Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Juicers & Extractors > Juiceman > Juiceman JM400 Juiceman Jr. 2-Speed Electric Juicer - Manufacturer Recertified

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 3 stars could have been 5
Pros: Pros listed for the first one given to my two sons. The juicer works great. I was shocked at how well it worked for under $20? Did not bog down while juicing. Took the normal veggies and fruit without a problem. The clean up was faster than some of the other style juicers, still takes longer than I wish to spend. However, all juicers have clean up. I would say this style of juicer is by far the fasted, easiest clean up out of the three styles I have used. I do not like the style that has a replacement filter or film? I also own a Norwalk $2500 juicer and it is by far the most time consuming to clean. It is an event to use. Most would not have the time to juice daily due the time of clean up. Juicing on the weekends only and having to prep veggies and fruit so that the juice will last a week in the fridge also takes much longer. This juicer allows for easy daily use. However the waste is also much greater.
Cons: The first one I purchased as a test to see the quality and it was a gift for my two sons to start juicing more. They reported back during the sale period with a cheer! So I purchased mine. First one for myself showed up cracked! Processed the RMA for a replacement. No problem, Newegg has always treated me great with any return. Except for a power supply I got dinged a restock fee. I was excited to receive my second juicer, turns out it was also cracked in the same place in fact if not for smudges on the first one I would have sworn them to have been the same juicer just reboxed. My third one will be inspected in the morning and I hope it is not cracked. My theory on why it is cracking the same location is due to the refurbisher reboxing them the wrong way. The waste can is being placed on top of the waste port. There is a complex, compound transition in the main cover where the waste port transitions into the cover where it becomes the shape of the cutter head. Since the main cover has been locked in place to the motor it has no way to flex with the pressure from the waste can being pushed down on the main cover. The weak point is that complex, compound transition. So stress fractures become full cracks during the packing process. Sealing the box lid closed must cause the stress and then being stacked up in the warehouse and during shipping that stress becomes to great and stress fractures open up and spider out 1.5 to 2 inches high by about 1 inch wide. I requested to have the third one opened by a Newegg warehouse person and inspected and reboxed in a way in which this crack will be avoided? We will see in the morning how this works out.
Other Thoughts: I feel that the good name brand and great price equal a great value. I also feel that the risk of a damaged one here or there is worth the risk. However, I would prefer that Newegg work with the refurbisher to have them all checked out and reboxed. I do not like seeing the waste in fuel shipping them back and forth to finally get a working one. It is also a hassle to deal with setting up the returns and having to deal with waiting for the new shipment.
Reviewed By:Refurby,2/22/2015 1:05:31 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Juicers & Extractors > Juiceman > Juiceman All-In-One Juicer/ Extractor - JM480S

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Juiceman All-In-One Juicer/ Extractor - JM480S
Pros: Pretty average no problems so far, it's a refurbished unit so i hope for the best, smelled it once, but it's still going, not large capacity although it looks huge. Not complaining it was a good price, we'll see.
Cons: Vibrates a lot have to hold it down, not a big deal.
Other Thoughts: refurbed unit wont complain if it breaks hope to keep it going awhile, great price!
Reviewed By:kker1,7/25/2014 6:09:58 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Juicers & Extractors > Hamilton Beach > Hamilton Beach 67601 Big Mouth Juice Extractor – Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: with this juicer it really does make a good amount of juice without using lots of fruits, it is worth the money.
Cons: none
Reviewed By:N/A,6/22/2014 12:45:22 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Juicers & Extractors > Big Boss > Big Boss 8820 Vitapress Juicer

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Big Boss not so big
Pros: Easy to clean.
Cons: Will not work well on anything with a firm texture such as Carrots. If you feed it soft, SMALL bits it'll do it ok. Big Boss is a BIG disappointment.

Been juicing for over 5 years. SO glad my Waring Juicer is still operational as I continue to use that over the Big boss
Other Thoughts: None
Reviewed By:Juicerboy,5/25/2014 6:04:05 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Juicers & Extractors > Hamilton Beach > Hamilton Beach 67650 Big Mouth Pro Juice Extractor

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Poor quality
Pros: Great juicer, powerful, minimal foam, juices anything.
Cons: Cheap motor, had one which lasted a year. Replaced with another, which died in less than 2 weeks. Warranty service is a joke, wanted me to pay for shipping and had to wait 10 "business days" to process. I have had products from other major brands that became defective and never had issues with warranty replacement including Bunn and Kitchen Aid. I only wish they made juicers.
Other Thoughts: Buyer beware, its a cheap price for a juicer, but you are getting what you pay for. I had bought another as a gift, but will now be promptly returning because dealing with this company was that painful. I will never buy another Hamilton Beach product.
Reviewed By:N/A,5/8/2014 8:08:49 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Juicers & Extractors > Hamilton Beach > Hamilton Beach 67650 Big Mouth Pro Juice Extractor

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Best bang for you buck!
Pros: Works amazing, quick and extremely easy to use!
Cons: A pain to clean out.
Other Thoughts: Its the best bang for your buck by far! For the price you cant beat it!
Reviewed By:Geo,3/31/2014 7:46:47 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Juicers & Extractors > Hamilton Beach > Hamilton Beach 67601 Big Mouth Juice Extractor – Black

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Container broken during shipment, no luck getting customer service so far
Pros: Haven't used it, no comment.
Cons: I found the gulp container broken when I open the box. Want to get a replacement/refund, but no luck using the online chat feature, no response after submitting email (auto response said I'm expecting to get response within 24 hours), call to customer service always auto disconnected before getting through in the past few days.
Reviewed By:N/A,12/10/2013 1:08:32 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Juicers & Extractors > Hamilton Beach > Hamilton Beach 67601 Big Mouth Juice Extractor – Black

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 A little loud!
Pros: Reasonable price for a simple juicer machine. Easy to clean. Free shipping. Worked as described.
Cons: The motor is loud when it is operating. The box and the inner package had a lot of dust on it. It looked like it was sitting in the warehouse for a long time.
Other Thoughts: Used once so far for carrot juice. The juice taste very good, better than the ones I buy from the stores.
Reviewed By:RGQ,12/4/2013 6:18:01 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Juicers & Extractors > Hamilton Beach > Hamilton Beach 67601 Big Mouth Juice Extractor – Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Love It!
Pros: First time juicer and I love it. It is easy to use, easy to clean, great price and works great. I just ordered by third one. The first was for my granddaughter 23rd birthday. She loved it. Then I ordered one for myself. Loved it. Just ordered one for home in Florida. Highly recommend it if you don't want to spend a lot of money.
Cons: None that I have experienced so far.
Other Thoughts: Highly recommend it if you don't want to spend a lot of money.
Reviewed By:BBShowell,11/5/2013 6:41:48 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Juicers & Extractors > Hamilton Beach > Hamilton Beach 67601 Big Mouth Juice Extractor – Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great deal on a juicer
Pros: As everyone else has said, this is a great juicer, and the price is great too. I got mine used from a girlfriend, but this is a steal for $40. get one and get to juicing!
Cons: I guess, it's made of plastic, so it could be a bit fragile, but it's held up well so far
Other Thoughts: We juice carrots and oranges and apples and kale and ginger... sooooo good
Reviewed By:N/A,11/2/2013 10:45:40 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.