Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > KVM Switches > IOGEAR > IOGEAR GCS72U 2-Port USB Cable KVM Switch with Audio

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Supports Gaming Keyboards.
Pros: Does not emulate USB. Complete pass through of USB ports. Long *enough for me* cables. You can use a hub to pass through (recommend powered hub). I calculate 3 seconds for the the mouse to start working again.
Cons: *really a windows con because of the constant usb removal and connection acknowledgements. I lowered my system volume. If you switch from a computer that is on to a computer that is off (if you backlit leds) they will stay on until you disconnect and reconnect the usbs.
Other Thoughts: I dont use the VGA or Audio jacks. I really only use it for the usbs because i have dual monitors.
Reviewed By:jora,11/17/2014 6:06:12 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > KVM Switches > TRENDnet > TRENDnet TK-209K 2-Port USB KVM Switch Kit w/ Audio (Includes 2x KVM Cables)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Stopped working
Pros: Easy to set up.
Cons: Stopped recognizing my mouse or keyboard after several weeks. Trendnet support could not help me to get it working.
The same thing happened to my TK-409K KVM switch.
Other Thoughts: Very dissatisfied Trendnet customer.
Manufacturer Response:Hello Stan,

We are sorry to hear that you had an issue with the TK-209K. If an issue like this occurs a typical power cycle should recover the unit. Because it is bus powered you need to disconnect both sets of KVM cables from the unit at the same time for it to lose power. If this was tried and was not successful please email Adrian@trendnet.com and we can have someone assist you with a request for warranty services.


Regards,

Adrian
TRENDnet Support
http://www.trendnet.com/support

Reviewed By:Stan,11/17/2014 5:02:16 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > KVM Switches > IOGEAR > IOGEAR GCS24U 4-Port USB Cable KVM Switch

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Just what I needed!
Pros: Works with every machine I throw at it.

Compatible with DVI-I to VGA adapters
Cons: None that come to mind.
Other Thoughts: I work in a computer repair shop and bought this to replace a PS2/VGA switchbox.

It's been about a month now and I haven't run into any problems switching between the variety of machines that come through the shop.
Reviewed By:Fire-Flare,11/17/2014 10:55:54 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > KVM Switches > STARTECH > StarTech SV431DPUA 4 Port USB DisplayPort KVM Switch with Audio

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works Great on 2 PC's and Mac Mini
Pros: Woks as Described
Well Constructed
Keyboard shortcuts work well
Cons: No included cables
No remote switch
Other Thoughts: I was hesitant to get this due to the mediocre reviews on this and other sites. I have a Desktop PC, a Mac Mini, and a PC laptop to connect to my new 27" Dell Ultrasharp monitor. The monitor requires displayport to get full resolution, and this was the only reasonably priced option for 4 port displayport KVM....So I decided to give it a shot.

It works well!! All devices plugged into USB (headset, webcam, wireless keyboard and mouse) are recognized by all devices and work well. The monitor has a USB hub and I plug that into the KVM's hub and all devices work fine. Switches between computers are fairly quick, although the monitor momentarily goes into power save for a half second during the switch. Audo comes through displayport just fine.

The keyboard shortcuts work well to switch devices, or you can press the buttons on the unit. My last KVM had a small wired remote so I could tuck the unit away. This one does not have this feature and I sort of wish it did...but I think I can make due with the keyboard shortcut (ctrl-ctrl-1 for device 1; ctr-ctrl-2 for device 2; etc)

I could not be happier or more pleasantly surprised with this purchase.
Reviewed By:Ronald,11/17/2014 8:19:11 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > KVM Switches > SIIG, Inc > SIIG CE-KV0411-S1 DisplayPort 2-Port KVM Switch

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Works
Pros: Sleek two port DP KVM. I can share 3 USB devices and my 144hz monitor at 1920 x 1080 between two computers.
Cons: Cables are short. May not work with all USB 3.0 controllers.

After boot my desktop no longer recognized USB devices. After an hour of installing/uninstalling MoBo and SIIG drivers I discovered that I needed to plug in to a USB 2.0 port. The Macbook however, USB 3.0 only, worked fine.
Other Thoughts: Comp1: Win7x64 Ultimate, ASRock Z77Extreme 4
Comp2: OSX 10.9.5, Macbook Pro 2012

Devices: Acer XB270H, Logitech G110 and G300.
Reviewed By:Hugo,11/16/2014 5:24:55 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > KVM Switches > IOGEAR > IOGEAR GCS1722 2 Port VGA KVM Switch w/ PS2 & USB

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great KVM switch
Pros: allows you to use USB mouse and keyboard and connect to PS2 connection on computer
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: I use this switch to connect my desktop mouse and keyboard to my server rack switch which is only PS2, which is great now I don't need a PS2 and USB mouse and keyboard on my desk. I can just use my USb stuff since this switch converts the connection.
Reviewed By:N/A,11/16/2014 11:22:06 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > KVM Switches > IOGEAR > IOGEAR GCS632U 2-Port USB PLUS KVM Switch with Built-in KVM Cables and Audio Support

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 You need seperate keyboard and mouse inputs
Pros: It works, somewhat
Cons: You cannot use a wireless mouse and keyboard combo that uses the same receiver for both the mouse and keyboard. If you plug the receiver into the mouse port on the KVM, the mouse works, but the hotkeys don't, so that isn't functional. If you plug the receiver into the keyboard USB port on the KVM, you have mouse capability, but the hotkeys to switch from computer to computer don't work. FYI.
Other Thoughts: I need to look for a better KVM. This one doesn't cut it. I haven't reviewed the item completely so I don't know if it warned about this ahead of time. It may be my fault.
Reviewed By:N/A,11/15/2014 8:37:56 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > KVM Switches > LINKSKEY > LINKSKEY LDV-DM702AUSK Dual Monitor (DVI+DVI) 7.1 Surround Sound KVM Switch w/ Cables

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Hardly words
Pros: The build quality feels good. The layout and offered features are nice.
Cons: When switching between devices, this KVM works SOMETIMES at best. I often have to switch between the two devices multiple times to get it to actually transition over. Sometimes I have to remove the monitor cable completely and then reattach it.

Also, the main USB hub stopped working altogether around month 6.
Other Thoughts: If this actually worked as intended, I would be pretty happy with the product.
Reviewed By:N/A,11/13/2014 5:59:01 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > KVM Switches > IOGEAR > IOGEAR GCS22u 2-Port USB KVM Switch w/built-in cables

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Works great for what it's meant for. I use it to switch my keyboard and mouse between 2 PCs. I'm not using the VGA because I use the HDMI input from one PC. Works great and the little button to switch with is nice with its non-slip backing.
Cons: None at this time.
Reviewed By:N/A,11/13/2014 1:42:31 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > KVM Switches > Avocent > Avocent 4SVDVI10-001 SwitchView DVI 4-port KVM Switch

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great DVI KVM
Pros: It works for high resolutions. It is built solid and strong.
Cons: Does not come with enough cables :(
Other Thoughts: I have been using this now for 7 years strong and never once had an issue with it. I wish they had a good display port model like this so I can upgrade to that.
Reviewed By:Havoc256,11/13/2014 1:21:56 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.