Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > KVM Switches > ConnectPRO > ConnectPRO UD-14+KIT , 4-Port DVI+USB DDM KVM Switch with cables

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent
Pros: Hasn't failed so far
Doesn't beep when you switch computers
Solid construction
Cons: No place to plug in my non-USB speakers
Bright blue LED
Other Thoughts: I've had this model since mid-2014 and it has worked very well for me. It does work with 1920 x 1200 resolution. It has two USB ports specifically for keyboard and mouse, another USB port to attach to the USB connections on my monitor, and a USB 2 in the front. I have three Macs hooked up to it. Each computer hooked up to it behaves as if it is hooked up to the monitor all the time - even when it is not selected. So switching between computers is simple and there are no resizing problems with my laptop. I would buy this product again and, if I need more ports in the future, I will try to upgrade within this line of products. I don't like the blue LED on the front, but its easy to cover with yellow tape.
Reviewed By:uwrt16mlineswhtdouge,12/26/2014 12:10:58 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > KVM Switches > IOGEAR > IOGEAR GCS1724 4 Port VGA KVM Switch w/ PS2 & USB

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great liittle box
Pros: Works like a charm for both USB and PS2 devices. Has been flawless on all OS's tried, including Linux of many vintages, Win98, and Win7 Pro.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Comes with a single USB plug that provides both mouse and keyboard input to the computer, and the standard separate PS2 style mouse and keyboard plugs, and then the VGA connector, bringing the total connectors for each computer to four.
If you need the USB, then the PS2 connectors hang free (disconnected). If instead you need the PS2, then the single USB hangs free.
Tapping the scroll-lock key twice, followed by the number of the computer (1-4), and then the enter key causes the switch. After tapping the scroll-lock twice, the numeric lock and caps lights flash to tell you that the KVM is ready for the number and enter keys.
The box also has a set of switches for manual press control that include a yellow light that illuminates for each active (powered) computer. A green light will also illuminate next to the yellow light for the active computer so you can tell which computer you have selected.
Reviewed By:Al,12/22/2014 1:56:28 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > KVM Switches > Syba > SYBA SY-KVM20075 2-port KVM Switch (DVI/USB/Audio) Perfect for Windows and Mac Systems

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Randomly Quits
Pros: This switch works at the advertised screen resolution of 1920-1280 on two Windows 7 computers. It also quickly switches my wireless keyboard and mouse along with the monitors.
Cons: The content on some webpages will cause the monitor controlled by this unit to go black.
Manufacturer Response:Dear Customer,

We apologize for your dissatisfaction with the quality of this KVM.

We are more than happy to provide all of our customers with a prompt exchange whenever a

product becomes defective.

SYBA offers an online RMA form, the user can easily fill out the form and submit it for a

quick RMA return and exchange. It is SYBA's policy to answer all customer inquiries within

24 hours (M-F)

Thank you for purchasing one of our products, and for leaving us your valuable feedback.

-Regards SYBA CST 12262014

Reviewed By:N/A,12/19/2014 9:52:51 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > KVM Switches > STARTECH > StarTech SV211HDUA KVM Switch with Audio and Remote Switch – USB Powered

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Sturdy construction, minor usage faults
Pros: Very solid cables and connectors. very handy control switch can be located several feet away from actual switch box and computers.
Cons: When computers are switched, they act like the USB connector has just been plugged in or unplugged so it can take two or three seconds before the just-connected computer can reset it's USB ports. Most of the reviews of other products indicate they do the same thing.
The control switch does not have an indicator of which computer is connected and it is the easiest item to be placed where you can see and use it. You may well have to place the switch box, which does have an indicator, someplace under your desk where you can't see it.
Reviewed By:Frank J,12/19/2014 7:39:31 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > KVM Switches > IOGEAR > IOGEAR GCS634U MiniView USB KVM Switch with audio and cables

