Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Speakers > Logitech > Logitech Multimedia Speakers Z200 with Stereo Sound for Multiple Devices, Black

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Excellent. best bang for buck
Pros: Worked as expected. normal easy set up. I was surprised and shockingly impressed by the sound quality and bass. There is also an adjuster knob.
Cons: They are just a tad bit large. Lots of dead space on the enclosure that could've been eliminated. That's why 4 eggs instead of 5.
Other Thoughts: would 100% order again.
Reviewed By:Brandon M.,6/30/2016 12:03:37 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Speakers > Creative Labs > Creative GigaWorks T20 Series II 28W RMS 2.0 Multimedia Speakers

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Small footprint, great price, AWESOME sound!
Pros: I purchased these from a local brick & mortar (sorry Newegg, I won't buy speakers without listening to them first hand). For the cost of these speakers I am absolutely blown away by the sound they produce.

The highs are crisp and clean without being tinny. The mids are solid and vibrant. Even the low frequencies are well represented even though there isn't a subwoofer.

I bought these speakers for my work office for when I'm shuffling papers. Even at low volumes the clarity of these speakers makes me appreciate them all the more.

Normally I'd recommend that you personally listen to speakers before buying since sound is very subjective. However, with these speakers I can guarantee you will love them. They will absolutely surprise you with the sound they produce for their diminutive size.
Cons: The volume knob is a little slick but it's not worth knocking off an egg over it.
Other Thoughts: I'm an audiophile. Not in the must have vinyl sense but I must have balanced sound from any speaker system or I'm going to be highly annoyed.

If I had to compare these Creative speakers to anything I'd call them the little 2nd cousin of the Logitech Z906 series in sound quality. Obviously the bass isn't nearly as well represented... but for an area with not a lot of space, these Creative speakers fit the bill and make my inner music nut smile.
Reviewed By:Scott P.,6/29/2016 1:35:30 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Speakers > Logitech > Logitech Z313 25 W 2.1 Speaker System

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Defective after a 45 days
Pros: Decent sound for price
Cons: See title
Reviewed By:SEAN P.,6/28/2016 10:51:52 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Speakers > Logitech > Logitech Z130 5W Speakers

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great inexpensive speakers
Pros: They get a lot louder than I thought they would for little inexpensive speakers. Not much sound distortion, but I'm also not looking to fill the house with dubstep.
Cons: The power cable could stand to be a little longer, but nothing an extension cord can't handle.
Reviewed By:Jessica B.,6/27/2016 11:53:48 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Speakers > Rosewill > Rosewill SP-7260 2.0 Woofer Speaker System for Gaming, Music and Movies, 60 Watts RMS

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Clear full sound and smart design
Pros: - Nice full sound
- Easy controls (this shouldn't be as rare as it is with PC speakers)
- Quality cables and intelligent cable layout
- Nice solid construction.
- Much larger than they appeared in the pictures (to me, anyway. I was surprised how big they were). Not a bad thing.
Cons: - The screens on the front can not be removed, which is unfortunate because one of mine came with a rip right out of the box.
- The cable connecting the main to the satellite speaker is not exactly proprietary, but it is a non-standard connector. Would have been cheaper and better for the customer to just make it an RCA jack or two, since it would then be using standard parts and be super easy to extend the range of space that the speakers can be separated.
Other Thoughts: Its a very nice product for the price, and the sound is better than my similarly priced speakers from Logitech (granted they are smaller and far sleeker in appearance. I was really impressed with the quality of the cables, since usually they are quite poor for desktop speakers. I would easily recommend these.
Reviewed By:Richard R.,6/27/2016 7:31:06 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Speakers > Logitech > Logitech Z313 25 watts 2.1 Speaker System

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 WOW!!!! do these speakers sound good
Pros: When you give them a review, I would give the speakers a 10, and installation was a 10+ (so very easy). The sound control was a surprise to me, I can set my computer sound and then regulate it by the speaker control, or just turn sound off if I choose. It has a plug in place for head set on the sound control, within easy reach....very nice...Thank You again.

LOVE YOU, MoM
Cons: NONE
Other Thoughts: (I bought these for my mom and the above info is directly from an email she sent me after I had them delivered to her home)
Reviewed By:Chris M.,6/26/2016 8:51:10 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Speakers > Logitech > Logitech Z623 200 W 2.1 Speaker System, THX-Certified

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Not as good as I thought
Pros: Good bass
Cons: The volume doesn't go up as loud as I like.
Other Thoughts: My old Z-2300 speakers sound better. I thought I was upgrading but I am disappointed. It's a good thing I didn't sell my Z-2300 speakers.
Reviewed By:Mark G.,6/25/2016 6:19:17 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Speakers > Logitech > Logitech Z130 5W 2.0 Speakers

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Total lack of attention to detail
Pros: Looks ok.
Cons: Included wall-wart (power supply) was 5v @ 1.5a, whereas these speakers want 10v @ 700ma. The power supply won't even plug into the speaker, let alone power it.
Other Thoughts: Disappointing, and my time is worth more than the effort required to return the item. Total loss.
Reviewed By:Steven H.,6/24/2016 6:48:57 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Speakers > Logitech > Logitech Multimedia Speakers Z200 with Stereo Sound for Multiple Devices, Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great quality for price!
Pros: Great quality
Cheap
Cons: Bass setting doesn't do much, but it's fine the way it is. No one should expect to get house thumping speakers for this price.
Reviewed By:David M.,6/23/2016 7:45:26 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Speakers > Logitech > Logitech - z333 2.1 Multimedia Speakers (2-Piece) - Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Another Great Logitech Product
Pros: -At over 40% off these were a steal
-Only noticable imperfection on mine was a small ding in a corner of the woofer cabinet (expected on refurbished models)
-Works great. Sounds great.
-Bass control is a good addition, as is the Headphone pass through.
-No noticable clipping at max volume
Cons: Nothing major whatsoever.

-Aforementioned bass control is on the woofer cabinet not the controller 'puck'; not necessarily bad but if you place your woofer under a desk or similar keep that in mind.
-Using the headphone pass through the volume dial on the puck is ignored. Need to adjust the source volume to avoid super quiet or loud music through headphones.
Other Thoughts: I used these normally for about 3 days before modifying them for an electronics project for AllAboutCircuits.com. They still function just the same as before but my set now operates on battery power and I had the opportunity to crack the set open and examine the internals. Even blasting at full volume for several minutes the amp inside barely gets warm. Electronically these are very well designed. Also important to note, if you choose to buy a refirbished set the way the internal electronics are laid out is such that it is almost impossible to repair anything electrically wrong, so I am willing to bet nearly all of these refurbished models will have small dings or scratches like mine (well hidden from afar I might add. ) If you're like me and all you care about is functionality, get these at the refurb discount.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,6/21/2016 1:30:54 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.