Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Speakers > Genius > Genius GX Gaming SW-G2.1 3000 70 Watts RMS 2.1 Speaker System

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Not bad
Pros: Price was average
Easy and quick to hook up.
Decent sound.
Cons: Cables all around are way to short.
Terrible glossy gold on the speakers.
Other Thoughts: I took off an egg because numerous things of what I will list below.

The Sub woofer plate gets friggin hot just from turning the unit on.

The yellow/gold on the sub and the power unit are a more dull color and easier on the eyes then the darn speakers which seem almost to much an eye sore to handle as they seem almost mirror like and I am using a 27 gaming monitor and they still bug me. My easy fix but I wouldn't recommend is I glued two black metal 3 inch subwoofer covers over these gaudy things and now looks tons better for me anyway.

How do you label something Gaming that has mismatched colors and short as heck cables?

Guess I am spoiled as my old Cambridge Soundworks 4.1 system lasted me almost 15 years and only replaced because the sound was jumping up and down.

Overall I am happy with these after some minor customization and I do think the quality just doesn't seem like these can last somewhat the long haul and I would put this average 2.1 system more near the 60 dollar range
Reviewed By:N/A,7/31/2015 10:24:14 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Speakers > Logitech > Logitech S120 2.3 Watts (RMS) 2.0 Speaker System

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Decent
Pros: Decent sound for the price
Cons: Static and crackling sounds when you use headphones.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/30/2015 12:31:47 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Speakers > Logitech > Logitech Z323 30 Watts (RMS) 2.1 Speaker System

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great for work but not one I'd have at home.
Pros: Good size, stable sitting on my desk, but small sub (perfect for the office). Gets pretty loud and retains its clarity.
Cons: Bass doesn't come through when you really crank the sound, midrange is a bit heavy and EQ adjustments didn't really help.
Other Thoughts: Great little set of speakers I got for my office. I can't really crank the tunes too loud which is fine because when you do, I found the bass to be a bit lacking and yet the midrange a little too heavy. EQ adjustments on my iPod didn't really help all that much but the sound gets nice and loud, just can't balance it the way I'd like, even with the bass knob on the subwoofer. Totally fine for use in the office as usually I have to be mindful of my peers so it does just fine but not a set I'd have in my home as I would be disappointed when I want to listen to my music the way I'd like.

I got these "refurbished" so they had a discounted price and for a lower price, they're well worth it, but if you're going to buy brand new, I think I'd recommend upgrading to a nicer Logitech set, unless of course it is for a situation where at work, I'm not looking for perfect, I'm looking for adequate.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/29/2015 3:05:00 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat Low and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Speakers > Logitech > Logitech Z130 5W Speakers

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Logitech Z130 Review
Pros: Better than monitor speakers.
They don't look too hideous.
Cons: For 5W speakers none.
Other Thoughts: I threw these in at the last minute of my full pc build. They work, sound MUCH better than the monitor speakers, and can get fairly loud. They are $20 though so don't expect gold.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/29/2015 2:31:16 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Speakers > Logitech > Logitech Z506 75 watts 5.1 Surround Sound Speakers

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Good price, low quality
Pros: Good sound our of the speakers, small, light and look stylish.
Cons: Bad Sub-woofer. Broken right out of the box. I didn't want to have to deal with a return since I got these so cheap that I just threw away the sub-woofer and used the speakers with an existing sub-woofer I had. They work fine but just beware, you may get a bad sub-woofer.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/28/2015 8:19:04 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Speakers > Logitech > Logitech Z200 (980-000800) 2.0 Multimedia Speakers

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Works much better than expected for the price.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:N/A,7/28/2015 5:41:52 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Speakers > Logitech > Logitech Z506 75 watts RMS 5.1 Surround Sound Speakers

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 pretty good
Pros: sound quality, ease of installation.
Cons: stiffness of cables (hard to hide)
Other Thoughts: i dont know about other peoples issues, but i have had these speakers for a little over two years and they had worked flawlessly until today, when my puppy chewed through most of the cables so now i am shopping for a new set, i would recommend them. but not for $99.99, i originally paid $75
Reviewed By:N/A,7/28/2015 6:40:46 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Speakers > RAZER > RAZER RZ05-01260100-R3U1 Leviathan - Elite Gaming & Music Sound Bar

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Really nice!
Pros: Very nice, crisp sound. Sub can get explosions down really well and Geralt's voice is a bit intimidating. I had read the reviews that had said "the speaker would auto turn off all the time and was a flaw." but it actually only turns off after ten minuets sitting idle with no audio coming out.

Setup had been really easy, and I am very satisfied.
Cons: There aren't any cons that I have run into yet, speaker is very nice and I have recommended it to friends.
Other Thoughts: The Leviathan is a great buy for the money.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/23/2015 7:05:27 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Speakers > Cyber Acoustics > Cyber Acoustics CA-3602 30 Watts 2.1 3 Piece Flat Panel Design Subwoofer & Satellite Speaker System

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good sound package
Pros: Wires are long enough, much longer than my old 2.1 Altec Lansing speaker setup. The remote volume knob is nice, quite is easy to get to volume adjustments. The blue LED light on the controller fits nicely with the blue glow coming from my tower :) Oh yeah, and they sound great!
Cons: None so far!
Other Thoughts: Replaced a 10 year old speaker setup that's been randomly cutting in and out, and am very pleased with the setup. Sounds great!
Reviewed By:N/A,7/23/2015 5:12:06 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Speakers > Logitech > Logitech LS21 7 Watts RMS (FTC) 2.1 Stereo Speaker System - Black

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2
Pros: None as far as I'm concerned.
Cons: -Quiet
-Low Bass
Other Thoughts: I bought this to replace an ancient Altec Lansing system that I had snagged for something like $30 brand new. I've used Logitech headsets, keyboards, and webcams for years without issue, so I thought this would be a no brainer. I was wrong. I should have checked the wattage of this system before I bought it because this thing is severely under-powered. The sound is unimpressive and the bass is nearly non-existent. If you're looking for a nice, decently loud sound system, don't get this one.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/22/2015 5:57:15 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg International Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.