Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Shipping Destination: United Kingdom
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Induction Cookers > MAXI-MATIC > MAXI-MATIC EIND-88B 800 Watts Portable Induction Cooktop Burner

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 perfect for what I need
Pros: small, lightweight, powerful, hot. perfect for what I need it for.
Cons: Because of the nature of the induction hotplate it only works with magnetic cookware, like iron skillets and restricts what all you can use on it.
For some reason it seems to burn bread before it dries out and gets crispy when I go to toast bread on it. It might be because the cookware itself gets really hot really fast and doesn't use radiant heat like a conventional oven does.
Other Thoughts: you just have to remember it cooks differently than a conventional oven is all.
Reviewed By:jakefrmstatefarm,9/22/2014 8:20:54 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Induction Cookers > TATUNG > TATUNG TICT-1500W Induction Cook Top with Stainless Steel Pot

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Noisy Product
Pros: Fast, Easy and Clean
I enjoy use it to make hot pot and steam food.
Cons: too noisy
Reviewed By:N/A,9/19/2014 10:41:46 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Induction Cookers > MAXI-MATIC > MAXI-MATIC EIND-88B 800 Watts Portable Induction Cooktop Burner

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Simple is good!
Pros: Simple, work well, cheap, solid, looks good, easy to use.
Cons: Small pan needed not over 6.75", noisier, it is off? the unit is warmer than other induction system.
Other Thoughts: The system does blink and still make noise after usage making people not sure what is going one, the easier way to know is to unplug it!
Reviewed By:N/A,9/15/2014 12:10:08 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Induction Cookers > Rosewill > Rosewill 1800-Watt Induction Cooker with Stainless steel pot RHAI-13001

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Does not work with Modified Sine wave inverter
Pros: Works great at home
Cons: Does not work with Modified Sine wave inverter
Reviewed By:N/A,9/11/2014 7:14:24 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Induction Cookers > TATUNG > TATUNG TICT-1502MW Portable Induction Cooktop with Stainless Steel Pot (Latest version)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great for homebrewing
Pros: I use this mainly to heat water for brewing beer or Kombucha. I found it works with a number of my large pots. I can heat 3 gallons on the Tatung and 4 gallons on my stove to make the process quick. I also like that I can turn it on, set the timer and come back to very hot water.

We also use it at work for hotpot.
Cons: There is a noise when it's on the highest setting, but it's not that loud and usually drowned out by other noises in my apt. Young people are more sensitive to high pitched noises, but my 24 year old GF does not complain.
Other Thoughts: I only use this for liquid based cooking. I like the power and the timer feature. But even for stews i never worry about burning. I think it's a bargain.
Reviewed By:chrismcnally,9/10/2014 7:37:54 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Induction Cookers > Rosewill > Rosewill 1800-Watt Induction Cooker with Stainless steel pot RHAI-13001

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Induction cooker
Pros: I purchased this to replace a regular electric coil type hot plate that I've had for years. It took forever to bring a pot of water to boil with that old thing. I've used this a couple of times since purchasing it and I really like it. The key to using this induction cooker is to get the proper type of cookware. Just because it's stainless steel doesn't mean that it will work well with this. It has to say that it is induction ready or have the symbol for induction cookware. Some people complain that it has a loud fan. Well I don't think so, yes it has a fan in it to keep the electronics and the induction coil cool. Without a fan it would burn out the coil and or the electronic circuits that are used to make it work. Also some people have complained about the (Now pay attention) "FREE POT" that comes with it. Yes it's a cheap thin stainless steel pot without even a brand name on it, but it does come with a nice glass lid. It's free what do you expect a $60.00 tri-ply base T-fal or Tramontina thick stainless steel pot? Your not buying the pot your buying the induction cooker. I used this cooker over the weekend when I had house full of family for the Labor day holiday. I used a 16 qt. Tramontina pot to boil 24 ears of corn and was well pleased with how fast it brought it to a boil. It cut the cook time by about 1/3 and didn't heat my kitchen up as much if I had used the gas range.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: I am well pleased with this Induction cooker and I would recommend it to anyone that may be interested in buying one. If you have concerns about the brand or it's quality then by all means please purchase the extended warranty for your own peace of mind. I did.
Reviewed By:realmccoy57,9/2/2014 1:37:45 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Induction Cookers > Rosewill > Rosewill 1800-Watt Induction Cooker with Stainless steel pot RHAI-13001

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Game changer
Pros: Induction cooking is awesome!
My first test was an egg, I heated the oil way to hot because thing gets hot ridiculously fast, and the egg cooked in like 45 seconds, it cooked so differently than my coil heaters that the texture was unlike any egg I'd ever made before, it was delicious and awesome!! and fast, so fast I didn't have to shred cheese while cooking.
Cons: No more long cook times to shred cheese.
Other Thoughts: This review is really for induction cook tops in general, I can't compare to any other induction cook tops since this is the only one I've ever used.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/26/2014 1:32:25 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Induction Cookers > TATUNG > TATUNG TICT-1500W Induction Cook Top with Stainless Steel Pot

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Random turn offs
Pros: All the say is true, boils water faster than anything.
Cons: Turns off a random intervals. A real annoyance is you put on something to cook long, and come back to it cold.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/24/2014 11:15:01 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat Low and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Induction Cookers > TATUNG > TATUNG TICT-1500W Induction Cook Top with Stainless Steel Pot

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 $50 bucks pot luck cooker
Pros: The induction boils fast on optimal settings. Cooks everything really quick. Haven't had any problems with it since purchased last year. Used it several occasions for all kinds of pot lucks. It's easy to clean too, just use a damp cloth while power off.

Bought this on a Black Friday sale. For the price, it was well worth it.
Cons: It makes the induction cooking noise, other than that no biggie.
Reviewed By:Mogs,8/20/2014 8:06:03 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Induction Cookers > TATUNG > TATUNG TICT-1502MU Portable Induction Cooktop with Stainless Steel Pot (Latest Version)

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 I like it
Pros: Works well and efficiently. Has time control by individual minutes and not by 10s of minutes as on the previous model. Has temperature control (works well but they hide the translation of the number eg. 3=212 degrees or boiling in a brochure on their web site). More power levels than previous model.
Cons: Dark Blue would be much better. The controls and heating surface are now on about the same level. The previous model had the controls on a slope so if you have a large fry pan like I do you can see how much longer it still needs to cook. You have to go to tatungusa.com to down load the temperature translation, not in the manual but a single page brochure. I reduced the size a little and attached it to the lower part of the control panel.
Reviewed By:tscud,8/20/2014 1:39:22 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau