Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Shipping Destination: United Kingdom
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Monitor Accessories > Ergotron > Ergotron 45-243-026 LX Wall Mount LCD Arm (Polished Aluminum)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works like a CHARM
Pros: GREAT FOR HOLDING COMPUTER AND TV'S IN THE OFFICE
Cons: NOTHING
Reviewed By:SAM,10/21/2014 3:07:38 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Monitor Accessories > Ergotron > Ergotron 60-254-007 75 mm to 100 mm Conversion Plate Kit

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Works
Pros: Does what its supposed to.
Cons: Way over priced!
Reviewed By:N/A,10/18/2014 5:27:46 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Monitor Accessories > SIIG, Inc > SIIG CE-MT1712-S1 Dual Monitor Desk Stand - 13" to 24"

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works Good
Pros: Easy to Setup.
Good Amount of Adjustablity
Cons: None so far.
Reviewed By:N/A,10/18/2014 10:40:42 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Monitor Accessories > Atdec > atdec SD-DP-750 Spacedec Display Quick Shift Donut Pole Display Stand Medium (Black)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great stand
Pros: The Stand holds the monitor very nicely, this product is very well though out and feels of quality. Every adjustment on the stand can be done quickly if you leave it a little loose, however it also has screw holes or Allen key slots to manually tighten up even further.
Cons: This was slightly complicated to set it up the way I wanted it and took more time than I expected, but I don't expect to take this down or move it any time soon so that doesn't bother me at all. This product was also a bit more expensive than I wanted to spend.
Other Thoughts: My setup is two 27" monitors on the bottom with a 24" monitor suspended above and in between lower monitors.

Even though it cost more than I was wanting to spend, It is worth it. The quality and though fullness of the adjustment and features are evident and this product is absolutely worth the price.
Reviewed By:N/A,10/17/2014 7:35:36 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Monitor Accessories > Rosewill > Rosewill RMS-DDM02 Dual Tilt/Rotate Arm 13"-23" LCD/LED Monitor Desk Stand

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Does the job
Pros: - Some pieces feel really robust
- CHEAP!
Cons: - Some other pieces don't feel so robust
- Kind of hard to adjust the screen position (requires a tool, and patience)
Other Thoughts: Takes quite a bit of space on the desk, but it's REALLY steady.
Reviewed By:Bernard,10/16/2014 6:37:18 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Monitor Accessories > Antec > Antec 0-761345-77020-0 SoundScience HALO 6 LED Bias Lighting Kit

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Not sure if it's worth getting
Pros: Looks nice behind a monitor
Cons: Supposedly helps eye fatigue but i honestly dont feel a big difference.
Reviewed By:N/A,10/10/2014 6:22:03 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Monitor Accessories > Ergotech Group, Inc > Ergotech 100-D16-B03-TW Triple LCD Desk Stand

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great stand.
Pros: Monitors are super easy to remove. Sturdy. This thing isn't going anywhere.
Cons: The position of the monitors are tricky to adjust, but, this should be expected. If it were easy, they would be sliding out of place all the time. The person who took points off for this needs to reconsider what makes a good monitor mount.
Other Thoughts: Great mount. I'm happy I paid extra and got a high quality, sturdy stand.

The monitors are freaking simple to take on and off.

Highly recommended.
Reviewed By:Chargeit,10/8/2014 2:47:12 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Monitor Accessories > V7 > V7 PS21.5W9A2-2N Privacy Filter for 21.5" Desktop Monitors

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Does a great job of protecting data from prying eyes
Pros: Fits the montior well (with the exception noted below) and blocks viewing unless you are directly in front of the screen. On my monitor it fit exactly into the frame and did not even require the little adhesive tabs they provide to hold the filter in place
Cons: The manufacturer builds a small cut-out in one edge of the screen so that you can insert a fingertip to remove the filter. Because my filter fits the inside of the frame on my monitor, that cut-out sits over a small part of the display screen, leaving a small area that is brighter than the filtered area. It's not big enough (or in the right place) to expose any data, but my eye is constantly drawn to the bright spot.
Other Thoughts: Overall, this is an excellent product that will help keep others from viewing your monitor. If you think the issue that I described with the cut-out being brighter than the rest of the screen might bother you, just order the next larger size so that the cut-out won't be directly over the screen.
Reviewed By:N/A,10/6/2014 7:26:06 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Monitor Accessories > Planar > Planar 997-5253-00 Black Dual Monitor Stand for LCD Displays

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Why buy anything else?
Pros: - Excellent adjustment options
- All hardware included
- Great build quality
- Very durable
Cons: - It doesn't make my coffee
Other Thoughts: I have been in IT for over 10 years and am constantly buying products for our offices. Of all the stands I have purchased, these are easily the best value for a dual monitor setup. I have mounted from 19" to 23.6" monitors on these (even some Planar models) without any issues. The hardware is always included, they are very durable and heavy base makes them stable so they don't tip over. The arms are also very adjustable so you can get the monitors positioned 'just right' to your liking. You can even rotate them so one or both monitors is portrait orientation as well. All in all, I wouldn't buy any other unless I needed to fit more than 2 monitors, and I would buy a Planar model for that as well.
Reviewed By:SuperGeek,10/2/2014 5:39:34 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Monitor Accessories > Planar > Planar 997-5253-00 Black Dual Monitor Stand for LCD Displays

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Solid and easy to assemble
Pros: Solid and went together easily. I'd get another without hesitation.
Cons: None that I can think of.
Other Thoughts: I probably would not go right to the published limit on monitor weight, not because it couldn't handle the weight, but because it might be a bit top heavy. For mongo size screens, I'd go to a heavier duty Planar for really, really big monitors. It's a simple and rugged design at a very reasonable price.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/30/2014 10:07:44 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau