Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Activity Trackers > Fitbit > Fitbit Charge HR Wireless Activity Wristband, Black, Large

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: I'm having a great time w/ this Fitbit - not difficult to set up or use.
Cons: Wish it was easier to get on and off. The rubber band gets sticky.
Reviewed By:Julie K.,2/3/2016 5:32:00 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Activity Trackers > Moov > Moov Now Personal Coach & Sports Tracker - Blizzard White

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 forget the gym
Pros: I work out at home or outside now thanks to this. I'm not against going to the gym, but this makes things a lot easier.
Cons: I haven't found one yet.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,1/25/2016 1:44:18 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Activity Trackers > Fitbit > Fitbit Charge HR Wireless Activity Wristband, Black, Large

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Small Inaccuracies but Dismal Tech Support
Pros: My spouse and son jointly purchased the Fitbit Charge HR as my birthday present. I am happy with its Hours Slept function though, whenever I am motionless after waking up, the small awake time is counted as sleep. The Steps function is relatively accurate though the function adds 2k to 5k extra steps when I am not walking but doing the wash, folding laundry, or painting. I learned to remove the Fitbit when I am doing housework. The Floors Climbed function misses a flight or two daily but no biggie.
Cons: However, the other day, the Charge HR stopped syncing and I needed Fitbit tech support. I waited 20 minutes on HOLD until an off-shore tech answered. I explained, "My Charge HR won't sync with my iPhone even after following Fitbit's online posted sync advice three times. Fitbit's online help community advised deleting and re-adding the Charge HR to my Fitbit account, which I followed and which only made matters worse, as the Charge HR CANNOT BE ADDED to my Fitbit account, stuck on the iPhone Fitbit app window 'You're all set! Finishing Up... [continuous spinning wheel icon]' ". The tech went through the set-up steps and incredulously advised, "You need to restart your iPhone". I informed him that if I restart my phone I WILL LOSE the call connection. The tech reassured me that he will call me back in 3 minutes. After 3 hours, presently 16 hours and counting, I have not received a call back. I have no need to call tech support back after such poor service but will notify Corporate. I simply Googled the Charge HR's repetitive "You're all set! Finishing up... " and sync problems, found a Fitbit owner with the same problems, followed her advice, and, as a result, I have a functioning Charge HR though all data for Wednesday, January 13, 2016 is missing and data for January 14, 2016 is abnormally low. Fitbit needs to improve its Charge HR and its tech support. After my wife heard about the dismal tech support for my Charge HR, she is returning her Small Charge HR just bought last month.
Reviewed By:Norman L.,1/23/2016 12:47:53 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Activity Trackers > Moov > Moov - Smart Multi-Sport Fitness Coach & Tracker - Black

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 good item
Pros: you get your own coach for no cost
affordable
nice design
Cons: Can not tell time
Other Thoughts: the only complain that i have is that it does not tell time so it can be quite annoying wearing this outside of working out
Reviewed By:long N.,1/18/2016 12:57:10 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Activity Trackers > Moov > Moov - Smart Multi-Sport Fitness Coach & Tracker - Black

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Simple tracker with coach
Pros: Got it on sale with rebate for <$10.
light weight and comfortable on wrist and ankle
Activity, 7+ and running app works well have not tried the others.
Cons: Non Refundable Non Returnable
Size of a large watch
Firmware update required before use that takes around 15 mins.
Band can be difficult to get on with only one hand.
Removing device to change straps makes me think I am going to break the strap.
App does not work on my older Android 4.4 tablet.
Other Thoughts: For $10 I thought it was worth the risk. It and the app works well. For $20 cost now not so sure the no return/refund is worth the risk with the reviews of firmware failures. Would like to see Moov reply to those reviews better. Not sure how long the bands will last and do not see anyway of replacing them.
Reviewed By:Gary S.,1/17/2016 11:25:20 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Activity Trackers > Moov > Moov - Smart Multi-Sport Fitness Coach & Tracker - Black

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 dont waste your money
Pros: nothing
Cons: the band ripped after two days, doesnt sync. spend the money and buy a fitbit
Other Thoughts: junk don't waste your money
Reviewed By:Anonymous,1/14/2016 11:42:00 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Activity Trackers > Fitbit > Fitbit Charge HR Wireless Activity Wristband, Black, Large

