Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Shipping Destination: United Kingdom
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Mattresses & Foundations > Select Luxury > Select Luxury Gel Memory Foam 14-inch Medium Firm King-size Mattress Set with EZ Fit Foundation

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 No more aches and pains!
Pros: Easy set up; no odor like others commented; super comfortable!! Wish I would've purchased sooner!!
Cons: none
Reviewed By:N/A,9/17/2014 6:12:38 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mattresses & Foundations > Leggett and Platt Bed Frames > Deluxe Daybed 39" Poly deck angle down top spring with 2 cross supports by Leggett Platt

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Not what was pictured
Pros: The bed day frame is the exact same type I'm replacing.
Cons: The day bed top spring is NOT the one pictured in the listing. The one mailed to me is missing the the trampoline-looking top. It just has the springs. I wanted to try it with the trampoline-looking top, since the previous one broke with a year of use.
Other Thoughts: The one I received is the same price as the one I actually wanted, so I'm not going to request a return. However, I will not be ordering replacement bed frame parts from newegg.com again. Very disappointed, as I've ordered computer parts here in the past, with no issues.
Reviewed By:Tony D.,5/3/2014 11:09:49 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mattresses & Foundations > Best Price Mattress > 12"memory foam mattress and New Innovated Box Spring, Bed Frame, Metal Frame set - King

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4
Pros: Easy to setup, very comfy.
Cons: Def need space, but its a king size what did you expect
Reviewed By:N/A,2/15/2014 8:54:56 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mattresses & Foundations > Best Price Mattress > Innovative Platform Metal Box Spring / Bed Frame - Twin

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Awesome Frame
Pros: Easy to build and setup. Sturdy and not too bulky. Good material.
Cons: The mattress somtiems slides down a bit. Managed to put rubber pads underneath to prevent that, minor issue.
Reviewed By:Lucho,2/15/2014 9:11:58 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mattresses & Foundations > Best Price Mattress > Innovative Platform Metal Box Spring / Bed Frame - Queen

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Awesome purchase
Pros: Easy Setup, Sturdy and makes my mattress 3x more comfortable!!! Awesonm Purchase
Cons: none that i can think of
Reviewed By:MikeC,2/2/2014 6:02:01 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mattresses & Foundations > Drive Medical > Pivot And Tilt Adjustable Overbed Table Tray

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 broken knobs
Pros: If not for the knob it would be fine.
Cons: packaging terrible
As the other review stated "plastic tilt adjustments knobs broken off and in 3 pieces". Same with the one shipped here.
Replacement and return virtually impossible
Reviewed By:N/A,1/14/2014 1:41:51 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mattresses & Foundations > Drive Medical > Pivot And Tilt Adjustable Overbed Table Tray

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Mixed Feelings
Pros: Pricing is excellent and much of the workmanship is good but the unit is spoiled by some very poor design choices which could easily be improved.

As you would imagine I have mixed feelings about this table. It does the job and at a price far, far lower than other units of this type.
Cons: The mechanism for tilting the vertical arm could use some simple but important improvements.

1. The release for tilting is made with a screw in bolt which may exert too much pressure on the mating plate. The cone shaped end means that fitting does not need to be all that accurate, but if you tighten too much it presses agains the plate, possibly bending it. By machining to a more precise fit this would not happen because the end of the bolt would fit just right.

A far better design would be a spring loaded release which many well designed adjustable mechanisms use. Instead of having to rotate a knob multiple times, you simply pull back, adjust the tilt and let go to lock in the new position. The spring loading would not thus permit overtightening the screw bolt which may bend and distort the adjustment plate.

2 The tilt mechanism plate has only 2 holes for changing the angle of the vertical bar. This is not enough, one position is exactly perpendicular (90 degs), and the other is 45 degs plus. I really would like a setting in between, and there is plenty of room for another hole which would enable this. Of course I could drill a hole, but I would have to disassemble it first. An extra hole would be simple to drill during the manufacturing process.
Other Thoughts: I purchased this via NeweggFlash but they do not have the option of posting reviews. My adjustable table arrived with the lowest plastic tilt adjustments knobs broken off and in 3 pieces. The bolt is way to tight to turn without the plastic knob, so I had to use pliers to adjust the tilt for use. I've e-mailed the seller to request a replacement part since it does not make sense to send the entire heavy package back. I will update this review, if I can, to review vendor support.
Reviewed By:drdancm,12/19/2013 2:36:54 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Mattresses & Foundations > Coaster > Queen Faux Leather Upholstered Platform Bed in Black by Coaster

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Terrible piece of junk
Pros: Nothing Build a bed your self for the $300
Cons: Every piece broke. the cross beams as well as the side rails.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/21/2013 9:21:10 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mattresses & Foundations > Coaster > Queen Faux Leather Upholstered Platform Bed in Black by Coaster

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Looks nice but has some problems
Pros: Bed takes about 20-25 days to arrive and then get scheduled for home delivery.
Goes together well and without much issue.
Cons: This is sold as a platform bed meaning no box spring needed. This is really not the case. The four what looks like balsa wood supports cringe everytime you laydown and it only took 10 days and my significant other superman diving onto the bed after forgetting out talk to break two of the supports.
It either need more of them or stronger supports.
Went out and bought two boards 6" wide and 3/4" tall and replaced the two center pieces and will soon do the same for the ends.
Other Thoughts: Don't bother with the base pieces replace them out of the gate.
Reviewed By:N/A,1/28/2013 11:57:43 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau