Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Mouse Pads & Accessories > Belkin > BELKIN WaveRest F8E262-BLK Gel Mouse Pad (Black)

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Wrist saver!
Pros: Soft surface for the wrist rest area. Seems to stay clean pretty well. Pad stays put and does not slide around. Also the mouse surface works very well for my gaming mouse.
Cons: Only con would be that the wrist rest seems to have a dip in the center instead of being rounded all the way across. The pictures on NewEgg seem to suggest that this would be a smooth round surface for the wrist rest when in fact the one I have seems to have a flattened top.
Reviewed By:Raasta,2/27/2015 11:10:08 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mouse Pads & Accessories > RAZER > Razer Vespula Dual-Sided Gaming Mouse Mat - Speed and Control

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Sweet Mousepad
Pros: Double sided, large surface area. Hard plastic surface is extremely easy to clean. The included gel wrist rest is nice too, but is removable if you don't want to use it.
Cons: No significant flaws. A rigid mousepad can't be rolled up for transport, but that's a non-issue for me.
Reviewed By:Dakota G.,2/27/2015 5:44:08 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mouse Pads & Accessories > SteelSeries > SteelSeries 9HD Gaming Pad

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 baller design, works well
Pros: great design
plastic
grips on the bottom
baller looking
Cons: don't have any
Reviewed By:N/A,2/27/2015 12:24:32 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mouse Pads & Accessories > Belkin > BELKIN F8E081-RED Standard Mouse Pad

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Cheap
Pros: It cost a dollar and performs the function perfectly .
These are basically disposable at this price .
Cons: not very absorbent.
Reviewed By:Jim,2/26/2015 3:47:34 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mouse Pads & Accessories > RAZER > Razer Vespula Dual-Sided Gaming Mouse Mat - Speed and Control

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Everything I needed.
Pros: The foam pad is comfortable and doesn't dent in-wards permanently after extended usage. The surface is smooth and doesn't inhibit mouse movement for the games that I play. It also has two sides, one that has slightly more resistance than the other allowing you to choose how smooth you want the mouse to glide.
Cons: There aren't much cons. However it is suggested that if you use, clean the surface every once in a while. The mouse I use is an old Laser Razer Death Adder and if you attempt to use when it is dirty, the movements of your cursor/clicker will freeze up a little. Nothing that warrants the drop of an egg. It just needs a little TLC.
Other Thoughts: The way my wrist sits with out this mouse pad is on the edge of my desk; which caused a red mark to appear on my wrist. I've placed the cushion of the pad at the tip so that my wrist is elevated and doesn't give me these marks. If you don't really need the pad, you can remove it easily.
Reviewed By:Beviin,2/26/2015 1:31:19 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mouse Pads & Accessories > Corsair > Corsair MM200 CH-9000079-WW Standard Edition Gaming Mouse Mat

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Corsair Gaming MM200
Pros: Does everything it advertised. Clean, low-drag gliding makes for accurate mouse tracking in gaming or browsing. No mistakes in this purchase.
Cons: This category should not be a requirement.
Reviewed By:BowtieBaron,2/26/2015 12:49:26 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mouse Pads & Accessories > Rosewill > Rosewill RKA-100 Steel Wire Keycap Puller

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good Little Tool
Pros: Great at creating a lot of gripping power to the key. Will not some lose accidently?
Handle tapered to a thin wedge if you need to pry something.
Will probably last a very long time due to the steel wires and plastic handle which is sturdier than plastic key pullers.
Cons: Puller feels strained while spreading wide enough to accommodate special or uniquely shaped keys(Enter Key). It will not fit around your space bar to pull it in one go, but you can slide both wires under each side and lift them up individually.
Other Thoughts: Great tool if you’re dealing with all keys or multiple keyboards. Considering how often cheap plastic key pullers break on me, it could potentially pay for itself within one or two boards.
Reviewed By:N/A,2/26/2015 11:58:55 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mouse Pads & Accessories > Rosewill > Rosewill REACT Gaming Mouse Pad

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: a really big and long gaming mat....awesome looking
Cons: only con i have is my box got smashed through shipping when i open it
Other Thoughts: nice product
Reviewed By:N/A,2/26/2015 7:51:54 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mouse Pads & Accessories > Func > Func surface 1030 Revision 2 XL Mouse Pad

