Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Speakers > Logitech > Logitech Z-5500 505 Watts 5.1 Digital Speaker System

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Amazing
Pros: These speakers work perfectly and get very very loud. They are perfect for what I want.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: I bought these speakers about 8 years ago and they are still working great. The only difference is that I paid about $300
I don't understand why they all of a sudden decided to r*p* people on the price but that sucks.
Reviewed By:matthew b.,8/23/2016 12:20:22 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Speakers > Rosewill > Rosewill SP-7260 2.0 Woofer Speaker System for Gaming, Music and Movies, 60 Watts RMS

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Large desktop speakers with strange flaws
Pros: FaIrly priced (on sale), large-ish desktop speakers with easy to use controls. Acceptable for a 2.0 system.
Cons: Every 10.0 seconds, there is a discernable dual pulse of static. I thought it was line noise, so I plugged into a good UPS. Nope. I thought it was the motherboard sound card, so unplugged the Line Out. Nope, still does it with no input. It is periodic, every 10.0 seconds lasting 1.2 seconds. Not loud, but not hard to hear if you are 2 feet away working at your computer. Not detectable past 12 feet away. It is independent of volume; 0% or 100%, the periodic pulses of static are the same.
Other Thoughts: If you work in a quiet environment, the static may bother you. The speakers are fairly large and solidly built. Make sure you have space. The cords are not that long, so that may limit the placement of your computer. I think the sound quality is fine, except for that darn static!
Manufacturer Response:Dear James,
We greatly appreciate your purchase. We apologize for any problems this speaker has given you and for your dissatisfaction with our product.
We would like to exchange your speaker kit with a new one.

We strive to provide the best quality and service to you. Please contact our support team for your exchange. Thank you.

Sincerely,

Rosewill Support
Phone: 1- 800-575-9885
Email: rma@rosewill.com
Email2: techsupport@rosewill.com

Reviewed By:James R.,8/22/2016 2:56:53 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Speakers > Logitech > Logitech Z323 2.1 Speaker System (Refurbished)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 So far so good
Pros: Works well
Cons: none so far
Reviewed By:Carlos D.,8/18/2016 3:42:05 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Speakers > Logitech > Logitech Z130 5W Speakers

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Really good sound from small speakers
Pros: -For the price these are excellent little speakers, and have really good audio quality.
-Front facing audio jack
Cons: -No auxiliary input port like some higher end speakers
Other Thoughts: I have 3 sets of these around the house on my wife/kids PC's and they work out really well space and performance wise. They are miles better than the speakers built into most monitors and offer an easy way to connect headphones during quiet time.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,8/18/2016 1:28:35 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Speakers > Genius > Genius GX Gaming SW-G2.1 1250 38 Watts RMS 2.1 Speaker System

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great for the money
Pros: Great bass, they look great with my red and black set up and they out perform my old logitech speakers greatly for roughly the same price.
Cons: The blue led they come with is very bright but i just popped the central controls apart and soldered in a red one.
Reviewed By:Tom B.,8/16/2016 1:43:13 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Speakers > Logitech > Logitech S-150 1.2 Watts 2.0 Digital USB Speakers

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Cheesy
Pros: None
Cons: Cheap made and sound terrible
Other Thoughts: Do not recommend.
Reviewed By:Terry P.,8/16/2016 8:55:40 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Speakers > Cyber Acoustics > Cyber Acoustics CA3001RB 8 Watts 2.1 Speakers

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 High quality and cheap
Pros: Owned for five years and they are still going strong. They sound great, get loud, have good bass.
Cons: none.
Other Thoughts: It'd be nice it they were more difficult to knock over, cats are a hassle with all these cables.
Reviewed By:SARAH R.,8/15/2016 11:20:38 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Speakers > Genius > Genius GX Gaming SW-G2.1 2000 woofer gaming speaker system

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Arrived in 6 days, easy hookup(read the book), sounds beautiful(and I'm a heavy bass lover), and of course looks amazing(LED especially).
Pros: -LED is awesome.
-Music sounds fabulous(loving the bass).
-Games sound fabulous with adjustments with volume considering some games have to be set at different volumes anyway.
-Looks extremely professional and sleek.
-Comes with plastic covers to keep the sleek on fleek.
Cons: -LED for the sub woofer lights only when the bass is set to 100% with 45% volume or bass is set to 50% with 70% volume, therefore it's hardly a con considering you should always go heavy on the bass for quality music and gaming results.
-Only comes in one color(not really a con, quality trumps color schemes always).
Other Thoughts: -Highly recommended.
-Don't buy for basic office purposes, this item is for the bass lovers and/but not limited to- the gamers.
-If I needed another set for some unknown reason, I'd buy these again.
-Recommended to all of my pals needing speakers, even for an upgrade from the basics.
-Hopefully everything lasts the next four years.
Reviewed By:Taylor S.,8/12/2016 8:17:24 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Speakers > Logitech > Logitech Z-640 71.2 watts 5.1 Speaker System

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Won't die
Pros: Bought this in 2003 back in college and I'm still using it on my workhorse for gaming.
Good sound.
Cons: I don't have an excuse to buy a new set.
Hooking it up is a bit tricky and I've always felt like hooking it to an onboard sound is a waste.
Reviewed By:Charles B.,8/12/2016 3:23:16 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Speakers > Hewlett-Packard > HP 2.0 Speaker System - 1 W RMS - 180 Hz - 20 kHz - USB

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 New product and fast processing
Pros: All, perfect
Cons: No
Reviewed By:Daniel L.,8/12/2016 2:54:46 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.