Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Surveillance Security Systems > Zmodo > Zmodo KHI8-YARUZ8ZN 8 Channel H.264, 960H DVR Security System with 8 x 700TVL Night Vision w/IR Cut Outdoor Cameras (No HDD)

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 dissapointed with ZMODO
Pros: the cameras look decent, easy to hook up, and plenty of cables 8 x 60 , price
Cons: one page of instructions, no remote ( thats my fault, i assumed it would come with one since the other 2 did )
no HD so that was another expense , and the mouse is junk..., ive owned 2 other zmodos and was pleased with both, this one is built on the cheap.
Other Thoughts: no i would not recommend to anyone, and no i would not buy this one again
Reviewed By:JEFFREY M.,5/3/2016 8:34:25 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Surveillance Security Systems > LaView USA > LaView LV-KDT0404FTB5 1080p / 720p HD Analog DVR 4 Channel TVI Security System w/ 4x HD 720P Night Vision Outdoor Camera (No HDD)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 terrible
Pros: cheap
Cons: broken dvr
broken camera out of box
Other Thoughts: Because I waited 30 days I have to pay for return shipping for the broken dvr and camera.
Manufacturer Response:Hi John,

We are sorry about issues you have encountered. Unfortunately it is the company policy that we cover both ways shipping for replacement within the first 30 day of purchasing. But we always cover one way shipping for RMA within warranty and offer two way shipping for repetitive RMA cases.
Therefore we strongly recommend our customers to check up electronic products within a month upon receiving so that we can help as soon as possible.

Thank you very much.

LaView team

Reviewed By:John A.,5/3/2016 6:42:45 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Surveillance Security Systems > LaView USA > LaView LV-KN996P1612A4 Premium IP Surveillance System 16 Channel NVR + 12 x Full HD 1080P Day/Night In/Outdoor Cameras (No HDD Included)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Terrible support and bad customer service
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Bad customer sevice
Other Thoughts: Terrible customer service, lack of profesionalism and terrible support. They are very fast when it comes to sales but really bad when it comes to service. My NVR broke within 8 months, replacement unit was damaged and used. I will not buy from them again, that's for sure.
Manufacturer Response:Hi,

We are sorry about issues you have encountered. We go through a complete and detailed QA process for each product to ensure the quality. And we offer a 2 year warranty and follow through RMA process to ensure that our customers have a great experience. If you have any doubt of the RMA unit you have received, please feel free to contact us at info@laviewusa.com and sales@laviewusa.com. We always offer two-way shipping for replacement in terms of repetitive cases.

We look forward to hearing from you.

Thank you very much.

Reviewed By:Stingray,5/2/2016 6:23:38 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Surveillance Security Systems > Zmodo > Zmodo ZM-SS718-1TB 8 CH NVR + 8 HD 720P Day/Night Outdoor sPoE IP Camera w/ 1TB HDD Smartphone Scan QR Code Quick Remote Access

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 easy to insall, but....
Pros: the picture quality is great,
Cons: learning to use playback is quirky.the app for my android tablet says my tablet will not work as of now .it says the tablet needs 2.2 but my tblet is 4.2 so there is something wrong,cant figure out how to view over wi fi on a laptop
Other Thoughts: buy the highest priced system you can afford but not this one!
Reviewed By:george l.,4/29/2016 3:14:40 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Surveillance Security Systems > LaView USA > LaView LV-KNP3988P84M39 Premium High Definition IP Surveillance System 8 Channel NVR + 4 x 3MP 164ft Night Vision Day/Night In/Outdoor Cameras (No HDD Included)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 A Solid Surveillance System
Pros: Seems to work as advertised. Software for viewing over the web, or through iPhone or iPad does the job well. To optimize data usage, it has several modes for different streaming bandwidths per camera, which is nice. Easy to set up (aside from running the wires, but that depends on your home). Night vision is plenty bright for my front yard and street view. The software has a number of advanced features, many of which I haven't had a chance to try out yet, but i look forward to setting those up.
Cons: I had a couple minor glitches getting the port forwarding to work, but their competent tech support guy had my system visible over the internet in about 10 minutes.
Reviewed By:Nick S.,4/29/2016 12:50:06 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Surveillance Security Systems > LaView USA > LaView LV-KN988P84A4 Premium IP Surveillance System 8 Channel NVR + 4 x Full HD 1080P Day/Night In/Outdoor Cameras (No HDD Included)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 For the price I paid this system is amazing!
Pros: Got this day after thanksgiving so it was less than three bills. Can't beat the quality and performance for that. The Field of View on this thing is much better than the Samsung system I bought and returned because I was unhappy with it. I have zero complaints at all.
Cons: There are eight different apps in the Android store. I had to call customer support because I thought it wasn't working...just found out I wasn't using the correct one. It's "LaView Net". As soon as I downloaded the correct app it worked right away.
Other Thoughts: I had to convince my wife to buy this system and now she is the one pushing me to buy more cameras for it. She loves the piece of mind it gives her when I am not home. half the time she just leaves the app up on her phone. Paranoid yes...but it solves the problem!
Reviewed By:Jeremy H.,4/28/2016 11:52:50 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Surveillance Security Systems > LaView USA > LaView LV-KN988P84A4 Premium IP Surveillance System 8 Channel NVR + 4 x Full HD 1080P Day/Night In/Outdoor Cameras (No HDD Included)

