Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > All Laptops / Notebooks > Hewlett-Packard > HP Elitebook 8440P (Microsoft Authorized Recertified) 14.1” Notebook with Intel Core i7 620M 2.66Ghz, 4GB DDR3 RAM, 250GB HDD, DVD-ROM, Windows 7 Professional 64 Bit

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Refurbished is a Mistake
Pros: Representatives were helpful, even if they weren't allowed to fix the situation. I tried to put these comments on a more private email, but they only allowed me 300 characters for my issue. . . WHAT IS THIS? TWITTER? Love how in the Product Review Guidelines they stat that a review will be denied if it criticises Newegg.com's service. . . UM? That's part of your product review, do to you selling refurbished items
Cons: The line they fed me about this product not being available--even though it is--just not--was a tad bit confusing.

I bought this while it was on sale and it came with the keyboard not functioning correctly. OK, I get that they might only have a certain amount of these they could give out at the cost they had at the time. That's fine, but with most companies if someone orders it during the sale, the sale still applies to any replacements. Which, I guess they'd agree, because instead of replacing it they decided to refund it.
Other Thoughts: That's all well and good, whatever. . . But the amount of rings I had to jump through to submit this for an RA had me already boiling. Now, to hear that they won't replace it, even though the item is still available on their website, makes what cool I had left turn to steam.

The process I went through was as follows:
NewEgg told me, "Can't help you until it's confirmed that without a doubt it's not a software issue. Until then, you'll have to call HP and they'll take it from there." I said, "The keyboard is not attached correctly, I can feel it." They said, "Call HP."
HP told me, "It's broken, but we can't fix it without you paying for it. We'll send you a label to send it to us." I was like, "No, I'll call NewEgg. They said they'd replace it."
NewEgg told me, "HP said it was broken, we'll submit it for replacement." The RMA was filed and I sent the computer back. Not happy, but OK knowing we'd get a replacement soon. . .
Get an email stating it would take 7 days just to get the thing, 2-3 to process it, and another 7 before the replacement would arrive.
Yet again, irked since I needed it by the end of the month, but I was fine with forgiving that one.
Then I get a refund. . . And I'm like, WHAT?! It's still on their webpage. So, I get back on to talk with someone, because the refund doesn't even cover the Warranty that is now worthless without the device that they sent me that didn't work in the first place.
New Egg Rep. "We'll refund the Warranty as well. However, I can't replace this because we no longer have it." I said, "Yeah, you do. I'm looking at it right now." New Egg Rep: "Oh, but it's not. . . It is. . . But it's not. . ." I'm paraphrasing because their survey window conveniently decided to shut down both pages while I was filling out the survey. Regardless, you get the point. . .

My business does so much through NewEgg. I suggest them to everyone, and all of my IT employees order parts for my computers from them. We've had CPOs through them in the past, and the one time we had one fail it was fixed in hardly any time at all. We buy parts and pieces from all the time. Batteries for phones, computer parts for laptops and desktops, and software. I'm hoping this is a fluke, because before this we've never had a problem. So, I'm going to give them a chance to fix this. Because, I have a very frustrated customer that needed that computer by the 27th of January. He agreed to wait a tad bit longer. I hope they'll help, because if they don't I'll end all further business we do through NewEgg
Reviewed By:Aaron,1/29/2015 1:15:24 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Laptops / Notebooks > Acer America > Acer Aspire V3-771G-9456 Notebook Intel Core i7 3632QM (2.20GHz) 6GB Memory 750GB HDD NVIDIA GeForce GT 640M 17.3" Windows 8 64-Bit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 LOVE THIS LAPTOP!!
Pros: High quality performance and graphics. Very beautiful set up and aesthetically pleasing. Easy to navigate through, and it works like a charm! Everything I could ever want in an entertainment laptop. It doesn't heat up very much and the battery life is wonderful if you treat it right. I would most definitely recommend this product to everyone!
Cons: None.
Reviewed By:Saren,1/29/2015 10:49:49 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Laptops / Notebooks > Acer America > Acer TravelMate P TMP645-M-5609 Notebook Intel Core i5 4200U (1.60GHz) 8GB Memory 128GB SSD Intel HD Graphics 4400 14.0" Windows 7 Professional 64-bit (available through downgrade rights from Windows 8 Pro)

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 insufficient storage
Pros: Light, neat, as fast as expected.
Cons: 128 GB SSD storage has only about 40 GB available for the user! After the operating system and the recovery partitions and hidden files, the remaining storage is insufficient.
Other Thoughts: I purchased this Acer computer to replace an older model Acer with the same size HD and was extremely disappointed to find I could not copy the files from the old to the new computer because there was not enough room for half of them!

Even though both computers had the same Win7 operating system and the same nominal storage, the available storage is much less on the TravelMateP.

I wish I had bought the 256 GB version. Now I am stuck with a computer that does not match my expectations based on the specifications.
Reviewed By:N/A,1/29/2015 9:57:46 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Laptops / Notebooks > Acer America > Acer Aspire E5-421G-88JF Notebook AMD A-Series A8-6410 (2.00GHz) 8GB Memory 1TB HDD AMD Radeon R5 M240 14.0" Windows 8.1 64-Bit

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 So far so good
Pros: Got this in one day from newegg, great price. Discrete graphics, 1 tb hdd, quad core, with 8gb ram under 500. Looks nice, bright display, fast booting. This little laptop is quite impressive for the price tag so far. I have been able to play wow on fair/good at 30-70 fps, and other games like Heroes of the Storm flawlessly on medium or high.
Cons: A bit annoying to get the switchable graphics to agree with everything. A lot of preinstalled bloat, which I will have to deal with soon.
Other Thoughts: I like this little laptop so far, and I am considering changing out the hdd for an ssd and maxing the memory at 16gb. I suggest getting the latest amd driver if you want to play games as well, My fps in games went from very shaky to solid and higher with just a driver change so far, still on the lower side but for this price I cant actually complain about it.
Reviewed By:halo,1/28/2015 8:12:48 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Laptops / Notebooks > Sony VAIO > SONY VAIO FW Series VGN-FW455J/B NoteBook Intel Core 2 Duo T6500 (2.10GHz) 4GB Memory 320GB HDD ATI Mobility Radeon HD 4650 16.4" Windows Vista Home Premium 64-bit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 AWESOME LAPTOP
Pros: Take good care of this baby and she will last a LONG TIME had this for over 4years or so and I got it use. The CPU was later upgraded to P8800 and WD 750gb HDD 7200RPM this thing flies with it 1gb of video memory plays games for it time at low to mid but it mainly a portable laptop to travel and watch HD videos
Cons: Not cons but to look out for. It will get nice and warm make sure it got a cooler and not on soft materials. Run windows 7 64 great as long you find right updated drivers. Some OS needs driver to see the HDD it a pain but once you get past that it runs great and FAST.
Other Thoughts: Cant truly upgrade the screen without paying A LOT of money for the unique screen size. Really love this laptop after it got toss saying it really bad I rescue it as a temporary laptop and now it part of my everyday computing.
Reviewed By:BlackDragon1045,1/28/2015 7:58:56 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Laptops / Notebooks > Lenovo > Lenovo G505 (59417570) Notebook AMD E1-Series E1-2100 (1.00GHz) 4GB Memory 500GB HDD AMD Radeon HD 8210 15.6" Windows 8.1

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Garbage
Pros: Can be used as a paperweight
Cons: I got this as a gift for my girlfriend. I got a decent quality laptop for $450 in 2013. I figured that since my girlfriend didn't need much power for gaming I could go cheap.

This piece of junk could barely boot up and was extremely slow to attempt to do anything. Internet Explorer almost opened, but the whole system crashed. I had hoped to take it home to remove McAffee and other bloatware to make it be able to do something, but all I get is a black screen now after it attempted to update Windows 8. I've given it hours of time to attempt to boot up, but its still on a black screen. This is the worst purchase I've ever made in my life, do not waste your time with this.
Reviewed By:Wiz,1/28/2015 6:01:00 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Laptops / Notebooks > ASUS > ASUS D550CA-RS31 Notebook Intel Core i3 3217U (1.80GHz) 6GB Memory 500GB HDD Intel HD Graphics 4000 15.6" Windows 8 64-bit

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 50% Failure Rate is Unacceptable
Pros: Price seemed good for an Asus laptop
Cons: MANY:
1. No removable battery
2. RAM cannot be upgraded
3. Cannot install Windows 7
4. Cannot install SSD
5. Asus technical support is no help (I called tech support and spoke to SUNNY to report that the laptop would not download any windows updates, and was immediately told to call a different number, which was the parts ordering department.

I ordered two of these laptops and one of them is a total lemon: first it wouldn't download any windows updates, so no windows 8.1. Finally after getting through a technician at Asus, I basically answered my OWN QUESTION to do a factory restore on the laptop (although it was supposedly just from the factory). In doing so I was finally able to upgrade to windows 8.1...But I STILL HAVE PROBLEMS with this laptop: the display is already freaking out and showing random color garbage on the screen, and it refuses to see all the computers in the network, even though the other Asus laptop does...

I am attempting one last time to start from scratch with this laptop, and if it fails, I am sending it back to Newegg for a REFUND. As an IT PROFESSIONAL, companies rely on me to make sure that their companies equipment is working properly. If this is the kind of quality that Asus is starting to produce, my advice is "BUYER BEWARE"
Other Thoughts: I find it irresponsible of computer manufacturing companies to mass-produce junk products without any consideration for the gross misuse of our planets' resources, and for the gross pollution caused by such careless production of junk technology that ends up in land fills after a few years.
Reviewed By:N/A,1/28/2015 1:32:13 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Laptops / Notebooks > DELL > DELL Inspiron 15 7000 i7537T-1122sLV Notebook Intel Core i5 4210U (1.70GHz) 6GB Memory 1TB HDD Intel HD Graphics 4400 15.6" Touchscreen Windows 8.1 64-Bit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good student laptop
Pros: Good laptop with enough speed to be efficient on applications such as MS Office w/ enough power for multi-tasking.
Cons: Doesn't come with any free software, just a MS office trial and McAfee trial.

Glossy screen can be reflective at times.
Reviewed By:IT Guy James,1/28/2015 1:20:23 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Laptops / Notebooks > DELL > Dell Latitude E6220 [Microsoft Authorized Recertified] 12.5” Notebook with Intel Core i5-2520M 2.5Ghz, 4GB RAM, 250GB HDD, HDMI Out, Windows 7 Professional 64 Bit

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Used dusty piece of garbage
Pros: the screen looks new
Cons: Scratched and dented like a piece of garbage.
Not only that but it is full of gunk and dust.
I wish i could show you the pictures
Other Thoughts: dont buy total scam
Reviewed By:alex,1/28/2015 12:53:35 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Laptops / Notebooks > Acer America > Acer Aspire E1-510-2484 Notebook Intel Celeron N2820 (2.13GHz) 4GB Memory 500GB HDD Intel HD Graphics 15.6" Windows 8.1 64-Bit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Can't find this on Acer website
Pros: Price and specs are good
Cons: This model cannot even be found anywhere on Acer websites. Somewhat alarming that there is no sales or support information to be found about this unit. BUYER BEWARE
Reviewed By:N/A,1/28/2015 12:53:02 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.