Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Laptops / Notebooks > ASUS > ASUS Laptop X555DA-AS11 AMD A10-Series A10-8700P (1.80 GHz) 8 GB Memory 256 GB SSD AMD Radeon R5 Series 15.6" Windows 10 Home 64-Bit

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4
Pros: Good for the price. I purchased this laptop for school and has no problems running applications such as Autocad and Inventor. The APU can handle some lighter games CS:GO. It is a good buy if you need something cheap and will last.
Cons: With heavy use the battery will run down within 2 Hours
Other Thoughts: I picked up the computer on sale $409.00
Reviewed By:Anonymous,9/27/2016 12:59:33 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptops / Notebooks > Hewlett-Packard > HP Laptop ProBook 6470B Intel Core i5 3320M (2.60 GHz) 16 GB Memory 750 GB HDD 14.0" Windows 10 Pro 64-Bit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Pc.
Pros: Great shape looks Brand new and Works really good. Super happy with this laptop.
Cons: So Far none.
Reviewed By:Yandizle,9/27/2016 9:17:39 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptops / Notebooks > Lenovo > Lenovo Laptop T420 Intel Core i5 2.50 GHz 4 GB Memory 320 GB HDD 14.1" Windows 7 Professional 64-Bit w/18 month warranty

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good product, works as indended.
Pros: Pros:
- Strong, durable, acceptable weight (5lbs i believe), the T420 is a strong model for lenovo thinkpads. If you're unsure what to get, a T420 is usually a good starter.
- Fast enough. This computer will perform adequately, but will not blow your mind. It is good as a work computer, but I wish it was a bit faster.
- Aesthetic : Lenovo thinkpads are very distinct, they are visually pleasing, nothing too fancy, looks very professional, the keyboard is beautiful, elegant black and red design, it's awesome.
- Thinkpad keyboards are generally awesome, they type really well, feel really good, the little center button is AMAZING. I barely use the trackpad with this, it's definitely the distinctive feature of thinkpads.
- Price is good, not expensive at all for such a durable computer

In short, this laptop is an amazing work computer. Do not expect to play games with it, as it is not it's intended use. As a bonus, you can get a docking station that makes it easy to transition between laptop and desktop computer.
Cons: Cons:
- The biggest con is the battery life, it is less than an hour on regular settings. Not power settings or anything but connected to the wifi. This makes it bad for crowded spots such as lecture halls, which often lack electrical outlets, and anywhere that there's a lot of people, really.
- The disk tray keeps opening, it's very sensitive. You close it and it'll open right back up. This usually happens 2 or 3 times. Sadly, third party softwares are usually more of a pain than anything. I suggest disabling the disk tray in your settings if you don't (or rarely) use it.
- The two lower buttons on the trackpad are pretty useless (read: I don't know what they do aside from click like the top ones) and you might press them by mistake by using the trackpad, I never use them and I was tripping on it at first but it's not that big of a deal.
Other Thoughts: I definitely reccomend lenovo thinkpads, especially the T series to anyone. They're great laptops, strong, durable and fast enough to do business work or schoolwork on them. I might change mine for a faster model or just replace the HDD with an SSD if I can, maybe processor as well and add ram, I hate waiting for the boot-up (so impatient) !

Thank you newegg for letting me buy a refurbished lenovo, it is much easier to buy from newegg than from individual resellers because it's easier to get support if needed, and you have a reference to when and where you bought it, accessible at any time. It saves you the hassle of traveling as well haha.

4/5 because of the bad battery and slow boot-up. Otherwise, 5/5 for the price you pay.
Reviewed By:Simon T.,9/27/2016 9:12:52 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptops / Notebooks > Acer America > Acer Laptop Aspire E 15 E5-575G-52RJ Intel Core i5 6200U (2.30 GHz) 8 GB Memory 1 TB HDD NVIDIA GeForce 940MX 15.6" Windows 10 Home

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Why is this unit not hyped more!?
Pros: Intel i5
8G DDR4 RAM
Nvidia GTX 940MX
Full HD 1080p display
Cons: 5400 RPM mechanical drive
Other Thoughts: In this price point it would be insane to give it a lower score just because it comes with a mechanical drive, it must be expected. That being said....

The second I opened this box I pulled out the mechanical drive (WD 1TB Blue series) and threw in a PNY XLR8 240G SSD (not even a "great" SSD) and installed a clean copy of Win 10. Anyone that is saying this thing is slow is insane or clearly has no idea what they are doing.

This unit is lightning fast with the SSD and boots to a usable desktop in about 7-8 seconds. I now have my clean OS with no bloatware. All drivers installed automatically however I did update the chipsets, wifi, and Nvidia drivers manually. Installed all the OS updates including the Windows 10 Anniversary Update and this thing rocks. The fact I'm only in about $500 with the SSD for a budget gaming notebook I can take with me on the go is a dream come true.

I primarily got this so I can play WoW on the go or at friends houses. Display resolution set to 1080, AA and AF minimal or off and everything turned too "Good" or "Normal" in the old world zones I get close to 60fps. In the Legion zones which are obviously far more detaiked and effects heavy it probably closer to 40-45 but can still hit 60 on occassion. I'm completely blown away that a 2G low end card like the 940MX can do this. I'm incredibly happy with it. Even playing for a few hours straight it really doesn't get THAT hot. Perfectly normal and well within acceptable temps for an Nvidia chip. People in reviews saying ita way too hot or overheating are either not playing on a flat surface or don't know what a truly "hot" temp for a video card is.

My only gripe with the unit, and it's minor, is the viewing angle on the panel isn't that great and some of the colors are a little washed out. All in all, perfect to acceptable though.

