Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > IP / Network Cameras > SAMSUNG > SAMSUNG SmartCam SNH-P6410BN Full HD 1080P Day & Night WDR 2 Way Audio Wireless IP Camera

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Would not recommend
Pros: Clear picture when it was working
Cons: not much option from SAMSUNGsmartcam website page when using the cam; the product stop working and I cannot re-setup the camera and Samsung support did not call me back
Reviewed By:xyz2019,1/27/2015 11:48:59 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > IP / Network Cameras > D-Link > D-Link DCS-5009L Pan/Tilt Day/Night Motion Detection Wireless Cloud IP Camera

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Its junk if you ask me
Pros: Cant really hear it when its moving
Easy to setup
Easy to use
Cons: After the first day it wouldn't pan or tilt 50% of the time when you told it to. It would also drop connection. I even tried a factory reset to see if that would help. All the other cameras are running 100% so its not my network.
Other Thoughts: Sending it back and going to try 2 DCS-931L
Reviewed By:rhconcepts,1/26/2015 5:46:38 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > IP / Network Cameras > D-Link > D-Link DCS-2132L HD 1280 x 800 MAX Resolution Day/Night Bulit-in 2 Way Audio Local Recording Cloud IP Camera

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 d-links
Pros: Great Camera
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: The person who helped me set up my camera, his name is Randy AR004611. he was just great, very smart and he knew what he was doing, I was able to understand him, and i must say d-links sure teaches them well, great service very nice person
Reviewed By:Doris,1/26/2015 12:35:32 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > IP / Network Cameras > D-Link > D-Link DCS-5009L Pan/Tilt Day/Night Motion Detection Wireless Cloud IP Camera

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Slick Camera but requires Work arounds
Pros: I purchased to monitor baby room. Good turret. Has a phone app. If you understand networking there are advance settings per camera. IR is good and color video is good.
Requires a remote phone app login to operate "anywhere"
Motion detection is good
Email and app alerts to phone with pictures when motion detected.
Audio is very sensative
Schedule IR vs Color mode
Schedule constant record (requires FTP server), motion detection
Cons: 1.) Phone app local camera settings doesn't work. Can detect but fails to connect.
Requires lots of work arounds to get as I was hoping.
2.) Needed an FTP server setup to dump images and video when motion was detected. No problem for me
3.) Audio is hit and miss. Works well with iphone 4 not with Iphone 5s ( without some tweaking!)
4.) Motion sensativity triggers everytime the camera "thinks" it should go to night mode.
5.) Night mode is almost always on unless a lot of sunlight in room.
6.) Security! uses old protocols that have issues. I would prefer to setup camera to work internally on my network only but the phone app doesn't work locally.
Other Thoughts: The camera is a less secure than I would prefer. If you don't care or think this is important than you will love the camera. The phone app is acutally quite nice. I set the turret to 8 different "Set postions" and it lets me know when motion is activated. It sends everything I want to an Internal FTP server for me to later review. No review ability in app.

Overall good but I had to create so many work arounds to get it to record, notify, live display and secure. I will be looking for a replacement system for future but it will do the job for now.
Reviewed By:Questionable,1/26/2015 11:47:30 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > IP / Network Cameras > SAMSUNG > SAMSUNG SmartCam SNH-E6440BN Full HD 1080P Day & Night WDR 2 Way Audio Outdoor Wireless IP Camera

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Can't handle daylight; intrusive, crippling Samsung "cloud" interface
Pros: Great image after dark, even with IRs turned off, if there's any ambient light at all (street lights, normal floodlights, etc). With IRs, typical spooky B&W image; w/o IRs, good color even at night.
Cons: Image is completely washed out after the sun rises - totally white by 8:30 am in January - so it's completely useless outside during the day, even on an overcast day. Two cameras in a row did exactly the same thing, so it's not just a sample defect. If you insist on buying this camera, get a Newegg Premier membership first, because you'll need the free return shipping.

I HATE Samsung's insistence that you control the camera through their cloud server. It's even worse than Razer's Synapse. There's very little you can do with just the camera's internal web page; you have to log in to Samsung's smartcam.com site to control the camera in your own house.

