Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Deep Fryers > Rosewill > Rosewill RHAF-15001 1100 W Oil-Less Low Fat Air Fryer - 2.5 Quarts (2.4 L), Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works Good
Pros: This is the First Air Fryer we have ever used & we Like it a Lot !
Cons: Wish it had a second tray or draw , it would be nice to slide one out & slide the next one in .
Other Thoughts: We are thinking about getting a second on , so we can run two at the same time , French Fries in one & Meat in the other one at the same time .
Reviewed By:Robert W.,2/2/2016 3:02:40 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Deep Fryers > Rosewill > Rosewill RHAF-15001 1100 W Oil-Less Low Fat Air Fryer - 2.5 Quarts (2.4 L), Black

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great product and price
Pros: Easy to use and makes great tasting food better without all that extra fat. A little longer than a microwave but food taste real and not unevenly cooked. Love the grill broiler, it melts cheese and browns great.
Cons: Have to unplug to turn power completely to unit. A switch on power cord into unit would be fantastic addition.
Other Thoughts: My wife loves the addition to her kitchen and less fat to cook with and I loved the great deal and service.
Reviewed By:Charles S.,1/27/2016 8:57:51 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Deep Fryers > Rosewill > Rosewill RHAF-15003 1400 W Oil-Less Low Fat Digital Touch Screen Air Fryer - 3.3 Quarts (3.2 L), Black

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Surprisingly excellent!
Pros: Works great and is easy to use! Definitely cooks food that tastes great. I bought it as a Christmas present for my mom who coincidentally was given a deep fryer. While she did like this, she regrettably returned it. I would recommend it though.
Cons: The basket is a little small and some items still require to be coated in oil. The items also take a bit longer to cook unfortunately.
Reviewed By:leadinmyhead,1/18/2016 4:07:22 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Deep Fryers > Rosewill > Rosewill RHAF-15003 1400 W Oil-Less Low Fat Digital Touch Screen Air Fryer - 3.3 Quarts (3.2 L), Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Pleasantly surprised by air-frying!
Pros: + Simple to use -- put food in basket, and set time & temperature.
+ Quick -- almost no pre-heating needed. Quicker than a convection oven.
+ Easy to clean -- both the perforated basket and the containment bowl are non-stick coated.
+ Wife loves it -- virtually oil-free french fries taste great.
+ Son loves it -- he can also cook up frozen fries, and popcorn chicken, back-to-back.
Cons: - This is a large appliance (think, big watermelon). If you're using it, you won't begrudge it the counter space, but . . .
- The cooking basket is a good size for, say, a pound of french fries. But it is not flexible.
- The included instruction/recipe book is not extensive. Search the web for more air-fryer recipes.
Other Thoughts: This is my first experience with an air fryer, which I think of as a particularly intense convection oven. I liked the results. The fries did not disappoint. And it really does a great job with frozen chicken nuggets, faster than any other method. Except, of course, a microwave oven, which can really ruin chicken (and bread, fries, and other things). So this is a nice alternative to have available when the microwave just won't do. I did find myself thinking of lots of things I would like to try in it, but the reality is that cooking in a basket is limiting. Some things you are just going to have to bake in a regular oven. Also, you don't want to put high-fat foods (e.g., sausages) in this thing -- the internal spattering would make a mess of things.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,1/18/2016 1:23:03 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Deep Fryers > Rosewill > Rosewill RHAF-15004 1400W Oil-Less Low Fat Air Fryer - 3.3-Quart (3.2L), Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Say goodbye to deep frying!
Pros: - Heats up faster than my deep fryer of comparable size
- Very easy to clean up
- No oils required
- Quiet
- Very simple to use... Set the temp & timer. Done!
- It made me a PERFECT medium-rare 16oz NY Strip!
- Cleanup is a breeze due to the teflon-like non-stick coating.
Cons: - The outer metal basket is exposed when not in the unit. Definite burn hazard!
- Plastic is mildly brittle
Other Thoughts: I took the offer to review this while thinking, "Eh, I'll take a break from reviewing all the techie stuff.
Plus, I like kitchen gadgets. I've been curious about these for a while. Let's give it a shot."

My first test was to try things I typically put in the oven like frozen fries. Inevitably, putting 'em in the oven is very time consuming. And I always seem to get them over-done or still mildly soggy. And flipping them in a pain.
With this unit, I just tossed in just a bit more than enough to cover the bottom. Maybe two layers worth. (I think the instructions suggest 17oz, whatever that equals in frozen fries!) I set the temp & timer according to the (minimal) instructions and waited a few minutes. Fries came out great!

Next up came the stuff I usually deep fry in peanut oil like breaded green beans, breaded pickles, cheese sticks...your typical bar food / appetizers. Again, impressed! The only thing to note is that in this unit, if you go too long, the breading and vegetable inside will start to dry out as well taking away from the taste.
The overall time from freezer to plate is about the same. Whereas the deep fryer may take 7-10 minutes to get up to temp, the air fryer gets up to temp much quicker. However, that is offset by the deep fryer only needing 1.5 minutes and the air fryer needing about 4-6 minutes. I think once you get the temp and time dialed in, all things being equal from start up to completion, this air fryer may be overall quicker than the deep dryer.

Lastly, and this is what I was waiting for before I posted this review... The instructions said that this unit can cook a steak. "Say what??? This can't possibly replace grilling a steak! I've GOT to see this for myself!"
So yesterday I bought a 16oz (1 lb) NY strip steak. I was about 1.5-1.75" thick. A nice cut!
I won't bother getting into the 'proper' way to prep a steak for grilling. I'll just say that this steak went from the fridge to a plate where I rubbed some sea salt and general steak spices on both sides. It was out for about 5 minutes or so while the air fryer got up to ~360° (as noted in the instructions). I then laid it in the basket and set the timer for about 12 minutes.
*DING!* timer goes off. I check the steak. It's definitely hot on the outside and still rather juicy. Not charred or anything, just grayish and hot! I take it out and place it on my plate. I cut into it. Whoa! This is the textbook version of medium-rare. Hot, gray outside and cool pinkish-red center. Then I take a bite. "WOW!!!" Short of having grill marks and maybe some char from the grill, I've never prepared a steak this precise of medium rare! I AM SOLD!
Now, all that being said, there was only enough room in the basket for one of these steaks, so unless you plan on splitting a steak of this size, you're not going to get two in there. However!!! Two or three 8oz filet mignon would likely fit in quite nicely. "Filet Mignon in an air fryer! That's blasphemy! How dare you!!" Yeah, ya know what? I might just take that dare!

General notes...
- I don't know the accuracy of the temp dial. The spacing of the numbers is kind of strange. For example, the last temp settings printed on the dial are "330 ¤ 400". So the dot represents ~365° ...OK? Kinda strange, but whatever.
- There is no heat shield on the basket when you remove it from the fryer. So you should NOT set it on a counter top. It's as hot as the temp you set, so BE CAREFUL. Fortunately, my gas stove burner grates are raised just enough that I can set the metal basket on there and the plastic part of the outer assm rests on the countertop.
- There is a thumb button to release the inner-basket from the outer basket. Be sure that you don't inadvertently depress the button. Otherwise, literally, the bottom ('outer basket') drops out. That's how I determined the plastic is mildly brittle. Mine dropped about 36" and a small piece of the plastic housing chipped. Nothing significant though. It's a bottom-corner that you never really see.
That's also what makes it mildly awkward since the outer basket is just as hot and unshielded: After taking it out of the fryer, you need to figure out where you can place the entire HOT basket assm so you can release the inner basket for dumping out the contents (if it's that type of food, like fries or veggies)
- The unit is fairly straightforward as being a small convection oven. The fresh air is drawn in from the top by a fan. That fan blows the air over a standard electric stovetop coil. The same fan keeps the hot air cycling around inside. Standard convection oven science.

