Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Laptops / Notebooks > DELL > DELL Laptop Latitude E6420 Intel Core i5 2520M (2.50 GHz) 8 GB Memory 750 GB HDD Intel HD Graphics 3000 14.0" Windows 7 Professional 64-Bit

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Good for a replacement desktop, but no battery life
Pros: Very fast. Keyboard has a perfect feel--just the right amount of resistance. Tons of storage space.
Cons: Extremely short battery life.
Other Thoughts: Whoever said the battery lasts 3.5 hours won the battery lottery, apparently. Mine only lasted 90 minutes. When I called JOY systems to ask for a replacement, they said that they only guaranteed an hour of battery life, so even if they sent me a new one, it might only last an hour. If you're looking for a replacement desktop, there's a lot to like about this computer, but if you need to take it to places where you won't have access to an outlet for an hour or more, this is not the computer for you.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,7/29/2016 5:02:44 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptops / Notebooks > DELL > DELL Laptop Latitude E6420 Intel Core i5 2520M (2.50 GHz) 6 GB Memory 240 GB SSD Intel HD Graphics 3000 14.0" Windows 7 Home Premium 64-Bit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Quality Laptop!! Love it !!
Pros: Extremely Fast laptop. Like New and in great conditions.
Cons: Laptop was installed with Windows 7 Professional instead of Home Premium but the product key code was for Home Premium. Contacted joy systems and they were helpful in assisting me with setup remotely and made sure all my drivers and updates were running correctly.
Reviewed By:Rebecca W.,7/29/2016 2:48:28 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptops / Notebooks > Lenovo > Lenovo Laptop T410 Intel Core i5 2.40 GHz 8 GB Memory 750 GB HDD 14.1" Windows 10 Home 64-Bit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Extremely satisfied
Pros: - Arrived on time and packaged securely.
- Everything worked as expected. Easy set up. Good as new in my eyes.
Cons: - Only been using for 3 days so longevity will need to be factored in but for now no cons
Reviewed By:Mark D.,7/29/2016 12:30:24 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptops / Notebooks > DELL > DELL Laptop Latitude E6330 Intel Core i5 3320M (2.60 GHz) 8 GB Memory 128 GB SSD 13.3" Windows 10 Home 64-Bit

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great Value! Fast!
Pros: - Great value for 128GB SSD, 8GB RAM, 3rd generation Intel Core i5 & Intel HD Graphics 4000
- HD webcam
- Fast boot-up
- 3 USB ports (1 is USB 3.0)
- Professionally-looking laptop
Cons: - Loud fan (the loud fan noise made me the "elephant in the room" and not in a good way -- Google the phrase "elephant in the room" if you don't know what that means)
Other Thoughts: - I would recommend this product to other people; it's a great value.
Reviewed By:Joshua B.,7/28/2016 4:42:00 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptops / Notebooks > ASUS > ASUS Laptop G75 Series G75VW-BHI7N07 Intel Core i7 3630QM (2.40 GHz) 8 GB Memory 1 TB HDD NVIDIA GeForce GTX 660M 17.3" Windows 8

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Amazing
Pros: Worked for many years and still use it to this day, great product!
Cons: by now outdated components but when I got it they were perfect for the time.
Heavy
Other Thoughts: interior left room for upgrades and some customization.
Reviewed By:Jesse H.,7/28/2016 3:43:17 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptops / Notebooks > Acer America > Acer Laptop Aspire E E5-574G-75N8 Intel Core i7 6500U (2.50 GHz) 8 GB Memory 1 TB HDD NVIDIA GeForce 940M 15.6" Windows 10 Home 64-Bit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 A Satisfied Customer
Pros: - Gave me no hassle on the first boot-up (my last laptop, the hard drive was loose so I had screw it back in when I first got it, had no problem like that on this product).

- I really got this computer because my previous one lacked a GPU and I'm relatively casual gamer, but I like to have more than 30 frames when I play games that aren't too visually demanding (for example, Rocket League). This laptop definitely delivers on that on most games. It has the least impressive performance on BF4 and I still hardly ever go under 20 FPS on that, so I'm very satisfied with that because, like I said, I'm a very casual gamer. I don't expect the best, but I expect mediocrity at best. (TWO THUMBS UP)
Cons: Everything in this list is minor and easily avoidable.
- I have a HDMI cord right next to this laptop that is connected to a HDTV above my workspace and here is why it isn't constantly plugged in. Sometimes when I boot up the computer, it thinks the the TV is the main monitor so my laptop's screen stays black until I unplug the HDMI cord. So to fix this issue, I just never have it plugged in unless I need to use it. This is a minor issue.

- Either this touchpad lacks sensitivity or it has too much and I'm using it with the wrong touch. On my previous laptop, I never had a problem with the touchpad. I do not want to give a false message here. The touchpad DOES work. It functions fine. It just doesn't function the way my old laptop did, so I've never really used it because it frustrates me too much. Again, this is a minor issue as I already have a fully functioning mouse at my disposal.

- I tried playing BF4 with the laptop not plugged into the wall, and its performance degraded greatly. The moral is, if you want this laptop to behave at peak performance, make sure it's plugged into the wall and charging.
Other Thoughts: I would definitely recommend this laptop for the casual gamer that is wanting to play games that are NOT graphics intensive. It will play Rocket League with a couple lighting effects disabled and average about 45-50 FPS. This is perfect criteria for me. I've had this laptop for about a month now and besides the cons I put above, it's given me very little trouble and just behaved the way I want it to.

I'm sure it's usable without being plugged in, but I wouldn't do much gaming with it unplugged.

As far as upgrading this thing goes, I have no clue how difficult it is to do that. I read reviews that said pretty much everything is buried underneath the motherboard. So if you're going to upgrade, you better not be afraid to go operating on this thing.

All-in-all, this laptop is perfect for my current needs. I intend to build my own desktop in a couple years. This is a cheap purchase to hold me over until then and so far, it's working.

For under $600, this is a fantastic laptop!
Reviewed By:Anonymous,7/28/2016 3:22:19 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptops / Notebooks > Acer America > Acer Laptop Aspire V 13 V3-372T-5051 Intel Core i5 6200U (2.30 GHz) 6 GB Memory 256 GB SSD Intel HD Graphics 520 13.3" Touchscreen Windows 10 Home

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Very fast!
Pros: - Lightweight and thin
- Very quiet
- Very fast!! Starts up in ~10-15 seconds.
- Excellent battery life
- Touchscreen is actually quite useful, using it a lot more often than I thought I would.
Cons: - Keyboard feels a little iffy, sometimes I have to press a key twice to get it to type.
- Can get a little hot after a few hours
- Charging cable could be a little longer
Other Thoughts: Downgraded from my several-years-old gaming laptop since building a desktop, but this is a lightweight and fast machine. I don't play games on it, but it serves its purpose well! (music, videos, browsing, etc.)
Reviewed By:Evan D.,7/28/2016 2:09:12 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptops / Notebooks > ASUS > ASUS Laptop F553MA-HH24TQ Intel Pentium N3530 (2.16 GHz) 8 GB Memory 1 TB HDD Intel HD Graphics 15.6" Touchscreen Windows 8.1 64-Bit

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Decent product
Pros: Low cost but decent touch screen computer with decent amount of memory and storage space and 64 bit OS capable. Good resolution, quiet, and sturdy hinges for the screen.
Cons: 802.11b/g/n Wireless LAN is not a full N class LAN. It does not perform at the 5GHz range as most N class LANs do and is only capable of seeing networks in the 2.4GHz range. Smaller keyboard than most because of the 10-key number pad which is difficult to use due to it's size.
Other Thoughts: I would definately recommend this PC for someone that needs a laptop for school or just personal use. Streams movies well, and has run for me for days on end without needing restarting. Handle large files with minimal issues, and only begins to lag after having several apps/programs going at once, biggest culprit for this is usually Google Chrome. I've not had any issues with the case warping or cracking, as I have with other products such as ACER and HP. I'm regardless of the cons very happy with this product. I've owned it for a bit over a year now without a single real complaint other than the LAN not being 5GHz capable. If Newegg offers this refurbished again or as a new model or even a similar model I'd highly recommend it to anyone that is an above average PC user, but it's not for hard core gamers mind you. It's not a power house, but it'll be better than what you have already most likely.
Reviewed By:William M.,7/28/2016 1:56:21 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptops / Notebooks > Hewlett-Packard > HP Laptop 6730B Intel Core 2 Duo P8400 (2.26 GHz) 4 GB Memory 160 GB HDD 15.4" Windows 7 Professional 64-Bit

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 It did not worked, could not charge the battery
Pros: The Notebook worked for a couple hours fine
Cons: The notebook I ordered was not thoroughly inspected.
We received, immediately turn it on, installed a temporary firewall, sign up in the web, browse all was fine, then the Notebook turned off, no more battery juice, we had it hooked up to the 120 outlet but the battery was dead.We tried this and that but could not get it to run, called the manufactures, no respond, left a message, no one called back.
After several attempts finally they answer.
No help from them without a PRODUCT NUMBER they told me to look in box, no number, remove the battery, it should be under the battery, no number, so I had to send it back.
Seems to me that if that number is so darn important they should make sure it is clearly written somewhere easy to find, but that's common sense, short on these people.
I think that it may not be the battery but the cable and the device attached to it that may not be working, this means they did not checked all the components.
I am not at all happy with the response of Newegg passing the ball leaving me to call and discuss the problem with a guy with a heavy accent, hard for me to clearly understand.
That's all
Reviewed By:Harold H.,7/28/2016 1:32:05 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laptops / Notebooks > Acer America > Acer Laptop Aspire E 15 E5-574G-54Y2 Intel Core i5 6200U (2.30 GHz) 8 GB Memory 1 TB HDD NVIDIA GeForce 940M 15.6" Windows 10 Home 64-Bit

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Disappointing performance
Pros: Price
Cons: Agonizingly slow to boot even after removing seriously bad bloatware/adware. My 8 year old core 2 duo laptop boots faster into Win 10, I am not comparing this to a laptop with an SSD. Poor viewing angles of screen, washed out colors even with optimal viewing angles. Slow program loading. A program may be open and you can see it by hovering the mouse over the icon but you can not get that program to consistently reopen by clicking on the icon or the aero preview (never have seen this before on any machine).
Other Thoughts: I strongly recommend you spend a bit more to get a better performing laptop. The specs on this machine are delusional compared to its real world performance. I do not know if that is typical of all Acer products or just this unit which is why the price seems so deceptively good. I could live with the suboptimal 1080 panel but the other issues are just bizarre.
Reviewed By:Alan E.,7/28/2016 11:10:20 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.