Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Web Cams > Gear Head > GEAR HEAD WC7500HD USB 2.0 4MP 720P HD Webcam with Dual Microphone

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great webcam!
Pros: Worked right out of the box on several Linux boxes (CentOS, Linux Mint & Xubuntu). Still working on some tweaks for mic to pick up sound.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:JaxnWerx,1/22/2015 11:51:26 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Web Cams > Logitech > Logitech C615 HD WebCam

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good quality
Pros: The video quality is very good.
Built in mic works well also.
Have had no issues. Works good with green screen also
Cons: None.
Reviewed By:N/A,1/13/2015 7:18:18 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Web Cams > Microsoft > Microsoft 7PD-00008 LifeCam HD-6000 USB 2.0 WebCam

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Nice HD camera
Pros: I generally like Microsoft's peripherals, especially their web cameras. This camera has nice performance and a built-in microphone, which make it ideal for Skype and similar applications on PCs without internal cameras. The video quality is great and the included software isn't terrible.
Cons: The USB cable and mounting clamp are definitely meant for laptops - using one of these on a desktop means you have to get creative mounting it and have a USB extension cable handy.
Reviewed By:Dave,1/12/2015 1:19:25 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Web Cams > Macally (Mace Group) > macally MEGACAM 2.0 M Effective Pixels USB 2.0 Portable Video Camera W/ Built in Mic

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Camera 2+ Years, 0 Problems
Pros: I purchased this Macally MegaCam Oct 2012. Using WINXP SP3 on an older Dell D620. This camera is clear and responsive. The auto light correction is good and the built-in mic works well. I have not used it that much in almost 3 years, but when I have it's worked perfect. It has been connected that long so it does last. A nice feature is the built-in shutter that you can close when not using the camera. This way even if it is somehow remotely turned on, no image is sent. I paid 44.95 then, I see now it is currently listed for 23.99... At the time, it was the bleeding edge and still pulls it's weight.
Cons: I don't care for WIN8 because it's a resource hog, but related to this camera, I don't know if it will operate under WIN8. I use either XP, WIN7, or Linux. I will not upgrade to bloatware. I like my systems to run my apps and games, not waste resources on the OS.
Other Thoughts: I recommend this camera. It is also adjustable so that it can be hung off of the top of a flat-screen monitor, or as a stand alone camera. XP-SP3 and Win7 recognized the camera with no problems whatsoever.
Reviewed By:DrDarylJames,1/10/2015 10:19:01 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Web Cams > Microsoft > Microsoft T4H-00002 LifeCam HD-3000 for Business USB 2.0 WebCam

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Good mic, bad video
Pros: High resolution
Great microphone
Cons: Low frame rate
Only works once in awhile
Other Thoughts: I got this webcam to replace my old one because the old one's microphone finally died. I figured I'd go for one of higher video quality while I was at it. Unfortunately, this webcam only worked the very first time I installed it. After trying it a couple of more times, it either never loads the video or shows a blank black screen. Also, the frame rate on this webcam is absolute trash most of the time. 90% of the time it's going at 1 frame per 10 seconds or so and other times it works at a good smooth 30fps. I'd move on to another webcam if I were you. This was on Win 7 x64 Home Premium.
Reviewed By:N/A,1/10/2015 8:43:58 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Web Cams > Logitech > Logitech C920 USB 2.0 certified (USB 3.0 ready) HD Pro Webcam

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 AWesome
Pros: Absolutely everything. The quality of the picture is insane and the viewing angle is really wide. It captures my whole entire basement with me in the frame haha so while I game everyone knows EXACTLY where I am. I think I'll need a green screen now.
Cons: uhhhhhh dunno
Reviewed By:Redman147,1/9/2015 11:28:36 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Web Cams > V7 > V7 CS0300-1N Vantage Webcam 300 USB 2.0 Webcam

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good camera for the price
Pros: small and easy to use. Clamping mechanism held camera very secure to laptop screen. Included driver worked without any issues.
Cons: USB cable a little stiff. Tends to dislodge the camera if moved around.
Other Thoughts: Resolution is fairly good for the price of the unit. Worked well on Skype and Lync IMs. Microphone worked well.
Reviewed By:William Wireless,1/8/2015 8:54:37 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Web Cams > Logitech > Logitech C920 USB 2.0 certified (USB 3.0 ready) HD Pro Webcam

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Logitec C920 Webcam
Pros: High quality Video and Photos
Cons: Mic sometimes sounds muddy or distance'd
Other Thoughts: This was purchased as an upgrade from my C320, and while the quality of the video has sky rocketed, the sound quality did not. Fourtunetly I do not use the microphone a ton so thats not as big of an issue for me.

Specs.
I7 4790K
Gigabytes Z97X UD5H
EVGA GTX 970 FTW
G.Skill Sniper 16GB 1866 DDR3
Kingston 240GB SSD
ASUS PCE AC68 802.11ac Wireless card
ASUS RT-AC68u Router
LG Blu Ray player
Corsair CX500M Semi Modular Power Supply 80+bronze
Corsair H90 140mm Radiator
Thermaltake Level 10 GT
ASUS VG24QE 144 Hz 1ms Monitor
Logitech G710+ and 502 Keyboard and mouse
Logitech C920 Webcam
Reviewed By:Tom Tom,1/1/2015 7:07:43 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Web Cams > Microsoft > Microsoft T3H-00011 L2 LifeCam HD-3000 USB 2.0 WebCam

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Solid for basic usage.
Pros: Decent video quality and adequate mic.
Cons: Very short cable.
Poor driver/software package.
Won't be detected if the mic is not set to default or is disabled.
Other Thoughts: I see people reviewing who complain about disappearing camera and lockups. I haven't experienced any freezes because I'm using the short cable and I have decent internet performance, but the driver/software package is poor. With the LifeCam 3.6 software loaded even in Skype (a Microsoft application) the controls are woefully inadequate.

You get better control when the LifeCam software is uninstalled.

If you find that Skype or LifeCam is suddenly not seeing the camera but it shows up in Windows devices simply double check that the Windows Sound settings have the camera's mic set as default. Even "default communication" won't work.
Reviewed By:Uncle Elias,12/28/2014 12:03:40 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Web Cams > Logitech > Logitech C920 USB 2.0 certified (USB 3.0 ready) HD Pro Webcam

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 logitech c920
Pros: 1080p very nice webcam
Cons: nothing really bad
Other Thoughts: i love it plus they gave me a 100$ wine voucher
Reviewed By:colby3333,12/26/2014 9:38:51 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.