Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > IP / Network Cameras > TENVIS Technology Co., Ltd. > TENVIS JPT3815W-HD P2P HD 720P Pan/Tilt Day/Night w/ IR Cut 2-Way Audio Wireless IP Camera

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Easy setup software makes it simple to install and configure the camera. Connect the camera to the wired network and install the software, the software locates and connections to the camera. It has three (3) video streams. Frame rate up to 30. Resolutions: 1280x720, 640x352 and 320x176. I tested 1280x720 in bright room light and IR off. The video was clear, but not sharp due to noise. Audio format: G711 and G726. The timing capture emailed time snap images to your email account. Beware that your inbox fills up quickly. It has motion detection (see con) and sound detection (see con). Changing light conditions (turn room light on/off) is fast, approximately 1/2 second. Changing light condition (light off) IR on takes approximately 1.5 seconds. You can turn IR light off, but don't expect any discernable image. You need IR for total darkness. Admin web interface supports English, Chinese and Korean menu; 50HZ/60HZ, screen resolutions 1280x720 and 640x352. It support inverted (for mounting upside down) and mirror images. Alarm supports emailing images and uploading to an FTP server. It supports DHCP, HTTP, RTSP, ONVIF, UPnP, P2P, 3rd party (ie. Dyn DNS) and built-in DDNS (Tenvis.org).
Cons: No continuous (automatic) panning. Manual panning has 5 laps maximum then stop. It supports
WiFi: It does not allow you to input SSID manually for non-broadcast SSID. You must unhide your network SSID in order to setup your WiFi connection.

Sound detection didn't work for me. First, I enabled sound detection with the default sensitivity
50/100. I sat next to the camera and clapped my hands loudly. The, I configured sound detection sensitivity to 0 and it didn't work.

Motion detection is limited by four small square zones. Each has its own sensitivity setting (0-100). Motion detection is *NOT* based on the entire viewing area. Unlike the sound detection, motion detection works sometimes. The limitation is 3 snap shots per alarm incident. I didn't know why but on multiple tests, when I walked out of the room the motion detection worked and captured my back. When I walked back into the room, the motion detection didn't work. It fell in the category of, motion detection works part of the time.

Active-X (M$-ie Plugin) installation requires a system reboot. The color was off intermittently.

When it switches IR on/off, it clicks loud enough to alert intruder of its presence.

Remote viewing mobile app requires a Tenvis account. You must login to Tenvis to access your camera. My HooToo camera is directly accessible.
Other Thoughts: I don’t know if I received a bad unit (see cons). But it's going back for two reasons: (a) defective or did not work as advertised (see con above) and (b) the spec said the model number was IPROBOT3. I researched the model and ordered based on “IPROBOT3” model. The IPROBOT3 has an SD slot.

It’s a bad experience. I should have paid attention to the reviews. To NewEgg’s credit, it’s easy return.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/1/2015 9:18:31 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > IP / Network Cameras > TENVIS Technology Co., Ltd. > TENVIS JPT3815W-HD P2P HD 720P Pan/Tilt Day/Night w/ IR Cut 2-Way Audio Wireless IP Camera

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great IP Cam so far...
Pros: I read the reviews and expected some issues. For the price I wanted to try it out. I install security video systems and wanted something new to play with at home since what I install is business class (way more money).

I've been using Firefox and have had NO issues at all with the web interface or functionality. The camera has been very easy to work with and control for the past 7 days.

I've had the camera for a week and I check my dogs from time to time for testing this out. Now I know my dogs don't have a secrete agenda when I'm gone.

It's worked great so far and super fast when moving the camera around using the phone app.

I think I've gotten a newer revision of this camera from other people in the reviews. My camera came with the latest firmware and I didn't have any issues others have had. The instructions were written well and in actual English language.

Make sure you Hard Wire the camera and not use Wireless unless you understand the limitations with wireless itself.
Cons: I installed their "NEW TENVIS" app and signed up for an account, but it wouldn't find camera.
I setup a LAN static IP on the camera and port forward 554 and 80 to the camera and then the Android app was able to find it. The instructions were nice, but did not mention having to port forward first. Maybe it was coincidence when it started working. Makes technical sense to open up ports first unless this camera is talking back home to them which would make me not want the camera. So this is a pro I guess, but technical if you don't like touching your home router.

I've used other Android camera apps like "tinyCAM Monitor" and it works with the camera too. I've read just about any ONVIF client should work. Onvif is your keyword and standard you should care about when getting any IP Cam.
Other Thoughts: Do not use wireless on this camera or any other IP camera. Wireless is high latency and not a guarantee. Anyone with I.T. experience should know this. Video and VoIP over wireless is a no no unless using some other proprietary technology and not 802.11g/n. Camera does not do 802.11ac.

If you are a consumer, then never trust wireless if you need security. Wire the camera with CAT5e/CAT6 and you'll have no issues.

I've tried the camera on wireless. It did work , but slow and not as responsive as wired of course. Works, but painful like any other wireless camera.

When the camera is hardwired to the network, it's fast and flawless. Even using the phone app over 3g cell service outside my house I can move the camera fast and picture is very smooth.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/1/2015 8:58:02 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > IP / Network Cameras > D-Link > D-Link DCS-5029L HD 720P Pan/Tilt Night Vision Motion Detection 2 Way Audio Wireless mydlink enabled Surveillance Cloud IP Camera

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Great on paper, junk in reality
Pros: The PTZ function works pretty well for a camera in this price range.
Cons: Very unstable network connection, drops frequently. The D-Link setup software is awful and rarely detects the camera. Ethernet is REQUIRED for setup, as well as D-Link software. Maybe it works okay if using the D-Link Cloud system, but if you don't plan on that then definitely look elsewhere for a more versatile, stable camera.

