Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Portable Generators > Generac > Generac 5981 Portable Generator

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Displeased with Power Tool Store
Pros: Good price, other than that I wouldn't know.
Cons: Seller is Power Tool Store.
Other Thoughts: The Power Tool Store, a division of Bay Verte Machinery, Inc. which sells this though Newegg called me five days after I exchanged money for this product and told me that they could not give me the product until March because they sold me a product they did not have. They told me I could buy a way more expensive product if I wish. I told them to give me my money back. I wont do business with them again.
Reviewed By:Q,2/12/2014 9:02:10 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Portable Generators > Duromax > DuroMax 10000 Watt Portable Gas Electric Start Generator RV Home Standby Camping

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: This generator was a steal for the price. neighbor helped wire directly to breaker box and it worked great. The 50 amp plug is a nice bonus. Fairly quiet operation. The day installed, power went out...it was our sign that we made right decision. But after comparing what you get with this product to other generators, it's almost a no brainer.
Cons: Not very good instructions to put together. for instance, battery for electric start does not come hooked up and it want easiest locating the negative terminal wire. Shipping was free, but it was a nightmare dealing with fed ex...had to take a day off work to manage it on my end.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/31/2013 10:24:11 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Portable Generators > Hyundai IT Corp. > Hyundai HHD7250 7250W 13HP Portable Generator

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great generator
Pros: It was easy to put it together. The shipping company did a good job, no problems with the package. hooked everything and it started right away. I got the 15 Hp motor. The price was not bad, I had looked at other place and they were more in price. This is my first generator and I love it.
Cons: So far none.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/26/2013 3:10:25 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Low and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Portable Generators > Honeywell > Honeywell 6064-800 800 Watt 38cc 4-Stroke OHV Portable Gas Powered Inverter Generator

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Made By Generac - Terrible Customer Support
Pros: Small, quiet, low cost when purchased.
Cons: Failed to run in 'quiet mode' after 10 months despite very low use. Called for warranty repair. After 5 months (so far) Generac has done nothing to fix the problem despite providing them proof of purchase and following their maintenance program. Half hour waits on line, disconnected calls, never calls back, customer support people who are no longer there. I would never buy a Generac-made unit unless you don't care about their warranty because they are one of the worse companies I have dealt with in over 30 years.
Reviewed By:Frank,5/20/2013 4:18:28 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Portable Generators > Honeywell > Honeywell 6038-6500 6500 Watt 389cc OHV Portable Gas Powered Generator

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Nice machine
Pros: This generator started up right of the box.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:N/A,11/15/2012 11:12:40 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Low and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Portable Generators > Generac > Generac 5982 Portable Generator

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 it saved the... week
Pros: it starts easily, the gasoline consumption is ok, it can generate enough energy to have the furnace, internet (fios), tv, fridge and a few lights on. Perfect for emergencies!
Cons: - it can get damages very easily in transport since it is so heavy (115lb); mine got some metal bended and it was producing a rattle sound; fortunately I noticed it and fixed it (with a screwdriver), and now it works just fine
- also it is a little noisy
- it doesn't have indicator or how many hours it was used (useful for oil changes)
Other Thoughts: It saved us from Sandy; we've ordered it Thursday morning; it was shipped Friday, and we got it Monday night. We used it for three very cold nights, and we don't know what we would have done w/o it! We love it!
BTW we hope we won't use it again!
Reviewed By:N/A,11/8/2012 7:40:22 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Portable Generators > Generac > Generac 5981 Portable Generator

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 great little processor
Pros: Runs fast and cool, worked on first installation with no problems.
Cons: I honestly can not think of a single con.
Other Thoughts: Great price for this processor.
Reviewed By:zack,11/1/2012 11:15:19 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Portable Generators > Generac > Generac 5981 Portable Generator

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 great for the price.
Pros: Cheap, easy to work with. LED's look nice.
Cons: The door to open up the case was a little flimsy and didn't sit right. I had to bend it a little to fit on properly.
Other Thoughts: Still a decent price for this case. I had no major problems.
Reviewed By:zack.,11/1/2012 11:12:42 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Portable Generators > Generac > Generac 5943 7500W Portable Generator

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 got it a week ago
Pros: 12 hour run time- 7500 watts - pull or elect start - an a/c adapter to keep the battery charged up - very well built strong pipe frame solid tires - about 200 lbs. but pulls easy. put oil in it 1qt. (comes with it) started right up ran it for 3 hours running my shop the lights and power tools.
Cons: Not real weather proof be careful in wet weather.
Other Thoughts: Must store inside when not in use, never fuel up a running or hot motor it is gas and it will flash fire on you!
Do not run it in doors ( if you have to be told that).
Reviewed By:BlackViper,9/11/2012 4:39:31 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Portable Generators > Honeywell > Honeywell 6065-1600 1600 Watt 99cc 4-Stroke OHV Portable Gas Powered Inverter Generator

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Why did they discontinue this generator???
Pros: Great product! BIG bang for the buck!
Cons: None.
Reviewed By:BBQ,7/15/2012 6:59:53 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg International Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.