates the water level getting too low only! I was searching the troubleshooting but got no help. My mom has a Zojirushi, the price was triple but she is happily using it for over 7 yrs already without any issue!
Other Thoughts: Cheap prices = short lifes!
Manufacturer Response:Dear Valued Customer,
Thank you very much for purchasing this unit.
We strive to provide the most reliable and highest quality products to our customers.

Thanks for the feedback we will pass it along to our QA and Design teams for further investigations. In the event that you are having troubles please do not hesitate to contact our support team at the number below.

Phone: 1- 800-575-9885
Email: rma@rosewill.com
Email2: techsupport@rosewill.com

We look forward to hearing from you.

Thanks,
Rosewill Customer Care

Reviewed By:NKN,1/13/2015 7:05:25 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Thermo Pots > Rosewill > Rosewill R-HAP-01 - 1 Gallon Electric Water Warmer, Boiler and Dispenser (4.0 Liters)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 DOA
Pros: Excellent at heating water and safety lock is great with kids around. I imagine it would be useful for lots of things if the lower temperature setting button worked, but as it is, the water comes out so hot we are unable to use it with the kids.
Cons: Set Temp button was DOA. As a result, I can only heat water to highest possible temperature setting. I had come to expect more from Rosewill products, as I have several that have performed well for me. Unfortunately, this device was not one of them.
Other Thoughts: Unfortunately, the item was a gift for my wife and she opened it after the 30 day return window. Lesson learned, always open the gift to check it out before giving it (or give it in the return window).
Manufacturer Response:Dear Valued Customer,
Thank you very much for purchasing this unit.
We strive to provide the most reliable and highest quality products to our customers.

We are sorry to hear that, please contact our support team to assist you with troubleshoot and/or warranty options.

Phone: 1- 800-575-9885
Email: rma@rosewill.com
Email2: techsupport@rosewill.com

We look forward to hearing from you.

Thanks,
Rosewill Customer Care

Reviewed By:N/A,12/24/2014 7:12:43 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Thermo Pots > Rosewill > Rosewill R-HAP-01 - 1 Gallon Electric Water Warmer, Boiler and Dispenser (4.0 Liters)

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2
Pros: It works and nothing seems really bad so far.
Cons: There is bitter taste in the water. I changed the water few times and don't seem to get rid of it. It also smell like burned rubber too. The only thing is I don't see anywhere it has extreme heat. Just seem normal except the taste.
Manufacturer Response:Dear Valued Customer,
Thank you very much for purchasing this unit.
We strive to provide the most reliable and highest quality products to our customers.

We are sorry to hear that, please contact our support team to assist you with troubleshoot and/or warranty options.

Phone: 1- 800-575-9885
Email: rma@rosewill.com
Email2: techsupport@rosewill.com

We look forward to hearing from you.

Thanks,
Rosewill Customer Care

Reviewed By:Bad taste of water,11/23/2014 10:55:21 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Thermo Pots > Rosewill > Rosewill R-HAP-01 - 1 Gallon Electric Water Warmer, Boiler and Dispenser (4.0 Liters)

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Not sure about it
Pros: it holds 4 Liters which is great, the pump seems to work well, and has not failed yet.
Cons: The inside metal seems of poor quality as it has gotten scale build up that is not coming off after scrubbing. Also, It's starting to make a thumping sound while boiling like a suction seal failing from a vacuum. I might RMA it soon because it's starting to sound like it its going to fail. The scale build up is so severe that the metal inside doesn't look shiny at all anymore. It's weird. I wish I had sprung for a more expensive model of another brand.
Manufacturer Response:Dear Valued Customer,
Thank you very much for purchasing this unit.
We strive to provide the most reliable and highest quality products to our customers.

We are sorry to hear that, please contact our support team to assist you with troubleshoot and/or warranty options.

Phone: 1- 800-575-9885
Email: rma@rosewill.com
Email2: techsupport@rosewill.com

We look forward to hearing from you.

Thanks,
Rosewill Customer Care

Reviewed By:N/A,11/5/2014 5:02:48 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Thermo Pots > Rosewill > Rosewill R-HAP-01 - 1 Gallon Electric Water Warmer, Boiler and Dispenser (4.0 Liters)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 a 30 Bux life
Pros: I bought this 2 years ago from NewEgg for the princely sum of Thirrty dollas. It has been in continuous use since then. I clean it whenever it accumulates hard water scale, seems to be about twice a year. It still looks new. Even on the inside (right after cleaning). We have never gotten a speck of rust, but I think that may have something to do with our putting Britta filtered water in it, using it every day, and not letting it run close to empty overnight.

I'd replace it with another in a second if it needed it. But it doesn't.
Cons: No matter what I do, it still fails to select winning lotto numbers.
Other Thoughts: So far, it has cost me $1.25 a month to have this (not including electricity and counter rent.
Reviewed By:N/A,11/4/2014 3:53:57 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg International Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.