Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Fans > Honeywell > Honeywell HT-900 TurboForce Air Circulator Fan, Black

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great Desk Fan
Pros: - It's quiet compared to another fan I had.
Cons: - For a desk fan it is a little loud, I have to shut it off if I am talking to people in the next cube to hear clearly.
Other Thoughts: - Would buy another if I needed it.
Reviewed By:Bradford F.,5/5/2016 11:24:11 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Fans > Lasko > LASKO 4820 48" Xtra Air Tower Fan with Air Ionizer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Get one, or two.
Pros: This fan moves a lot of air quietly. I took a chance on the design since I am a child of the 50's and "know" fans. This fan looks great and is inconspicuous despite its' large size. Newegg came through again since I had to get a replacement because the first unit had a bad control panel(would not turn off).
Cons: If the control panel does not work, don't bother trying to fix. Just replace it.
Reviewed By:Douglas R.,5/4/2016 8:07:44 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Fans > Lasko > LASKO 4000L Oscillating Air Stik Slim Fan

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Kinda Quiet
Pros: Moves air.
Cons: Was looking for the kind of quiet whooshing air fan that I could sleep peacefully beside. But this one has a slight droning mechanical noise that the motor makes that is starting to drive me nuts. Sounds like a stepper motor, kind of... Sort of...
Other Thoughts: Was fairly quiet 2 years ago when it was new. Not so much now. Is that the life expectancy of todays electronics? 2 years?
Reviewed By:BARRETT A.,4/27/2016 7:16:49 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Fans > Lasko > LASKO 4000 Air Stik Ultra Slim Oscillating Fan

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Super Fast Shipping!
Pros: Alright alright i don't have to product yet, But i have Newegg premier and in the past upping for the 2day shipping was.. mehh. not really worth it. But i said to myself. I want. this. now. please :D So i ordered it with 2day, I ordered it yesterday morning and now, its out for delivery, in under 24 hours.
Cons: It couldn't get me pizza ;-; and wont give me a crisp high five.
Other Thoughts: Great shipping, Dont know how it will preform, but a fans a fan, so i hope it moves air as intended.
-Thanks newegg for picking the right shipper :D no more waiting on Fudgingslow-ex to say "Oh the weather was super terrible.. we couldn't bring the 2nd box you ordered, even though its a nice day outside and we brought you one.. But only one for you today!!"
Reviewed By:Jacob L.,3/1/2016 3:58:20 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Fans > Lasko > LASKO 4820 48" Xtra Air Tower Fan with Air Ionizer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Nice Tower Fan Modern Design fits 21 Century Era
Pros: Working good a bit noisy on 2 and 3 speed
Cons: It has Ionizer cleans the room air ...
Other Thoughts: I recommended this product .
Reviewed By:Anonymous,2/16/2016 12:11:33 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Fans > Lasko > LASKO 2510 36" Tower Fan with Remote Control

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Worst Product
Pros: I didnt like it
This did not make my job easier instead i couldve gone to the store and pick one up
Cons: I Ordered from a non signed up account and i have been waiting 2 days i have not recieved my tower fan
Which is the lasko 36 inch tower fan blk with remote control
Other Thoughts: I wouldnt recommend this product very long time taking takes more then 48 hours to ship à
Wouldnt buy this product again would take very long
Reviewed By:Anonymous,2/15/2016 11:19:35 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Fans > Lasko > LASKO 2138 8" Electrically Reversible Twin Window Fan

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 LASKO 2133 Twin Window Fan
Pros: Amazing fan. This is my second. I have both upstairs to push/pull air as needed. Temp dial, reverse one or both fans. Rain doesn't even stop it. I've failed check the weather more than once and it was rained on quite heavily. No issues.
Cons: The accordion extensions (when placing it in the window) are not very functional and don't stay extended even after tightening down the screw (and here is where the egg falls off). I've had to modify it with my dremel tool and a small motherboard screw to keep the sides extended at the proper length.
Other Thoughts: It does the job. No doubt. Even a bit of rain wont stop the fans from working. Very happy with how it moves air.
Reviewed By:N/A,12/17/2015 7:14:48 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Fans > OPTIMUS > Optimus 9" Industrial Grade High Velocity Fan

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 optimus dont
Pros: none
Cons: this is the worst purchase i have ever made on newegg.
this fan is garbage out of the box. it is poorly constructed, the motor is so cheap i think the motor from my cheerson pocket drone would do better.
for 40 bucks, this was a total waste.
seeing it priced similarly on other sites, i assumed it would be decent. i was terribly wrong.
it rattles, it hops around because it is so poorly balanced., and is so noisy i wont ever use it for anything other than trash can filler.

thanks.
Other Thoughts: dont buy one. dont think about buying one. go to another product now.
Reviewed By:N/A,11/6/2015 2:13:28 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Fans > Lasko > LASKO 1827 18" Pedestal Fan Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Lasko 1877 18" pedestal fan
Pros: Pushes air real good......
Cons: A bit of a pain putting cage part over fan together .. not to bad finally got it together with some *&%^ words... Motor not very quiet but goes with air movement I guess.
Other Thoughts: I have an older same size Lasko 4 large blades ... thought the newer one with 5 small blades wouldn't be as good.. but turns out to be much better at moving are.. This one also seems to operate at higher rpm's........
Reviewed By:N/A,10/25/2015 4:08:29 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Fans > Jarden > Patton Adjustable 20” 3-Speed High Velocity Fan MYCS6002W

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good Fan, Good Price, Good Air Flow
Pros: I bought this fan to help with air flow during the hot days. I have another high velocity fan in the bedroom, and since this fan did so much better, I moved the older fan to the living room, and made this one my bedroom fan. The air flow is superb. As the living space is central heating only, the summer heat can only be altered by air flow. Cost was good for the quality. All metal construction, except for the speed / on-off switch. Metal three blades really get the air moving. Fan "cage" is all metal, with easy open (attached) metal pinch clips, to allow quick cleaning of the blades and inside cage. This fan has a two-prong polarized plug, whereas my older fan had a three-prong grounded plug. On-off speed control is mounted on the back of the fan, which can be hard to get to in some installations, if you need front access, then this fan isn't gonna work for you. Quiet operation, unless you take into account the sound of air movement, which can be noisy.
Cons: The bedroom is usually an area that I don't mind air movement noise, which this fan does make. I didn't knock any eggs off for this, as I prefer the sound when sleeping. But if you are bothered by it, this fan doesn't make any noise in normal operation, just the air flow noise. Can't really say anything bad about this fan, its constructed well, and moves air quite well.
Other Thoughts: The fan has a floor / table stand, and has rubber feet on the bottom. As I use my fan in the bedroom, on top of a dresser, it stays solidly placed, and doesn't "walk" about. It also doesn't make any rattle noise on the dresser, having those rubber feet. As the fan is in one of the corners of my room, having the on-off speed control is bothersome being on the back, but I usually keep it on the same setting, and use an X10 module to automatically and electronically turn the unit on and off at programmed times of the day / week. The fan does an excellent job of air flow, is quiet, and built for many years of service. An overall good purchase.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/27/2015 6:18:21 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.