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Get another brand
Pros: Tracks steps and heart rate
Cons: Battery life is horrible (1.5 days)
Proprietary charger instead of a microUSB port
Green light wakes you up at night
Other Thoughts: Firmware updates are a huge problem.
Revision 102 has been causing battery issues (and bricks) for months and there is not been a correction released yet.
Reviewed By:Darrin A.,1/14/2016 7:36:13 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Activity Trackers > Fitbit > Fitbit Charge HR Wireless Activity Wristband, Black, Large

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Lots of problems
Pros: When it works, it seems to work reasonably well. Much has been written about the accuracy (or inaccuracy) of the step counter and heart rate monitor. I mainly use it for trends.
Cons: First one I got was DOA. Returned it to the store where I bought it and exchanged it for another one. That one worked well enough for 3 or 4 weeks until the clock started losing time and would not correct via sync. When I returned from a trip and tried to reset it to my usual time zone it would not sync to the correct time. Contacted Fitbit support and they somehow determined from my data that there was a hardware fault and they are sending me another one. I do not have high hopes. I think there are major problems with this product based on their support forums and plenty of other online complaints.
Other Thoughts: You MUST be connected to the internet to sync it to your computer or phone. I think this is idiotic. When traveling it is not always convenient to be connected to the internet.
Reviewed By:Glenn A.,1/10/2016 7:28:20 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Activity Trackers > Moov > Moov - Smart Multi-Sport Fitness Coach & Tracker - Black

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Moov didn't
Pros: I guess it makes a pretty blue ring of light when you press on it - at least that's something.
Cons: I received the Moov, charged it, download the Moov Now app for Android, connected and it told me I needed a firmware update and that was it. I tried many times, read all the FAQs and tried contacting their tech support team, but I never got the firmware to successfully update. Apparently, since there was a rebate involved, which I registered for but hadn't even sent, the item was ineligible for return, so I'm the proud owner of a useless little black bracelet. As I read online about others having the same issues, I realized that I'd been duped.
Reviewed By:Douglas R.,1/9/2016 12:21:58 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Activity Trackers > Moov > Moov - Smart Multi-Sport Fitness Coach & Tracker - Black

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Uselsee - Going to Return
Pros: None
Cons: Does not work.
App is bloated and will not allow you to move to external memory.
Other Thoughts: I received this in the mail a few days after I ordered, getting outstanding service from Newegg like I have come to expect. Like all rechargeable devices, step one is to charge it, with the included Micro USB cable. It charged for about an hour and indicated fully charged. I downloaded an installed the "Moov Personal Coach & Trainer" ver 3.10.631 on my Android phone. The first thing I noticed was that this app is 175MB, and the App will not allow you to move it to external memory, so this app takes up a significant portion of the limited main memory. When I opened the App, the first thing that strikes me is a the background of the app is a video lady running with the Moov device on her wrist. So, much of the valuable main memory is used to store this stupid video. I go on and attempt to try out my device. I connect to the device and it immediately tells me that the device needs a firmware update. This is the third such device I have bought in the last month that ships brand new with out of date firmware. Frustrating that the first step one needs to do is complete the manufacturing processes on behalf of the manufacturer. Anyway, the update process is fairly straightforward, you select you device, you press twice on the Moov(to ensure you are updating the correct one) and the update starts. I progress bar appears on my phone as starts counting up from 0 to 100% in 0.1% increment. Somewhere between 5 and 55%, the numbers stop updating and the app says the update failed, please retry. So, I tried this over and over. In each case, the update starts, but fails at different points. I contact Moov via the website and got the following response:

"Thanks for reaching out to Moov support!

We have released an app update to the Google Play Store that will allow the Moov to complete the firmware update. We apologize for any frustration this may have caused and hope to get you mooving again as soon as possible!

Thank you for your patience as we work to resolve this issue!"

At first, it seems like they just released an update to fix this problem, but there is none. However, the last sentence seems to indicate that the are still working on this issue. Unable to understand their e-mail nor able to find the update app, I responded back with a followup. They did not respond.

I also noted that there are older versions of the app. Previously, there was a separate app for Walking/Running, Bicycling, Exercise, Boxing, Swimming, etc. The pro of this is that if you one do one sport, you can get by with a single app. The con is, if you do multiple sports, you need to install multiple apps. I installed the walking one just to see if the older app would connect, and it also wanted to update the firmware, and also failed.

I am now sending this back to Newegg for a refund as it is useless. Even with the rebated price under $10 and free shipping, this is a worthless device.
Reviewed By:Larry P.,1/9/2016 8:32:55 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.