Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Monitor Accessories > Rosewill > Rosewill® RMS-DDM04 Dual, tilt/rotate Arm 13” ~ 27” LCD/LED Monitor Desk Mount

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good Product
Pros: Sturdy and very adjustable
Cons: .The rubber/vinyl ball sockets that allow easy monitor positioning are difficult to adjust.
Other Thoughts: Adjusting the ball sockets requires even clamping in a confined space with an allen wrench. Suggest you adjust the sockets TIGHTLY before mounting the panels. Otherwise they won't stay where you put them.
Reviewed By:Mondo,12/22/2014 2:16:45 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Monitor Accessories > Ergotech Group, Inc > Ergotech 100-D16-B03-TW Triple LCD Desk Stand

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 I Love This Stand
Pros: I'm using it with three ASUS VN248H-P. It can be expanded with kits up to 6 monitors. This modular design makes it great for me as I want to start off with just 3 and upgrade over time to more. The kits look to be decently priced as well but hopefully will still be available in 1 year when I go for the next row of monitors. I did not see the kits on Newegg but they are out there. My friend showed me his setup with this and I had to do the same as it rocks. For those out there that are going for the 6x upgrade take a peek below for my crazy plans to upgrade --
100-‐D16-‐B03--TW 3x monitors
To upgrade to
100-‐D28-‐B33 6x monitors
needs
1 28" Pole (Part #P00045)
2 Height Adjustable Pivots (Part #A00140)
1 Standard Pivot (Part #A00040)
1 Triple Cross Bar (Part #A00058)

This makes the top row regular and the bottom row TW. Both could be TW but that would cost more and just be a different part #.
Cons: The adjustors use a key to lock in place and it seems the people who lock it at the factory are a bit stronger than me. Had to use an extended one to get it to budge. Once its free works like a charm.
Other Thoughts: Cant wit till I get more $$ and get the kit for the second row of monitors.
Reviewed By:BKF666,12/19/2014 7:11:31 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Monitor Accessories > DELL > DELL MDS14 Dual Monitor Stand

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Huge and no height adjustment
Pros: It does indeed hold two monitors. Comes with VESA adapter and spacers, which I did need despite using new Dell monitors.
Cons: It's huge. Lay a foot long ruler on your desk. That's almost how much depth it will require (12.25" is the measured depth), and the monitors will be even with the edge closest to you (possibly right in your face). In no way whatsoever does it save room compared to the stands that came with my two monitors (Dell E2014H).
And the height adjustment does not work. The monitor mounts do slide up and down, but they are spring loaded with no locking mechanism. And the spring is so strong that the monitors immediately slide back up to the maximum height, which is 8 inches off the desk surface for the two monitors I have (measured to the bottom of the monitor).
Other Thoughts: It does not seem to be a well thought-out design. It takes up too much desk space, and the height adjustment options are "maximum height, or maximum height".
Reviewed By:N/A,12/16/2014 10:59:15 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Monitor Accessories > GENERIC > Hex LCD Monitor Desk Mount Stand Heavy Duty & Fully Adjustable 6 Screens upto 24" (by VIVO)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Awesome monitor stand
Pros: Recieved my 6 monitor stand today, and very happy with what I recieved. Great paking, all the parts you would need, simple instruction. Very sturdy stand. I had my monitors mounted in about an hour, I cleaned my desk in the process. I was supprised with how sturdy the mount was, very low wiggle or sag. It is a great buy.
Cons: If i had to buy it again, I would. figuring out the height to mount the arms can be a little tricky. I mounted the center monitor first then adjusted the height, the proceeded to mount the rest of the monitors.
Reviewed By:JESNoFear,12/12/2014 5:18:13 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Monitor Accessories > Ergotron > Ergotron 45-241-026 LX Desk Mount LCD Arm

