Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Laptops / Notebooks > Hewlett-Packard > HP C Grade Laptop 6460B Intel Core i5 2410M (2.30 GHz) 4 GB Memory 250 GB HDD 14.0" Windows 7 Home Premium 64-Bit

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Better condition than I was expecting, but the laptop has no HDMI port.
Pros: Laptop seems like it's barely used
Cons: Battery life is so-so, and the listing contains inaccurate information as this computer lacks an HDMI port (VGA port in back is visible in pictures)
Reviewed By:Ben B.,2/12/2016 3:39:28 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptops / Notebooks > ASUS > ASUS Laptop X200MA-QSP2T-CB Intel Pentium N3520 (2.17 GHz) 4 GB Memory 500 GB HDD Intel HD Graphics 11.6"

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Pros and Cons
Pros: - Fast enough
- Good price
- The computer looks brand new.
Cons: - The battery is not charging
Reviewed By:Marc-Andre L.,2/12/2016 3:13:03 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptops / Notebooks > Lenovo > Lenovo Z70-80 80FG0037US 17.3" LED Notebook - Intel Core i7 i7-5500U Dual-core (2 Core) 2.40 GHz - Silver, Black

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great but with a few annoying flaws
Pros: - Screen looks great
- Runs games and software well. Just for reference, I play Guild Wars 2, Diablo 3, Civ 5, etc, and it runs them very well. I haven't tried any games that really push the graphical limits, but for almost all modern games this laptop will run fine.
- I also develop on it. The big screen is great for that, and performance-wise there are no issues, even when working on 3D games.
- Wifi card seems fine
Cons: - The keyboard can be annoying. Some commonly used keys are weirdly small, the whole thing feels a bit cramped, and when typing fast the keyboard sometimes can't keep up. Once you get used to it it is OK, but not ideal.
- The USB ports sometimes take a while to recognize new devices. I think this is an issue with the physical ports themselves as they feel a little loose. Not sure if this is true for all of these laptops or if I get a faulty one. The USB ports do generally still work but sometimes it takes some fiddling.
- The f*&king ethernet port! This thing drives me crazy. It latches onto ethernet cables with a vice grip and I feel like I'm about to tear the laptop in half every time I take out an ethernet cable. If you are frequently inserting and removing ethernet cables this will drive you insane.
Other Thoughts: Despite the flaws I do really like the laptop. I'm not sure if I would universally recommend purchasing it over other options, as there are lots of good laptops out there without the flaws, however if the price is right then this laptop will do the trick. I considered returning it due to the keyboard, usb ports, and ethernet port, but I kept it and after 6+ months it is still working well.
Reviewed By:Ryan H.,2/12/2016 2:08:20 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptops / Notebooks > Hewlett-Packard > HP C Grade Laptop 6460B Intel Core i5 2410M (2.30 GHz) 4 GB Memory 250 GB HDD 14.0" Windows 7 Home Premium 64-Bit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Wow!! - Impressive machine for the price!
Pros: What a great little laptop!
Cons: Nothing worth mentioning! All is great!
Other Thoughts: Mine appears to come from a company called "Joy Systems" and wow they did a great job making it look like new! Even got a slightly better model than I ordered! Looks and runs like new! Amazing! Not a single scratch or wear mark on it! Color me impressed! I'm certainly buying from these guys again! In fact I need to get 2 more laptops so going to check out what they have! - Oh and super fast shipping! arrived in 2 days! Amazing! I love FedEX shipping!

Over all this machine runs pretty good. It's not a super fast and fancy laptop but it looks great and runs just fine, better than I expected and certainly runs way better than any over priced newest tablet or notepad gimmick touchscreen garbage I've had the unlucky please of using in the past. It has a 3210m intel cpu and came with 4gb of ram, 2gb per stick. 300gb Hard Drive, 5400 rpm but is very snappy! Screen is super bright and battery seems to be holding a charge and all is working very well! Mine had a busted lid latch but no complaints here as it does not need it. Awesome little machine for what I use it for! Thanks!

Happy customer!
Reviewed By:Steven W.,2/12/2016 11:45:38 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptops / Notebooks > ASUS > ASUS Laptop X555UB-NH51 Intel Core i5 6200U (2.30 GHz) 8 GB Memory 1 TB HDD NVIDIA GeForce 940M 15.6" Windows 10 Home

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Spec are good for the price but beware of cheap manufacturing.
Pros: -Price
-Specs for the price
Cons: -Very cheap feel to its overall quality
-Touch pad is annoying to try to right click
-Keyboard has give when any pressure is applied, further adding to the cheap feel.
-Can't access anything other than the ram sticks without complete removal of back panel
Other Thoughts: -Mine completely shorted out and died right at the 3 month mark. (up to this point zero signs of trouble no overheats)

Mow to see how well this issue is covered by the manufacturer being warranted for 1 year. Given very good customer service the product could deserve a slightly better rating.
Reviewed By:James R.,2/12/2016 8:16:05 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptops / Notebooks > Hewlett-Packard > HP Laptop 8470P Intel Core i5 3320M (2.60 GHz) 16 GB Memory 256 GB SSD 14.0" Windows 7 Professional 64-Bit

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Very good for price
Pros: Internal hardware components met description. Clean overall, no technical issues. No extras installed. Fast shipping, well packaged. Extremely fast start up. Keyboard, track pad, ports, and display all in "like new" condition. Excellent value for the price (16GB RAM, 256GB SSD, 2.6 GHz Intel i5). Came installed with Windows 7 Professional - no issues activating Windows license. Upgraded to Windows 10 with no issues. This is my second refurbished computer from NewEgg and have been very happy with both purchases.
Cons: Refurbished by Joy Systems. Cheap after market, ungrounded power supply included. Could have been better cleaned. Several cosmetic scuffs and minor case blemishes could have been better refurbished (can be covered with after market skins). Picture shows optional fingerprint scanner not present on unit received. No web cam.
Other Thoughts: Very pleased overall and excellent value for the price. Would definitely purchase again and would recommend to others.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,2/12/2016 7:36:19 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptops / Notebooks > Acer America > Acer Laptop Aspire E E5-573G-52G3 Intel Core i5 5200U (2.20 GHz) 8 GB Memory 1 TB HDD NVIDIA GeForce 940M 2 GB 15.6" Windows 10 Home 64-Bit

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great for multi-tasking
Pros: For $500 there isn't a better computer.
Cons: There is a common problem with this laptop and other Acer models. You get a black screen after the Acer logo. The Microsoft OS doesn't load. I shipped it up to be replaced 3 days after having it. Well see how the second model works out. Oh and I work on network security, so I didn't do anything to mess it up. Was working fin when I shut it off. When working fine it seems great, able to multi-task very well...Wish there was a cd drive though.
Reviewed By:Matthew M.,2/12/2016 7:25:40 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptops / Notebooks > Hewlett-Packard > HP Laptop ProBook 450 G3 (T4M77UT#ABA) Intel Core i7 6500U (2.50 GHz) 8 GB Memory 1 TB HDD Intel HD Graphics 520 15.6" Windows 7 Professional 64-Bit with Windows 10 Pro License

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 New Tech, Reasonable Cost!
Pros: -Has the latest Intel 6th Generation Skylake processor
-Costs under $800 and has a mid level i7
-Can lightly game, work, and do day to day tasks without a hitch.
-Comes with Windows 7 which I find to be much more stable than 10, but has the option to upgrade to 10.
Cons: -None, its fast and gets the job done
Other Thoughts: -Not a gaming or high performance advertised laptop, but it definitely packs more than enough power for most people.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,2/12/2016 12:58:11 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptops / Notebooks > Hewlett-Packard > HP Laptop 250 G4 (N2S70UT#ABA) Intel Core i5 5200U (2.20 GHz) 4 GB Memory 500 GB HDD Intel HD Graphics 5500 15.6" Windows 7 Professional 64-Bit

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great affordable laptop!
Pros: -More than powerful enough for daily computing.
-Lightweight and extremely portable especially for college students.
-Comes with 64bit OS so I can utilize any extra memory I want to upgrade.
-Has LED backlight screen which makes writing papers and reading much easier on the eyes.
Cons: -Doesn't come with a SSD, but for the price not too much of a con.
Other Thoughts: -Comes with a bit of bloatware, but what laptop doesn't nowadays.
-Would definitely recommend for a college student on a tight budget.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,2/12/2016 12:54:42 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptops / Notebooks > DELL > DELL Laptop Inspiron i5558-4287BLK Intel Core i3 5015U (2.10 GHz) 4 GB Memory 500 GB HDD Intel HD Graphics 5500 15.6" Touchscreen Windows 10 Home 64-Bit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great laptop
Pros: Does everything I need it to do, easily. Good battery life.
Cons: Every single time I go to open my laptop, I'm really irritated again that Dell chose to put their logo, or actually just the name Dell, upside-down for me on the outside of my laptop. That's so that it will be rightside-up for people walking by looking at me using my laptop. Free advertising for Dell, a real aggravation to me EVERY TIME I OPEN MY LAPTOP! Come on Dell, I paid for this thing, now make it more intuitive to use by turning your logo around!
Other Thoughts: Good price through Newegg! Thanks!
Reviewed By:Arlene G.,2/11/2016 11:19:42 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.