Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Speakers > Logitech > Logitech Z523 40 Watts RMS 2.1 Speaker System

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Love them.
Pros: Long lasting
Sound great
Sub is amazing
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: I've had these for about two years and they still sound great. The bass on these speakers, I did not expect! The sub, when turned all the way up, makes the windows rattle. That's how good it is. In the two years that I've owned them, I never once had a problem.
P.S. any speakers like these will sound distorted if you turn them all the way up, duh. These speakers go as loud as they need to. If you want something louder, you're looking at the wrong type of speakers.
Reviewed By:MayKayy,3/31/2015 12:45:24 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Speakers > Logitech > Logitech Z213 (980-000941) 7W 2.1 Multimedia Speakers

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Nice speakers for the price
Pros: I put these soakers into a new having rig. While these are not to of the line speakers that still provide a nice quality sound for the price. Easy to install and pairs nicely with my Asus Xonar sound card. Might be the perfect budget speaker and card combo. The speakers aren't incredibly loud but they are fine for what I need them for.
Cons: Not the most rugged design and not the loudest speakers either but what do u expect at this price!
Other Thoughts: If you are on a limited budget these are the speakers for you.
Reviewed By:Rok Gibson,3/30/2015 5:47:22 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Speakers > Genius > Genius 31731006100 1.5 W 2.0 Stereo USB Powered Speakers Black

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Excellent Basic Speakers
Pros: Good quality and fairly good sound
Cons: It likes some Bass control that would give it a deeper quality
Other Thoughts: Worth the money for a basic sound, to be used in a small office or to watch the occasional video or show. If you are likely to listen to hours of music, I'd recommend to upgrade
Reviewed By:cassman,3/30/2015 8:49:34 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Speakers > Jawbone > MINI JAMBOX by Jawbone Wireless Bluetooth Speaker - Graphite Facet

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Meh
Pros: Sounds pretty decent for the price.
Easy to use/charge/move
Cons: Bluetooth capabilities = 0
Low volume capabilities (distortion at high volume)
Reviewed By:N/A,3/28/2015 6:37:36 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Speakers > Logitech > Logitech Z506 75 watts RMS 5.1 Surround Sound Speakers

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1
Pros: not much
Cons: showed up with the subwoofer not putting out any sound, and the wires for the speakers are short
Reviewed By:N/A,3/28/2015 12:30:15 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Speakers > Logitech > Logitech Z506 75 watts 5.1 Surround Sound Speakers

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works Great
Pros: This is a great deal for these speakers. I got these speakers for $40. They sound good and come with a sub.
Cons: The sub arrived with damage but it looked like someone dropped it in shipping.
Other Thoughts: Feel bad for those who got broken ones but am happy for people who got ones that were not.
Reviewed By:N/A,3/27/2015 4:08:47 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Speakers > Cyber Acoustics > Cyber Acoustics CA-2026 2.0 Speaker System - 5 W RMS - Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Quick delivery, good price, excellent sound quality, and comfort.
Cons: None at this time.
Reviewed By:N/A,3/27/2015 7:01:32 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Speakers > Creative Labs > Creative GigaWorks T20 Series II 28W RMS 2.0 Multimedia Speakers

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Sound
Pros: Clear Sound
Good Bass for small size
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Great product for the price. These are head and shoulders above the cheaper offerings by other name brands. In my opinion they are worth the extra $50 over the cheap speakers.
Reviewed By:N/A,3/27/2015 6:39:52 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Speakers > Creative Labs > Creative SOUND BLASTERAXX SBX 10 Bluetooth Wireless Speaker

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Better than I expected after the reviews I read
Pros: So far I am not hearing the topping out that some people mention. Than again I was using my monitors speakers which where absolutely atrocious. The sound as far as I am concerned work as well as can be expected in all honesty.
Cons: The main thing I dislike is the popping in the speakers when restarting my PC. I might be able to fix said issue if I just plug the thing into my boards jack and plug the Micro USB into a plug.
Reviewed By:N/A,3/26/2015 11:41:48 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Speakers > Logitech > Ultimate Ears Boom Speaker System - Wireless Speaker(s) - Pink Vibe

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Mixed Emotions
Pros: Having listened to (and purchased) several brands of high end bluetooth speakers, I can confidently say that the UE Boom is the best of the genre. Construction and attention to detail are rock-solid. The units are aesthetically pleasing and the sound quality is quite satisfactory. Pairing is easy and the app UE developed is both simple and highly useful.

They say the devil is in the details, but the UE Boom proves that so, too, are angels. These speakers will impress far beyond "status" units like the Beats pill or the Bose Soundlink.

Logitech got serious when they obtained Ultimate Ears, and quality hasn't suffered. Reproduction is clear, precise and the extended range of the unit means it becomes much more useful.

A threaded tripod mount is a nice touch, as is the carabiner clip that threads into it. The rubberized surfaces and sturdy grille facing cover a speaker that really can tolerate a rain shower or the steam from your own shower.

Fifteen hours of listening time and reasonably quick charging mean the Boom will really be useful in a wide range of situations.

Linking two Booms together via the app delivers true stereo effects that can fill a small room. UE even makes the speakers updateable via USB connection to a computer.

The speakerphone function works flawlessly and I get no complaints from the caller on the other end of the line.

UE has even taken the added trouble to make the Boom available Ina stunning array of really pretty colors.
Cons: With all its pros, it still feels pretty ridiculous to drop $200 on a bluetooth speaker, let alone $400 to have a stereo pair.
Other Thoughts: A word about the seller, Omnikeys.

I purchased this unit because it was the lowest priced version. I didn't realize at the time that I was ordering from South Korea. When I realized what I had done, I began to fret, worrying about gray market goods and so forth.

My fears were unfounded. Shipping was free and a genuine item actually arrived at my home before a RAM pair came from Indiana or a monitor arrived from New Jersey.

As an added bonus, since it came from South Korea, I got a power adapter that included every plug known to man. Nice!

My only gripe (and one which will be ignored because I gave a 5 egg rating)? The day after I received my order, Omnikeys dropped the price by $15. Frustrating!

Oh, and if you order the pink one and the fine print says "Platinum," fear not. It's gonna be a lovely sort of coral-ish, salmonesque pink.
Reviewed By:HillbillyElitist,3/26/2015 10:58:35 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.