Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Shipping Destination: United Kingdom
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Blowers > Husqvarna > Poulan 966454201 25cc Gas Blower & Vacuum

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Caveat emptor: reliability is an issue
Pros: The price is unbeatable and the first time I used it it was very effective both as a blower and a vacuum. It was very easy to start and I say this because it arrived while I was out of town and my not mechanically inclined wife unboxed it and followed the directions and used it.. She really liked it. The second week when I used it the blower started easily worked very well. It was not nearly as loud as I would have expected.
Cons: After a very positive first experience for my wife the first week it arrived I used the blower the second week and it likewise worked very well. The third week was a different story entirely. I attempted to start the blower a week after the my first use first use. I carefully followed the instructions for how many times to pump the primer bulb and crank the engine on full choke before going to half choke and then run. The engine never fired. I repeated the process. Let it sit for an hour. Then let it sit for another week. Still it would not fire. My persistence in trying to get it to start was only limited by the popped blister on the inside of my index finger from having pulled the starter cord so many times that it rubbed the skin off (the second week after it would not start I used a glove before repeating the ritual of yanking the starter cord 50+ times.)

The primer bulb was indeed getting fuel into the cylinder because repeated cranking would eventually cause the unburned fuel to come out the muffler. I even removed the spark plug to and cranked it and observed that there was fuel being inducted as it was cranked. What I did not see was a spark on the removed plug. It would appear that after owning it for three weeks and using it one time the coil has gone bad and not spark is getting to the plug. Not good at all.

I have spoken with two small engine shops about this blower. The first told me that they don't do work on Poulan or "consumer grade" engines at all as they are essentially disposable after 50 hours run time. I thought that he did not understand that this was a Poulan Pro versus a Poulan but he said that was more a marketing label than a description of the intended use. The second shop (which was listed on the Poulan service locator website) told me that they would look at it for the $35 diagnostic fee but also said that it was a 50 hour service life and any repair not covered by warranty will cost more than I paid for the blower. He also remarked that for $50 more than what I paid at Newegg I could have purchased a blower with a 300 hour service life. I'll remember that next time I'm buying a small engine appliance.
Other Thoughts: I had been careful to buy the pre-mixed fuel with NO ethanol to protect the fuel system. Being that this model does not have a fuel petcock to let the engine run till the carburetor is dry I don't know what else I could have done to ensure that it was stored correctly for one week. I have previously owned a Poulan Wild Thing chain saw that I have owned since 2001 and it worked well every time I used it until the effects of enthanol caused the fuel pickup tube to dissolve. (I was advised against the cost of replacing it because of other damage to the engine caused by ethanol so I have since bought only ethanol free fuel for my small engines). I was a happy Poulan customer which was why I selected this blower in the first place. So, now it's time to find out if Poulan will stand behind the product. Regardless of whether they cover the repairs or not, I should not have a blower that dies after one use and less than a month in my possession. Poulan, are you listening?

Lastly, on the first use I learned a hard lesson when using it as a vacuum which is to keep the collection bag clear of the path of the engine exhaust lest you melt holes in the bag. The position of the collectiob bag makes that a challenge.
Reviewed By:Walt,9/7/2014 5:13:04 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Blowers > Husqvarna > Poulan Pro BVM200FE 25CC 2 Cycle Gas Leaf Debris Handheld Blower/Vacuum -200 MPH

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Poulan Blower
Pros: Price / Quality / Ease of Use
Cons: Nothing to report
Other Thoughts: Would strongly suggest to anyone to purchase this product.
Reviewed By:CP,7/1/2013 10:57:17 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Blowers > Husqvarna > Poulan Pro BVM200FE 25CC 2 Cycle Gas Leaf Debris Handheld Blower/Vacuum -200 MPH

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Poulan Blower
Pros: Cost, Has strong blowing power.
Cons: none really
Other Thoughts: When you go to shut it off the "kill" button/switch is haed to mash through the protective cover. I just cut it off and now it works fine. This seller VMinnovations is a quick shipper. Thanks.
Reviewed By:augustas,4/26/2013 2:33:51 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Blowers > Husqvarna > Poulan Pro BVM200FE 25CC 2 Cycle Gas Leaf Debris Handheld Blower/Vacuum -200 MPH

