Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Massagers > Magic Wand > Magic Wand HV260 Personal Massager

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great product
Pros: This is the authentic magic wand. Powerful and large. Well made.
Cons: Needs more than 2 speeds. Preferably a built-in speed slider for variable adjustment.
Other Thoughts: This unit is much larger than it looks in the photos, but that is no complaint. It was a little too fast for beginners, so I went ahead and bought a speed controller separately. In case you want to know, it is a "Lutron TT-300H-WH Electronics Plug-In Lamp Dimmer, White". They work well together, and I can slow this beast down to a pounding crawl if desired.
Reviewed By:Robw,1/10/2015 7:59:55 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Massagers > Magic Wand > Magic Wand HV260 Personal Massager

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Product,..Unfortunately !
Pros: This product is a well constructed device, and a great accessory "tool" for the "work bench" in the bedroom. Durable and easy to keep clean.
Cons: This was the second one that I have bought in the past two years for two different girlfriends. Interestingly,.... shortly after I gave them to the girls, both the massager AND the ladies disappeared. They don't even call me anymore :o(
Other Thoughts: While it is a great product at a great price, I won't be buying them as gifts anymore.
Reviewed By:Wandless & Womanless,12/25/2014 8:25:07 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Massagers > Sunbeam Product Inc. > Sunbeam 001501-000-000 Heat-to-Go Rechargeable, Cordless Heated Back Wrap

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Nice Idea but ...
Pros: Portable, provides relief from back pain
Cons: Lower heat range ineffective, Battery life and recharge is dismal. Batteries last less than an hour on the highest range and take 8 to 10 hours to recharge. Needs better, more batteries and charger. An hour of relief is nice but to really help it needs longer battery life.
Other Thoughts: I'm a disabled Vet with Chronic back pain due to an accident while in the Navy 35 years ago. I've been on pain relievers and drug combinations from High dose Motrin etc to Oxycontin with antidepressants.
Reviewed By:fuzmorten,12/1/2014 8:51:05 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Massagers > Magic Wand > Magic Wand HV260 Personal Massager

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works well, but there's a downside
Pros: + Does as advertised, lots of power
Cons: - Was going to gift it to someone. Thankfully I read about it and found out that they may get the wrong idea. What is a man to do with this? Well, at least my back feels amazing.
- A little noisy, but it is high power. It's also larger than I thought it would be.
Other Thoughts: This is associated with adult toys, so be careful when buying it as a gift.
Reviewed By:profoundWHALE,11/30/2014 2:25:16 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Massagers > Magic Wand > Magic Wand HV260 Personal Massager

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Amazing
Pros: Works well and girlfriend was very happy to receive as a gift. As far as I know, she has not lost the thing once like other massagers.
Cons: will heat up after prolonged use but instructions say not to use longer than 25 minutes anyway
Reviewed By:TJ,11/27/2014 1:13:56 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Massagers > Magic Wand > Magic Wand HV260 Personal Massager

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Greatest "Massager" Ever
Pros: Instantly gratifying, no need for any more Bobs (Battery Operated Boyfriends), very pleasuring, Best "Massager" Ever.
Cons: Cord isn't very long. Would benefit a sound damper of some sort, but considering the rpm on this thing is very high, that may not be possible.
Other Thoughts: Will definitely be purchasing attachments, this is an AWESOME bedroom addition.
Reviewed By:Mary,11/23/2014 10:59:37 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Massagers > Sunpentown > Sunpentown AB-753 Infrared Blood Circulation Massager

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Really like this item!!
Pros: This item is water free, unlike other foot massaging electronic products....I thought I wanted a foot bath, but was hesitant about heating water, lugging it to the massage bath and then having to clean it out...thankfully, my husband found this item and it arrived quickly and as advertised. I use it almost every day before and after work - visiting family members also tried it out and liked it quite a lot.
Cons: When in operation, this product is somewhat loud...but for me, it wasn't an issue.
Other Thoughts: The idea that a circulation massager wouldn't be somewhat noisy when in operation is a little preposterous, so having loudness as a con may seem nitpicking. It does vibrate and shake loudly to the point that our neighbor downstairs can hear it from her ceiling. It isn't so loud that it is irksome, however - just worth noting to anyone who wants something quiet.
Reviewed By:Lis,11/3/2014 6:30:05 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Massagers > uComfy > Ucomfy Eyes and Temple Cordless Massager

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Battery eater
Pros: Works, really good
Cons: Eat up batteries in off mode
No way to plug into to recharge or use a wall plug.
Must remove batteries between uses, adds extra worn removing the hard fitting battery cover.
Other Thoughts: Add a plug for plugging into power
Reviewed By:N/A,10/15/2014 9:21:11 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Massagers > Magic Wand > Magic Wand HV260 Personal Massager

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Now one of my Prized Possessions! This is the real Hitachi!
Pros: Note: This IS a real Hitachi despite what others may have reported here - see "Other thoughts"

On with the review...

Now that I have one of these little devices I can't imagine how I ever lived without one before.

Since there are no reviews so far attesting to the massaging capability of this updated HV260 wand (though there is occasional mention of such for the HV250r if you look it up) I will speak to that end. The thing is fantastic. I train quite hard and often have sore, tight muscles and this HV260 has been tremendously helpful in relaxing/loosening up my muscles between sessions. It seems to help my recovery time but on top of that it's very nice to get some relief now so I'm not constantly sore and it works basically everywhere. It really does a good job at what it's designed to do especially if you're relieving soreness from constant exercise. The two massage speeds (5000 rpm and 6000 rpm) are really perfect for this purpose, and I can see why they are so far apart. (the 5k and 6k are actually very far apart in effect... however see cons)

Oh yeah, it also gets about 10 stars for what everyone else is reviewing it for. But since everyone else is covering this part of its use, I won't go on.
Cons: There is one con. In the Pros section I spent a lot of time covering the Wand's use as a massager for which is works wonderfully.

However as it was designed as such, the two speeds at 5,000 RPM and 6,000 RPM are great for massaging, but there is a world of difference between them. That world of difference becomes an undesired chasm when used for its secondary (or perhaps for some of you, primary, or even sole) use. For this purpose you'll end up wishing the Wand had 3 speeds, 1 squarely in between the two is has now. Minor con though considering how amazing the thing is...
Other Thoughts: This is a real Hitachi despite what others are reporting and there not being the "Hitachi" name anywhere on the exterior of the device, the box, or the printer materials. (possibly on the interior if one were to open up though?...)

This history behind this is that in 2013 Hitachi decided they did not like having their name so attached to a s3x toy (as most people referred to their Magic Wand as their "Hitachi") and were set on terminating the product. Their North American distributor, Vibratex, convinced them to continue production but to rebrand the product. Hitachi agreed and consequently redesigned certain components, bringing about slight improvements in operation and reliability, and also rebranded it the "Magic Wand Original" removing their Hitachi name completely from the product and all materials. They do however still produce it (on the wand it says "Designed in Japan") and it is distributed by their longtime North American distributor, Vibratex. So it IS a real Hitachi, though it will not say so.
Reviewed By:Newly Wand Addicted,10/9/2014 3:03:19 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Massagers > Sunpentown > Sunpentown UC-570 Electronic Pulse Massager

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 I wish I knew about these earlier.
Pros: -Inexpensive
-Easy to use.
-Delivers a great punch of power.
Cons: None so far!
Other Thoughts: This thing is awesome! So far I have bought two other units for family members and we are all satisfied, awesome little gadget!
Reviewed By:Bryan,9/19/2014 12:49:46 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.