Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Monitor Accessories > Ergotron > Ergotron 45-245-026 LX Dual Side-by-Side Arm

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Can't believe I lived without one for so long
Pros: Everything about this product is great -

- Incredibly solid construction - feels like it will outlast me.
- Extremely easy to adjust monitor positions, yet the set position is perfectly retained.
- Very wide range of motion / adjustment.
Cons: None at all.
Other Thoughts: Some might say the price is a tad high, but I would argue that the quality of craftsmanship, as well as the awesome design/features, easily makes up for the price compared to the cheaper alternatives. I absolutely do not regret this purchase in any way.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/2/2015 7:34:39 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Monitor Accessories > Ergotron > Ergotron 45-241-026 LX Desk Mount LCD Arm

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 If you're thinking of buying... Stop thinking and buy it.
Pros: - Good height for an average sized person. (Anyone complaining these things are too short is a giraffe).
- Brainless assembly
- The box it comes in is great to transport them again and again.
- High quality parts; nothing flimsy
- You can tighten everything down once its in the perfect position
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: Highly recommendable. I bought 2 and have been very pleased. The price is justifiable.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/31/2015 5:16:49 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Monitor Accessories > Atdec > atdec VF-AT-D Visidec Focus LCD Double Swing Arm

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Very Good Stand, Fair (at Best) Price
Pros: This is my third Visidec display stand that I've puchased in the past few years. I've owned two of the single monitor arm / one laptop arm and they've been reliable and sturdy.

I used this stand for two 27" monitors that were pushing the specified weight limit to the edge, and the arms haven't had a problem holding them up.

I like how the product is designed, and how it goes together. It's simple and clean, and fully assembled in 30-45 minutes.
Cons: As others have said before, some of the components feel cheap, and the price is a little more than what I feel the product is worth. If it were under or around a hundred bucks then I'd happily give it five eggs.

The plastic cable holders that go underneath the arms don't do well with more than two cables unless your cables have very thin jackets, but this isn't really a big deal in my case. (monitors up against a wall, so big you can't see the space behind them)
Other Thoughts: The little cap on top of the main pole that holds the allen key is a nice touch. I always lose those things in my junk drawer. I just wish the price was a little more reasonable.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/28/2015 12:23:07 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Monitor Accessories > Rosewill > Rosewill® RMS-TDM03 Triple Monitor Desk Mount, Foldable arm, Support 13” ~ 27” LCD/LED Display VESA 75/100, Tilt ±15°, Swivel 30°, Rotate 360°, Max. Load: 17.64lb.

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Fantastic Engineering
Pros: I took a chance seeing that this stand had only one review.

Seems to be no clear market standardization for VESA wall/desk mounts; every one has differences, pros and cons, etc.

Saw that one major flaw in majority of VESA mounts were that the outer arms on triple mount setups would sag due to weight from monitors. Rosewill addressed this by adding a screw mechanism to the back of the VESA mount that by turning clockwise/counter-clockwise will raise or lower the monitors vertically in order to offset any sag. Pure genius. Monitors can slide on rails, worm-gear up and down, pivot 15+ degrees side-side and-up down and rotate apparently 360 degrees on a ball-joint.

Once the VESA mount itself is attached to the back of your VESA COMPLIANT (remember to check for this when you get your monitors) monitor it slides vertically down into a male/female groove built into the rail mount on the stand, which makes it easy to remove, and comes with a security screw which you can tighten down so someone at a public LAN, say, can't just walk off with your spiffy monitors. More genius.

Since I have a glass desk, albeit a thick-topped one, I could not use a "screw-on" style multi-monitor stand. This fit the bill perfectly. The base is wide and proportionate to the frame of the stand, as well as made of what appears to be 1/4 sheet metal, so it's tough and nice and heavy. It's obvious that someone (or some engineers) sat down and really thought this product out. There are other stands out there that cost hundreds and hundreds of dollars; many of them were reported to sag by their owners. This one beat them all in quality and value.

