Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Graphics Tablets > Wacom > Wacom CTH490CB Intuos Comic Pen & Touch Tablet - Bl

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good product at a good price
Pros: -Does what it was designed to do well
-Affordable
-Software bundle a good value - Clip Studio (Manga Studio 5) is a great product, which comes with a 24-month license, with an option to purchase for $34 - this is a powerful program for drawing and coloring comics
-Decent driver software that gives you many options to set up the tablet for many different multimedia apps you pair it with
Cons: -The touch functions are not always dependable or responsive - especially in Clip Studio the rotate function and the zoom functions are spotty, have poor response time and often it does not work at all. I just turned off the touch function since working with a keyboard shortcuts are much more dependable and convenient enough
-The nibs wear out fast on the some what gritty surface that was supposed to mimic paper. I purchased a smooth cover for it so I can prolong the life of the nibs
-You get used to this but there is a very slight but perceptible input lag with the device. It's not bad, but if you're used to a lightning fast response time of your gaming mouse, you'll definitely notice it at first. That said, as you get used to drawing on the tablet, the lag becomes a non-issue especially given all the pros of drawing directly in the computer (no scanning, no need to constantly purchase art supplies, faster work flow for coloring, also)
Other Thoughts: Overall this is a solid product especially for the price, and the software bundle that lets you essentially try it out for 2 years (for Clip Studio), I believe the animation software is actually a perpetual license (not positive since I don't plan on using this).
Reviewed By:Anonymous,2/9/2016 10:58:49 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Graphics Tablets > Wacom > Wacom CTH490AK Intuos Art Pen & Touch Tablet - Bk

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Beware software doesn't work on windows 10
Pros: Fair price.
Small size and very clean looking.
Cons: Pen is a little flimsy
Tech support very poor
Software has problem on Window 10
Other Thoughts: I have used Wacom for many years and they are a great company. This product has a software issue and will not work on windows 10. Phone support is in some country like India and you can't understand what they are saying. Spent hours trying to get the Art Pad to work and maybe someday it will be fixed but right now it will not.
Reviewed By:Daniel P.,1/30/2016 1:29:58 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Graphics Tablets > Wacom > Wacom Cintiq 22HD Touch (DTH2200) 18.9" x 10.7" Active Area Tablet

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Didn't Work Right and Wacom Tech Support is Horrible
Pros: nothing really
Cons: Wacom tech support is the worst I have ever seen from any tech company. It sounded like I was talking to people with limited understanding of English in a place like India and with terrible phones. I was hung up on 5 times with two of those times being while talking with someone...and they never bothered to call me back. Wacom does not seem to care about customers. My Cintiq 22HD Touch drawing tablet monitor does not work with the pen in extended display mode and the monitor stand does not work to raise the monitor unless I completely remove the monitor from the stand. Totally impossible to use the unit for the purpose I bought it for. It also did not come with an HDMI connection so I had to buy an adaptor to even use it in the first place. Not ready to use out of the box. I sent mine back for replacement after getting nowhere with Wacom Tech Support or Customer Support.
Other Thoughts: I would buy a different brand if the companies I work for in the future were not all using Wacom Cintiqs. But imagine eventually another company will replace Wacom by providing better tech support than this company.
Reviewed By:3D T.,1/2/2016 11:33:19 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Graphics Tablets > Wacom > Wacom EP155EK Pen

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Wacom EP155EK
Pros: The pen actually works with the older models of the Bamboo (in my case the MTE 450).

The reason i bought this is because the old pen i had is almost impossible to find new tips for. I found many sites selling tips for this one and they cost about $1 apiece.

Was at my front door 2 days after i ordered it.
Cons: They are kind of expensive, considering the entire tablet plus the pen was $70 and the pen itself is $30...

plus i already had a working pen, it just needed new tips but i had to unfortunately buy an entire new pen.
Reviewed By:Andrew R.,12/31/2015 4:36:24 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Graphics Tablets > Kworld Computer Co.,Ltd > Kworld Kanvus Life 106 10" x 6.25" Active Area USB 1.1 Tablet

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 No support
Pros: Good cheap tablet
Cons: Tablet and pen quit working after a few months. No replacements available anywhere. No mfr. web site, no tech support, no nothing. Whole investment is a total loss.
Reviewed By:David H.,12/29/2015 9:10:10 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Graphics Tablets > Wacom > Wacom CTH490AK Intuos Art Pen & Touch Tablet - Bk

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 wacom tablet
Pros: nICE AND SMALL
Cons: had a bit of trouble registering it
Other Thoughts: good buy
Reviewed By:N/A,11/22/2015 3:20:45 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Graphics Tablets > Wacom > Wacom ACK40401 Wireless Accessory Kit

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4
Pros: Works fine
Cons: Cord to charge the battery was easy to lose. If anything, make sure you keep all your gear near by or buy a case for it so you won't lose parts.
Reviewed By:N/A,11/10/2015 9:46:55 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Graphics Tablets > Wacom > Wacom CTL490DW Intuos Draw Creative Pen Tablet - Wh

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Wacom CTL490DW Intuos Draw Creative Pen Tablet - Wh
Pros: Does everything I want it to do. Trusted name with an awesome price, nothing else really to say. If you're in the market for an affordable but good quality graphics tablet don't look anywhere else, this is the one to get.
Cons: none that I've seen
Other Thoughts: I'm usually one to just update drivers from the website and ignore all disks that my hardware comes with, but Wacom's website has been acting really buggy for me and I couldn't manage to get the most up to date drivers, so I just used the disk. Everything is in good working condition, couldn't be happier!
Reviewed By:N/A,11/3/2015 8:01:27 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Graphics Tablets > PenPower > TOOYA X Digital Graphic Tablet for Windows and Mac

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 I DO NOT OWN ONE BUT PLEASE READ
Pros: For guys thinking this is a tablet like an iPad it is not.

It is a digital drawing platform used to make art.

It's not a computer. It's identical to the Wacom Intuos drawing tablet. if you are still confused please look Wacom Intuos on youtube.

I do not want you to buy this thinking your getting an ipad.
Cons: For guys thinking this is a tablet like an iPad it is not.

It is a digital drawing platform used to make art.

It's not a computer. It's identical to the Wacom Intuos drawing tablet. if you are still confused please look Wacom Intuos on youtube.

I do not want you to buy this thinking your getting an ipad.
Other Thoughts: For guys thinking this is a tablet like an iPad it is not.

It is a digital drawing platform used to make art.

It's not a computer. It's identical to the Wacom Intuos drawing tablet. if you are still confused please look Wacom Intuos on youtube.

I do not want you to buy this thinking your getting an ipad.
Reviewed By:N/A,10/28/2015 11:10:43 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Graphics Tablets > Adesso > ADESSO CyberTabletZ12 10" x 6.25" Active Area USB Widescreen Ultra Slim Graphics Tablet

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Can't tell you
Pros: None yet...kept getting flashing blue led, really shaky movement on screen
Cons: None yet...kept getting flashing blue led, really shaky movement on screen
Other Thoughts: Will let you know when I get replacement
Reviewed By:N/A,10/10/2015 10:47:14 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.