Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Gauges > Rosewill > Rosewill RTMT-11001 10:1 DS Infrared Thermometer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: It does everything I want it to do. It measures temperatures, I can only assume it is accurate. I gave it to my bad who is a construction painter. It used it to determine that a metal rail was 130 degrees in the sun, which was too hot to paint, saving time and trouble. Probably a silly use, but then I guess we bought it as a toy. Seems to work on everything.
Cons: You can't use the the laser to burn targets. (No real cons.)
Reviewed By:budget gamer,10/26/2014 11:16:27 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Gauges > Rosewill > Rosewill REGD-TN439L0 Infrared Thermometer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great for OC temp Monitoring
Pros: -Works with Fahrenheit and Celsius
-very accurate
-affordable
-Digital
-Infrared
Cons: Non so far
Other Thoughts: I love having this laying around to verify live thermal temps during overclocking and can help verify if any on-board sensors may be off or inaccurte AND CAN SAVE YOU TIME AND MONEY BY CHECKING SENSORS TO SEE IF IT IS BAD AND NOT A BAD VRM OR HEATSINK ETC.
Reviewed By:Godking7,10/25/2014 3:31:19 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Gauges > Rosewill > Rosewill RTMT-11001 10:1 DS Infrared Thermometer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works great
Pros: Easy to use, accurate, doubles as a great cat toy with battery that lasts forever
Cons: The laser pointer may be a little off target of temperature sensor at longer ranges.
Reviewed By:N/A,10/7/2014 6:19:26 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Gauges > Rosewill > Rosewill RTMT-12001 Splash-proof (IP54) Adjustable Emissivity 12:1 Infrared Thermometer

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Great, but didn't last
Pros: Splash proof, great battery life, easy read out, multiple settings and adjustments. I used this thermometer 1-2 times a day to get fluid temperatures, so overall it didn't get that much use.
Cons: The trigger button under the splash proof cover began getting stuck. It got to a point that I couldn't hit the button anymore and it was completely worthless. Tried opening it up to free the button but had no success. Lasted 1.5 years of very light use but should easily have lasted longer.
Other Thoughts: Will not purchase again due to issues listed above.
Reviewed By:Nathan,9/9/2014 11:10:27 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Gauges > Rosewill > Rosewill REGD-TN439L0 Infrared Thermometer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 My dad loves it
Pros: Great Price and it works just fine.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Bought this as a gift for my retired Dad and he's having a lot of fun checking out the temps of everything.
Reviewed By:RivaRich,8/24/2014 9:26:50 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Gauges > Rosewill > Rosewill REGD-TN439L0 Infrared Thermometer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Very useful
Pros: Got this on sale and it comes in really handy. Operation is simple - just one button to press. I don't use it frequently but I've had it for 10 months and still have the original batteries in it, for whatever that's worth.
Cons: Laser is not lined up with where the actual measurement is being taken, but it's close enough to be helpful.
Other Thoughts: I have no way to test the accuracy, but it seems right to me. If nothing else, it can point out a temperature difference.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/24/2014 9:31:51 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Gauges > Rosewill > Rosewill REGD-TN439L0 Infrared Thermometer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Fun and Informative
Pros: It was on sale. Got it and now I know the temp of everything. Kinda neat to use around the house....find out if you have insulation problems....see what your motherboard's actual temp. Seems somewhat accurate with the laser.
Cons: You have to play with it to find where the laser and the measurements actually take place. Mine is about 1/2" low at 8". Once you know this, it will make it a lot more sense.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/16/2014 2:12:05 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Gauges > Rosewill > Rosewill REGD-TN439L0 Infrared Thermometer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Mine has worked well for 2+ years
Pros: Great value when on sale. HOWEVER, contrary to what some purchasers seem to think, it is NOT meant for measuring body temperatures. Well, that is, if you expect it to read 98.6 degrees on your hand because your hand is rarely that temperature!

My thermometer has allowed me to do the following: Locate overheated and damaged wiring inside a wall after a lightning strike, identify the cause of an overheated circuit breaker, verify a defective fan motor, check the operation of refrigerators and air conditioners, compare wall and ceiling temperatures before and after insulation was installed, identify defective components, etc, etc. Once you have one and get into the proper mindset regarding its utility, you will discover more and more ways to use it.
Cons: It's not free and, even though it doesn't use the dreaded 9 volt batteries, it does use AAA batteries. AA would be better. But, because the batteries have lasted more than two years, I suppose the AAA batteries are OK.
Other Thoughts: Look, this product has more than 350 reviews. Currently, 7.56 percent of them are LESS than FOUR stars. That might be a record. When I look at reviews, I generally try to find items where the 4 and 5 star reviews combined are at least 75% of the total number. Obviously, 92.44% is far above that threshold! The 5 star reviews amount to 76% by themselves. That doesn't mean you won't get a bad unit. But, it does mean the good units are just that - Good.

I am not telling you they are certifiable by the National Bureau of Standards. But, they are plenty accurate for everyday use especially when comparing before and after or normal versus abnormal. Most of the measurements I make fall into those categories. Rarely do I need to know if something is 115 degrees as opposed to 120 degrees. BUT, when I do, I can simply heat (or cool) some water, etc to the desired temperature and compare this thermometer's reading to that of a trusted thermometer. That way, if the Rosewill is off by 5 degrees, I can adjust the reading accordingly.

At 16 bucks, on sale, it's hard to go wrong.
Reviewed By:Festus,7/5/2014 9:54:32 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Gauges > Rosewill > Rosewill RTMT-11001 10:1 DS Infrared Thermometer

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 not very accurate
Pros: fun to play with
Cons: about 2c off and 4-6f off on black surfaces (non-shiny)
Other Thoughts: maybe my battery was dead (used the one that came with it) too lazy to buy another right now
Reviewed By:soso,6/26/2014 10:44:42 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Gauges > Rosewill > Rosewill RTMT-11001 10:1 DS Infrared Thermometer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Good name, (Rosewill), good quality, works fast, received fast, packed well. I'm glad they had this on sale! I really like this one. Can have the aiming laser either on or off. With it on you know exactly where you are reading. Interesting to see the hot spots in my computers.
Cons: None so far.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/23/2014 6:15:58 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.