Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Tool Sets > ARSENAL > ARSENAL 37-Piece Professional 3/8"Dr. & 1/4"Dr. Wide-Range Socket Set, Chrome Vanadium Steel, Mirror Finishing, ANSI Standards, Life Time Warranty, Made in Taiwan

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great quality
Pros: nice case layout, easy read mirror finish, friendly rotation change & ejection, plus fine pitch ratcheting
Cons: tendency to open upside-down, but I'll learn eventually ;)
Other Thoughts: surprising quality for the price
Reviewed By:Robert C.,4/24/2016 10:11:35 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Tool Sets > ARSENAL > ARSENAL 30-Piece Professional 1/4" Wide-Range Socket Set, Chrome Vanadium Steel, Mirror Finishing, ANSI Standards, Life Time Warranty, Made in Taiwan

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 great casing and has easy to use kit.(good quality)
Pros: Great product has different attachments to make it easier to use as well as they are placed in a kit to make it easy accessible,great quality.
Cons: One slight problem u will find, the ratchet has a dial that you turn to make it turn different ways and as ur turn the ratchet the dial can turn easily so it will turn the opposite way so u got to be a bit careful to keep ur hand of that part so it shouldn't slip on the dial and cause u to go flying, since it will got the other way.
Other Thoughts: Yes it's definitely a grt product so I definitely recommend and for the price it's an ok product so it's an ok buy!!
Reviewed By:MAYER I.,4/17/2016 9:54:32 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Tool Sets > SHITO Co., Ltd > SHITO TSM066ABP-ST 66-Piece Homeowner Tool Set

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Love 'em. All the tools I needed.
Pros: -Some of the heavy-dutier tools like the larger screwdrivers and hammer feel really good in terms of quality.
Cons: -The smaller items feel a bit flimsy (like a weak plastic), but I haven't had anything break on me yet.
-"New tool" smell smells like a LOT of chemicals
Other Thoughts: Exactly what I wanted, but let the tools air themselves out to remove the chemical smell.
Reviewed By:Christian L.,3/30/2016 10:10:12 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Tool Sets > SHITO Co., Ltd > SHITO TSM066ABP-ST 66-Piece Homeowner Tool Set

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Suprisingly decent quality for price
Pros: On sale at 50% off - did not expect much but quality surprised me. Very decent quality and the screwdrivers held up to some heavy torching without damaging the tip. Good set to have lying around for those times where you just can't remember where you put the screwdriver or hammer. Everything in a nice convenient box.
Cons: Hammer is decent weight but I found the balance awkward. Just did not feel right and did not drive the nails like my other hammer. Of course the other hammer cost me about as much as this entire set.
Other Thoughts: I would recommend this. Those cheap sets in the big box store are just not the same quality as this set. I suspect that is why most people shy away from buying these. No need to worry, this is not the Chinese junk that they sell at those big box stores and the cheap tools store. This is a very worthy set to keep around the house or in the trunk.
Reviewed By:Kenneth R.,2/28/2016 8:00:02 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Tool Sets > SHITO Co., Ltd > SHITO TSM066ABP-ST 66-Piece Homeowner Tool Set

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Solid performance
Pros: Great price, nice assortment of tools, carrying/storage case
Cons: none so far
Other Thoughts: Great price point for the tool set. Does the job and I keep it in my car, just in case.
Reviewed By:N/A,12/12/2015 8:41:16 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Tool Sets > SHITO Co., Ltd > SHITO TSM066ABP-ST 66-Piece Homeowner Tool Set

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good tools, for the price
Pros: The tools are great for the price. I got it on sale for only $20 with a promo code. Nice starter tool set.
Cons: Hammer is not that great and the case is awful.
Reviewed By:Jscott,11/16/2015 10:52:12 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat Low and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Tool Sets > SHITO Co., Ltd > SHITO TSM066ABP-ST 66-Piece Homeowner Tool Set

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Buy for name alone
Pros: 5 stars for company's bravery to keep it's name in North American market. :)
Cons: None.
Reviewed By:N/A,11/5/2015 11:56:53 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
8 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Tool Sets > MICHIGAN INDUSTRIAL TOOLS > TEKTON 2841 135-pc. Everybit Ratchet Screwdriver and Bit Set

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Use for PC building
Pros: Use this set for PC building and modding. Great 135pc set. Literally has everything you would need for a screwdriver set. Highly recommend over the Roswell version. The bits in this set feels very durable and its easy to organize all of your bit/ratchet sets.
Cons: None so far.
Reviewed By:N/A,10/30/2015 10:20:01 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Tool Sets > SHITO Co., Ltd > SHITO 44-Piece Homeowner Tool Set, Carbon Steel W/Heat Treatment, ANSI standards, Life Time Warranty, Made in Taiwan

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Useful set
Pros: Decent tools for the price.
Cons: When I opened the tools for the first time I saw rust already forming on some tools.
Other Thoughts: Just for a household that doesn't do very many repairs.
Reviewed By:N/A,10/27/2015 5:20:59 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Tool Sets > SHITO Co., Ltd > SHITO 44-Piece Homeowner Tool Set, Carbon Steel W/Heat Treatment, ANSI standards, Life Time Warranty, Made in Taiwan

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Nice kit and value
Pros: Lots of commonly needed tools
Good quality
Perfect carrying case
Convenient
Cons: Not gold plated!
Other Thoughts: Great kit and value. Bought it at $10. Convenient. Gave to my parents to keep for needs around the house.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/16/2015 3:36:31 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.