5 eggs! I'll miss my deep fryer, but only kind of. Speaking of eggs, that reminds me! Tomorrow morning I'm going to try frying an egg in a baking cup and see what happens!
Reviewed By:Andre L.,1/12/2016 6:34:20 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Deep Fryers > Rosewill > Rosewill RHAF-15004 1400W Oil-Less Low Fat Air Fryer - 3.3-Quart (3.2L), Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 I never put it away, use it everyday
Pros: Easy to clean, fast cooking from both sides at once,
Cons: I have never used one before this one so I cant say it is as good or better then another.It has done everything that the others on you tube do. At first I kept putting my thumb on top of the handle when I would pull out the pan and basket then my thumb would trip the release and the pan would drop off the bottom to the floor. About twice and I stopped doing that and been fine for weeks with that so probably not worth mentioning.
Other Thoughts: I would recommend it, I got mine three weeks ago and made chicken breast ,it took 11 minutes and I never turned them.The hot air blows around the basket and back up from underneath and on top. It was so juicy , I have made it like that in the oven but was just luck, this machine will do it right every time. I have done a lot of fries , some bean burgers, it is so easy to use and clean. To clean I set the pan with the basket in it in the sink and fill with hot water and wipe out later with a paper towel , keep in mind there is no oil other then what might come out of what your cooking. If it wasn't for heating up my coffee I would retire the microwave. This has a timer and a bell so I can go watch TV, My Wife has no interest in cooking, but she has showed interest in this with the mention of what would she do if I was not home and I needed to show her how just in case.
Reviewed By:R S.,1/10/2016 5:23:14 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Deep Fryers > Rosewill > Rosewill RHAF-15001 1100 W Oil-Less Low Fat Air Fryer - 2.5 Quarts (2.4 L), Black

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 not working
Pros: good price
Cons: not working
Other Thoughts: Plugged it in, turned it on, it started up (preheat?), after a couple of minutes it stopped and displayed E1. I cannot find any reference to that.

Also did not come with the cookbook.
Reviewed By:Bill D.,1/7/2016 2:57:14 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Deep Fryers > Rosewill > Rosewill RHAF-15003 1400 W Oil-Less Low Fat Digital Touch Screen Air Fryer - 3.3 Quarts (3.2 L), Black

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great Fryer
Pros: Only a few minutes to preheat
No Oil
Large basket size
Cons: Takes a bit longer to cook food than I thought a fryer would but still faster than an oven. ~12 minutes for fries with a 3 minute preheat.
Other Thoughts: If you are looking for a way to get crispy fried food without the oil and smell of a fryer this is the way to go. The prices of air fryers are starting to come down as more competition comes along so look for deals.
Reviewed By:Alex N.,12/28/2015 5:47:03 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Deep Fryers > Rosewill > Rosewill RHAF-14001 1500-Watt Oil-Less Low Fat Air Fryer – 2.6-Quart (2.5L) Capacity, Black

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Disappointed
Pros: Heats up well and cooks food quickly
Cons: Basket does not slide in easy at all. this makes it very difficult to try and test food and put back in for longer time. from the very beginning the basket just does not slide in easily at all. I would love this unit if it was more simply to slide basket in to begin cooking. Instead i am moving it to the garage and probably not use it ever again.
Other Thoughts: if they fix the track or make the unit slide together easier then it would probably work out ok.
Manufacturer Response:Dear Valued Customer,
Thank you very much for purchasing this unit.
We strive to provide the most reliable and highest quality products to our customers.

Sounds like your product may be defective; please contact our support team to assist you with warranty options.

Phone: 1- 800-575-9885
Email: rma@rosewill.com
Email2: techsupport@rosewill.com

We look forward to hearing from you.

Thanks,
Rosewill Customer Care

Reviewed By:RedBirds57,3/18/2015 7:44:41 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Deep Fryers > Philips > PHILIPS HD9220/26 Viva Collection Airfryer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 I love it!
Pros: Works without a lot of oil, exterior stays cool, does not heat up the kitchen and is easy to clean. It says the cooking pan is dishwasher safe.
Cons: You need to pull the basket out every 5 minutes and shake the product you are baking, to make sure all sides are fried.
They make accessories for this but they are way over priced.
Other Thoughts: still needs a little oil, make sure you spray a light coating of oil on the food you are frying, this makes it fry better and taste better. Do not put a lot of oil, just enough to lightly coat the food.
Reviewed By:Malina,3/6/2015 7:05:23 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.