Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Induction Cookers > Rosewill > Rosewill RHAI-15001. 1800-Watt 5 Pre-Programmed Settings Induction Cooker Cooktop with Stainless Steel Pot

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Very glad I bought this
Pros: Gets really hot really fast, perfect for stir-fry
Not too heavy, but feels sturdy
Cons: The free pot is thin and I assume it will wear out, but so far it's been fine. I knew the pot would be thin so it's not really a fair con.
Reviewed By:Daniel F.,5/13/2016 3:01:13 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Induction Cookers > TATUNG > TATUNG TICT-1502MU Portable Induction Cooktop with Stainless Steel Pot (Latest Version)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Very convenient and easy to use
Pros: Light weight, low profile, easy storage, convenient, cooks fast, less hazardous than contemporary cook-tops.
Cons: Boils quickly when set to high... splatters and drips all around base. I cut a hole the size of the base of the pot in a towel and draped it over the unit to catch the drip.
Other Thoughts: I would recommend this product to anyone who is looking for a portable cooking solution that travels easily.
Reviewed By:Robert B.,4/14/2016 7:38:58 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Induction Cookers > Rosewill > Rosewill RHAI-13001. 1800-Watt Induction Cooker Cooktop with Stainless Steel Pot

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 The best induction cooker I used so for
Pros: I have owed/used 5 induction cookers. This one has the best design and quality. 1800 Max power is far sufficient to handle all scenarios. The touching keypad is sensitive and have longer life than membrane keypad. Very satisfied with the build quality and price.
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: I only use it for 1 month so far. I'm not sure how long will it last.
Reviewed By:Yao X.,3/16/2016 6:38:26 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Induction Cookers > Rosewill > Rosewill RHAI-15001. 1800-Watt 5 Pre-Programmed Settings Induction Cooker Cooktop with Stainless Steel Pot

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 I've never used an induction cooktop until now. I will never go back.
Pros: Seriously, if you're thinking of upgrading your old regular burner, get this. It's fantastic.
- Boils water in minutes.
- Able to be nested in a counter top
- Immediate heat
- Awesome look and great design
- Safety feature goes back to your previous setting rather than just turning the machine off.
Cons: - None, it's perfect. Rosewill, you've come a long way. I like where you're going.
Other Thoughts: If it's still on sale for under 100$, just get it, you will not regret it.
Reviewed By:Colin M.,3/13/2016 1:31:46 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Induction Cookers > TATUNG > TATUNG TICT-1502MU Portable Induction Cooktop with Stainless Steel Pot (Latest Version)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 It quit working after 10 months.
Pros: When it worked, it was nice and fast. Also, it was programmable so it could be set to cook for 15 minutes, then shut off.
Cons: Bought it April 2015, ten months ago. It makes no difference it outlasted NewEgg's 30 day guarantee and Tatung's 90 day guarantee. Now it gets added to the electronic junk pile that needs special recycling.
Other Thoughts: No, I can't recommend this item. Spend a bit more for decent quality that the manufacturer backs up with a warranty.
Reviewed By:Rob T.,3/1/2016 5:54:09 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Induction Cookers > TATUNG > TATUNG TIH-F1500SU Induction Cooker

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Good and bad...
Pros: The good is it's the smallest induction plate I've seen. Also, the included pan is the first one that doesn't warp because of the thin metal. Usually the included pan is thin junk.
Cons: The power settings are too few. There's no lockout button either.
Other Thoughts: I do recommend it for its small size, but it would be so much better if they had added more power settings and a lockout button.
Reviewed By:Ken C.,2/14/2016 10:48:40 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Induction Cookers > TATUNG > TATUNG TIH-F1500SU Induction Cooker

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Crude heat control
Pros: Good for boiling and high heat cooking. Heats quickly. Easy to wipe clean.
Cons: There are only 5 power levels plus something called "simmer". This leaves you with almost no control for cooking at low heat. And low heat is done by cycling high heat on and off; it isn't really low heat.
Other Thoughts: Good for boiling eggs and for frying; when you just want to blast the food. Very bad for when you need to control the heat.
Reviewed By:Stephen L.,2/6/2016 9:47:59 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Induction Cookers > Tayama > Tayama 1500 Watts Digital Induction Cooktop with Pot and Lid SM15-16A3

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Disappointed
Pros: -decent size
Cons: -tons of unnecessary buttons
-cooktop stays hot for a while after cooking, even when not supposed to
-Defective!
-unsafe!
Other Thoughts: Using the cooker's OWN included pot, the device almost caused a fire. The pot was burned up and smoke flooded my kitchen. The device was even set on the LOW setting. Very disappointing. I'm very thankful there were no injuries or damage. Not safe!
Reviewed By:Nissa M.,1/10/2016 2:53:58 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Induction Cookers > TATUNG > Tatung TIH-F1500HU 1500 Watts Induction Cooktop with Stainless Steel Pot

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great
Pros: It's enough for 5 people to use
Cons: everything fine
Other Thoughts: I bought 2 these already
Reviewed By:Huan L.,12/22/2015 1:02:32 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Induction Cookers > Hamilton Beach > Hamilton Beach 34102 Portable Induction Cooktop

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 My favorite burner
Pros: It boils water in half the time . So easy to clean up. Stores in a drawer out of site until it's needed.
Cons: Most of my pots and pans will not work with it. If a magnet will not stick to your pans, they will not work.
Other Thoughts: Yes, I think my friends would like one of these. I haven't used it all that much yet, but so far so good.
Reviewed By:CLYDE D.,12/20/2015 9:34:00 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.