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Sleek design, but has flaws
Pros: I bought this mainly for the design, because it looks similar to a Mac Mini. Works very well and has all the ports needed.
Cons: Destroyed my logitech adapter. I cannot pull that sucker out of the usb keyboard slot on the hub. It is lodged in there and the plastic cover broke off trying to get it to release. I use this with parted magic that loads from usb and my wireless mouse randomly gets slow and will have to click multiple times until it responds. I would try a different mouse if I could get my adapter out. I use this with my laptop and the USB/audio/vga cable end are bundled together however you only get so much length. I have both my usb 3.0 ports on the right side along with the vga and cannot connect to the other end of my laptop to free up the 3.0 ports.
Manufacturer Response:First, thank you for choosing IOGEAR and we apologize for your experience. The product should not behave as you described. Since the unit is backed by IOGEAR's 3 year warranty feel free to contact our customer support at 1-866-946-4327 or email us: support@iogear.com. Again, thank you for choosing IOGEAR.

Reviewed By:N/A,12/17/2014 10:15:40 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > KVM Switches > TRENDnet > TRENDnet TK-207K 2-Port USB KVM Switch

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works nicly
Pros: Works as its supposed to, give XP a while to recognize the device.
With XP or Vista you may have to use a direct plugged in Keyboard and mouse to log into system for the drivers to configure the KVM USB ports. Windows 7 has no issues but XP takes a little time and it you have a password it might not let you type with USB without logging in with another direct keyboard.
Cons: Manual is nonexistent.
Other Thoughts: You switch between computers with caps lock key press it twice to switch. They seem to leave this off of package.
Reviewed By:reidman,12/15/2014 10:32:30 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > KVM Switches > Tripp Lite > TRIPP LITE B006-VU4-R 4-Port Desktop KVM Switch

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works Great
Pros: Easy to hookup, worked great right out of the box, I was able to put a 4 port USB hub into the console port and use more than just 2 usb devices with the switch.
Cons: No cons, product worked great
Other Thoughts: If you're looking for a easy way to control multiple computers with one set of peripherals, this is it. Make sure you order the KVM cables as the sexes are different than regular VGA cables.
Reviewed By:JARED P.,12/15/2014 5:39:55 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > KVM Switches > IOGEAR > IOGEAR GCS72U 2-Port USB Cable KVM Switch with Audio

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great little KVM
Pros: Small, feels well constructed. I really like having the button on a wire that can be placed in a convenient spot while having the actual KVM tucked away out of sight.
Cons: It's only VGA, but for what I"m using it for it's fine. Just keep this in mind if you're looking for a KVM and need HDMI or DVI.
Reviewed By:Mercury,12/14/2014 7:37:51 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > KVM Switches > LINKSKEY > LINKSKEY LKV-248AUSK 4-Port Desktop USB + PS/2 KVM Switch w/ Audio & Mic

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great Product: it did what it needs to do
Pros: Good Product: Cable layout on back is excellent.
I will be looking through there products for future purchases.
It was a completely pleasant surprise, cables while not top end were not bad at all. No distortions or screen lags on both a new and older Samsung model LCD Displays.
Cons: Nothing other than maybe the cables could have been longer.
Reviewed By:EbreeT,12/13/2014 1:02:29 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > KVM Switches > LINKSKEY > LINKSKEY LDV-DM722AUSK 2-Port Dual Monitor DVI/DVI Dual Link 7.1 Surround Sound KVM Switch w/ Cables

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great for a while, janky over extended use
Pros: Worked awesome for about 20 months. Cables were excellent. 10/10 during that time.
Cons: After 20 months, I moved and had to unconnect/reconnect everything at a new station. After this event, when I switched between my two machines the USB wouldn't register, and like others have mentioned I could unplug and re-plug the USB connections to get the machines to connect to the USB devices. Also the video would flicker when switching to one of the machines with 2560x1600 resolution. This went on for about 3 months

I had it for 23 months as of today, and today it died for good. There's a chance I can wait a while and try wiring everything back up, but I don't have the patience and I already tinkered with it for hours trying to get it to come alive again.
Other Thoughts: When I purchased this item 2 years ago, it was $50 less. I wouldn't expect the same model of a product to get more expensive over time. Maybe I caught a post-xmas liquidation deal when I purchased it.

Final thought: I'd strongly consider the extended warranty if you buy this item. Based on my review and others, it's somewhat of an unpredictable device.
Reviewed By:N/A,12/9/2014 4:31:17 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.