I could not be happier with my purchase and if you are looking for an amazing price:performance ratio look no further then this bad boy. After seeing what it can do on WoW i checked out some vids of what the 940MX is capable of and it's really a pleasant surprise what it can handle. GTAV, Overwatch, The Division all at very playable frame rates on medium settings @ 1080. Stop reading and buy it now.
Reviewed By:ulasamosa,9/26/2016 10:18:38 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptops / Notebooks > Apple > Apple MacBook MacBook Air MC965LL/A-R Intel Core i5 1.70 GHz 4 GB Memory 128GB SSD HDD Intel HD Graphics 3000 13.3" Mac OS X v10.7 Lion

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great!
Pros: Laptop is in great shape. Runs very well.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:Anonymous,9/26/2016 7:45:29 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptops / Notebooks > Acer America > Acer Laptop Aspire E5-553G-1986 AMD A12-Series A12-9700P (2.50 GHz) 8 GB Memory 1 TB HDD 128 GB SSD AMD Radeon R8 M445DX 15.6" Windows 10 Home

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Very Nice for the Price
Pros: - Performance is good. Laptop boots quickly and runs everyday apps quickly and without lag. Graphics are quick and wlthout lag. I haven't tried it with games - but I don't intend to use it as a gaming machine. 8 gig RAM and Quad core CPU is very nice.
- Battery life is excellent. I was installing a lot of software and doing web browsing for 3 hours and it used about half the battery. I believe it would get 8-10 hours doing normal duty work.
- Keyboard has a decent feel to it.
- extremely quiet for desktop use. Don't notice the fan at all.
- Screen is very sharp and legible. It's not an IPS screen, so it's just OK on the colors/contrast/viewing angles - but certainly works fine for normal everyday work. Text is sharp and extremely legible at 125% viewing size.
- Sound output is pretty good for a laptop - fuller range and clearer than almost all laptops.
- tons of space to store data with dual disk drives 120 GB SSD and 1 TB hard drive. SSD seems big enough and is quick to hold boot up OS/Apps. TB drive leaves tons of space to hold whatever.
- Wifi works great 5 G and 2.4 G compatible. Has bluetooth - though I haven't used it yet.
- seems pretty sturdy. I already dropped it a couple feet onto a hardwood floor (oops) with no ill effects.
Cons: - Case is a little bigger and heavier than I expected for a laptop without an optical drive. There's room for an optical drive that isn't installed. I would prefer to make the case a little thinner and lighter - seems about 8-12 ounces heavier than other similar sized laptops without an optical drive. Who needs a built in Optical drive these days, and why have space for one in the case when it's not installed? Curious design decision.

Other Thoughts: You're not paying an arm and a leg for this laptop, so it's well worth the price. I'm very pleased with it. Definitely a very good buy in a budget laptop. It does a lot of things very well. It's very close to being an awesome deal...
Reviewed By:Joseph V.,9/26/2016 2:58:37 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptops / Notebooks > DELL > DELL Laptop E6420 Intel Core i5 2520M (2.50 GHz) 8 GB Memory 500 GB HDD Intel HD Graphics 3000 14.0" Windows 10 Pro

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Very Bad Start
Pros: Can't find any at this point
Cons: Thinks it's a tablet. Reverts screen rotation to tablet even with tablet mode off. Not worth the effort to order. Can't even get past downloading Chrome and a decent antivirus because of the screen rotating back and screwing up the controls. Very bad experience all the way around. I rate it a one because there is no zero or negative rating to give. A real piece of garbage.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,9/26/2016 2:56:16 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptops / Notebooks > Lenovo > Lenovo Laptop T60P Intel Core 2 Duo T5500 (1.66 GHz) 2 GB Memory 80 GB HDD Integrated Graphics 14.1" Windows 7 Home Premium 64-Bit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Really Nice
Pros: Got it as a gift. Giftee was very happy. Mention how clean the machine was.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:Jimmie F.,9/26/2016 2:34:43 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptops / Notebooks > Hewlett-Packard > HP ProBook 450 G3 (T1B78UT#ABA) Laptop - Intel Core i5 6200U (2.30 GHz) 8 GB DDR3 128 GB SSD Intel HD Graphics 520 15.6" 1366 x 768 Touchscreen Windows 10 Pro 64-Bit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 A powerful machine with all fetures needede
Pros: The SSD of 128 GB is small but it provides a slot for adding a conventional hard drive. It solves the limited space of the SSD. With the SSD, the laptop boots up pretty fast. It comes with all necessary features for a business machine. The touch screen is an added bonus for easy maneuvering without a mouse. With all these features, the price of this laptop especially on sale is very good.
Cons: This is my replacement machine because the HDMI port of the first one is unstable. It wasted time to re-install the machine.
Other Thoughts: I would recommend this machine to others.
Reviewed By:Benton W.,9/26/2016 1:07:42 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptops / Notebooks > DELL > DELL Laptop Inspiron i15RMT-9977sLV Intel Core i7 4500U (1.80 GHz) 12 GB Memory 1 TB HDD Intel HD Graphics 4400 15.6" Touchscreen Windows 8 64-Bit

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Research indicated the very best value (at that time), but product is low quality
Pros: It's not an Apple product.
Cons: -- Touchscreen has 0.75" vertical streak of bleeding-downward colors and pure white, just left-of-center. This started 4 months into ownership, and the laptop never experienced any damage, or heavy use (the hinge was opened and closed less than every day); basically, the screen is cow pucks
-- New streak has started, center-right (six months into ownership)
-- Case feels very light (disproportionate to size), is very cheap, and and the case, chassis, and other parts rattle (the bottom clam-shell is not solidly constructed, nor feel durable or water-resistant in the slightest)
Reviewed By:Anonymous,9/26/2016 11:56:16 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.