Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Speakers > Logitech > Logitech Z333 Multimedia Speakers

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good Product for the Price
Pros: Pros:
-Fantastic subwoofer for this price and size. Played some bass heavy songs, genres like dub, techno, r&b, classical orchestral, classical vocal, handles like a dream, didn't bottom out once*.
-Satellite speakers are good looking as long as you don't mind the Logitech Logo looking at you, and if you do, just get some matte paint and go over it once.
-Loud! Can't turn it all the way up or the neighbors below us come knocking. Shakes the room (more credit to the sub)
-Worth the price (I bought them at *a retail store* but did a price match with *an online retailer* which they honored with ease). I bought them at ~50 dollars USD, Original price was 90 I believe, but I would get them again at the original price, no problem.
-Sub has a well calibrated knob in the back for to control its level.
-Volume control hub has an on/off switch and a 3.5mm jack, something that some other similarly priced 2.1 systems lack, surprisingly.
Cons: CONS:
-*the sub is a 5 inch sub, don't expect everything from it. It doesn't bottom out from what I can tell, but the mid cones on the satellites obviously (at higher volumes) carry some of the weight, which is fine at mid to low range volume but can make everything sound muddled at high volumes.
- Like said, I would pay the 90, but I'm glad I got it for less, it's not bad, it's a great little system for that price range, and surprisingly one that I don't see on other review sites. Logitech is always hit or miss with me and although the original price wouldn't have hurt, I feel like Logitech could put these in the 70 dollar range and it would feel more appropriate.
- Lows, Mids and Highs sound crisp! Problem: the space between. That may sound odd, but if you run a constant sound that goes from the systems lowest frequency to it's highest frequency, the sound seems to fade out a bit in the in between space.
- As with the problem above, videos and vocals may require playing with volume controls or equalizers to have everything level all around. Coming from a Bose Companion 2 Series II system, which never seemed to have this problem, this is going to take getting used to.
Other Thoughts: Writing this review on the first day, I can't say much about the longevity of the unit but at first glance:

-Easy set up
-Compact but not unlike professional bookshelf speakers.
-Heavy for a 2.1 system, only in the sense that the equipment doesn't feel cheap.

Overall, this is not a system for Audiophiles, it will not meet your requirements, but it might beat your expectations, as it did mine. For anyone else, this is a great buy and should be considered heavily if you're looking for a 2.1 system in this price range.

*little note for the sticklers that can't deal with LEDs, the hub has a little green LED to indicate on/off, on=light on , off= light off, but no other lights that I can tell.
*The plug is two prong and non-obtrusive.
*The covers for all cones, including subwoofer are black semi-transparent cloth.

*Newegg can't handle competition, lol*
Reviewed By:Skyler S.,9/24/2016 3:27:29 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Speakers > Cyber Acoustics > Cyber Acoustics CA-3602 30 Watts 2.1 3 Piece Flat Panel Design Subwoofer & Satellite Speaker System

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Subwoofer crapped out in like a month
Pros: Worked fine until it didn't
Cons: Subwoofer crapped out in like a month.
Reviewed By:Brian S.,9/24/2016 8:44:12 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Speakers > Rosewill > Rosewill SP-7260 2.0 Woofer Speaker System for Gaming, Music and Movies, 60 Watts RMS

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Sound for a low price!
Pros: These sound great for the price. They also come with all the cables you could need, including a 1/8" to 1/8" aux cable.
Cons: No cons
Reviewed By:Gary T.,9/23/2016 10:21:35 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Speakers > Creative Labs > Creative Inspire T10 2.0 Desktop Speakers

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great sound for the money
Pros: Much better range than the +7 yr old CA brand speakers these replaced. Can actually hear the bass now.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Power switch integrated into volume knob. Would have been nice to power up/down without having to touch the volume control. Speakers have an auto-off function, time will tell how well this works. Super fast shipping from Newegg. I ordered these on a Tuesday morning and received them Wednesday before noon.
Reviewed By:Steven G.,9/23/2016 9:30:06 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Speakers > Corsair > Corsair Gaming Audio Series SP2500 High-power 2.1 PC Speaker System

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Great product but has some QC issues
Pros: Clear sound especially through a nice sound card. Easy set up, once you have all the parts.
Cons: Mine did not come with the included 3.5mm AUX jack and also has several dings and dents. Not enough for me to return, but if your set up is going to be sitting someplace for everyone to see and you want it looking nice. Or you just think for $200 they should be able to get you all the stuff in the package in good condition, you might either want to go to the store and get one or have to face a possible return.
Reviewed By:George H.,9/22/2016 4:30:12 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Speakers > Logitech > Logitech Z313 25 watts 2.1 Speaker System

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 one speaker defective on all units--roars & roars
Pros: nice sound out of one speaker only
Cons: two separate orders placed for this same product---every unit has only one working speaker--other one roars soooo loud it drowns out the working one and nondetachable speakers----if one could be detached, the unit could be used; but both are connected to one wire---yuk---2 returns are 2 too many
Other Thoughts: back and forth returns are easy; however, getting to a live operator takes costly time waiting on the phone and which connection yu might need needs your contacts id number or phone # separate from company number---then you find out yOu need a contract number, a customer number, and an order number--WHEW!!!
Reviewed By:Anonymous,9/21/2016 1:37:53 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Speakers > Logitech > Logitech Z313 25 watts 2.1 Speaker System

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Decent for the Price
Pros: For the price they are about what I expected.
They are decent speakers.
Long cables making it easy to set up how you want.
Cons: There is no separate control for the sub-woofer.
Other Thoughts: If you are just looking for something that sounds a little better, these are good.
If you are wanting a more quality sound or deeper bass, you should probably check something else, although you will pay more.
Reviewed By:Maurice G.,9/21/2016 7:40:38 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Speakers > Creative Labs > Creative A Series A550 5.1 Speaker System - Black

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Very Good, But...
Pros: I got this after my tried and trusted Cambridge Soundworks 5.1 setup (the old ones with the huge bass) died on me. This is a decent 5.1 speaker set. But it doesn't compare to my old Cambridge. I have Dolby on my mobo, but use my speakers through Sound Blaster Z.

- Good value
- Decent sound
Cons: - Tonal range could be better
- Detachable base for satellites (for wall or ceiling mounting) would be a BIG plus
- Bass control and volume could be better
Other Thoughts: I'd recommend these speakers for a mid-range rig where superior volume and tonal quality isn't an issue. But if it is, spend a little more for something else.
Reviewed By:William S.,9/19/2016 9:07:16 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Speakers > Logitech > Logitech Z313 25 watts 2.1 Speaker System

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 I would not recommend these
Pros: cheap
Cons: very poor quality, sub-woofer has a terrible hum. I know they are cheap but spend more money and buy something else. I recommend the Z200 by Logitech for 10 dollars more.
Reviewed By:Ezra A.,9/19/2016 7:22:50 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Speakers > RAZER > RAZER Ferox 2 x 3W 2.0 Speakers

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: it is good.
Cons: no i think it is good
Reviewed By:HSIANG-PO C.,9/18/2016 7:37:17 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.