Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Monitor Accessories > INLAND > inland 05328 Triple LCD Monitor/TV Desk Mount

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Not the most adjustable, but outstanding for the price
Pros: This stand could easily retail for about double what it is now. Very few *affordable* triple monitor mounts exist, and this is one of those few. I use my screens for software development, content creation, and gaming. For under $100 (I got it on one of the %-off coupon sales for $80), this may just be the best monitor stand available for screens over 24".

- Fits my BenQ GW2760S monitors with 1.5" to spare on the mount arms...super slim bezel 28" monitors should work, too
- VERY STABLE! Yes, the monitors do move and wobble a tiny bit when the desk shakes, but the emphasis is on TINY bit. For holding such large screens so far away from the mount, it really is impressive
- Cable management: it's a slight pain to feed it through the 2" metal pipe, but once complete, not a single cable will show and the monitors will appear to "float" above the desk. This also increases your desk real estate by not having those clunky mounts!
- Super small footprint: the base for the stand is a mere 4" wide
- Easy setup: took me less than an hour to mount and manage all the cables.
- Height adjustment in 1" increments: allows me to find the perfect height for the screens so I can look straight at them
- Exceptional build quality: everything fits together as it should. Another reason why I am so impressed with this purchase. With most other mounts for screens in this class being over double the price, I expected something pretty underwhelming and something I might have to MacGyver to hold together. Nope, this thing is rock-solid and feels like something that a lot of time went into to develop and create
Cons: At this price point, none of these things come to me as legitimate problems. If this was a triple 27" mount in the $250 range, I would be looking elsewhere...

- No swivel adjustment. For anything except EyeFinity gaming, this is a non-issue and I had no complaints about not being able to swing my monitors to any other angle
- Not a perfect solution for gaming. Like I said above, it's not an issue for content creation or software development, but screens are set to the angle of the monitor mounting arm. See other thoughts for how I remedied this
- Cable management to the mounting pipe is awkward. Cables must be fed to the top of the pipe and then down. I mounted my monitors close to the desk so they awkwardly have to be routed up the side of the pipe and back down. Once I managed the cables, it became a non-issue and was not visible
- Must be able to clamp onto the end of the desk. Not an issue for me, as my desk has no backing. For those with desks that have a back panel flush with the edge of the top, you may need to get "creative." This is also a Pro, as it means it has a smaller mounting footprint
Other Thoughts: I am a software developer and do some hobby-level content creation, along with gaming. This mount is the only one I could allow myself to buy without any bit of buyer's remorse over shelling out $250 or more for a mount that actually fits 27" screens. Seriously, am I the only one who wants to mount my "massive" 27" screens?? Any other affordable mounts cap at 24" screens. Nonetheless, this mount went far above my expectations. For being under $100, it quite frankly blew me away. No, it doesn't allow for swinging the screens to any angle the user wants, but the angle of the mounting bar is *almost* perfect for my taste. As I said before, the angles are comfortable for any use other than gaming. The quality of the stand itself is great, too.

To fix the monitor angle issue (and make the setup appear to have smaller bezels as a side-effect): I used the long standoffs (manual says they are for use with curved back monitors) on the 2 outside screens and the standard screws for the middle screen. I then angled the two outside monitors so the bezels of them were BEHIND the bezels of the center screen. This increased the rotational angle of the screens to a 95% perfect angle for me (I would still prefer a tad bit more) AND hid the bezels of the outside monitors. Yes, it looks a little goofy, but I actually have come to prefer this. It now looks like I have 1/4" bezels instead of the 1/2" that I'd have from the monitors being side-to-side. Gaming on these monitors is great, and now looks even better with how clean the setup is now.

Inland, you have greatly impressed me with this mount and made me a return customer for any other product you will make!
Reviewed By:Luke,5/24/2015 6:17:19 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Monitor Accessories > INLAND > inland 05328 Triple LCD Monitor/TV Desk Mount

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Solid mount, fits three 27in LG perfectly
Pros: Mounts solidly to my desk
Holds three LG Flatron 27in LCD monitors
fairly simple to assemble
Great price for what you get
Cons: Not alot of curve, reducing the cockpit feel
Chipped paint on the base that mounts to my desk
semi difficult to align monitors perfectly due to bracket 'wobbling'
Reviewed By:N/A,5/22/2015 1:23:05 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Monitor Accessories > 3M > 3M PF22.0W 22" Monitor Filter

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 For a 3M Product the Adhesive is Surprisingly Meh...
Pros: I have installed around 25 of these filters in our offices in the past 18 months. The screen filters themselves work well.
Cons: Quite an expensive purchase, yet the included adhesive strips fail.

The adhesive strips are ok, but not great. As stated above, I have deployed around 25 of these filters, and have noticed on a number of them that an adhesive strip will let go. They only work less well when you press them back down again and again.

Other Thoughts: The problem with the so-so adhesive would not be the end of the world if there were a way to buy replacement strips. 3M should sell separate packs of the strips so you can re-attach the filter if needed. They adhesive appears to be engineered not to ruin the monitor, so I doubt that I would want to just buy any old double sided tape.
Reviewed By:N/A,5/18/2015 6:23:25 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Monitor Accessories > Amer Mounts > Amer Networks Amr2p Dual Monitor Pole/Grommet Mount - Supports two 24" monitors weighing up to 26.5 lbs. VESA compatable

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Flawless product
Pros: This product is perfect for a user who has an average sized desk. While Ergotron does indeed make high quality mounts, this Amer mount met my needs far better than the Ergotron I originally purchased.
- Very solid construction
- Easily holds my 27" monitor and my 24" monitor (the 24" monitor is rotated 90 deg)
- Compact yet very adjustable (I purchased an Ergotron, but it didn't fit my space requirements so I returned it and got the Amer instead. The Amer fits my space *perfectly*. It holds the monitors exactly where I want them, allows for adjustments, and doesn't take up too much space or bump into the wall behind my desk.)
- Bolts *through* desk for a very solid mount (see other notes below).
- Exceeds my expectations
Cons: None.
Other Thoughts: As stated above, this product bolts *through* the desk not *to* it. You must drill a hole through your desk to use it. While this was exactly what I wanted, it may not be right for every customer.
Reviewed By:ingonerd,5/18/2015 6:20:00 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Monitor Accessories > Planar > Planar 997-5253-00 Black Dual Monitor Stand for LCD Displays

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Mounted both VG248QE monitors within 15 minutes!
Pros: Alot of folks on here were saying that 24 inch monitors have trouble fitting on this bad boy. I was skeptical when I first purchased this stand since the Asus 24 inch monitors I have have a somewhat decent size bezel. They fit like a charm. I can fully angle them down or up. Turn each monitor left or right. What I cannot do is move them in, but they do rate the max size at 24 inches and that's what these are. The stand is sturdy, and well constructed. There is not much movement on the monitors unless you literally punch your desk. Looks great on my desk and frees up so much space. Awesome stand!

PS: My friend had second thoughts about this monitor and he has the 4 Asus VG248QE. After seeing how my stand works he is buying the quad stand from Planar. Cheers.
Cons: It doesnt let me give it 9000 eggs.
Other Thoughts: Instructions were simple. All included hardware minus a screwdriver for the mounts. Extremely easy to install. If you have 24 inch monitors I would attach them to the arms one at a time on the edge of your workspace so the stand does not get in the way of making the arms level with the mounts. This will make attaching the monitors a bit more simple.
Reviewed By:cpy_,5/14/2015 3:49:29 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Monitor Accessories > Atdec > atdec VFS-DH Dual Freestanding Horizontal

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Stand
Pros: This is a nice monitor stand, hands down one of the best I've used personally. I've got two 1080p monitors mounted on it, perfectly level, raised with room to raise them even more. The brackets fit fine in Dell's recessed location where the vesa mounts live. It's very heavy duty and very well built.
Cons: I watched a video that had a tool for adjusting the swivels, mine doesn't have that. Looked easier than the three screws for tightening the ball joints on the model I have. Not a big deal, not enough to dock a star.
Other Thoughts: I balked at the price at first and tried a cheaper stand from Rosewill through another vendor which I ended up having to return because one of the monitors sat almost 2/3's of an inch lower than the other, some kind of defect I couldn't pin point. Wish I would have just bought this one from the start, great stand.
Reviewed By:JP,5/13/2015 6:20:11 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Monitor Accessories > INLAND > inland 05328 Triple LCD Monitor/TV Desk Mount

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Solid Monitor Mount
Pros: I previously had a dual arm Ergotron mount that functioned well but wanted to increase to three monitors without losing any desktop real estate. This mount seems very solid so far, I threw it on a new Ikea Dekant desk (Galant replacement) and I have no complaints.

I was able to tighten this thing down with the force of the incredible hulk and it doesn't move an inch. The vesa mounts are pretty fluid so adjusting to where you want it is nice, I'd recommend tightening it down a little bit before you start positioning so it doesn't sag when you go to tighten it. I would buy this again and recommend it to everyone I know, I'm not impressed by many mounts as they typically wobble or are very expensive (my Ergotron was $200+) but this one was awesome.
Cons: None really, I guess the only thing that would be nice would be something a little more robust in the way of cable management. You can route down through the pipe which is fine but there is only one clip on the back of the arms and it doesn't feel very secure while it's in there. I ended up just velcro'ing directly to the arms.
Reviewed By:Ross,5/12/2015 6:26:57 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Monitor Accessories > Atdec > atdec VF-AT-D Visidec Focus LCD Double Swing Arm

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Almost a perfect monitor stand!
Pros: Unit has high quality arms, stand post as well as the desk mounting design. Mounting adapter to monitor is adjustable as well.
Cons: My only issue is that the monitor mounting adapter is made of cheap plastic and I am concerned over time will break or fatigue.
Reviewed By:Power User,5/8/2015 7:26:30 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Monitor Accessories > Ergotech Group, Inc > Ergotech FDM-PC-S01 Freedom Arm Clamp for PC Single - Silver

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Freedom is Cheap
Pros: - Very Sturdy
- Well engineered
- Great value
- Easy install
- Expensive look
Cons: - Arm doesn't reach all the way to my bed
Other Thoughts: - Newegg's price was about $60 better than the online retailer that most people would look first at!

- Came across the Rosewill Monitor arm then remembered how all my Rosewill products break when I start liking them (external usb case, expensive mechanical keyboard). Lets hope Ergotech will be a name I can trust - only time will tell
Reviewed By:N/A,5/6/2015 8:51:08 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Monitor Accessories > Ergotech Group, Inc > Ergotech FDM-PC-S01 Freedom Arm Clamp for PC Single - Silver

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Like it so much I'm getting a second one
Pros: Takes up little space on the desk. Looks cool. Easy to adjust. Good price.
Cons: Does require some space behind the arm, (between the desk and the wall) to get into some positions on the desk. One of the limitations is the length of my cables. This mount lets me put the monitor in all sorts of positions that my cables are sometimes too short for, need to get longer cables.
Other Thoughts: I'm getting one as a birthday present for my brother.
Reviewed By:Medic2,5/1/2015 8:54:25 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg International Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.