Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > IP / Network Cameras > HIKVISION > HIKVISION DS-2CD2032-I, 3 MP IR Mini Bullet Camera

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Fantastic addition
Pros: Fantastic Video Quality
Cons: None really, If they made a version with PTZ in this price range I would be ecstatic!!
Reviewed By:N/A,5/3/2015 3:17:44 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > IP / Network Cameras > TENVIS Technology Co., Ltd. > TENVIS JPT3815W-HD P2P HD 720P Pan/Tilt Day/Night w/ IR Cut 2-Way Audio Wireless IP Camera

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great IP Cam
Pros: - Reasonable price with all feature that I need
- Easy to setup
- Has free smartphone app to monitor from remote
Cons: None
Reviewed By:techbee,5/3/2015 1:17:29 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > IP / Network Cameras > TENVIS Technology Co., Ltd. > TENVIS IPROBOT3-BK P2P HD 720P Pan/Tilt Day/Night w/ IR Cut 2-Way Audio Wireless IP Camera

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 great picture, nice motion range
Pros: great picture quality, great range of motion when using the Android App "New Tenvis" to control this camera, can sent audio to camera via app, works well for the needs intended
Cons: the only con I can see relates to the "New Tenvis" app because I am used to the "Tenvis" older app for another camera and this one doesn't have the position presets to use in the app, but the camera doesn't have any cons that I can see
Reviewed By:corymk,5/3/2015 12:38:21 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > IP / Network Cameras > TRENDnet > TRENDnet TV-IP311PI (v1.0R) 10/100 Mbps PoE Port Outdoor Vandal Resistant 3 MP HD Dome Day/Night IP Camera

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 flawed design ruin good camera
Pros: Good video quality ( day only )
sturdy metal mount
Cons: -unusable night vision due to IR glare
-Cable water proof guard unusable with patch cables
-Mounting requires opening camera cover exposing sensitive internals
- Zero X-Y ( left-right ) adjustment without changing mount or opening camera cover
- Z ( up -down ) adjustment requires opening camera cover and adjusting two very small screws
-web interface live view requires some no-name plugin making mobile use require the app
Other Thoughts: This camera has good video quality. However it has many other problems that make this unit something i can't recommend.

The web interface is decent however it requires some no name plugin install. If you are on a mobile device you can't see live video unless you use the app. Thankfully the rtsp support is decent I used VLC on my ipad during adjustment. one other annoyance is that the IR emitter have no separate on off.

The unit mount is a deal breaker. The mounting screw holes can only be accessed by removing the camera cover. This not only exposes the lens and inside camera cover to dust it also very difficult when you are standing on a ladder. If you think you won't see much dust or pollen perhaps your house exterior is cleaner the mine but most people have eases that are slightly dirty .The cover is attached by a fragile looking grounding strap which further complicates cover removal and replacement.

The unit has several IR emitters and when they work the night vision is reasonable but still has some reflections from the IR. The IR is not well blocked from the lens and since you have to remove the cover to install and adjust even the slightest misalignment of the cover makes the night vision worthless .

I know this is not a PTZ camera. However this camera's design makes even manual adjustment painful. Need to adjust the view left or right 30cm ? Your only choice is to remove the cover, unmount and start over. Need to move the view down a little ? You must remove the cover and adjust two tiny screws on either side of the lens replace the cover and test . Not fun if you are mounting outside standing on ladder. Even worse if you are troubleshooting a IR reflection problem and its dark .

I took a lot of time to plan my installation, I fabricated a mount to give me some left right adjustment, I have professional grade tools and skills. None of this could compensate for the design of this unit.
Reviewed By:N/A,5/3/2015 11:55:45 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > IP / Network Cameras > TENVIS Technology Co., Ltd. > TENVIS IPROBOT3-BK P2P HD 720P Pan/Tilt Day/Night w/ IR Cut 2-Way Audio Wireless IP Camera

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 IPROBOT3 BY TENVIS
Pros: VERY NICE HD PICTURE. VERY EASY TO GET ONTO WIFI AND/OR NEW TENVIS. ALSO ATTRACTIVE AND COMPACT. SUPPORT IS GREAT.
Cons: A LITTLE DIFFICULT SETTING UP MOTION RECORDING AND THEN WATCHING PLAYBACK FROM SD CARD. CANNOT GET TENVIS 3815W ON SAME SCREEN GRID.WILL CALL FOR ASSISTANCE.
Other Thoughts: THIS IS MY 2ND TENVIS CAMERA WITH THE FIRST ONE A 3815W.
Reviewed By:TR SHAW,5/3/2015 3:22:10 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > IP / Network Cameras > TENVIS Technology Co., Ltd. > TENVIS IPROBOT3-BK P2P HD 720P Pan/Tilt Day/Night w/ IR Cut 2-Way Audio Wireless IP Camera

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great IP Camera!
Pros: New Tenvis app is great!
As easy to setup as any other IP camera
Larger coverage area - tilts down much farther than most
Cons: Two way audio not very good but it isn't in any IP Camera I've tried.
Other Thoughts: This is my 3rd Tenvis IP Camera, I really like their products!
Reviewed By:ndc333,5/2/2015 2:49:04 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > IP / Network Cameras > Zmodo > Zmodo ZP-IBH13-W RJ45 HD 720P Day/Night Outdoor Wireless IP Camera with QR Code Smartphone Setup

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Better off with a pinhole camera
Pros: They're pretty in white
Cons: Does not stay connected; cameras have issues with images "streaking" causing the camera to detect motion. I have had to reset and re-IP all four cameras 3 times
Other Thoughts: I bought 4 of these cameras over the course of about 3 months. During that time, the cameras continually drop their network connection. I have a router and a repeater, everything else stays connected just fine to either wireless device except these cameras. The camera also produces a picture like the camera is falling, and my software sends a motion alert. Two cameras are inside, two are outside and all have issues.
Reviewed By:Ryker Wrecker,5/1/2015 9:50:44 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > IP / Network Cameras > Toshiba > TOSHIBA IK-WB16A-W 1600 x 1200 MAX Resolution RJ45 Network Camera

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Do not buy if tamper prevention is wanted
Pros: Cameras themselves seem pretty reliable and give a nice clear picture. This is the wifi & ethernet version, so it is nice to have the flexibility.
Cons: This camera is NOT able to use POE without special converters. The non-wifi version is POE compliant.

Biggest issue: The tampering fuction that either alerts on tampering or moving it back to where it was previously pointed - none of that works at all. I'ven been in contact with Toshiba support and they admitted the problem after testing it themselves. Then they told me that they WEREN'T going to fix the issue - as the camera is "too old".

Basically this means that they don't want to support older cameras - even though this one is still a current model and for sale.
Reviewed By:N/A,5/1/2015 9:22:31 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > IP / Network Cameras > D-Link > D-Link DCS-2330L Outdoor HD 720P Wireless Day&Night Cloud IP Camera

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4
Pros: good quality, high definition
Cons: somewhat noisy,
Other Thoughts: The D-ViewCam is somewhat confusing when used to record from network camera logging in the camera is not strait-forward
Reviewed By:N/A,4/30/2015 4:30:15 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > IP / Network Cameras > TENVIS Technology Co., Ltd. > TENVIS JPT3815W-BK Pan/Tilt Day/Night 2-Way Audio Motion Detection Wireless IP Camera

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Camera!
Pros: This is a great camera and has great image quality and tilt! It provides an ease of mind to leave the house and even has smart phone access!
Cons: none
Reviewed By:jhugo86,4/30/2015 4:02:47 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.