Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Electrical Appliances > Panasonic > Panasonic ES-LA63-S Arc IV Rechargeable Men's Wet/Dry Shaver w/ Quadruple Multi-Flex Nanotech Blades

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Very Good Razor!
Pros: I was in the market for a new razor. I have a cheap Norelco rotary, a 35 year old Braun that worked great, but I can't get parts, and a new mid priced Braun that is marginal at best. After research I purchased this razor for about $120 in July 2014 from New Egg. I understand everybody's beard is different. I don't have a heavy beard at all, it is sparse in spots, and it's easy to miss spots and get longer hairs that inline designs don't deal with effectively. This razor is wet and dry and it does a very good job dry and even better wet in the shower with some gel or even just soap. It's much quieter than my last Braun, easy to keep clean without the tank/charger, and charges very quickly. I wouldn't consider the tank and cleaning system. It cleans up perfectly in 20 seconds with some nice pump foam soap, and warm tap water. High quality, well made, durable, quieter, great shave, trimmer works fine for me. Best electric shaver I've owned and I've been on the planet a while! Good job Panasonic.
Cons: Takes a little attention to get up under your nose with the wide head
Other Thoughts: Eschew Obfuscation...
Reviewed By:G Man,9/13/2014 10:09:22 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Electrical Appliances > Panasonic > Panasonic ES-LA63-S Arc IV Rechargeable Men's Wet/Dry Shaver w/ Quadruple Multi-Flex Nanotech Blades

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 mediocre shave
Pros: quick, close shave. comfortable in hand.
Cons: not reliable. battery died after a year of use. blades incredibly hard to find (until i found newegg.com, that is). expensive for what you get.
Other Thoughts: Bought this unit a little over a year ago at a retail store, and was initially pleased with the overall shave and ease of use. But then the battery outright died on me, which put the kybosh on all that. Despite the 2-year warranty as promised by Panasonic, they wouldn't come through come through on repairs or replacement.
Reviewed By:fo0giefo0gie,4/18/2014 5:25:33 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Electrical Appliances > Panasonic > Panasonic ES-LA63-S Arc IV Rechargeable Men's Wet/Dry Shaver w/ Quadruple Multi-Flex Nanotech Blades

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Good when hair isn't long
Pros: The battery lasts long, and shaves okay when my hair isn't too long. I have very sparse hair and can go ~4-5 days without shaving before looking too gross. If I shave regularly, this can get the majority of my hair.
The shaver also doesn't irritate my skin.
Cons: It really struggles on long hair, and highly curved surfaces of my face- especially concave up surfaces like my neck, and below my jawline. There are some areas that this shaver simply cannot shave on my face no matter how long I spend.
Other Thoughts: This is my first electric razor, so I don't have a wealth of knowledge to draw on, but knowing what I know now after owning this razor for almost a year, I wouldn't buy it, if I could do it over again.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/8/2014 5:22:03 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Electrical Appliances > Panasonic > Panasonic ES-LA63-S Arc IV Rechargeable Men's Wet/Dry Shaver w/ Quadruple Multi-Flex Nanotech Blades

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Great Shave / Constantly Breaking
Pros: This shaver, after your skin get's used to it, provides an excellent shave. However, so does a blade razor....

Good battery life...recharges quickly
Cons: It continues to break. The first time the LCD screen went out, it was an act of congress to return the device. Panasonic would not send a device out without receiving the broken device first. They also would not pay for it to be returned. I had to take time, find a box to ship in, find the original receipt and ship it out. It took weeks to get it back.

Once I received the unit (could've been a refurb, new or other), the LCD broke again within three months. So now I cannot see the charge, when it needs to be rotated, etc...

So when I call Panasonic now, I am told they won't fix this as it's over the warranty expiration. Great, so I never had a device work for the entire duration of the warranty period...and I'm out what at that time was close to $300 for a shaver that apparently is disposable for some people....
Reviewed By:Parsoli,11/12/2013 7:16:15 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Electrical Appliances > Panasonic > Panasonic ES-LA63-S Arc IV Rechargeable Men's Wet/Dry Shaver w/ Quadruple Multi-Flex Nanotech Blades

