Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Canister Vacuums > Electrolux > Electrolux EL4650A UltraCaptic Canister Vacuum Cleaner

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Miss print in manual
Pros: Great until washable filter wore out
Cons: container plugs with heavy dog hair.
washable hepa filter need to be replaced more often than recommended.
Other Thoughts: Manual has a miss print. here is the correct info for the filters:
the HEPA filter is EL012B and the fine dust filter is part# 140025129028 ($16.99 retail)
Reviewed By:N/A,8/21/2015 5:47:01 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Canister Vacuums > Electrolux > Electrolux EL7060A UltraSilencer DeepClean Canister Vacuum

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Nice an quiet
Pros: Very quiet works really well. Works really well.
Cons: Wish there was a bagless version.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/20/2015 10:36:52 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Canister Vacuums > Panasonic > Panasonic MCCG902 Canister Vacuum Cleaner with HEPA Filter Burgundy

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Very Good Vacuum
Pros: Has worked well for over 4 years. I now have two of them. One upstairs one downstairs. The only grip is no telescoping tube. Other than that this vacuum works great. Easy to use, light weight, powerful.
Cons: No telescoping tube.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/28/2015 12:19:48 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Canister Vacuums > Panasonic > Panasonic MC-CG917 Canister Vacuum Cleaners Twilight Green

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Never again
Pros: The vacuum does a very good job. I had no problems with Newegg whatsoever.
Cons: After 30 days the swivel assembly broke, after spending an hour trying to speak with a HUMAN!!! I finally gave up and got the number from a non panasonic website...imagine that. Once i did speak to a person the nearest repair center was 70 miles away in Philadelphia.That was not an option, so they wanted me to pay to have the vacuum shipped to the repair center to have the work done....Are you kidding me, the replacement part was only $12....the shipping was 2x that amount. They wanted me to pay to have warranty work done. Because of their extremely poor customer service I will never buy another panasonic product again, NEVER!
Reviewed By:Bill H,4/27/2015 9:52:21 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Canister Vacuums > Electrolux > Electrolux EL4650A UltraCaptic Canister Vacuum Cleaner

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Glorified Dusbuster
Pros: None
Cons: Overheats with minimal load.
Works poorly. Does not handle loads.
Other Thoughts: If you want a glorified dustbuster, this is what you want. If you want a vacuum cleaner, buy a vacuum cleaner. Waste of my $260. Never worked well, broke down within a few months. Very poor product.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/11/2015 1:55:30 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Canister Vacuums > Electrolux > Electrolux EL4650A UltraCaptic Canister Vacuum Cleaner

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Vacuum!!!
Pros: --power brush / beater bar.
--Controls easily accessed from handle (power, power level, power brush on/off0
--IT PICKS UP EVERYTHING
--easy view led display indicates power level in use (1-3)
--Rated 65 on Consumer Reports
--Compact sleek package
--quick removal of bagless unit to dispose of debris
--manual use un-necessary for mechanically inclined
--brush tool best oriented clipped onto hose near center of unit facing upward
--unit is SOLID and allows for easy navigation
--works great under furniture (i.e. tables, beds, etc)
--hose is long and sturdy
--did I mention this unit is SOLID? :-)
Cons: None so far. Electrolux nailed it with this unit. Well DONE!
Other Thoughts: Used kirby (cumbersome, not usable under furniture as it is an upright unit--overpriced and electrolux outperformed in many areas)
also used Hoover and eureka power models. This smoked them. No I'm not paid to review this, I'm an Air Force retired Master Sergeant and know when I find something good that it is worth sharing to others considering purchase like I me. I'm 100% satisfied with my purchase.
Reviewed By:AF-EagleKeeper,12/6/2014 12:04:06 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Canister Vacuums > Eureka > Eureka Air Excel Compact Canis

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Eureka Air Excel Compact Canis
Pros: Works - good suction. Light and easy to drag around. Mostly bare floors with cats (that shed a lot) and vacuum sucks up hair and dust and paper pellet cat litter etc. I've only had it for less than a day, but so far, so good.
Cons: Tab that closes dust cup is weak - have to be very, very careful. Latch that attaches body also a little iffy. Main floor attachment not very good (lost egg for that), I fought with it the most. If you have arthritis in your hands this unit is not for you.
Other Thoughts: Should be Eureka Air Excel Compact Canister Vacuum or just Eureka Air Excel Compact. Canis is a dog.
Reviewed By:Sue,12/3/2014 6:12:37 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Canister Vacuums > Electrolux > Electrolux EL4650A UltraCaptic Canister Vacuum Cleaner

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 I liked it
Pros: Quiet, good suction, easy to maneuver. Looks cool.
Cons: I wish the dust bin was a little larger.
Other Thoughts: I am pleased with this purchase. The noise level is much lower than my old vac but it still has good suction. I also like the width of the bare floor brush. It makes vacuuming go quicker.
Reviewed By:7yg,11/12/2014 7:48:06 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Canister Vacuums > Panasonic > Panasonic MC-CG917 Canister Vacuum Cleaners Twilight Green

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3
Pros: The vacuum is awesome. It works better than any vacuum I have owned.
Cons: The problem is that all the local stores do not carry the vacuum bags, belts or filters for this vacuum. Plan to have to order everything that you will need. Oh and by the way, Panasonic doesn't even list the motor filter as an item at their website but owners manual tell you to replace. I am still waiting and dealing with Panasonic to get an item number for this for over a month. Side note:::found the filter for the Kenmore canister fits this but Panasonic can't list an item number???
Other Thoughts: As much as I love my new vacuum, had I known that I would have to order all the supplies for this vacuum, than I would have made a different choice. Also, dealing with the company itself has been absolutely crazy. No return calls after being told they would. Still no answer for a simple part number that THEY sold with the vacuum.????
Reviewed By:Frustrated,8/16/2014 1:07:37 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Canister Vacuums > DEWALT > DCV580 18V-20V MAX Cordless Lithium-Ion 2 Gallon Wet/Dry Vacuum (Bare Tool)

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Nice
Pros: Small and Portable.
Pretty powerful
easy to clean out.
Cons: If you hold the vacuum in one hand and the brush in the other, you must be on your knees to be able to reach the floor. An extension tube is not even offered for this thing, so I'm going to have to make a generic one work.
Poor planning if you ask me.
Other Thoughts: All in all, it's worth the money...
Lasts quite a while with the 4Au battery
Reviewed By:Phil,7/7/2014 11:48:38 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg International Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.