Took a chance, glad I did. Another great product from Rosewill.
Cons: The base is not aesthetic in the slightest, lol. It comes in three pieces which must be assembled prior to use, and the Alan/Hex head screws are made of a slightly softer metal than the baseplate itself, so be careful not to cross-thread. Also, there are two different sizes of hex wrench require for the job, but my package only came with one.

The instructions are also slightly unclear, namely the area that shows which parts you have and how they correspond to the build, but a little thought and comparison between the components whilst spread out on the floor will clear that right up.
Other Thoughts: Rosewill has really impressed me with the quality and value of such a variety of components they sell here on newegg; I am quickly becoming a life customer as I catch myself searching directly for Rosewill products to meet my needs first.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/26/2015 5:28:40 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Monitor Accessories > Planar > Planar 997-5253-00 Black Dual Monitor Stand for LCD Displays

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great with 24" slim bezel screens.
Pros: Very sturdy compared to other brands.
Works well with narrow bezel 24" screens. I have the Asus VN248h-P screens.
Cons: Can't be used if you upgrade to larger screens later.
Other Thoughts: Planar makes a model for larger screens. It is 3x as expensive. I went with this version and am extremely satisfied.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/25/2015 12:40:46 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Monitor Accessories > 3M > 3M MA140MB Black Dual-Swivel Monitor Arm

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 3M MA140MB Black Dual-Swivel Monitor Arm
Pros: It's a monitor arm, it does what it says, sleek good looks, works well, swivels easy, extends a long way, has rotation and tilt, stays steady, takes seconds to assemble, monitor mounting is a snap.
Cons: Specifications rate this product for a 30 pound limit, however, this arm is not an all metal design and seems to strain a bit holding up a 24" flat screen monitor. I wouldn't recommend intensive daily use, try to move it where you want it and leave it there as long as possible.
Other Thoughts: Wish there was less plastic and more metal.
Reviewed By:Phil,8/24/2015 6:45:33 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Monitor Accessories > Planar > Planar 997-5253-00 Black Dual Monitor Stand for LCD Displays

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Couldn't Be Happier
Pros: High quality construction, versatile setup options. Sleek look to it, but don't let the nice lines fool you: your monitors are in good hands.
Cons: None that I see
Other Thoughts: I use my 23" Dell touch screens with this and they are rock-solid stable. No wiggles or reverberations. Thank you, Planar.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/18/2015 8:53:47 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Monitor Accessories > Lenovo > Lenovo 57Y4352 ThinkCentre Extend Arm

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Problems galore
Pros: Good price.
Cons: Where to start..first, the assembly instructions are horrible. It would help if there were more than pictograms. Some things just didn't "fit." On the main brace, there is a small plastic part that came out. The piece would fit back in, but then you couldn't slide it down the pole, so to speak. I finally had to lightly tap, using a hammer, to get the arm at the desired height. Finally, after all was assembled, the monitor keeps drooping down. There is no way to "tighten" the ball bearing that affects the "tilt' of the monitor. Looks like $90.00 wasted.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/15/2015 9:20:28 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Monitor Accessories > Amer Mounts > Amer Mounts "One over three" Quad Monitor mount with desk stand

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Info
Pros: 1 over 3
I called the company to get information on this and it can accommodate up to three 24" monitors on the lower beam. 24" wide so a 25" screen that's 24"wide will fit they claim.
Cons: Non
Reviewed By:N/A,8/11/2015 11:30:35 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Monitor Accessories > Rosewill > Rosewill RHMS-11003 - Dual Tilt-Arm Desk Mount for 13" - 27" LCD / LED Monitors

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Nice Mount
Pros: Sturdy
easy to install
well built
Cons: difficult to adjust height when monitors are attached.
Other Thoughts: overall it is great product. i got this on sale for about $50. so for that price it was an excellent buy.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/8/2015 12:05:06 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg International Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.