Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Sewing Machines > Brother > BROTHER CS6000I Sew Advance Sew Affordable 60-Stitch Computerized Free-Arm Sewing Machine

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Daughter Loves this machine
Pros: I purchased this for my daugther's b-day. She absolutely loves it. Easy to use
Cons: None that she has told me about.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,7/7/2016 3:29:07 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Sewing Machines > Brother > brother XR9500PRW Project Runway Limited Edition Computerized Sewing Machine

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Awesome little machine!
Pros: Lots of stitches, easy to operate, detailed manual.
Cons: I haven't found a con yet and I've owned mine over a year.
Other Thoughts: I own this machine and I purchased this one for my daughter-in-law. She loves it it because she can move it easily from one table to the next. It's very lightweight. I only wish the sewing machine companies would go back to the old style cases. The case with this machine simply sits on top of the machine. It moves when you pick up the machine. It is not attached.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,5/15/2016 7:49:42 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Sewing Machines > Tutto > Tutto 9217PSG 17" Purple Serger On Wheels

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 The BEST for sergers & Singer Featherweight machines
Pros: Tutto products have a terrific rating & always the best quality. I travel to sewing days with friends & quilting retreats. This is my second Tutto, that I purchased specifically for my Singer Featherweight machine & supplies. The bag is big enough to hold a project or two & is always easy to maneuver & lift. My first Tutto bag is much larger & is used monthly to carry a much larger sewing machine. It has held up beautifully for years & still looks brand new thanks to the quality products with which it was built. I highly recommend Tutto products.
Cons: The only suggestion I have on how to improve the Tutto bags on wheels, would be to install a break system.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,3/27/2016 10:01:33 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Sewing Machines > Singer > Singer Sewing Co. 4423.CL Heavy Duty Sewing Machine

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 great Singer Sewing Heavy Duty Machine.
Pros: Easy to follow instructions for setup and work with the sewing machine.
Cons: I really very happy with what I bought.
Other Thoughts: I had recommended this product to my friend and neighbors.
Reviewed By:JAMSHID N.,12/20/2015 4:06:50 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Sewing Machines > Singer > Singer SXL400WGS Computerized Sewing Machine

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Shipped sewing machine only
Pros: We ordered item # Item #: 0CC-0003-00004, which is the "Singer Futura XL400 Computerized Sewing & Embroidery Machine + Grand Slam Package Includes 63 Embroidery Threads + 144 Prewound Bobbins + Cap and Sock Hoop + Stabilizer + 15,000 Designs + Scissors".
Cons: But all we got was the sewing machine, none of the promised "Grand Slam Package" extras. Been on hold forever and very disappointed in Newegg. Have always had good luck with Newegg in the past so this is frustrating and unusual. I paid extra money to get the extra items promised and if I just wanted the machine, I could have paid a lot less for it without the extra items.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,12/15/2015 12:25:57 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Sewing Machines > Brother > brother CS5055PRW Project Runway Limited Edition Computerized Sewing Machine

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Gift for the wife
Pros: It was a great gift for my wife and now I have freedom :)
Cons: None... I need to buy a table for her now and I'm sure she wants to spend money on materials but as it stands, it has been working great and she loves it.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,1/4/2015 8:16:41 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Low and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Sewing Machines > Singer > Singer Professional 5 Serger 14T968DC Electric Sewing Machine - Portable

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Singer Professional 5 14T968DC
Pros: Great cost for Serger that does just about everything high-end sergers do!!! Serges very well once you have followed the directions!!!

Solid and well built. Color coded
Cons: Threading a little tedious, but once you've done it, it goes smoothly
Need it's own table- solidly built and runs like industrial machine
Other Thoughts: Singer could label the Tension slots as well as the color coding they have. ie, they could have Upp. Looper, Rt Needle, etc on the front of the machine. I printed clear labels and put on it.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,6/9/2014 4:58:23 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Sewing Machines > Brother > BROTHER LS2125I Full size, lightweight, portable sewing machine, great for alterations and everyday sewing

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Mom loved it!
Pros: -Great simple machine
-Will sew thorough even HEAVY duty jeans, 4 to 6 layers with no problems!!!
-Smooth running motor
-Simplistic design
-Best bang for the buck
-VERYYY EASY TO THREAD
-Worked straight out of the box no problems whatsoever.
Cons: None, I knew what I was getting into and this is the best for the bucks period.
Other Thoughts: I've never had my mom be so happy about any gift i've gotten her she was sewing in minutes. If you could of seen her face when it went straight through the jeans like they were nothing. She used to sew for a living at a factory so this is a good complement from her!
Reviewed By:Cole,3/11/2014 10:19:06 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Sewing Machines > Michley Electronics > Michley LSS-505 Desktop Sewing Machine

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Sweet
Pros: Great product for any beginner. Lots of options and learning tools.
Cons: Smaller than expected.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,8/15/2013 2:16:45 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Sewing Machines > Singer > Singer Sewing Co. 7258.CL Stylist Sewing Machine

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 7258 Stylist - Love the machine, but do your research
Pros: Lots of stitch functions, manual adjustable speed switch, automatic needle threader, needle up/down, optional foot pedal, super quick threading, standard 15J bobbins - easy to find, transparent bobbin cover, universal low shank presser feet (many included) plus this package comes with lots of extra notions that most online packages do not. Great machine for light to moderate sewing.
Cons: Be forewarned - This listing states that it is equipped with drop feed - it does not. As stated in the "pros", this machine does come with lots of extra notions, including a feed dog cover, but it does not have "dropable" feed. I did my research on several other websites before committing to this particular sale, so I was aware of this, that's why I still leave the overall rating at 5 stars. I knew what I was getting before I bought it. I'm not particularly thrilled with the design of the presser foot shank; it's very delicate by comparison to my other Singers, and I'm a bit nervous I will snap the lever.
Other Thoughts: I bought this machine for quilting. I'm fairly new to it, but not to sewing. My other machines are all Singers; I continue to buy them because I trust the name, love their quality, and the machines are easy enough to maintain by myself without having to take it in for servicing. If you're looking for a machine to do light to moderate projects, or are looking for a good selection of stitch functions, this is a great pick! The stitches are all shown on the front of the machine, so there's no need to have your manual handy every time you sew. You can adjust the width and length of them all to accommodate your projects' needs. I would not recommend trying to run multiple layers of denim through it, or trying to quilt a large project, as the machine's motor is not intended for that kind of endurance, and the throat is quite narrow. It will handle several layers of linen without so much as a hickup, and it's great to have a manual adjustable speed limiter for when you need to be meticulous in your stitching. I also love that it has a needle up/down function for when working with turns and doing bindings.

Overall, I'm thrilled with this machine and highly recommend it. As I've said, I knew what I was buying before I committed to this sale, so I can honestly give it a proper review. Before you buy, always check other reviewer's comments and concerns - on other websites as well, and do a full look-up of what you're buying. And when possible, check the manufacturer's website for a description of the product as well. The only thing I could not compare where the included notions - but from my personal research, this is the best package available for this machine. I'm thrilled that NewEgg is offering the Marketplace, but the descriptions are scant on so many listings that you really need to be careful before you hit that purchase-button.

Best of luck!
Reviewed By:Abssinth,11/9/2012 10:17:15 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.