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Simply amazing
Pros: Works great, even for head shaving. No razor burn, and just as close as some of the expensive three or five blade razors.
Cons: This takes much longer to shave than a regular razor. Probably not a big deal if you are using it for your face, but if you are doing your whole head, it's a significant time difference. It takes me about ten minutes max to shave my head with a regular razor, but about half an hour using this. Twenty minutes isn't that long later on in the day, but in the morning when you are rushing it's a pretty big deal.
Other Thoughts: If I wasn't so busy, and could deal with the extra time this thing takes every day, I would never user a regular razor again. This thing is bad a-word.
Reviewed By:quickcrx702,8/16/2012 11:12:31 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Electrical Appliances > Panasonic > Panasonic ES-LA63-S Arc IV Rechargeable Men's Wet/Dry Shaver w/ Quadruple Multi-Flex Nanotech Blades

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 not for every beard
Pros: fast charge, lcd display, popup trimmer, solid feel.
Cons: Will not work with some beard types. not a quick shave.
Other Thoughts: I've never been able to use a regular razor because of sensitive skin so I have been using different types of electrics for a long time. This one is pretty much tied with the worst of them for my use.
You basically have to make sure you go against the stubble direction in order for this shaver to get the hairs through the small foil holes and have it cut. If you don't the foil just glides over the stubble doing nothing. So if your stubble lies flat or goes in different directions like mine does the shaver does not work well. You end up making small circles for it to catch the stubble which takes a long time for a shave. You might as well buy a rotary shaver then.
Reviewed By:beater,6/27/2012 12:21:11 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Electrical Appliances > Panasonic > Panasonic ES-LA63-S Arc IV Rechargeable Men's Wet/Dry Shaver w/ Quadruple Multi-Flex Nanotech Blades

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3
Pros: Good charging time, easy cleaning.
Cons: Does not work around the neck area.
Reviewed By:N/A,5/13/2012 10:35:40 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Electrical Appliances > Panasonic > Panasonic ES-LA63-S Arc IV Rechargeable Men's Wet/Dry Shaver w/ Quadruple Multi-Flex Nanotech Blades

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 New #1
Pros: Close Shave
Fast
No Irritation
Quiet
Made in Japan (Not the C country)
Price
% Battery Indicator
Minutes/Seconds Shaved Readout
5 Minute charge - 5 Minute shave
Cons: No operation when plugged into an outlet.
Other Thoughts: I've owned at least 3 Norelco's, 2 Brauns, a $25 Panasonic and now the LA63. Unless the endurance of the razor changes my mind, I will never go back to the other brands. My $25 Panasonic shaved closer than my $240 Pulsonic so I decided to give a top of the line Panasonic to the test. I put in a price alert for $7 higher than another reviewer had bought his for a year before. It came through in a week or two as dropped to 5 cents below my mark so I bought it. Extremely glad it did. I just retired 3 razors with various broken features to use this one. I rarely write reviews, but this razor deserves 5 eggs.
Reviewed By:N/A,5/2/2012 7:48:45 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Electrical Appliances > Panasonic > Panasonic ES-LA63-S Arc IV Rechargeable Men's Wet/Dry Shaver w/ Quadruple Multi-Flex Nanotech Blades

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 AWESOME shaver!!!
Pros: Great fast shave!! These Panny razors get better and better!! This is my third and they all lasted a long time!! Decided to retire my ES8243A while it still functioned so I'd have a spare!! Unlike others, no problem shaving my neck area, in fact I shave my whole head nice and smooth!!
Cons: No cons really, although I have never been impressed with Panasonic's sideburn trimmer...I use another separate trimmer for that...
Other Thoughts: Wasn't really going to buy a new razor just yet, but when I saw the sale on Newegg, decided to pull the trigger since my old razor probably won't last much longer...Have replaced the heads 3 or 4 times since I've owned it, although the battery still holds a charge well...AGAIN, always a pleasure to purchase from Newegg, great prices and FAST FREE shipping!! Thank you Newegg!!!!
Reviewed By:N/A,2/16/2012 11:33:05 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Electrical Appliances > Panasonic > Panasonic ES-LA63-S Arc IV Rechargeable Men's Wet/Dry Shaver w/ Quadruple Multi-Flex Nanotech Blades

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Best shave ever!
Pros: Close shave, no burning, no irritation light wet or dry shave
Cons: None so far
Other Thoughts: I tried a few new shavers including the rotary Phillips 3d which was junk. This provided an awesome shave in minutes . No irritation for the first time in years! Tip : use Remington face saver on neck to keep a close shave.
Reviewed By:Racmania,2/3/2012 7:48:41 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.