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 very good gaming mousepad
Pros: smooth very good mousepad like Logitech g440 and cosair mm600 but a lot better this mouse pad for my gaming now
Cons: mouse bungee the one come with the mouse not good always fell off but evey thing it very good
Other Thoughts: for the price under 40 dollars this is must buy you will happy to have this gaming mousepad
Reviewed By:N/A,2/26/2015 1:40:31 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mouse Pads & Accessories > Corsair > Corsair MM200 CH-9000079-WW Standard Edition Gaming Mouse Mat

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great mouse pad
Pros: The warranty of this mouse pad is competitive. I looked around and found most gaming mouse pads have a one year warranty.

The mouse pad came rolled up in a hard cardboard tube which offers great protection from being crushed and folded over and ensures the mouse pad won’t develop any creases or folds during shipping.

Build quality of this mouse pad appears to be as good as all the other gaming mouse pads I could gather for first hand reference. Despite having to be rolled up into a tube, it emerged and flattened out no problem. I tried forcefully folding a corner of the mouse pad over to no avail, it simply sprung back to its previous state. I also tried to stretch a corner of the mouse pad out (way more than would ever happen by accident) to try and tear the rubber backing, once again to no avail. Aside from what I mentioned above, the mouse pad feels very well made overall.

In a case of “Does what it says on the box.” the rubber base anchors the mouse pad very well. I usually prefer larger mouse pads to keep them from shifting about, but this one is solid in that respect.

Mouse movement is smooth, accurate, and responsive.
Cons: All was not good on the packaging front. The tube housing the mouse pad has a very strong chemical smell. Normally this wouldn’t even fall under cons but the smell is very pervasive, and it will cling to the mouse pad for a few hours, and to the inside of the tube for days, even if you try to air it out.

I wish Corsair would publish some official care and maintenance instructions about their cloth mouse pads. Really it’s the least they could do, there’s nothing terribly fancy about a cloth surface mouse pad, but they all eventually get dirty, and it’d be nice if the people that made it told you how to maintain it.
Other Thoughts: I’d just like to state my old mouse pad is very similar to the one from Corsair that was tested, it is a cloth top, rubber base mouse pad textured for smooth gliding. It is however, quite old, and has been fairly worn down and dirtied over the years.

Trying to quantify something like this is tricky, however, the way I look at it, pretty much every item out there designed for gaming claims that it will make you a better gamer. Therefore I decided I would measure my performance by playing a game. The game I settled on was Counter Strike: Global Offensive (CS:GO) for two reasons. Firstly, it’s well known and popular. Second, it has bots, which is important because they ensure a relatively consistent skill level for my opponents.

I chose the most popular CS:GO map (I know the layout of it well besides it being popular), Dust II. To eliminate further variables I elected to not do the customary half-time team swap. I played 60 rounds each against expert level bots with my old mouse pad and the Corsair mouse pad.

To try and make the data more easily digestible I also calculated my kill-death ratio (KDR).

Dust II old mouse pad 60 round totals
Kills: 95 Assists: 15 Deaths: 25 MVP: 28 Score: 272 KDR: 3.8

Dust II Corsair mouse pad 60 round totals
Kills: 122 Assists: 18 Deaths: 27 MVP: 32 Score: 329 KDR: 4.5

I have to say the results surprised me. I feel I was familiar enough with the map and played enough rounds that I reached my skill plateau early in the testing, and wasn’t simply getting better as time went on. What I see in the results is that I had nearly the same number of deaths, but significantly more kills. What this says to me is that during a firefight, the corsair mouse pad allowed me to be more accurate and come away with more kills. In short, a result in favor of making me a better gamer.

Overall, there really isn’t a whole lot to say about this mouse pad. There isn’t much to say about any mouse pad really. What I can say in conclusion is that just like every Corsair item I’ve ever owned, this mouse pad exudes quality. I’ve been using it for about two weeks now and I can say that if you’re in the market for a high quality mouse pad, I would recommend this item. Some may look at the price of this mouse pad and wonder whether it’s really worth it, and it is a subjective matter. If you’re in the market for a high quality mouse pad, I would look no further.
Reviewed By:N/A,2/25/2015 3:09:54 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.