Rather flimsy construction, cheap plastic. I definitely see the PTZ breaking quickly, don't let a child touch this thing!
Other Thoughts: I once had it work for about 10 minutes, and the video was pretty bad - easily outperformed by even less expensive 720 cams.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/30/2015 12:13:43 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > IP / Network Cameras > EDIMAX > EDIMAX IC-3140W HD 720P Built-in 2 Way Audio Wireless Day/Night IP Surveillance Camera

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great value, well made
Pros: The camera is solidly built, confident it could withstand a drop. Mounting base is versatile and easy to use in any situation.

The video quality is great, it outperforms 1080 cameras I've used from other manufacturers. The EdiView software can link to 16 cameras and record with motion, and is completely free!

Relatively easy setup. I used the wired connection for setup, set a static IP, then connected to wireless and its worked very well. There is a noticeable drop in framerate using wireless (it's very responsive on a wired connection).

Automatic light sensor switches to grayscale and turns on IR lights, surprisingly useful video! Don't expect to make out a face past about 15 feet though.
Cons: Camera will often freeze and reset itself when it switches to IR.
Other Thoughts: I'm using one as part of a security system in a factory. I purchased a few cameras from different vendors to test them out, and this is the one I'll order more of to make a complete system. Perhaps not the best if you can fund higher end cameras / software, but for a budget system I'd say you'll be content.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/30/2015 12:06:01 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > IP / Network Cameras > D-Link > D-Link DCS-5029L HD 720P Pan/Tilt Night Vision Motion Detection 2 Way Audio Wireless mydlink enabled Surveillance Cloud IP Camera

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good IP camera - Excellent customer supprt
Pros: This camera has very good picture quality. It can pan / tilt, I used this on my computer, ipad, iphone and tablet. Everything works good. Set up is not easy though, but calling tech support worked wonder !! The tech support is very friendly, knowledge, and lots of patience. Thanks to Jasmen AR004216, she is very good in helping me to set up my first IP camera. Can't go wrong with a brand name product, they got your back.
Cons: None so far.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/28/2015 8:05:47 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > IP / Network Cameras > TENVIS Technology Co., Ltd. > TENVIS JPT3815W-HD P2P HD 720P Pan/Tilt Day/Night w/ IR Cut 2-Way Audio Wireless IP Camera

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Very good camera for the price (paid $50)
Pros: - Good picture with 720p
- Low noise microphone with high sensitivity
- I use IP camera viewer 3.0 to view it from Windows - works great, only the model is not listed, but "IPROBOT3 - 2014" works great
- H.264 compression
- wide viewing angle
- Pan/tilt control
- works from windows and Android (iOS not tested, but I do not see a reason why it should not work)
Cons: Takes about 4 sec to see the picture (might be relevant to the fps as I use only 10 to reduce the data bandwidth)
Other Thoughts: I did not use the attached software. I configured it directly thru the web interface (connected by network cable, IP found from router)
Reviewed By:N/A,6/27/2015 9:21:15 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > IP / Network Cameras > D-Link > D-Link DCS-5009L Pan/Tilt Day/Night Motion Detection Wireless Cloud IP Camera

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Firmware update
Pros: Tech AR004296 - from DLink -
Cameras stopped receiving remotely. Tech walked me thru Firmware update and got camera working again. Stayed on the phone until 100% resolution.
Cons: Each camera in my system will have to be individually updated.
Other Thoughts: Tech person was excellent and patient. I would be nice if DLink provided notice of new release of firmware.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/24/2015 1:32:56 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > IP / Network Cameras > EDIMAX > Edimax IC-3115W Cloud Wireless-N IP Camera, 1.3 Mpx Lens,  1280x960 Resolution,  Motion-detected Snapshots, Plug-n-View, Free EdiView APP for Smartphone

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 no frills, general purpose, high quality wifi cam
Pros: The picture quality is excellent for this price range. It seems rock-solid and stable with the latest firmware and a strong wifi signal. It works great with Vera home automation systems and with any custom security system that uses IP cameras. You can just hit a URL to directly grab live pictures or video.
Cons: Ships with old firmware. You need a PC to update it. You basically need to connect it to ethernet, download and unzip new firmware, update the firmware with the camera's web UI (after you figure out its IP address), then set the wifi password in the web UI. Once that's done it is a worry-free, plug in anywhere kind of thing.
Other Thoughts: I do not use the "cloud" service that comes with this. I get similar functionality via my home automation system, which this integrates with perfectly.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/20/2015 12:30:47 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > IP / Network Cameras > HIKVISION > HIKVISION DS-2CD2032-I, 3 MP IR Mini Bullet Camera

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Not for USA market
Pros: none
Cons: Hikvision will offer no support for these cameras. They are built by Hikvision for the Chinese market. Hikvision will offer no support for these products. Hikvision is a great company with great products. Unfortunately this seller is dishonest.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/17/2015 6:02:37 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > IP / Network Cameras > SHIELDeye > SHIELDeye RSCM-13701 - 720P Day & Night Wireless IP Camera with 2-Way Audio, Pan & Tilt, and Easy Installation

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 RSCM-13701W Rosewill
Pros: I have been looking around and comparing many of day and light vision IP camera, and I decided to buy this one. No regret. It works perfectly fine. I particular like the night vision with wide angle. I don’t think I could see this well with my own eyes. Images of the night vision is spectacular. Overall, easy to set up and works well as described.
Cons: N/A
Reviewed By:N/A,6/17/2015 3:14:43 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg International Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.