Even through smartcam.com, control is very minimal. You're pretty much stuck with whatever setup Samsung wants you to have.
Other Thoughts: For just a little over half the cost, Hikvision makes FAR better cameras, the best home security cameras by far for the price. The 3-megapixel Hikvision DS-2CD2332-1 gives an amazing range of control directly in the camera, things like adjustable backlight compensation that I've never seen in a sub-$150 camera before, and spectacular images 24/7 with the IR turned off. It sees better at night than I do. And (unlike this Samsung) the Hikvision is ONVIF compliant, so setup in Blue Iris is nearly effortless.
Reviewed By:Jim,1/23/2015 2:52:12 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > IP / Network Cameras > SHIELDeye > SHIELDeye RSCM-13701 , Pan and Tilt , 720P Day / Night Wireless IP Camera with Easy Installation and 2 Way Audio

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Special Opp's
Pros: Better than average res for a cam in this price range. Very good pan and tilt as well as night view. I would recommend.
Cons: Manual. Although fairly detailed is not all that clear. Instructions are ambiguous and feel rushed to print. Still usable and does not hinder installation.
Reviewed By:N/A,1/23/2015 1:06:09 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > IP / Network Cameras > D-Link > D-Link DCS-2330L Outdoor HD 720P Wireless Day/Night Network Cloud IP Camera

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 DCS-2330L
Pros: Very well made, rugged item.
Cons: Setup on web could be a bit easier. Especially for first timers using this type of camera.
Other Thoughts: Haven't had to avail myself of D-Link's support or return/warranty issues.
Reviewed By:Sebot61,1/21/2015 1:29:38 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > IP / Network Cameras > TRENDnet > TRENDnet TV-IP572PI HD 1280 x 800 MAX Resolution RJ45 Megapixel Day / Night 2 Way Audio PoE IP Camera

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Buyer be ware!
Pros: None
Cons: Terrible display, very slow, very unstable. Not any thing close to what they advertise on line. Hope you like dealing with Tech Support from India, and if you ask for someone who speaks English they will try to say that they ARE speaking English!
Other Thoughts: Save your money
Manufacturer Response:Hello,

We are sorry to hear that you are experiencing issues with the TV-IP572PI. The camera has a fast Ethernet port which is more than sufficient to view the camera. If you are experiencing a slow image remotely, please note that you are limited by the upload speed provided by your ISP. You can adjust a profile on the Setup > Video / Audio page for remote viewing with lower requirements if this is the issue. We have not seen a stability issue with a hard wired camera before. If you could elaborate on the issue we would be more than happy to assist you. Please email adrian@trendnet.com and we will have someone assist you as soon as possible. Please include a link to this review.



Regards,

Adrian
TRENDnet Support
http://www.trendnet.com/support

Reviewed By:N/A,1/21/2015 9:22:48 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > IP / Network Cameras > Belkin > Belkin F7D7606 Netcam HD+ Wi-Fi Camera with Glass Lens and Night Vision

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Not a fan
Pros: - Decent quality when you finally get it working
- Looks decent
- Low light quality is good.
Cons: - I hate hate hate the trend of cameras requiring apps. Just let me plug it in somehow or use WPS.
- The app is horrible, it's buggy, it crashes, it doesn't work sometimes. Half the time I don't even want to wait for it to load to check up on my place with it.
- The IR is really poor. I managed to manually shut it off since the low light quality is better than the IR.
- You can only use it to watch a room (no webcam ability).
- Website doesn't work in chrome.
Other Thoughts: I really wanted to like this camera, but I just hate app based cameras so much. I would have at least liked to just go to an ip in my browser and put it on another monitor. Maybe you can do that, I couldn't even test it because the website doesn't work on chrome and I can't justify being forced into IE for a camera. I've gotten cheap knockoff cameras 4 years ago with a broader range of support...

The picture quality is fairly good, once you get it turned on. I really wish I could record to my DVR server but this requires a cloud subscription, which annoys me to no end. For something this expensive you shouldn't be forced into a cloud service. This holds true for all of this cameras' competitors also.

The night vision is poor. In fact the IR was so bad I shut it off and just rely on the low light performance, which is quite good.

The app was bulky and not very friendly to use. Its UI felt straight out of the 90s, and really made me miss the big competitor's UI. The first 2 times I went through the entire setup procedure the camera didn't save its settings and I had to do it all over again. Again, I've purchased very cheap knockoff cameras before with better apps that are easier to setup, which I find bizarre.

If this camera had a mini-usb for setup and to use this as a webcam I would have given this camera much better review, but as it is it's not what I expected at all.

3 egg explanation: when it works the picture quality is good and it seems fairly quick.

This is 2015, with slick products coming out of startups constantly that are highly usable and broadly supported, and this is a poor imitation which had so much potential. I wouldn't recommend a purchase at this time, go with the more polished alternatives.
Reviewed By:BSprite,1/21/2015 7:54:44 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > IP / Network Cameras > D-Link > D-Link DCS-5009L Pan/Tilt Day/Night Motion Detection Wireless Cloud IP Camera

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Cam
Pros: Set up was easy, not hard to do for a non network guy. good camera for the price. Use indoors to keep an eye on the dogs and house when gone. Works really easy on my android phone.
Cons: None really
Reviewed By:N/A,1/19/2015 12:19:00 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.