Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Speakers > Logitech > Logitech Z553 40 watts 2.1 Speakers

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good speakers for the price
Pros: Everything worked out of the box. Good, clean sound. Bass is OK. It's not thundering (it's 4", what are you expecting?). The volume knob is outstanding. Really makes the speaker system.
Cons: Left speaker is a little droppy. If the speaker is pointed any lower than 30*, it falls down to 0*. Not a big deal since 30* is about perfect. Right speaker does not have this issue.
Other Thoughts: I have an audiophile grade home theatre system, $5K+. Does this set sound as good as that? No! give me a break! Does the sub hit the lowest lows? Nope! Do I feel like I'm at the symphony? Not really.

Am I happy with my purchase? Yes! At $50 this is a great set of speakers for what they're meant to be, DESKTOP SPEAKERS. They sound like a $100+ set. The old saying goes, “you have to pay to play” and in this case, I got to watch the game for almost free.
Reviewed By:N/A,1/29/2015 1:01:25 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Speakers > Logitech > Logitech Z553 40 watts 2.1 Speakers

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 sub woofer non existence
Pros: The 2 satellite speaker works fine, sounded okay.
Cons: The sub woofer just doesn't work, absolute no bass. When i crank the bass higher it has a lot of Distortion. constant buzzing even when i'm not playing any music.
Reviewed By:N/A,1/28/2015 7:08:17 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Speakers > RAZER > RAZER RZ05-01260100-R3U1 Leviathan - Elite Gaming & Music Sound Bar

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Junk
Pros: Sounded rather nice while it worked, looks good, and was easy to set up.
Cons: Worked for an hour and quit, yay...
Other Thoughts: Makes a great boat anchor!!!!
Reviewed By:N/A,1/28/2015 4:40:27 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Speakers > Logitech > Logitech S-120 2-Piece Multimedia Computer Speaker Set w/ Headphone Jack - Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works fine
Pros: These are a perfectly good set of cheap desktop speakers. I would buy again.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:uwcableguy,1/28/2015 1:55:29 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Speakers > Creative Labs > Creative I-TRIGUE L3800 48 Watts 2.1 Speaker

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Sexyest Looking 2.1 Speaker System
Pros: I've had this system for 7 yrs. and they still sound as good as when I first purchased them. I rate them 6 stars =]
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: I would buy another set, if I could get them new.
Reviewed By:Franx,1/27/2015 8:52:14 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Speakers > Logitech > Logitech X-140 5 watts 2.0 Speakers

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 nice speakers
Pros: -good sound quality and tone range.
-bass adjustment knob. really good feature, I use this all the time
-long cords. you can put these just about anywhere near your rig and plug it in easily.
-nice volume range too.
Cons: at the $30 I got these for, they were an absolute steal. now that they are priced at $70, they have some competition.
Other Thoughts: perhaps I'm just easily impressed (all I've had before were those cheapo $10 throw-aways), but these speakers are just below some rigs I've heard using full out amp/sub-woofer combos.

overall really good speakers, but you may be able to do better for the $70 they are asking for them now. if you can get them on sale for +20% off, jump on it.
Reviewed By:N/A,1/27/2015 2:59:41 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Speakers > Logitech > Logitech S-120 2-Piece Multimedia Computer Speaker Set w/ Headphone Jack - Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: What can you say:there Speakers And they work fine for what they are
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: The last set I had lasted 7 yrs. for $12.49 if they last 1 yr Im ok with it.
Reviewed By:lowrider,1/27/2015 2:00:03 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Speakers > Logitech > Logitech Z323 30 Watts (RMS) 2.1 Speaker System

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Not Bad but not Amazing
Pros: The speakers are very convenient in terms of adjusting the volume quickly.
Very simple set-up
Relatively good sound quality at lower levels
Cons: When I turn the speaker up to higher volumes (anything past about half) it makes soft white noise I don't particularly mind this but I feel that it shouldn't happen.
Other Thoughts: Overall I still like the speakers since I can just turn up the volume on my computer and leave the speaker volume less than half and I can still hear things just fine.
Reviewed By:N/A,1/27/2015 2:40:49 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat Low and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Speakers > Logitech > Logitech Z623 200 w 2.1 Speaker System, THX-Certified

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2
Pros: will play loud if wanted
Cons: No mids at all. When you listen to a song all you hear is boomy bass that is not accurate and highs that are too bright. Instruments are hard to pick up and parts of a song I hear in my car vanish when playing on these.
The boomy bass I'm sure is because the sub-woofer is trying to play above the range a sub should be playing, to try and make up for no mid range speakers in the satellites.
Turning the sub all the way off I was surprised how poor the small speakers sounded by themselves, although they do look nice. I honestly think they spent more money on the appearance than the parts inside.
I spent a long time playing with an Equalizer and sound effects and got them to sound acceptable, but acceptable is not what I thought I was buying based on the reviews.
Other Thoughts: If you don't care about quality/full range and just want something to go boom and shake the floor this will do it.
I am kicking myself for not getting the Klipsch - ProMedia's instead of these. The ProMedias I have since heard at a friends house and they sound much better. The reviews for the Logitech's I think are inflated too high and I didn't go with my gut.
Reviewed By:N/A,1/26/2015 7:01:57 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Speakers > Corsair > Corsair Gaming Audio Series SP2500 High-power 2.1 PC Speaker System

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 DOA new egg was very good to me with the Rma
Pros: None
Cons: Arrived dead no sound , tried calling corsair customer service and line had s busy signal for 2 days straight.
New egg was very good with giving me a Rma
Reviewed By:N/A,1/26/2015 11:50:06 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.