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great set up
Pros: Good solid images
good night vision
Plug and Play
Cons: No hard drive
Large DVR
Other Thoughts: make sure you have a plan in mind for the routing of the wires
Reviewed By:mark h.,4/25/2016 5:34:36 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Surveillance Security Systems > LaView USA > LaView LV-KN988P84A4 Premium IP Surveillance System 8 Channel NVR + 4 x Full HD 1080P Day/Night In/Outdoor Cameras (No HDD Included)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 once I got the cameras hooked up system was quick and easy to set up
Pros: The surveillance that you get with the 1080p day/night camera is extremely clear, the infrared quality at night is surprisingly good. The bullet cameras have a very wide angle view. No need to run a power cord to the camera, power comes from the same cord. I am now able to monitor my house without being home. If I get a home delivery I can see it being delivered . I will be letting my friends and neighbors know about this system.
Cons: Not sure how to improve it, the only problem was in the positioning of the camera the way you had to just about take the camera base apart if you set the base a little off to reset the camera.
Other Thoughts: I would recommend this system, I would buy it again. As far as making it better cannot think of any, as I said had A little trouble resetting the camera but beside that everything went great
Reviewed By:Larry A.,4/25/2016 12:51:54 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Surveillance Security Systems > LaView USA > LaView LV-KDT0404FTB5 1080p / 720p HD Analog DVR 4 Channel TVI Security System w/ 4x HD 720P Night Vision Outdoor Camera (No HDD)

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Decent for the price
Pros: _ At $100 for a 720p 4 channel 4 cameras & no HDD, you really cant beat that
_ Remote viewing setup is a ease with the 3 available options to setup. (basic knowledge of port forwarding is a plus)
_ Easy to setup and use. Intrucstions were decent but definitely needs improvement
_ Mounting is easy with the provided screw template
_ Very good quality day time image
Cons: _ Below average night time image.
_ Cameras made of flimsy plastic
_ A bit tough to adjust camera angle if mounting point is abnormal.
_ One of the cams DOA but Customer Service was able to quickly handle the RMA. Received new replacement in a week.
Other Thoughts: _ For a low cost system, this is the best bang for the bucks. Need to spend some more $$ for a system with good night vision
Reviewed By:Quang V.,4/24/2016 12:00:42 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Surveillance Security Systems > LaView USA > LaView LV-KN988P86A4 Premium IP Surveillance System 8 Channel NVR + 6 x Full HD 1080P Day/Night In/Outdoor Cameras (No HDD Included)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Amazing Performance for the Price!
Pros: Wide Angle / Great Night Vision / Easy Setup
Cons: 10 different apps to choose from had to call tech support to get it to work. They were friendly and helpful however!
Other Thoughts: Got this on the day after thanksgiving sale. I was expecting much less. Daytime the cameras work amazing. Night vision works great as well. I had tried another system before (samsung) and took them back because the field of view was so bad they were basically useless. With these 4 cameras I was able to cover what would have taken 6 or 8 cameras for the other brand! I couldn't be happier!
Reviewed By:Jeremy H.,4/22/2016 9:51:55 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.