Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Speakers > Genius > Genius GX Gaming SW-G2.1 1250 38 Watts RMS 2.1 Speaker System

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Incredible quality for the price/size
Pros: - They get pretty loud.
- Fairly cheap.
- Nice design.
- Easy to set up.
Cons: - Cables are a little shorter than I'd like them to be.
Other Thoughts: I was very impressed when I plugged these in, and heard how well these things maintained quality at higher volumes. I can feel my chair shaking when I have it only half of its capability.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/2/2015 11:52:05 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Speakers > Logitech > Logitech Z623 200 W 2.1 Speaker System, THX-Certified

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 POUNDS LIKE A GORILLA
Pros: Strong driver
Lots of wattage
Great THX tweeters
Bass adjustability
Cons: Pictures fall..
Other Thoughts: I picked this system due to the high wattage supplied to the sub. I'm pretty impressed. I've played bass tests on it, old Juicy J, Project Pat, etc. All perform well, Soldiers From The Northside will blow most subs, this one survived...
Reviewed By:N/A,7/1/2015 1:02:53 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Speakers > Logitech > Logitech Z523 40 Watts RMS 2.1 Speaker System

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Worked good the few times I used them
Pros: The quality was good, no issues with ridiculous cord lengths or odd setups.
Cons: None, beyond the fact my right speaker decided to become more quiet than the left. Not the normal issues like most would have (one speaker not working for example).

All efforts to fix this issue failed and I would have certainly sent this back in for replacement. However this conveniently happened after the warranty.
Other Thoughts: Something to note is that I barely used these at all. I think I dusted them off more than actually using them. Probably less than 15 times they were used in the course of three years.

Despite this they managed to go back, pretty sad. The only counter play since the warranty was gone is to set the volume input much higher on the right side to compensate for the super low volume of the left.

This is a pretty bad solution to have to use when you normally use headphones and forget about it. These speakers would have been perfectly fine if not for this problem.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/1/2015 12:01:38 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Speakers > Logitech > z200 Multimedia Speaker Mid Bk

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Customer Loved Them
Pros: I bought these for use on a customer build and she liked these little things. But if you're an audiophile, they won't probably work for you. But for an everyday office user they're sufficient, better than the terrible monitor speakers.
Cons: They don't feel real sturdy. In fact they feel kind of cheap because I suppose they are cheap but they sound good so who cares?
Other Thoughts: They'll work for an office build.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/1/2015 11:03:44 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Speakers > Logitech > Logitech Z623 200 W 2.1 Speaker System, THX-Certified

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 AMAZING SPEAKERS!!!
Pros: Really amazing bass, great quality, really loud, worth every single cent!!!
Cons: NONE!!!!
Reviewed By:N/A,7/1/2015 10:31:53 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Speakers > Rosewill > Rosewill SP-6340 - 2.1-Channel Subwoofer Speaker System for Gaming, Music and Movies - 35W RMS

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Great on a budget
Pros: Low cost, VERY nice base
Cons: Seems parts break easy
Reviewed By:N/A,6/30/2015 12:31:14 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Speakers > Cyber Acoustics > Cyber Acoustics CA3001WB 14 watts 2.1 Speakers

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Garbage
Pros: Cheap
Cons: Get ready to turn all your low end levels down to nill, because anything with any bass whatsoever will cause the "subwoofer" to distort and sound awful.
Other Thoughts: Next time I'll spend a bit more.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/29/2015 11:09:09 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Speakers > Genius > Genius SP-HF2020 2.0 Speakers (Wood)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Excellent Sound for small speakers
Cons: N/A
Reviewed By:N/A,6/28/2015 8:09:06 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Speakers > Logitech > Logitech LS21 7 Watts RMS (FTC) 2.1 Stereo Speaker System - Black

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Cheap speakers for cheap
Pros: When I bought these they cost $30, and I got $30 speakers. They let me listen to music, etc. without headphones, and they haven't disintegrated yet.
Cons: The audio quality is nothing special. Also, the microphone jack on the external volume control doesn't have a corresponding speaker jack, so if you usually wear a non-usb headset, you're going to have to keep plugging it in in the back when you switch.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/27/2015 9:39:21 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Speakers > Cyber Acoustics > Cyber Acoustics CA3550RB 68 watts 2.1 Black Speakers

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Cyber Acoustics CA3550rb 68 watts 2.1 Black Speakers
Pros: Very nice speakers for the price. If you like bass this is a good setup for you. Instructions not bad if you need them speakers pretty basic to hook up.
Cons: I have one speaker a little wobbly the bottom isn't completely flat and it is the speaker with the on off button. You also have to hold speaker to push in the on/off button or you'll just slide or push over speaker. Little things that bug but overall sound quality not bad. I do need to dock one egg for that.
Other Thoughts: Hopefully this company listens to these reviews. Maybe put a little more weight in speaker bases because there a little top heavy to make more stable. Bass speaker is of course fine. I would recommend this product if the things I mentioned don't bug you.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/27/2015 12:29:14 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg International Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.