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Easy to set-up
Pros: I`m not mechanically inclined in the slightest, so I was a bit worried upon opening the package. I only made a slight error, easily fixable, which for me is amazing. The arm is holding up my 28 inch gaming monitor no problem. The arm hasn`t even budged once.
Cons: It`s expensive, but worth it if this is what you need to work or game comfortably.
Other Thoughts: I`m very happy with this purchase. Recommended
Reviewed By:cordinia,12/12/2014 4:29:38 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Monitor Accessories > Rosewill > Rosewill RHMS-13003 13”-30”VESA LCD Monitor 2-Joint Spring Arm Desk Mount

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 More Than Meets the Eye
Pros: Incredible piece of equipment for my, once modest, setup. I is fairly large and I found myself not using more than the swinging arm to move left to right when all was complete. Played around with the second arm that lifts up and down, but found it would be far too long for my desk to attach both! The body feels strong and well made and my wooden desk will certainly fail before this equipment does.
Cons: The joints take some getting used to and I hate the Allen wrench adjustments, but they give you all the Allen wrenches you need for the job! Aside from that, the ball and socket that connects to the back of the monitor itself is a real pain for pivot adjustments, but you can find a sweet balance if you just take a deep breath and tighten the screw -slowly-. Was extremely hard for me and I have since taken up yoga in order to better my resolve.
Other Thoughts: I am a hospital worker in the OR and this item rivals many of our medical grade devices. I feel that this item is an investment and I will someday buy another arm from Rosewill in order to lift my second monitor up and have them as bezel-buddies once again. Also, I am copyrighting, "Bezel-buddy" and, "Bezel-buddies" as I write this review.
Reviewed By:Tony Tone,12/10/2014 11:20:08 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Monitor Accessories > INLAND > inland 05321 Dual LCD Monitor Arm up to 27"

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: HEAVY DUTY! I have 2 23" monitors on this mount and have moved my desk a few times, it stays where it is put but is easily re-positionable and easy to dismantle if you want to move it, cable management does a good job at hiding the cables giving it the "floating monitor" effect
Cons: was a little tight to get 2 DVI, 2 power, and a spare VGA cable in the main pipe. Also make sure your cables are long enough if you want to use cable management.
Other Thoughts: I would defiantly buy again! it surprised me just how big and well built it was. Great product and will compete with other name brands.
Reviewed By:AU5T1N,12/9/2014 9:18:04 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Monitor Accessories > Ergotron > ERGOTRON 45-295-026 LX Desk Mount LCD Arm, Tall Pole

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Honestly cannot recommend enough
Pros: - Has the necessary parts to mount in a grommet hole. You know that hole in your desk that you probably run cables through? This stand can mount through that hole.
- Holds my 27-inch monitor securely.
- Assembles in 15 minutes (if you're smart) or in an hour (if you're an idiot.)
Cons: I can now view my monitor while reclining in bed, so now my sheets are covered in Mountain Dew, Doritos, and fedoras.
Other Thoughts: Make sure your monitor is VESA-compatible!
Reviewed By:N/A,12/8/2014 5:50:46 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Monitor Accessories > Ergotron > Ergotron 45-243-026 LX Wall Mount LCD Arm (Polished Aluminum)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Extremely handy
Pros: This unit allows effortless, endless adjustments to your screen position. It's almost as if it eliminates gravity and you can just nudge your screen to any angle or position, and it stays there. It also frees up all of your desk space and looks very impressive. I use a 30", 19lb monitor. I used to use a smaller screen and both work fine. The arm has adjustments for counterbalance tension for varying screen weight. This is one of those products that is ten times more useful than anything else that costs around the same price. I can't believe how handy this is and how much I like having it.
Cons: You have to drill pilot holes in a wall stud and then bolt the mount in. It's not hard if you know what you're doing but definitely not trivial.
Other Thoughts: The engineers who designed this should get a medal.
Reviewed By:Jay,12/8/2014 2:05:28 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Monitor Accessories > Ergotron > Ergotron 45-354-026 LX Sit-Stand Wall Mount Keyboard Arm

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good, sturdy
Pros: Very sturdy. Adjustable for the weight of your keyboard.
Cons: Plastic mouse tray seems flimsy. Needs to be taped in place too.
Reviewed By:N/A,12/7/2014 7:07:24 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.