Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Keyboards > Logitech > Logitech K400 (920-003070) Black USB RF Wireless Standard Keyboard

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good for my usage
Pros: Very light, good build quality, decent range, great battery life, keys and touchpad feel pretty good
Cons: Touchpad isn’t the most accurate, left and right mouse buttons aren’t super-reliable, range could be better, Alt-F4 (+Fn) doesn’t work to close windows?
Other Thoughts: Using this from the couch works pretty well, though if you are just over 15ft/5m away, it starts to miss or delay some inputs. Has to have line of sight to the receiver, or it will miss/delay input. Great for what I use it for – love the media keys at the top.
Reviewed By:Jesse,11/21/2014 7:56:14 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Keyboards > RAZER > RAZER Blackwidow Ultimate 2014 Black Gaming Elite Mechanical Keyboard

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Fantastic Keyboard
Pros: Granted this is my first mechanical keyboard so my opinion is a little swayed in the positive...

The clicking of the keys is a sound that is rivaled only by rain falling on a rooftop. I just wanted to type more than any other time in my life and was tempted even to join NaNoWriMo just to hear the sound of the keys regardless I have never before truly enjoyed writing. I found all the keys to be at a great height and experimented with O rings on a few only to find that the reduced distance and muffled click actually didn't help me.

I was not playing very keyboard intensive games at the time but man do those WASD keys really do their job. Heck, even R and Q served their functions perfectly and not to mention 1,2,3,4,5,6,7,8,9, and even 0, yes, 0. My gaming experience was smooth and a lot more responsive than with my old keyboard and I was able to really tell whether I messed up or my hardware did.

The lighting functions, at times, make me feel like a super hero typing on a mysterious power, like unto a green dragon's aura or a hint of radioactive material powering my fingers to type faster, infused keyboard at the brightest setting to a functional and quite stylish keyboard on one of the lower settings.

I haven't really had a need yet for the macro keys but the numberpad is always a welcome addition to me and that works just like its brothers and sisters do at the top of the keyboard.

The extra ports in the side of the keyboard allow me to easily swap my speakers for my over-ear headset so as not to awaken my wife and so as not to have to make the painful swap of making the effort of leaving my chair to rummage around behind my box to find the right jack.

All in all, I have really enjoyed this experience and highly recommend it to everyone.
Cons: The macro keys being off to the left seem like they may be awkward but as I stated above I haven't found a need for them yet.

As with any mechanical keyboard, make sure you are far enough away from your sleeping wife so that the beauty of the clickity clackity of the keys does not send her into a tired rage upon awakening.
Reviewed By:N/A,11/21/2014 4:40:20 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Keyboards > Logitech > Logitech MK320 Black USB RF Wireless Standard Desktop

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Hate the new layout
Pros: None at all
Cons: I will never understand why Logitech had to go and mess around with the keyboard layout. There are many of us that use the keyboard more than we use the mouse, so rearranging the keys, such as insert, home, end, p-up, p-down and the arrow keys -- BIG MISTAKE.
Other Thoughts: Hey Logitech, if you ever want me to buy another one of your wireless keyboards then you'd better put the keys back where they belong!
Reviewed By:Ken,11/20/2014 8:05:51 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Keyboards > Hewlett-Packard > HP 639841-003 Black 104 Normal Keys USB Wired Slim Keyboard w/ Tilt Stands

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 total crappo
Pros: none
Cons: after a short while, it completely crapped itself. certain keys would not work, certain combinations of keys would not work, and certain key combinations were guaranteed to lock it up for a short while. I have never had a keyboard act like this in my entire life....it's not like something went wrong with it, it just must have been BUILT wrong. I had to stop using it cuz it was utterly worthless.
Reviewed By:N/A,11/20/2014 7:25:50 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Keyboards > Logitech > Logitech K400 (920-003070) Black USB RF Wireless Standard Keyboard

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Check the Battery Door for USB Dongle
Pros: Other Thoughts: For those that have left bad reviews about the missing receiver... you obviously didn't read the other reviews or look around the keyboard very carefully. The receiver is cleverly clipped to the inside of the battery door. Nice place to stow it so it won't get lost.
Cons: Other Thoughts: For those that have left bad reviews about the missing receiver... you obviously didn't read the other reviews or look around the keyboard very carefully. The receiver is cleverly clipped to the inside of the battery door. Nice place to stow it so it won't get lost.
Other Thoughts: Other Thoughts: For those that have left bad reviews about the missing receiver... you obviously didn't read the other reviews or look around the keyboard very carefully. The receiver is cleverly clipped to the inside of the battery door. Nice place to stow it so it won't get lost.
Reviewed By:hopefully it is thur,11/20/2014 4:24:11 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Keyboards > Logitech > Logitech Desktop MK120 Mouse and keyboard Combo (920-002565)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 It works and its cheap
Pros: Inexpensive combo does the job
Cons: Cables are a little bit short for my PC which sits at the end of my rather large desk. Npt
Other Thoughts: Considering how cheap this combo is this is a great deal. I plan on replacing both of these eventually, but I built a new PC and wanted to do some more research before I invested in a nice mechanical keyboard and a better mouse.
Reviewed By:Evan,11/20/2014 10:58:11 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Keyboards > Cooler Master > CM Storm QuickFire Stealth - Compact Mechanical Gaming Keyboard with CHERRY MX Red Switches and Covert Keycaps

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 No regrets
Pros: Quiet, clean, a pleasure to use. Lack of a 10-key pad frees up desk space and allows the mouse and keyboard to be closer together (I don't feel like I'm sprawled all over my desk when I'm gaming).
Cons: Lack of a 10-key pad when I need to input numbers. I've had this keyboard for more than a year and I'd hoped to be used to this by now, but I'm not (probably because keyboard at work has one). I don't regret getting a keyboard without 10-key, but I definitely didn't realize that I used it that much at home.
Other Thoughts: This is the most money I've ever spent on a keyboard and I was definitely concerned about making poor choices, but I absolutely love this keyboard. Best investment I could have made.
Reviewed By:N/A,11/20/2014 7:29:41 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Keyboards > Logitech > Logitech K400 (920-003070) Black USB RF Wireless Standard Keyboard

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great for the HTPC
Pros: Good range and battery life (tho I shut off the power during any idle time over 5minutes). Does what a keyboard and touchpad mouse do
Cons: Smaller size means buttons aren't quite in standard places.
Other Thoughts: I use this for the computer to enable stereo and steaming video functions for parties, or with my miniX wireless device. I've not had any complaints.
Reviewed By:Xel,11/20/2014 7:04:57 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Keyboards > AZIO Corporation > AZIO KB506U Large Print 5-Color Backlit Wired Keyboard

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 great for bad eyes
Pros: large letters, easy to see
backlight under keys are adjustable
Cons: none
Reviewed By:David S,11/19/2014 8:53:59 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Keyboards > iWerkz > iwerkz 44652BW Black USB Bluetooth Wireless Mini Universal Foldable Keyboard

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Iwerkz keyboard
Pros: The keyboard is compact and good for texting. The battery life is quite good and the keyboard is light and portable. My friend ordered one for herself as well after seeing mine in action
Cons: none yet
Reviewed By:RH,11/19/2014 3:08:50 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.