Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Can Openers > OSTER > Oster 3125 Can Opener

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 not the best
Pros: Strong motor, long cord
Cons: cuts about 1/4 inch away from the edge of the can making it hard to get out something out that isn`t liquid
Other Thoughts: The can opener was invented a long time ago but Oster missed out on something along the way.
Reviewed By:halodadson,3/2/2014 4:30:22 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Can Openers > Black & Decker > Black & Decker CO85 Spacemaker Can Opener & Knife Sharpener

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Fits under the cabinet and looks great. Great price too.
Cons: Non
Other Thoughts: good quality work great.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/16/2013 2:33:15 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Can Openers > Hamilton Beach > Hamilton Beach 76606 SmoothTouch Can Opener

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Has paid for itself over and over.
Pros: I think this is the best gift I ever bought my wife. She absolutely loves it and I do too. Say goodbye to sharp edges. My kids love to use this and put the lid back on the cans. This can opener looks stylish and functions flawless!
Cons: None! Remind me to buy more for gifts!
Reviewed By:Joe,5/7/2013 9:13:00 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Can Openers > OSTER > Oster 3151 Can Opener

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Looks fine, but is cheap
Pros: The price and color is why I chose this. The slim selection I saw in retail stores looked to be blow-out items, as if can openers were no longer used. I was happy to find this one in white, that was a name-brand, that SEEMED to be the price a can opener should cost.
Cons: This can opened has a weak motor. It's the slowest one I've ever used, outside of a handheld one with weak batteries. When I tried using it on a 5 lb can, it went an inch or so and stopped - even though I was supporting the can and nothing was binding. The arm that holds the piercing/cutting tip is plastic, and flexes a bit, and I think it should be stronger. I see why this is at the price it is.
Other Thoughts: I don't know why it's so hard to find a decent can opener at a decent price. They are very simple appliances. I would recommend getting a better can opened than this. You'll be sorry and will still have to use your manual can opener on ocassion.
Reviewed By:Skip,2/19/2013 6:00:47 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Can Openers > Cuisinart > Cuisinart CCO-50BKN Deluxe Can Opener

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 OK Unit
Pros: works well.. so far..tried several sizes of cans and it opens them with ease.. and stayed upright... without moving..
Cons: Not sure about the "design life" of this unit.. I don't open many cans.. many have pull tops.. now.. But.. from the look, feel and "heft" .. may not last long. But... it was $22 bucks.. and it has a 3 year warranty.. No "Biggie"..
Other Thoughts: another easy, fair priced, fast shipped purchase from Newegg.com..
You guys are a "Keeper"
Reviewed By:The Time Traveler,4/2/2012 7:25:31 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Can Openers > Cuisinart > Cuisinart CCO-50BKN Deluxe Can Opener

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 can opener of kings!
Pros: I've opened two cans so far, so this not exactly the test of longevity, but I received a perfectly functional can opener that did an excellent job at precisely that which it supposed to do. It opens cans! By the looks of it, you can easily fit larger than average sized cans. The magnet is strong and holds the can in place, the blade catches perfectly without any fuss and you need only press down on the activator once and it automatically spins the can one full rotation. It removes the lid fully an holds the can in place under the lid, which remains attached to the magnet as you pull the can away. It tells the kids bedtime stories and reads the lines of different characters in distinct voices. It reminds you when it's time to take your pill and fixes your collar when it doesn't sit right. OK so maybe I'm getting carried away, but after going through several manual can openers, one of which were almost as expensive as this piece of equipment, this effortless machine is a true delight.
Cons: none
Reviewed By:canumaso,2/8/2012 1:38:46 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Can Openers > Cuisinart > Cuisinart CCO-50N Deluxe Can Opener

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Total failure in less than 4 weeks
Pros: Worked great for a short time
Cons: Total failure in less than 4 weeks of use -- loud clunk, followed by sound of loose parts falling into bottom of opener.
Other Thoughts: Brought as a Christmas present, so was just outside the 30 day replacement window. Will see what we can do with manufacturer
Reviewed By:Bill,1/26/2012 12:20:02 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Can Openers > Cuisinart > Cuisinart SCO-60 Deluxe Stainless Steel Can Opener

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Stainless steel can opener
Pros: It is a slim streamline can opener to have on the counter all the time
Cons: Some of the time it will open small cans , a lot of the times the part that is suppose to cut just falls out on the counter.the larger cans ..forget it it wont even pretend to cut them..So now have a good looking can opener on the counter and have to pull out the old fashion cutter to open cans.

I have had and still have a lot of cuisinart that has been really good. But this opener, I think everybody who bought it should get their money back on it
Reviewed By:N/A,12/13/2011 3:32:10 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Can Openers > Cuisinart > Cuisinart CCO-50BKN Deluxe Can Opener

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 does what a can suppose to do.
Pros: detachable lever makes easy to clean
tall, can open bigger cans.
price
Cons: wire is short, but i expected that.
Reviewed By:natebum,11/17/2011 9:48:55 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Low and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Can Openers > Hamilton Beach > Hamilton Beach 76607 SmoothTouch Can Opener with Scissors

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Don't Buy It
Pros: 0
Cons: I bought one of this model as I liked the side cutting mechanism. It lasted 5 months. Fool that I am I thought I caused it or it was just a onetime occurance or that it was anything but what it was----This opener is junk! Long story short, this one lasted 3 weeks.
Reviewed By:Jack,10/28/2011 4:04:15 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.