Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Shop Vacs & Accessories > Vacmaster > Vacmaster VJ507 5 Gallon 3 Peak Horsepower Wet & Dry Vac

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Fantastic Wet/Dry Vac
Pros: Small footprint
Decent length cord, but expect to use an extension cord
5 Gallon
wet and dry
Wheels
Sturdy hose
3 hose extension sections
Floor attachment with brush and squeegee
Washable and reusable filter
Great for hard floors
Flip the hose to the back and it's a blower too
Cons: Will tip over sometimes while using as a dry vac, it's very light.
Other Thoughts: Bought this back in 2012, and forgot to write a review for it. This is one of the best wet/dry vacs I've ever had, seriously. When on sale for less than $50 it's a steal. I use mine regularly and have never had an issue with it. Never had to use it with water, but good to know it's there should I need to.
I bought this mainly because my home is ALL hard wood and tile. Regular vacuums just spit dirt out the back, no matter what brand/price. This doesn't have a moving brush head and works GREAT on hard wood and tile. I don't recommend it for carpet, unless it's wet carpet. Filter washes really easy in the washer or by hand.
Reviewed By:Charles T,10/12/2014 10:49:25 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Shop Vacs & Accessories > Vacmaster > Cleva Vacmaster VOM205P 2.5 Gallon 1.75 HP Portable Wet Dry Vacuum

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 bullcrap
Pros: It looks nice and is stylish. The backlight is awesome.
Cons: I received this watch after two and a half weeks of waiting I tried it on set it on the nightstand to wear to work the next day which I need for the timer on it. Woke up and grabbed it and the digital display was all broken up and the minutes were missing. The hands had stopped rotating. When I checked to see if I had pushed in on the buttons the dial slid to the left. The compass face does not move. The thing is too big for the box and has different instructions and everything for this watch. Nothing but the box says shark. I've tried to send it back with no response.
Other Thoughts: This is the most regretful purchase I have made to date on newegg. Also, keep in mind I paid just short of 40 bucks for this thing. I still one month later have it because I can't return it yet no one has gotten back to me.
Reviewed By:leevaughn,6/1/2013 12:11:35 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Shop Vacs & Accessories > Vacmaster > Cleva Vacmaster VOM205P 2.5 Gallon 1.75 HP Portable Wet Dry Vacuum

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 the above posted
Pros: The above review was by me and I wrote it for another watch by shark and it broke within one day without me wearing it.
Cons: I have not received the watch these reviews showed up on.
Reviewed By:leevaughn,6/1/2013 12:01:09 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Shop Vacs & Accessories > Vacmaster > Vacmaster VJ507 5 Gallon 3 Peak Horsepower Wet & Dry Vac

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Sucks and Blows
Pros: Descent capacity. Has wheels and enough hose/attachments.

Best thing is the Sucking power, WOW. It was sucking sawdust up 3 to 4 inches away from the end of the hose.

If you revers the hose to the output, it make a good blower.
Cons: The lid doesn't hold all of the attachments and the hose is hard to store. I don't like keeping in the bucket.
Reviewed By:muddytoy,8/30/2012 8:55:47 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Shop Vacs & Accessories > Vacmaster > Cleva Vacmaster VOM205P 2.5 Gallon 1.75 HP Portable Wet Dry Vacuum

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Almost gets there
Pros: Bought to allow garden hose washing of fan on indoor split A/C units. Does the job but with dificulty.
Cons: barely adequate, needs a little more power, a tank at least twice as big, and another 6 feet of hose.

Buy a bigger unit if you will be pulling water.
Other Thoughts: Was a cheap experiment to test feasibility of cleaning an indoor A/C without making too big of a mess - must use with stepdown 230~115 volt transformer here in Malaysia. Does the job but I don't have enough hands and the short hose meant I had to hang the vacuum from the ceiling
Reviewed By:Omar in Kuala Lumpur,6/26/2012 4:38:20 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Shop Vacs & Accessories > Vacmaster > Vacmaster VJ507 5 Gallon 3 Peak Horsepower Wet & Dry Vac

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 nice vac! esp for the price
Pros: awesome vac! amazing price! very light! i would recommend this to anyone looking for a vac.
Cons: does tip over but do you expect for something light and on wheels!
Reviewed By:urbbs,4/20/2012 10:20:21 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Shop Vacs & Accessories > Shop-Vac > 5 Gallon Hang Up® Pro Wet/Dry Shop-Vac®

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Clarification of other reviews
Pros: I've already reviewed below, but here I am going to purchase another one... and after reading some of the other reviews I have to "correct" them.

1 - "odor". well, it's a SHOPVAC. it's not a dyson. and there is a SLIGHT odor at first but it DOES disappear

2 - hose: it's almost 20 feet... and you expect it to coil easily and in 5 seconds?

3 - filter: it's not "paper". it's rubber and metal mesh, with a porous filter inbetween metal screens. you CAN clean it easily enough. brush it off, then use a gentle flow of water from inside toward the outside and voila. ready to go again.

4 - "falling over" - um, it does NOT have coasters and is supposed to mount to a wall. so yes, if you set it on the floor it will tip. it's tall. (and it will also tip if you set it on the floor and pull the hose... just letting you know lol).

5 - "loud". --- um, have you EVER heard a shopvac that is quiet???? again, this is not a dyson. and actually, it's not that much noisier...
Cons: so yes, I guess I will be owning 3 of these bad boys lol... with the sale price, it is the same cost as the extension hose itself so I might as well buy another!
Reviewed By:Bill,3/16/2012 2:19:12 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Shop Vacs & Accessories > Shop-Vac > 5 Gallon Hang Up® Pro Wet/Dry Shop-Vac®

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Vacuum
Pros: Small Size. Great suction for small size. Long-reach hose. All kinds of attachments.
Cons: Still would like another hose for even longer reach lol... some people complain about coiling up the hose, saying it is difficult to do. Well... it's extremely long and you have to ROTATE it while you coil it so it coils. It's not hard, and the hose weighs all of what... 5 ounces? Sheesh...
Other Thoughts: I bought this to install in the hall closet, so I could quickly vacuum dog hair from 6 dogs in the room next door as well as off the couch. It's perfect!!!!! Bought a second one for the garage, and will likely get a 3rd. These are great vacuums. Might even try getting an extra hose to see if I can attach 2 of them together for super-long reach :)
Reviewed By:Bill,3/8/2012 8:53:42 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Shop Vacs & Accessories > Vacmaster > Cleva Vacmaster VOM205P 2.5 Gallon 1.75 HP Portable Wet Dry Vacuum

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 So So
Pros: Small, Cheap
Cons: Small, and small power
Other Thoughts: Read the dimensions on this thing. It is definitely not a "manly" shop vacuum. Suction is adequate for most smaller jobs. It cleans the car without a problem as long as the hose can reach. It might not work in a truck. It is a "cute vaccum" that has distinct applications. Probably best as a second vac, not primary.
Reviewed By:MFFJM,2/21/2012 3:11:36 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Shop Vacs & Accessories > Vacmaster > Vacmaster VJ507 5 Gallon 3 Peak Horsepower Wet & Dry Vac

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Awesome!
Pros: Works VERY well. Easy to assemble, plenty of attachments.
Cons: Hose is slightly stiffer than I'd have hoped for.
Other Thoughts: I saw other reviews about the hose on this vacuum, and how hard it is. It really isn't that bad, it doesn't hinder the use of the unit, though it can twist the unit a bit if you're not careful.
Reviewed By:Gizmokid2005,2/20/2012 10:15:41 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.