Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Hand Held Vacuums > Metropolitan Vacuum Cleaner Company, Inc > Metropolitan ED500 DataVac 120 Volt Electric Duster, White

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent product!
Pros: - Very powerful (better than canned air power)
- Great attachments
- Various uses
- Money saver!!
Cons: Nothing
Other Thoughts: - I didnt want to write it as a con, but it will get warm during use. It's no different though than how a can of air will freeze up on you. Well, it is different because you can still use this as opposed to needing to wait for the canned air to unfreeze. I just used this to blow out both of my PC's. It did the job extremely well!! I would advise to always put your finger or pen in the fan blade of your pc so it doesnt spin while cleaning as it can ruin the fan bearing (I found out the hard way). This blower works very well and I know it will have plenty of other uses as well. Get one now and after just a few cleanings you will have already saved what you spend on a few cans of air!
Reviewed By:Ryan S.,2/4/2016 11:48:32 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Hand Held Vacuums > Metropolitan Vacuum Cleaner Company, Inc > Metropolitan ED500 DataVac 120 Volt Electric Duster, White

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Can't believe I haven't reviewed this thing yet.
Pros: -Works great
-I'll never have to buy a can of air again!
Cons: -loud (duh)
Other Thoughts: Has been working great for almost 2 years. Never again will I feel the pain of squeezing the last bit out of my last can of air. This device, though expensive initally, will pay for itself in time and deliver sweet salvation from having to buy CANNED AIR.
Reviewed By:Thomas D.,2/3/2016 11:38:07 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Hand Held Vacuums > Metropolitan Vacuum Cleaner Company, Inc > Metropolitan ED500 DataVac 120 Volt Electric Duster, White

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 A little Pricyyyy but its well made very solid built. Buy it in Special !
Pros: Handle is very Sturdy i doubt you drop it
The flexible pipe did all the difference !
Cons: Was missing The air concentrator and a Detailing tool with the brush at the end .....
doubt i will ever use one of those since the brush is very too short i prefer to use a little non static computer brush to clean.
Other Thoughts: maybe pay more attention when packaging since there is a crack in on of the piece but china ....
-1 Egg for Price !!
-1 Egg for missing piece...
Reviewed By:Simon V.,2/3/2016 6:50:10 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Hand Held Vacuums > Metropolitan Vacuum Cleaner Company, Inc > Metropolitan ED500 DataVac 120 Volt Electric Duster, White

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 A hurricane in your hand
Pros: No dust can handle the force this thing gives

Long cord

Variety of attachments
Cons: I think this is what a hurricane sounds like. It's loud!!
Other Thoughts: Don't be confused. This is not a vacuum it's a blower.

The cord storing is a little wacky to take care of but manageable.

No more air cans for me. Save the money and get a DataVac
Reviewed By:Anonymous,1/13/2016 12:06:24 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Hand Held Vacuums > Metropolitan Vacuum Cleaner Company, Inc > Metropolitan ED500 DataVac 120 Volt Electric Duster, White

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 plug and dust, easy to use, satified
Pros: the cord length is optimum.
the blower power is much more than the caned airs had been using before
attachments help focus the pressure
the mouth of the blower has a spring loaded pin to lock onto the attachments
Cons: the nozzle+straw attachment loses too much power.
not all attachments have the holes punched in to latch on to the spring loaded pin.
Other Thoughts: read reviews that it gets hot- haven't experienced yet.it is loud no doubt but some people are just exaggerating. cleaned a PS3, PS4, portable heater and a PC. does what I expect it to do. contend.
Reviewed By:Achint S.,1/8/2016 9:59:34 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Hand Held Vacuums > ReadiVac > ReadiVac 35146 14.4V Cordless Hand Vac

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 In memory of something awful
Pros: Worked for 1 month or less
Cons: Died way to quickly
Customer support from this company (Readivac) was the worst I've ever experieced. Insulting and rude. Hopefully this company is out of business.
Other Thoughts: This probably isn't being sold anymore but something this bad needs to be memorialized
Reviewed By:Adrian M.,1/7/2016 4:32:50 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Hand Held Vacuums > Metropolitan Vacuum Cleaner Company, Inc > Metropolitan ED500 DataVac 120 Volt Electric Duster, White

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Working as expected!
Pros: Light, powerful, versatile.
Cons: NONE.
Other Thoughts: This lil "vac" is great! I'm in the PC repair lineup and using this blower is a plus! Would buy again!
Reviewed By:Luis R.,12/26/2015 1:54:57 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Hand Held Vacuums > Metropolitan Vacuum Cleaner Company, Inc > Metropolitan ED500 DataVac 120 Volt Electric Duster, White

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Powerful
Pros: Extremely well built, powerful, good variety of attachments
Cons: No way to adjust airflow/power, heats up quite a bit after a few minutes
Other Thoughts: When I turned it on to test it blew my TV remote off my desk into the wall and knocked over a computer speaker, enough said.
Reviewed By:N/A,12/17/2015 9:20:23 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Hand Held Vacuums > Metropolitan Vacuum Cleaner Company, Inc > Metropolitan ED500 DataVac 120 Volt Electric Duster, White

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Work Great
Pros: I have a three of these blowers , bought for friends and now have one for myself, it works great.
Cons: Gets a little hot after a short period of time but that is just a nit pick.
Reviewed By:N/A,12/13/2015 3:51:57 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Hand Held Vacuums > Black & Decker > Black & Decker CHV1410 14.4 Cordless Hand Vac

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Not very good
Pros: Lightweight
Good for cleaning computers without aerosols
Great for cleaning animal hair
Great for vacuuming cats directly for fun
Cons: Not a lot suction
The battery seems like junk
Other Thoughts: It was good for a few months and now won't keep a charge longer than a minute. I would suggest trying a more expensive one with a lithium battery. maybe a different brand.
Reviewed By:N/A,12/6/2015 10:54:11 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.