Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Air Purifiers > DeLonghi > Delonghi AC230 Air Purifier with Ionizer, Sensor Touch Screen, HEPA Filter, 220 SqFt

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Breath easy
Pros: I have breathing problem. This cleans up the air so my CPAP seems to stay clean longer. The air in my bedroom smells cleaner.
Cons: The filter indicator lights are waaaay bright. Luckily you can turn them...let me underscore THEM off.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/2/2015 6:47:31 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Air Purifiers > Honeywell > Honeywell 50150 True HEPA Allergen Reducer Germ Fighting Air Purifier with Permanent HEPA Filter

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Overall good, but a it loud
Pros: This unit is able to circulate and clean a decent sized room at the lowest setting.
Cons: The noise level above the lowest setting is higher than I expected.
Other Thoughts: I purchased the unit for a bedroom to help ease allergy issues. The unit works good in my 10x17 room on low and it just tolerable when falling asleep. When I move the unit a larger room and bump up the speed, the noise increase goes up quickly. The highest setting is somewhere near the sound of a vacuum cleaner. I'm happy with the unit overall, but the level of noise limits use.
Reviewed By:N/A,5/22/2015 1:16:31 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Air Purifiers > Winix > Winix P300 FresHome Medium Room True HEPA Air Cleaner with PlasmaWave

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Quiet really quiet and thorough, even pics up pet odor unit looks great works great
Cons: kills the pheromone spray I use to calm my cats not worth killing an egg though the plasma-wave coming off this thing puts the 6300 to shame and can overwhelm a small room (only a problem if you get really dry sinuses like i do, kinda stings)
Other Thoughts: draws in cat and dog hair like crazy keep gotta vacume it every couple of hours
Reviewed By:N/A,5/14/2015 6:45:45 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Air Purifiers > Winix > Featuring Sanitized® antimicrobial finish to provide extra freshness. The Winix WAC6300 is suitable for a Large family room or bedroom (350 sq ft CADR).

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 outperform a machine rated for 800 square feet
Pros: didn't smell like ozone of feel artificial like most machines air coming out reminds me of the air after a storm
Cons: filters are proprietary
Reviewed By:Lori,4/28/2015 12:05:26 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Air Purifiers > Winix > Featuring Sanitized® antimicrobial finish to provide extra freshness. The Winix WAC6300 is suitable for a Large family room or bedroom (350 sq ft CADR).

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 does better than a unit rated for 800 square feet
Pros: didn't feel or smell like artificial air or ozone like most units do reminds me of the air after a storm
Cons: filter is proprietary
Reviewed By:N/A,4/27/2015 11:53:22 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Air Purifiers > Honeywell > Honeywell HHT085HD HEPAClean Twr Air Purifier Whte

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Not as described
Pros: Does a good job of odor control
Cons: Have to change filters.
Is rather loud so I only use on lowest setting.
Other Thoughts: I specifically bought because it said "No Filters To Buy" and because they are Honeywell brand.
Reviewed By:deepy,4/12/2015 8:40:34 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Air Purifiers > Hamilton Beach > Hamilton Beach 04383 TrueAir - Air Purifier

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4
Pros: Seems to be working well.
Cons: Not sure what to do when permanent filter needs to be cleaned.
Reviewed By:N/A,2/26/2015 12:13:01 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Air Purifiers > Honeywell > Honeywell HHT-080 HEPAClean Tower Air Purifier with Permanent Filter

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Recommended
Pros: Cleans the room indeed. Have not cleaned the pre-filter at all since day 1 and it still cleans the air in my room pretty well. Works pretty good as a secondary source of air conditioning for cold air.
Cons: > Makes a buzzing noise on level 1 cleaning, had to readjust the positioning to prevent such noise. Maybe I got a semi-bad cleaner? Oh well not a big problem anyways.
> Indeed higher levels/speed of cleaning gets louder.
> Dries up the room. I have a computer in the room, and it makes a lot of heat. Dry air + warm air from PC = electric static discharges = NO BUENO (especially for electrical equipment). I always get zapped here and there from time to time when coming into contact with my computer desk, I think the zapping may have damaged my mouse too. Had to resolve issue by buying an air humidifier to balance out the air for a safer environment for my PC.
Other Thoughts: All in all, I would recommend this air purifier. Although it seems to not be able to clean the dust getting into my PC, it still keeps the air around my room clean. All what really matters is that it keeps the air clean really, it was designed to clean the air not designed to be an automated duster that eats up all the dust in the house that it can find.
Reviewed By:Seyvaan,2/18/2015 8:40:53 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Air Purifiers > Honeywell > Honeywell HHT-081 HEPAClean Tower Air Purifier with Permanent Filter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works as it should
Pros: Does what it is supposed to do. The noise it makes is a very smooth white noise ( half the reason I bought it).
Cons: No cons for me
Reviewed By:N/A,2/3/2015 3:44:14 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Air Purifiers > Hamilton Beach > Hamilton Beach 04383 TrueAir - Air Purifier

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Very effective
Pros: It took several days to make a big difference in my studio apartment but it is 600 square feet, which is much more than this filter is rated for. I run it at 100% while I'm gone for the day and on silent mode when I'm home and after about a week the filter was noticeably gray. I certainly didn't want whatever that stuff is in my air. My allergies have subsided a lot as well and my apartment smells better. I was surprised at how effective this is. Everyone should have one!

I can't wait to see how effective it is in the worst allergy times of the year.
Cons: The high speed mode is insanely loud. I actually wondered if it would bother my neighbors at my apartment through the wall or door because you can certainly hear it.
Other Thoughts: Really nice for the price!
Reviewed By:Des,2/3/2015 7:11:48 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg International Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.