Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Induction Cookers > Rosewill > Rosewill RHAI-15001. 1800-Watt 5 Pre-Programmed Settings Induction Cooker Cooktop with Stainless Steel Pot

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Easy to clean
Pros: This is my first induction cooktop, and I've been very pleased with it. It heats things up quickly, the settings seem flexible enough, it's easy to clean, and there's no wire coils for suicidal foodbits to leap into and burn. I like the warning that sounds if I pull the pan off. It's very easy to clean, too.
Cons: * The fan can be a little noisy, but not unduly so.
* The included pan is really cheap and lightweight. Pretty much, I found it to be an introduction on "How To Burn Everything!" Using heavier pans seems to have solved that problem. It's not worth knocking an egg for, though.
Other Thoughts: I'd recommend it.
Reviewed By:Rebekah B.,7/9/2016 4:04:03 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Induction Cookers > Rosewill > Rosewill RHAI-15001. 1800-Watt 5 Pre-Programmed Settings Induction Cooker Cooktop with Stainless Steel Pot

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Plenty of cooking power, and easy to clean
Pros: --So far (after a week's use), the cooker works reliably well, which should be a given, but other brands or models of induction cookers have had significant reliability issues.
--The hard ceramic surface is very easy to clean, and it doesn't scratch, even with a cast iron frying pan on it. Cleanup of greasy spatters is simple, using a blue Scotchbrite sponge and detergent.
--The touch-panel controls add to long-term reliability and ease of cleaning, by eliminating any crevices or mechanical switches that would allow food residue to penetrate and damage the controls.
--Precision control and fast response make it ideal for searing meats or other foods, then quickly reducing the temperature.
Cons: --As most others have mentioned, the included pot is flimsy, but, for the price of the cooker, I didn't expect a high-end pot. I actually left it in the box and used my own cookware.
Other Thoughts: --I wouldn't rely on the temperature settings, since the true temperature may depend on the type of cookware being used. For example using it with a Lodge cast iron skillet, the skillet gets incredibly hot, very fast, due to the pure iron content reacting so strongly to induction. A low-mass, steel alloy pot would be less efficient at the same setting.
--It's critical to carefully watch the food cook, and immediately turn down the power if it starts to smoke or overheat; again, this is a very powerful induction coil, and it can heat the cooking utensil to smoking, burning temperature in seconds.
--I already have a perfectly good gas cooktop, but I bought this as something I can also use to keep hot foods hot at the table, for parties, or outdoors for a BBQ. For the great price on sale, it's a no-brainer purchase.
Reviewed By:Steve W.,7/3/2016 5:20:24 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Induction Cookers > Rosewill > Rosewill RHAI-15001. 1800-Watt 5 Pre-Programmed Settings Induction Cooker Cooktop with Stainless Steel Pot

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 BEST AND BETTER THAN NUWAVE
Pros: HEAT QUICKLY AND BOIL FAST
BEST / BETTER THAN NUWAVE
1800W
Cons: N/A
Other Thoughts: HIGHLY RECOMMENDED
EASY CLEAN , GLASS SURFACE
Reviewed By:PAUL H.,6/30/2016 5:31:48 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Induction Cookers > Rosewill > Rosewill RHAI-13001. 1800-Watt Induction Cooker Cooktop with Stainless Steel Pot

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 my cooktop stopped working after one month (about used 20 times)
Pros: the quality is very bad, just worked a few times, then stopped work.
Cons: the quality is very bad, just worked a few times, then stopped work.
Manufacturer Response:Dear Valued Customer,

We apologize for the inconvenience you are experiencing with our product.
We will gladly assist you with a resolution to your issue based on our RMA policy.

If you have any further questions or concerns, please let us know.
Thank you for choosing Rosewill.

Sincerely,
Rosewill Support

Email: rma@rosewill.com
Email2:techsupport@rosewill.com
Call Center 1-800-575-9885
Monday - Friday 8AM - 5PM PST

Reviewed By:Anonymous,6/17/2016 6:34:08 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Induction Cookers > Rosewill > Rosewill RHAI-15001. 1800-Watt 5 Pre-Programmed Settings Induction Cooker Cooktop with Stainless Steel Pot

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Very glad I bought this
Pros: Gets really hot really fast, perfect for stir-fry
Not too heavy, but feels sturdy
Cons: The free pot is thin and I assume it will wear out, but so far it's been fine. I knew the pot would be thin so it's not really a fair con.
Reviewed By:Daniel F.,5/13/2016 3:01:13 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Induction Cookers > TATUNG > TATUNG TICT-1502MU Portable Induction Cooktop with Stainless Steel Pot (Latest Version)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Very convenient and easy to use
Pros: Light weight, low profile, easy storage, convenient, cooks fast, less hazardous than contemporary cook-tops.
Cons: Boils quickly when set to high... splatters and drips all around base. I cut a hole the size of the base of the pot in a towel and draped it over the unit to catch the drip.
Other Thoughts: I would recommend this product to anyone who is looking for a portable cooking solution that travels easily.
Reviewed By:Robert B.,4/14/2016 7:38:58 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Induction Cookers > Rosewill > Rosewill RHAI-13001. 1800-Watt Induction Cooker Cooktop with Stainless Steel Pot

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 The best induction cooker I used so for
Pros: I have owed/used 5 induction cookers. This one has the best design and quality. 1800 Max power is far sufficient to handle all scenarios. The touching keypad is sensitive and have longer life than membrane keypad. Very satisfied with the build quality and price.
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: I only use it for 1 month so far. I'm not sure how long will it last.
Reviewed By:Yao X.,3/16/2016 6:38:26 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Induction Cookers > Rosewill > Rosewill RHAI-15001. 1800-Watt 5 Pre-Programmed Settings Induction Cooker Cooktop with Stainless Steel Pot

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 I've never used an induction cooktop until now. I will never go back.
Pros: Seriously, if you're thinking of upgrading your old regular burner, get this. It's fantastic.
- Boils water in minutes.
- Able to be nested in a counter top
- Immediate heat
- Awesome look and great design
- Safety feature goes back to your previous setting rather than just turning the machine off.
Cons: - None, it's perfect. Rosewill, you've come a long way. I like where you're going.
Other Thoughts: If it's still on sale for under 100$, just get it, you will not regret it.
Reviewed By:Colin M.,3/13/2016 1:31:46 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Induction Cookers > TATUNG > TATUNG TICT-1502MU Portable Induction Cooktop with Stainless Steel Pot (Latest Version)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 It quit working after 10 months.
Pros: When it worked, it was nice and fast. Also, it was programmable so it could be set to cook for 15 minutes, then shut off.
Cons: Bought it April 2015, ten months ago. It makes no difference it outlasted NewEgg's 30 day guarantee and Tatung's 90 day guarantee. Now it gets added to the electronic junk pile that needs special recycling.
Other Thoughts: No, I can't recommend this item. Spend a bit more for decent quality that the manufacturer backs up with a warranty.
Reviewed By:Rob T.,3/1/2016 5:54:09 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Induction Cookers > TATUNG > TATUNG TIH-F1500SU Induction Cooker

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Good and bad...
Pros: The good is it's the smallest induction plate I've seen. Also, the included pan is the first one that doesn't warp because of the thin metal. Usually the included pan is thin junk.
Cons: The power settings are too few. There's no lockout button either.
Other Thoughts: I do recommend it for its small size, but it would be so much better if they had added more power settings and a lockout button.
Reviewed By:Ken C.,2/14/2016 10:48:40 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.