Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Screwdrivers > MICHIGAN INDUSTRIAL TOOLS > TEKTON 2972 2-pc. Precision Screwdriver Set

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good set
Pros: Great tools to get the job done.
Cons: NONE
Reviewed By:Nico,9/21/2014 5:04:41 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Screwdrivers > Olympia Tools International, Inc. > i-Work OTI-1503 42PC SCREWDRIVER SET

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4
Pros: Inexpensive. Precision bits are smaller than usual sets. These are small enough for mother board, video cards, etc.
Cons: Cheap. This set is not for proffessionals, but they are great for casual users and light duty.
Other Thoughts: I caught this set at about 50% off, but I would pay full price.
Reviewed By:N/A,3/20/2013 3:33:41 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Screwdrivers > Olympia Tools International, Inc. > i-Work OTI-1503 42PC SCREWDRIVER SET

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Every size you need
Pros: -This screwdriver set comes with a bit for just about anything you could possibly need.

-Cheap!
Cons: -Not magnetic bits, so if your not careful, you may drop your screw down your case. Not a big deal, I'm usually pretty careful.

-Feels kind of cheap, but still feels like they will last a good while.

-As some other reviewers have pointed out, there is no case for this, so you have to be careful not to lose the bits.
Other Thoughts: A great buy nonetheless, I looked for about an hour trying to find a screwdriver set with Torx bits smaller than 10 so that I could tighten down the clip on my Gerber pocket knife. But now I can fix just about anything with a screw.
Reviewed By:Tinman,11/24/2012 10:20:26 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Screwdrivers > Olympia Tools International, Inc. > Olympia Tools 77-254 47pc Ratchet Screwdriver Set

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 junk
Pros: none
Cons: Piece of junk, insert bit made by plastic and stripped at first used. Ordered from Sear and lost receive, only $6.00 too hassle to drive to Sear and return it, toss in the trash
Reviewed By:tc,8/7/2012 10:17:26 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Screwdrivers > Olympia Tools International, Inc. > Olympia Tools 22-560 #0 X 3" Olympia Gold Series Pocket Screwdriver, Phillips

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Perfect
Pros: Still my favorite screwdriver
Cons: none
Reviewed By:N/A,7/17/2012 12:23:21 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Screwdrivers > Olympia Tools International, Inc. > i-Work OTI-1508 21pc Quick Change Screwdriver

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 It was oily..
Pros: It does what it says, it makes a good backup screwdriver for my toollbox. Other than that the bits are all decent.
Cons: It was oily! Dripping with oil in the package (which was broken!) The screwdriver also feels odd in my hand, and I only use it for small tasks.
Other Thoughts: Unless you get this for free, pass on it.
Reviewed By:Iain Fixie,4/23/2012 9:19:54 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Screwdrivers > Olympia Tools International, Inc. > i-Work OTI-1503 42PC SCREWDRIVER SET

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Finally some torque
Pros: I finally got at a fan on a blown graphics card after not being able to with a cheap dollar store set (yaaaah!). Those sets have no way to really hold on to them and get any torque.

This set is the same quality as others in the price range, cheap but good enough. If you want quality tools shop elsewhere. The ratcheting driver on the standard bits is a nice plus. I paid 5 with shipping, and with that in mind I'd give it 5 eggs, but if paying full price I'd only give it 3 eggs. Better to have a precision set with a case for 12 (on sale) than this for 15.
Cons: There are a couple missing sizes between precision and standard that would be there in a dedicated precision set (T9, Hex 2.5). The extender will slide into the precision driver more if enough pressure is exerted into the screw (only to the point where the holder starts). I find this to be the case with all of the precision drivers I've looked at in this price range. It is a brass chuck around PLASTIC, after all. There is no case, which even knowing this beforehand still makes for those "kick me" moments. An eyeglass case (soft or hinged) is perfect for the precision driver and bits, by the way. If you have to buy a case for these, then you have negated the cost savings.
Other Thoughts: I still don't understand the point of a rotating bottom on precision drivers. They all seem to have this. The Ratcheting Driver is 7" long, the precision is about 5.4" long with extender unextended, 4.4" without extender inserted. I assume the extender is always intended to be inserted so bear that in mind when reading other reviews about slipping bits.
Reviewed By:BtlBugr,3/27/2012 12:17:10 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Screwdrivers > Olympia Tools International, Inc. > i-Work OTI-1508 21pc Quick Change Screwdriver

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3
Pros: Its a screwdriver and it works as one too. Was free with an item i purchased a little while back.
Cons: No magnets for the detachable bits, bits will fall out if held upside down.
Other Thoughts: Get one with a magnetic holder.
Reviewed By:N/A,3/12/2012 10:05:54 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Screwdrivers > Olympia Tools International, Inc. > i-Work OTI-1508 21pc Quick Change Screwdriver

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Cheaply Made
Pros: Cheap Set, and came with my Pirchase of Memory as a combo Deal
Cons: Within 10 minutes of usage the spring holding the adapter piece on the handle completely broke off rendering it useless!
Reviewed By:Casey,3/11/2012 3:37:42 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Screwdrivers > Olympia Tools International, Inc. > i-Work OTI-1508 21pc Quick Change Screwdriver

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: It does its job, nothing broke and I got it for free
Cons: None
Reviewed By:N/A,3/3/2012 1:05:37 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.