Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Laptops / Notebooks > DELL > Refurbished Dell Latitude E4310 13.3" Intel Core I5 520M 2.4GHz 4G DDR3 128G SSD DVD Windows 7 Home Premium 64 Bits 1 Year Warranty

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Very good laptop
Pros: - works fine
Cons: No issues
Other Thoughts: Installed Arch Linux and no issues :)
Reviewed By:Anonymous,6/30/2016 12:01:02 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptops / Notebooks > ASUS > ASUS X550LA-SI50402W 15.6" HD display Laptop with Intel Core i5-4200U 1.60Ghz (2.60Ghz Turbo) , 4GB DDR3L, 500GB HDD, DVDRW, HD Webcam and Windows 8 64Bit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Solid ASUS with i5-4200U
Pros: This is a very good laptop. It's very low noise, quite.
Good processor performance.
Good GPU performance.
Stylish.
Low weight. It's a big plus if you need to carry it around.
windows 8.1 + classic shell = almost windows 7. So it's OK.
Recovery partition was present and I was able to create recovery FLASH drive.
Upgradeable HD and memory, it's a big plus.
I Fantastic performance with Samsung SSD and Ubuntu 16
Cons: Glossy screen. The screen touch the keys and you'll see the marks. It has really bad touch pad but it's force to learn how to use keyboard properly.
Other Thoughts: Slow HD but if you will change it for HD with 7200 or SSD the laptop will fly.
Power supply is ugly. It's a brick with direct plug so it's not convenient.
Reviewed By:Alexander V.,6/30/2016 10:59:54 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptops / Notebooks > DELL > DELL Laptop Latitude E6430 Intel Core i7 3520M (2.90 GHz) 16 GB Memory 256 GB SSD 14.0" Windows 7 Professional 64-Bit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great product, fast delivery!
Pros: fast and reliable laptop, excellent price
Cons: heavy to carry
Reviewed By:Anonymous,6/29/2016 9:14:00 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptops / Notebooks > Toshiba > TOSHIBA Laptop Satellite CL15T-B1204XB Intel Celeron N2840 (2.16 GHz) 2 GB Memory 32GB Solid state flash memory Intel HD Graphics 11.6" Touchscreen Windows 10 Home

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 I really like this little laptop
Pros: Lightweight
Good battery life
Easy to set up and use
Cons: Not a ton of memory, but it's a small laptop not a desk top
Other Thoughts: I am very happy with this purchase
Reviewed By:N/A,6/29/2016 2:26:07 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptops / Notebooks > Acer America > Acer Laptop Aspire V3-572G-76EM Intel Core i7 5500U (2.40GHz) 8GB Memory 1TB HDD FHD NVIDIA GeForce GT 840M 15.6" Windows 8.1

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Disposable computer
Pros: When it worked, it had a fast boot up and work very effectively.
Cons: After one year, and possibly one week the computer stopped working completely. Upon further investigation it was noted that the motherboard was defective. Unfortunately it has been just barely over the one year mark to have it warrantied repaired.
Other Thoughts: I do not recommend this product to anyone. I would also like to suggest that individuals looking for a good, reliable laptop look at Dell. I have had my Dell laptop for several years and have not had one problem. Also suggest you buy it from the Dell website as you would get a better deal. www.dell.com
Reviewed By:THOMAS S.,6/29/2016 1:30:24 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptops / Notebooks > Acer America > Acer Laptop Aspire One Cloudbook AO1-431-C8G8 Intel Celeron N3050 (1.60 GHz) 2 GB DDR3L Memory 32 GB Flash SSD Intel HD Graphics 14.0" Windows 10 Home 64-Bit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Perfect for my needs
Pros: Lightweight, long battery life. I bought this refurb, the refurb is fine, looks brand new. I'm using it as a little linux box, and I couldn't be happier. Debian installed easily. I imagine that if you're into ubuntu it would be just the same. Keyboard is good, wifi is good, trackpad is kind of cheap, but for <100 dollars I expect that.
Cons: Trackpad is cheap, but who cares.
Reviewed By:Ross R.,6/29/2016 12:51:15 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptops / Notebooks > DELL > DELL Laptop E6420 Intel Core i5 2520M (2.50 GHz) 16 GB Memory 1 TB HDD 14.0" Windows 7 Professional 64-Bit

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 A better description would be used, not refurbished.
Pros: Windows copy is genuine, specs match description.
Cons: I purchased 2 of these.

The first unit: The case is banged up and scratched and dirty. And by dirty I mean someone's lunch in the keyboard, dust in the vents, just gross dirty. It runs noisy and hot and slow. The fan is loud and on constantly, the bottom of the case is uncomfortably hot if you have it on your lap. Speccy puts the CPU temp at 81C when it is at 25%, so there is a problem. Dust maybe? The space bar sticks up on one side.

The second unit: Also banged up and scratched and dirty. Runs hot, noisy and slow too. Not as bad as the first one: CPU is at 77C at 26%. Still uncomfortable to have on my lap.

I doubt anything was done to these but slap on a fresh install of windows and a sticker on the back. I have brought refurbished units before, but I have never seen anything like this. I cleaned the keyboard and the screen
Reviewed By:Karen N.,6/29/2016 10:03:46 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptops / Notebooks > DELL > DELL Laptop Latitude E6530 Intel Core i7 3720QM (2.60 GHz) 12 GB Memory 750 GB HDD 15.6" Windows 7 Professional 64-Bit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Laptop
Pros: A really powerful laptop at a really good price. They did a great job of refurbishing the laptop, it all looks brand new except for the dell service tag, that is a little hard to read but no worries the info is available once you turn on the computer. Works great.
Cons: No cons
Other Thoughts: refurbished by Joy systems, first place I am going to look when I need another laptop, or other products.
Reviewed By:Joe L.,6/29/2016 9:24:33 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptops / Notebooks > ASUS > ASUS Laptop F555LA-NS52 Intel Core i5 5200U (2.20 GHz) 4 GB DDR3L Memory 500 GB HDD Intel HD Graphics 5500 15.6" Windows 10 Home 64-Bit

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Decent Laptop , Slow HDD
Pros: Nice everyday laptop.
Once it is up and running , no issues.
Priced right.
Cons: The HDD makes this slow to boot.
But , if they put an SSD in there , that would jack the price so...
Other Thoughts: I'd get this again for a client , or myself (if I had to).
An SSD is a pretty cheap upgrade nowadays.
Reviewed By:Jeff B.,6/28/2016 2:07:23 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptops / Notebooks > Acer America > Acer Laptop Aspire E E5-573T-5521 Intel Core i5 5200U (2.20 GHz) 8 GB DDR3L Memory 1 TB HDD Intel HD Graphics 5500 15.6" Touchscreen Windows 10 Home 64-Bit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great value
Pros: Fast and tons of storage.
Cons: None at this time
Other Thoughts: I bought this computer for my 13 year old daughter and am not disappointed. She is using it to stream movies and play her online games without a single issue. Great computer at this price point.
Reviewed By:Scott,6/28/2016 10:18:52 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.