Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Wine, Beer Coolers & Accessories > Midea > Midea HS-90WE 23 Bottles / 2.4 cu.ft. (69 L) Beverage Cooler

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Noisy but works
Pros: Nice looking, a lot of space, internal light and lightweight.
Cons: This cooler was silent for the first week. Now it makes more noise than my 15 year old refrigerator.

I wouldn't mind if I had it in the living room or somewhere else, but unfortunately I bought it for my bedroom...
Other Thoughts: Fortunately it still works and I hope it doesn't go bad.
Reviewed By:DarkTech,11/26/2014 8:12:36 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Wine, Beer Coolers & Accessories > Midea > Midea HS-90WE 23 Bottles / 2.4 cu.ft. (69 L) Beverage Cooler

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 So far so good
Pros: It has compressor, looks nice, value for money..
Cons: No temp reading, not enough range in temps, can't be built in
Other Thoughts: Bought this on one day sale at $99.. Took a chance as I could not find for sure that it was not thermo and actually had compressor.. It does have a real compressor.. The temperature setting is digital and has like 6 levels.. Three levels for red wine and three levels for white wine.. I wish it had actual temperature in degrees.. Midea is Chinese company and hard to find info, so warranty could be a problem.. They make air conditioners for many companies such as Carrier Corp.. I looked on Wikipedia for info.. I'm pleased so far as this unit looks nice and seems to function well.. Biggest gripe is it not getting as cold as I like.. Would not be good for sparkling wines but I usually put them in the frig anyway.. Bought Taylor temp gauge and on lowest setting it only cools to about 55 degrees F... Would like it to go below 40 degrees to be more versatile.. Does make a little noise when coming on and off with a little shake.. So if you are very particular about wine storage it could be a factor.. Overall great value for money at $99... If it lasts good value at $199...
Reviewed By:thutchings,11/23/2014 6:16:27 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Wine, Beer Coolers & Accessories > Ad-N-Art > Ad N Art Vacuum Cold or Hot Thermo Bottle Nickle

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 great travel mug
Pros: Doesn't leak and keeps my coffee hot for well into the day.
Cons: None as of yet. Ill update if i find any.
Reviewed By:DrG,10/19/2014 5:53:43 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Wine, Beer Coolers & Accessories > Cuisinart > Cuisinart CWC-800 8-Bottle 8 Bottle Private Reserve Wine Cellar Silver

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4
Pros: does not take up to much counter space
Cons: light does not go out when you close the door.
Reviewed By:N/A,10/6/2014 7:31:42 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Wine, Beer Coolers & Accessories > Ad-N-Art > Ad N Art Vacuum Cold or Hot Thermo Bottle Champaign

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Art vacuum bottle
Pros: Looks and feels good
Cons: None
Reviewed By:Marie,8/24/2014 6:35:09 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Low and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Wine, Beer Coolers & Accessories > Avanti Products > Avanti Products EWC2700DZ

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Avanti Products EWC2700DZ
Pros: Stylish, non compressor unit, Brand name, duel zone. good capacity
Cons: The electronic display is useless. Set the bottom unit to 52 but the display would only show 59. The bottom actually was at 52 (using a high quality photo thermometer placed in the unit). Customer service told me that the unit could vary up to 7 degrees. Also told me it is best to put in a room where the ambient temperature is 70 degrees. My room is 78. Upper display was spot on. It is not "whisper quiet". The two super conductor fans have to run all the time and a noticeable.
Other Thoughts: For the price the unit is worth while if you are willing to put up with some issues. Just about all 28 bottle units in the price range have some issues and you do get what you pay for. I did not want to sped $600. Not having a compressor also was attractive. Overall I am satisfied with the unit and NewEggs price cannot be beat.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/4/2014 12:53:47 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Wine, Beer Coolers & Accessories > Ad-N-Art > Ad N Art Vacuum Cold or Hot Thermo Bottle Champaign

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 excellent for coffee
Pros: 1. keeps beverage hot
2. seals well
3. cleans easily
4 good weight and size
5. easy to drink from
Cons: none
Reviewed By:Adam,6/23/2014 8:30:30 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Wine, Beer Coolers & Accessories > Avanti Products > Avanti EWC1201 12-Bottle Thermoelectric Counter Top Wine Cooler Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Looks
Pros: Fantastic looks and chills quickly, I love the lock that the touch buttons have because my nosey children like to touch things.
Cons: Still pretty new, so none so far.
Reviewed By:N/A,5/18/2014 6:28:40 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Wine, Beer Coolers & Accessories > Waring Pro > Waring Pro WP55 Professional Wine Preserver - Brushed Stainless Finish Stainless Steel

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Overall Good Purchase
Pros: Works well, vacuum leaves wine fresh.
Cons: Stoppers are too small for screw tops an even some corked bottles. Found compatible Food Saver vacuum system stoppers. They work great with this system. If their stoppers worked, I would give this a five egg rating.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/21/2014 4:50:58 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Wine, Beer Coolers & Accessories > Wine Enthusiast > Wine Enthusiast 495 10 50 Electric Blue Push-Button Corkscrew Silver

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Poor Construction
Pros: Works great, anyone with minimal arm strength can get a cork out of a wine bottle with this product.
Cons: Poor Construction. I see and hear cracking around the bottom section that is entirely plastic.
Other Thoughts: Ok product for occasional use. I have not looked into the warranty b/c I acquired the opener for free as a raffle prize.
Reviewed By:N/A,2/14/2014 6:49:04 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.