Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Diagnostic & Test Tools > BAFX Products > BAFX Products BAFX3127 Bluetooth OBD2 Diagnostic Scan Tool - For Android Only

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Quick and Simple
Pros: Arrived rapidly, connected easily, did it's job. I don't need a constant computer-assisted driving experience, I'll just plug this in and use it to find out what my Check Engine Light really means. Nothing more to say.
Cons: I know some people have gotten bad units. I am fortunate to have a good one.
Reviewed By:Cato Novus,7/19/2015 1:20:24 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Diagnostic & Test Tools > BAFX Products > BAFX Products BAFX3127 Bluetooth OBD2 Diagnostic Scan Tool - For Android Only

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 excellent for my purposes!
Pros: Paired easily with several different phones, and it provided a great amount of real time details of my VW. Also helped me diagnose a misfire which was a defective spark plug. I highly recommend the Torque app, it is updated frequently and provides almost all the information you will need to diagnose your car or truck. One of two apps I paid for.
Cons: My sister threw it away :-( It does not read the specialized codes of BMW. It could not read the exact temperature of a Mercedes 722.6 or a VW DSG transmission. They're not really cons.
Reviewed By:dgcamero,6/26/2015 6:53:23 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Diagnostic & Test Tools > TOMTOP > V1.5 Mini Bluetooth ELM327 OBD-II OBD2 Protocols Auto Diagnostic Scanner Tool

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works like a charm
Pros: Used on my 2012 chevy cruze eco with galaxy S5. Running professional version of torque app connected right up to my bluetooth and was monitoring data within a minute. Update speed is ok maybe 3/4 sec lag time. Haven't messed with all the settings yet. Enabled GM specific PIDs in torque and was able to monitor many specific parameters to the cruze. Money well spent.
Cons: No on/off switch and light stays on all the time, wouldn't recommend leaving plugged in vehicle unless it's being used. Comes with a small cd that no one's uses. Everyone runs the torque app throw that cd in the trash and save everyone some money haha.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/8/2015 11:13:06 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Diagnostic & Test Tools > Auto Dragon > Auto Dragon ELM 327 Mini OBD2 Bluetooth CAN-BUS Auto Diagnostic Scan Tool (2 Pcs / Pack)

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great cheap tool for troubleshooting
Pros: Good tool to have if pair with a smart phone. Depending on the app you can find out why your check engine light is on or use it to find your mpg.
Cons: This is ultimately a cheap version of a $100 model, you get it does lack some features but if all you need is to view basic information from your car this one gets it done.
Reviewed By:wetodedwarhead,3/8/2015 8:40:51 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Diagnostic & Test Tools > ALLTRADE TOOLS > Powerbuilt Digital Inspection Videoscope - 941199

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great
Pros: got it for my dad but have not used it yet. shipping was quick
Cons: none so far
Reviewed By:Tim,2/25/2015 8:14:26 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Diagnostic & Test Tools > ALLTRADE TOOLS > Powerbuilt Digital Inspection Videoscope - 941199

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 awesome product
Pros: Bought one if these a while back and never was happier. I do all of my prostate exams right from the comfort of my home now. Eliminated my doctor bills entirely!
Cons: doesn't come with lube
Reviewed By:aj,12/29/2014 1:39:10 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
34 out of 44 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Diagnostic & Test Tools > ALLTRADE TOOLS > Powerbuilt Digital Inspection Videoscope - 941199

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 great for at home DIY endoscopy!
Pros: very clear video display
Cons: lube is not included
Reviewed By:Arsman,10/15/2014 11:23:42 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
3 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Diagnostic & Test Tools > Excel > Excel ELM327 V1.5 Mini Bluetooth OBD-II CAN-BUS Auto Diagnostic Tool

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 junk
Pros: great when it worked
Cons: I have used it about 4 times in the last year. Today it stopped pairing with my phone!!!
Reviewed By:KidKO,7/16/2014 8:36:46 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Diagnostic & Test Tools > Autel > Autel MaxiScan MS300 CAN-BUS OBDII Check Engine Auto Diagnostic Code Scanner Tool

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great for average repairs
Pros: This worked great for my 1996 Ranger 2.3l. Check engine light was on. Gave me a code and I googled it to find diagnostic procedures. Ended up being a bad emissions sensor.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Autozone could of gave me the code for free but I feel like this is a good tool to have. You can help yourself / friends / family.
Reviewed By:mav,2/9/2014 9:34:39 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Diagnostic & Test Tools > Autel > Autel MaxiScan MS300 CAN-BUS OBDII Check Engine Auto Diagnostic Code Scanner Tool

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 great tool
Pros: Works very well and an excellent value. I was not concerned with the software containing the code library since codes are very easy to find on the Internet.
Cons: No real cons to speak of. Inexpensive tool to read and clear codes but works well.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/25/2013 10:41:11 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg International Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.