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Poulan Leaf Blower
Pros: Price
Quality
Performance
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: If this thing is a refurb then it sure don't look and run like one. It looks like a brand new unit. This thing has very strong blowing power and it is quieter than my old blower. I'm not sure about the leaf vacuum operation my old vac/blower had metal cutters in the vac and this one does not have them. I didn't buy it for vacuuming anyway. This seller VMInnovations shipped the item very fast I'm happy all around.
Reviewed By:augustas,4/16/2013 12:20:30 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Blowers > Husqvarna > Poulan 966454201 25cc Gas Blower & Vacuum

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4
Pros: works great
Cons: none
Reviewed By:N/A,11/14/2012 11:54:30 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Blowers > Husqvarna > Weed Eater FB25 Class A 25cc Gas Variable-Speed Handheld Blower

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 refurbished gas blower
Pros: this thing works great,i love it,i swaped out the spark plug for one of those new E3's just cause i like them,easy starting,light weight powerfull,i have a city owned tree on my parkway that drops seeds all over the place ,and chokes out the lawn,this thing blasts the seeds out and i blow them out in the street for them to pick up,, i used to rake them till i had a back operation,cant even rake now,this makes short work out of the job and its fun----man toy
Cons: maybe a rubber grip on handle
Other Thoughts: i use lucas gas stablizer to keep it fresh & high octane gas,starts right up,E3 spark plug,,good technology,&easystart,they dont foul or void warrenty
Reviewed By:netphil,9/13/2012 12:43:20 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Blowers > Husqvarna > HUSQVARNA 125B 28CC 170 Mph Gas Leaf/Grass Handheld Blower 2 Cycle 425 CFM

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 TOUGH BLOWER
Pros: This is a tough blower with plenty of power to accomplish normal to heavy duty tasks. It has exceeded my expectations so far.
Cons: NTD, but I wish it came with an option to buy accessories for the blower.
Other Thoughts: My sidewalks thank you
Reviewed By:N/A,7/10/2012 3:56:41 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Blowers > Husqvarna > HUSQVARNA 125B 28CC 170 Mph Gas Leaf/Grass Handheld Blower 2 Cycle 425 CFM

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Just what I was looking for
Pros: good weight to power ratio, started right up, plenty powerful for my needs - driveway, sidewalks, patio - have a lot of pine trees in the yard, needles get stacked up and heavy, this handles with ease
Cons: none for this price range -
Other Thoughts: quick shipping from Newegg, good price, quite satisfied
Reviewed By:explorerhv,4/26/2012 6:51:19 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Blowers > Ryobi > Factory-Reconditioned ZRRY09440 25cc Gas Powered Variable Speed Handheld Blower

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good Blower
Pros: Started on the third pull. Light and easy to carry and use for lite to moderate work around the house. Not dirty though reconditioned (blower tubes showed some scraping, though, see below.) Mostly intuitive operation and starting instructions are on the blower as well as in the manual.
Cons: No light enough for my wife to use for an extended period. No shoulder strap. Unit was reconditioned and came without any oil nor any indication that any needed to be added. The instructions had no indication as to the amount of oil to be added (though they did indicate the weight of the oil and the level to fill to upon the dipstick.) All parts come loose in the box and could be damaged in transit. Some light packing on the part of Ryobi would be appropriate and appreciated. Down one egg for packing and no shoulder strap.
Other Thoughts: Shipping was by FedEx. I was out of the house when they came and they left it on the back door stoop. This was fine except that we were to have rain later in the evening and the box was not in a plastic bag, just placed by the back door. Fortunately, no rain while the unit was outside. I really would appreciate it if that company had its delivery people bag the things they leave particularly if rain is in the forecast. Also, though you get a tracking number, there is no indication as to when the unit will be delivered. If you go onto the tracking site the day of delivery, you will see that it is indicated as "Out for delivery". Any time before that and its your guess as to when it will arrive. I think United Parcel Service is better but that's just my opinion.
Reviewed By:Thomas,11/2/2011 3:11:13 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau