Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Shipping Destination: United Kingdom
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Cordless Power Tool Combo Kits > Paladin Tools > Paladin PA70028 DataShark Satellite and Cable TV Tool Bundle with Cable

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good Kit
Pros: Good/Professional quality. Good price @ the $42.00 I got it at here (on Sale). A bit pricey @ the $60.99 regular price.
Cons: Description doesn't say how many connectors are included in the kit, or the type (weather proof or not).
Other Thoughts: The kit includes 10 compression connectors without the weather proof o-rings.
Reviewed By:dunno,12/17/2013 7:17:58 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Cordless Power Tool Combo Kits > Paladin Tools > Paladin Tools 4370 Computer Service Kit

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Look elsewhere
Pros: It has a large variety of tools, the pliers, bits, and sockets were very nice.
Cons: The electric driver is terrible quality. It did not work for me at all I tried everything but the motor was stuck and struggled to move. The soldering iron started smoking and making popping sounds when I plugged it in. The tip never even got hot.
Other Thoughts: I returned the kit and went to menards and purchased tools individually that are greatly better and have a life time warrantee.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/27/2010 7:14:41 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Cordless Power Tool Combo Kits > Paladin Tools > Paladin Tools 4370 Computer Service Kit

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Okay, but not good enough for me
Pros: Price is very good considering it includes a rechargable power tool. Cordless screwdriver has a lot of torque to reverse "stuck" screws. Forward and reverse switched easily. It has a large variety of tools and drive bits.
Cons: Power tool was too big to get inbetween tight spaces. Even at the lowest torque setting, it overdrove the screws in. Since this tool is the center piece of this set for me, I had to give it a lower rating than what I may have otherwise. Some parts did not stay in straps that well. The case seems like it may not hold up too long.
Other Thoughts: The hand tools are not bad, but not top notch either. Some of the casting did not square up precisely, but it was still functional. If you dont really care about tight spaces or torque settings, this would actually be a decent buy and could have better ratings from someone else.
Reviewed By:Rathion,3/11/2010 2:22:33 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Cordless Power Tool Combo Kits > Paladin Tools > Paladin Tools 4370 Computer Service Kit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great!
Pros: Good kit everything you need
Desktops,notebooks,Servers,printers, and label makers.
Cons: none
Reviewed By:Computer Solutions,,10/14/2009 8:24:07 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Cordless Power Tool Combo Kits > Paladin Tools > Paladin Tools 4370 Computer Service Kit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Really good kit.
Pros: This kit has everything I have needed for my work with rackmount servers, workstations, and laptops. If you need a basic high quality kit for your computer work, this is the one to go with. The cost is high, but the tools are top notch.
Cons: None yet
Reviewed By:N/A,6/4/2009 1:38:10 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Cordless Power Tool Combo Kits > Worx > Worx WT920K 3-pc 18-volt Cordless Combo Tool Kit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 workhorse
Pros: Powerful has way more power than my 18v craftsman and comes with light and saw which I havent tested yet but the light and drill are worth the 89bucks.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: BUY it you wont be dissapointed.
Reviewed By:N/A,5/20/2009 11:42:14 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Cordless Power Tool Combo Kits > DEWALT > DEWALT DC9PAKRA 18V Cordless 9 Tool Combo Kit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 It jes' don' get no better.....
Pros: Dewalt 18v cordless tools carry the power and flexibility to do darn near any job around the house or yard. I've done everything from clearing property with the sawsall to installing a fence and converting a garage. Best cordless tools out there. Period. Also, for those of use with a bit of nerve damage, the vibration factor is VERY low, lower than every other brand I've tried, including corded tools.
Cons: Hmmmm; not many. You may be able to find just a bit of a better deal if you look hard enough .... but then you won't have the NewEgg backing.
Other Thoughts: Do yourself and also pick up a spare charger +2 battery set. Trust me, once you get into the job, you'll appreciate it. And, since the batteries need to go into a cooldown cycle before they can be recharged, I suggest sticking a hot, spent battery either in front of an A/C unit, or in the freezer for maybe a half hour or so; it'll make the charge cycle MUCH faster.
Reviewed By:captdanf,9/8/2008 7:41:13 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Cordless Power Tool Combo Kits > DEWALT > DEWALT DC9PAKRA 18V Cordless 9 Tool Combo Kit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Extremely satisfied
Pros: This combo kit has all I wanted in a cordless set. Originally, I owned a 6-piece set but I really wanted a jig saw and cut-out tool, so I gave the 6-piece to my brother and got this kit. I decided on DeWalt after speaking to a number of guys I know in construction and they all swore by DeWalt. I see why. The XRP batteries give enough power to get through most big jobs. Built a treehouse for my nephew using only 2 batteries and four tools (6 1/2 hours). Balance is great; comfortable grip and sturdy; Owned for just over a year and batteries are still good (not everyday job useage); batteries charge quickly; convenient and durable carry-bags that come with the kit.
Cons: Only two things: 1) You've got to keep the batteries cool when charging. When I was building the treehouse, I had an extention cord running outside to where I was, but the batteries wouldn't charge because it was too hot outside. Put the charger inside next to an A/C vent and charged right up.
2) I did buy this kit from another site for considerably less and with free shipping.
Other Thoughts: When I showed up with my DeWalt tools at the farm to build the treehouse, my brother's father-in-law scowled about me bringing cordless tools (he owned a B&D firestorm drill). After I cut the 2nd 4x4 with the circular saw, he said, "can I give that a try?" I said sure and let him cut the next 2. He turned to his wife and said, "I know what I want for Christmas!" No joke. If you are shopping for a complete cordless tool set and you want something you can count on, this is it in my opinion.
Reviewed By:niteeye,7/19/2008 9:04:19 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Cordless Power Tool Combo Kits > PORTER-CABLE > PORTER CABLE CFFR350C Framing Nailer and Compressor Combo Kit

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good Combo
Pros: # Compressor: 135 Max PSI allows users to drive more nails than a traditional 125 Max PSI compressor

# Compressor: 4 gallon tank allows users to drive a large quantity of framing nails

# Compressor: 5.3 SCFM @ 90 PSI allows for quick compressor recovery time

# Compressor: Oil-free pump for maintenance free operation

# Compressor: Two pole, induction motor for maximum air delivery

# Compressor: High flow coupler allows users to drive more nails

# Compressor: 120 volt electric unit allows user to run the compressor on standard house hold current

# Nailer: 3-1/2" round head framing nailer allows user to utilize 22 degree 2" to 3-1/2" x .113" to .148" plastic collated round-head framing nails

# Nailer: FR350A allows user to drive nails up to 3-1/2" x .131" into engineered lumber

# Nailer: Compact design for reduction in user fatigue

# Accessories: 50 feet of 1/4" air hose, 1/4" industrial plug, 1/4" coupler, and teflon tape included in the kit so that the comp
Cons: Not an emglo

Newegg should have the specs posted if they plan on selling tools

Pricey
Other Thoughts: Other combos available with more guns from same manufacture for much less.

Overall good brand - recommended for DIYers

Don't buy anything lesser quality as they are disposable
Reviewed By:Villers,12/16/2007 10:54:55 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau