Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Business Projectors > CASIO > CASIO XJ-A252 DLP Projectors

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: - This is one of the few reasonably priced projectors not using fragile/short lifetime metal halide bulbs that still delivers expected projector brightness
- Very portable. About the footprint of a large laptop computer, but thicker
- Reasonably quiet in maximum Eco mode, while still being plenty bright
- All the inputs you'd expect: HDMI, VGA, and composite
- Automatic keystone correction provides a rectangular surface projection even at an angle (though must sacrifice some resolution for this)
Cons: - Noisy in non-Eco mode
- Speaker, though workable if needed, is tinny and distorts at maximum volume
- DLP type projection, so rainbow artifacts are visible
Other Thoughts: - Build quality is solid
- Comes with a carrying bag for easy transport of the projector and cabling/accessories
Reviewed By:N/A,8/26/2015 10:06:38 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Business Projectors > NEC Display Solutions > NEC Display NP-VE281X 1024x768 XGA 2800 ANSI Lumens, HDMI Input, Kensington Lock, Built-in Wall Color Correction, 4 Year Warranty, 3D Ready DLP Projector

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Great projector Great price
Pros: great price and easy of use and easy to install.
Cons: The reason i give this 3 eggs is because this projector does not allow you to change the bulb out when it burns out. You have to send it back to the manufacturer for bulb replacement. Not very convenient when it is mounted to the ceiling and is used every day. I will not purchase this one again because of this design
Other Thoughts: Have bought several types of NEC projectors. I will just stay with the ones that you can change the lamp.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/21/2015 6:59:24 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Business Projectors > InFocus > InFocus IN112A 800x600 SVGA 3000 Lumens HDMI 1.4 & Dual VGA Inputs, Brilliant Color Tech, Compact Design, 24 Language Menu, 3D Ready DLP Projector

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Troublefree,full featured
Pros: plug and play .......Works with Windows 10. Clear Picture. Quiet may I say VERY QUIET !!! Bright ! Set it on a shelf, behind viewers @6ft high and 16 feet from my screen (PERFECT) inverted picture changed trapezoid to squared, 98 inch HD TV.... this unit has AUDIO OUT (MOST DONT HAVE THIS), also has HDMI, VGA , RCA Video in, Audio in. .speaker .... NICE FEATURES.
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: This is my Second and this one IS AMAZING.also... the one I had replaced was showing signs of age it was from 2008 and had no HDMI... this one has it all. I wanted an Audio OUT ... it is here (not many manufacturers have this feature ) . For and inexpensive unit ... it is very high quality.. looking to save some dough... This unit has BIG BANG FOR THE BUCK! just to mention No Manufacturer Supplies a Shelf Mount, that I have seen! COULD USE ONE!
Reviewed By:N/A,8/9/2015 11:55:32 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Business Projectors > Acer America > Acer P1173 800x600 SVGA 3000 ANSI Lumens HDMI & USB Input, w/ Carrying Bag, Business/Education/Gaming DLP Projector

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 surpassed expectations
Pros: more than bright enough for large picture, decent amount of inputs, much better picture than expected based on stated resolution
Cons: requires a PC to use the 3d function
Other Thoughts: i bought this for outdoor movies, and it blew away my expectations for a projector in this price range. i dont think you can do better in the price/performance category. plug in a pair of amplified PC speakers for sound as you shouldn't expect much from built-in speakers. it works so well in fact that i have to make my outdoor screen larger.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/25/2015 6:10:41 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Business Projectors > AAXA Technologies Inc > AAXA ST200 720P HD Pico Projector, Short-Throw, 150 Lumens, 15,000 Hour LED Life

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Small Projector!
Pros: Lightweight, Plug n Play, Built-in Media Player, and many inputs (HDMI, VGA, Composite, USB, MicroSD)
Cons: Must use tripod or on edge of table due to projection offset. Wish speakers were a bit louder but works in quite bedrooms.
Other Thoughts: This is a great projector for both persona/business use. Fully portable and able to project video presentations directly off USB/microSD. No need for laptop or any other device!
Reviewed By:N/A,7/15/2015 12:05:48 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Business Projectors > Acer America > Acer K132 1280x800 WXGA 600 ANSI Lumens 16:10 Aspect Ratio, HDMI/MHL Input, w/ Carrying Bag, Keystone Correction, 3D Ready – 120Hz Frame Sequential, Portable LED Projector

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Best in price range
Pros: Inexpensive
Small
Lightweight
Not loud
Cons: Sometimes goes out of focus, but not so much anymore.
I wish it was 1080P; the upscaled resolution looks blurry so I keep it on native.
The speakers are not worth mentioning.
Other Thoughts: No better projector in its price range. I bought it as a starter, but I may also travel with it. It's usable in a lit room, but looks better in a dark room.

The included MHL cable doesn't work with my Samsung phone and tablet. I used a different MHL cable and that did work with the projector.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/14/2015 2:22:08 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Business Projectors > Acer America > Acer X1373WH 1280x800 WXGA 3000 ANSI Lumens, 16:10 Aspect Ratio, HDMI/MHL Input, Auto Keystone Correction, 3D Ready DLP Projector

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works great
Pros: Great projector. Easy to set up, easy to operate, no problems at all.
Cons: There are 2 height adjustment screws, one in the front of course, and one on the right side. There is no adjustment screw on the left side, so very occasionaly I may have to prop something under a side or something like to level the projected image. But that's a minor issue and pretty much only occurs outside when level ground may be hard to find.
Other Thoughts: I went a little crazy and bought a used 3D blu-ray player after reading one of the Newegg reviews. Then I bought a bunch of 3D active glasses. Then a 100" indoor screen and finally one of those huge blowup screens you can put in the backyard. So I'm close to the most popular Dad on the planet. Now I'm lending it out to all my friends so I'll probably need another projector when one of my genius friends breaks it. So at $300 you can't go wrong. Even if you just use a white sheet on the house. Use a good quality bluetooth speaker that an aux jack for sound.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/10/2015 5:56:40 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Business Projectors > ViewSonic > ViewSonic PJD6221 3D ready 120HZ 1024 x 768 DLP Projector 2,700 Lumens 2800:1

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Viewsonic PJD6221 3D Projector
Pros: The picture is very sharp and clear and the throw distance is just about right in my opinion. This unit has excellent brightness and contrast and can be used in a mildy lit room. This model is extremely easy to operate and very simple to maintain. It is able to project 120hz 3d at 60 FPS on modern games with no visable lag and blu ray 3d is razor sharp. I have actually owned more than one of these units and have yet to see a faulty model .
Cons: My only major complaint is the lack of an hdmi port however I purchased a very cheap $6 1080p adapter and it functions 100% including full 3d 60fps Ultra detail gaming with 0 lag playing 2015 titles. Honestly if this is why the projector a good buy than it is not that big of a deal, the cheap adapter has lasted me over 2 years as well.
Other Thoughts: This is my 3rd Viewsonic projector and my favorite model of the ones I have owned. I have also used and tested more than 100 projectors in the last few years just to give some background. Having owned this model for over 2 years I have yet to have any issues and would recommend this model to anyone looking for a good deal. I am not sure why people have any issues with this viewsonic model, I am guessing they may be mishandling their units or using them constantly.
Reviewed By:Lloyd,5/20/2015 4:21:01 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Business Projectors > Acer America > Acer X1373WH 1280x800 WXGA 3000 ANSI Lumens, 16:10 Aspect Ratio, HDMI/MHL Input, Auto Keystone Correction, 3D Ready DLP Projector

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Very happy with my purchase
Pros: So i just have had this for a day so i cant speak much about how it'll be in a few months to a year but i love it so far. I bought this just to play some PS4 on a wall in my living room and expected the picture to be poor but i was pleasantly surprised. I focused it up about 15 feet away and was blown away by the quality and frame rate when playing GTA V. This projector is light and very easy to use, its smaller and lighter than my ps4 and better in quality and function than an epson projector i bought about 10 years ago for 1200 dollars. Great quality for the price, i couldn't find anything that could compare for under 500 dollars.
Cons: Im a bit worried about how hot it gets but no issues so far. The projector has to be pretty far away to get a large size picture.
Other Thoughts: Love it so far but ive only owned it for a day.
Reviewed By:Andrey,5/16/2015 5:43:30 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Business Projectors > Acer America > Acer X1373WH 1280x800 WXGA 3000 ANSI Lumens, 16:10 Aspect Ratio, HDMI/MHL Input, Auto Keystone Correction, 3D Ready DLP Projector

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Unbeatable deal on a bright, HD, 3d projector
Pros: This projector compares well in quality, picture, 3d capability, and size with the Optoma HD141X at half the price.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:N/A,5/12/2015 7:05:10 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg International Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.