Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > IP / Network Cameras > D-Link > DCS-935L HD 720P Day & Night Wide Angle Lens 11AC Wireless Cloud IP Camera

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Good video
Pros: very good video
Cons: VERY weak WiFi signal
Difficult setup with iPad app that is barely functional
Other Thoughts: Camera specs look great but the WiFi signal is miserable. Half what my old DCS-930L produces side-by-side. Can't use it for my intended purpose as is. Waiting for response from D-Link to see if this is a hardware problem or what. We'll see how they respond - I couldn't find a telephone number so I had to send them an email - not exactly great customer service.
Manufacturer Response:We thank you for the feedback as we greatly appreciate the input and we are sorry to hear that you are experiencing issues with the camera. To resolve your problem, D-Link would like for you to visit the link below and fill out the detailed form within the next 10 days. By completing it, one of our technical support specialists will have the necessary information to contact you directly and assist you.

http://supportrequest.dlink.com?id=7823596ed7d64b3e8279d57f630ce5af&token=86085a763ec946c0873d51133696ca30

We look forward to working with you soon.

Reviewed By:John,5/19/2015 7:05:52 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > IP / Network Cameras > SHIELDeye > SHIELDeye RSCM-13701 - 720P Day & Night Wireless IP Camera with 2-Way Audio, Pan & Tilt, and Easy Installation

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Addenda to my previous review
Pros: See full review
Cons: See full review, compliance issues with WPA security settings
Other Thoughts: One tip for anyone else struggling with this. The current software V0.1.2.30 + Web V6.10.0.7 has WPA password issues and will not work with a password with a special character (&) in it.
Reviewed By:N/A,5/19/2015 11:00:05 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > IP / Network Cameras > TENVIS Technology Co., Ltd. > TENVIS JPT3815W-HD P2P HD 720P Pan/Tilt Day/Night w/ IR Cut 2-Way Audio Wireless IP Camera

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Can not get WiFi to work
Pros: Good camera for the money. While plugged in does everything it should,
Cons: Configure wifi per instructions but camera will not connect when network cable unplugged. Manufacturer web site useless.
Reviewed By:jtr,5/17/2015 5:48:34 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > IP / Network Cameras > TENVIS Technology Co., Ltd. > TENVIS JPT3815W-BK Pan/Tilt Day/Night 2-Way Audio Motion Detection Wireless IP Camera

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Terrible Product
Pros: Looked cool at least and has some really neat features.
Cons: It took three tries just for the software to install correctly and when it finally did the software did not recognize the camera. You have to "authorize" the camera on your computer by entering a default password and username both are "admin". However, no matter how many times I would enter the password or how many times I reset the camera itself as the instructions suggest when confronted with this problem it still refused to cooperate.
Reviewed By:N/A,5/16/2015 12:46:51 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > IP / Network Cameras > D-Link > D-Link DCS-932L Cloud Wireless IP Camera, 640x480 Resolution, Night Vision, mydlink enabled

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 great camera, great tech experience
Pros: Just got this camera, worked on my android but couldn't see it using my PC. Internet search led me to believe it had something to do with Java. Emailed support but couldn't resolve per the email instructions. Called DLink support and spoke with tech id#AR004301 case#C6678387. He really knew his stuff, was easy to work with and resolved issues in short time. Thank you
Cons: Camera picture isn't crisp but clear enough for my needs
Reviewed By:N/A,5/16/2015 10:17:15 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > IP / Network Cameras > SHIELDeye > SHIELDeye RSCM-13701 - 720P Day & Night Wireless IP Camera with 2-Way Audio, Pan & Tilt, and Easy Installation

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Not bad, needs work
Pros: Good picture, good value, includes sound. Motor is quieter than the 13601 model.
Cons: Web mode doesn't work without Windows - Linux/Mac users will probably not be happy. Windows app and Android app work OK. I expect a firmware upgrade could fix all of this cam's problems, but the link on Rosewill's web site is broken.
Other Thoughts: Bought this after getting a pair of the lower res 13601 units. Picture is better but the functionality is rougher - can't get an image at all with Firefox/Chrome on either a Windows or Linux machine. Unlike previous reviewer, I had no problem at all with the Android mode on this or the 13601 units. A little dissapointed in the sloppy software, but except for the Web viewer, everything works. I was going to return this one but think for the price it is good enough and maybe I'll get lucky and Rosewill will fix the other modes with a firmware update at some point. I would not recommend these cameras to someone who is not reasonably tech savvy and comfortable with just fiddling with it until it works right. Took a few retries and reboots to get it all up and running correctly. Four stars because of the software. Five stars for the hardware.
Reviewed By:N/A,5/15/2015 9:06:01 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > IP / Network Cameras > TENVIS Technology Co., Ltd. > TENVIS JPT3815W-HD P2P HD 720P Pan/Tilt Day/Night w/ IR Cut 2-Way Audio Wireless IP Camera

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 worst software
Pros: hardware works fine
Cons: I don't think software maturity is not for sale yet.
Product was delivered today and I spent only several hours for installation. I'll spend couple of days more to figure out below failures but I cannot stand why I need to spend my money and my time to debug this bad product. (Actually I need to use IP camera ASAP).

- WiFi doesn't work when LAN cable is plugged out meanwhile software tool says that.
- Chrome browser cannot open the camera screen. M$ Iexplorer works. Didn't test firefox.
- During opening camera with Chrome, it asks installation of another SW tools, which installation package shows only broken charaters. I'm wondering if this company tested even English Windows platform.
- Capture folder setting doesn't work. So no capturing is possible.
- At the very beginning, system time was 1970-01-01 and it won't be changed even with network time or PC system time. Now it is changes somehow.
Other Thoughts: Probably I'll refund couple of days after if all above issues are not solved.
Think about why people buy popular brand instead of never-heard of chinese company.
Reviewed By:N/A,5/14/2015 8:45:46 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > IP / Network Cameras > SHIELDeye > SHIELDeye RSCM-13601W - Day & Night Wireless IP Camera with 2-Way Audio, Pan & Tilt, and Easy Installation

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Pretty good!!
Pros: - Good clarity when set to VGA
- Responsive controls
- Good night vision
Cons: - Audio is not good
(but that is not why you buy a camera like this)
- A little tricky to set up
Other Thoughts: If you have a cable modem with wi-fi, you'll need to add a wireless modem. I believe the new cable modems are too advanced for this camera and the auto-find feature will not work. Once I added a Netgear wireless router.... Bam!!! Cameras worked great and I have them recording to the cloud.
Reviewed By:Shafedog,5/14/2015 4:07:59 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > IP / Network Cameras > TENVIS Technology Co., Ltd. > TENVIS JPT3815W-HD P2P HD 720P Pan/Tilt Day/Night w/ IR Cut 2-Way Audio Wireless IP Camera

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great, affordable camera
Pros: This is a great upgrade from Tenvis. I've had several of their cameras, they have all been great, the color and view from this model is the most vivid though. I'll probably end up getting a few more of these
Cons: some of the manual is hard to understand but really not that big of deal
Reviewed By:Matt,5/14/2015 7:23:22 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > IP / Network Cameras > LaView USA > LaView LV-CBP1334 ONVIF Full HD IP CAM with 3 Megapixel 1080P Resolution 4mm Fixed Lens 90ft. IR Distance PoE

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great camera
Pros: I've had this camera operating 24/7 for over 6 months and haven't had a single problem. I'm not sure the Array IR really makes a significant difference in how much visibility I have at night, but I'm very happy with it so far. Have bought two more just like it.
Cons: None so far.
Reviewed By:N/A,5/13/2015 10:51:48 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg International Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.