Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Graphics Tablets > Wacom > Wacom Cintiq 22HD 19.5" x 11.5" Active Area USB, DVI-I Tablet

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Everything as predicted
Pros: This was a major upgrade from my Cintiq 12WX. The colors gamut is excellent, the screen brightness is more than acceptable, and the large viewing angle is very helpful. The stand that comes with it is great for desk use, but I prefer a swing-arm mount instead. The drivers are reliable and fully functional, the button layout and touch strip are so incredibly helpful. It's extremely responsive and accurate and there's no lag. Finally, I can see what I'm working on in Photoshop without being zoomed in all the way. It has halved the time I spend working on projects because of how easy and convenient it is to have the extra screen space and the highly accessible buttons and touch strip.

Wacom tablets seem expensive, but with with Wacom, and with graphics tablets in general, you get what you pay for. I used my previous Cintiq for 5 years before upgrading to this one. They have very high build quality and will last you a long time, if you treat it right. Wacom's driver support is pretty great.
Cons: I'd say "the cost", but I got what I paid for and I don't regret it.
Other Thoughts: A lot of people are complaining about Adorama Camera. I had no problems with their service. It shipped fast and it was packed well, and the item was brand new in factory packaging. Take the 1-egg reviews with a grain of salt.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,3/30/2016 10:39:23 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Graphics Tablets > Wacom > Wacom Intuos Pro PTH851 12.80" x 8" Active Area USB Pen and Touch Large

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 400$ For Terrible, Clunky, Anti-User Friendly Software
Pros: -Pretty nice tablet
-Probably works well with mac
Cons: -Software is broken. Tilt and Pressure sensitivity will fail daily. This really isn't a rare occurrence, this happens every time restart my computer or put it to sleep even. Wacom drivers literally are bottom of the barrel, it's a shame they can get away stealing money like this.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,3/16/2016 5:52:56 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Graphics Tablets > Wacom > Wacom Intuos Pro PTH651 8.8" x 5.5" Active Area USB Pen and Touch Medium

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Can't beat this for the price.
Pros: Easy to set up, almost plug in and go, the basic driver installs automatically when you plug in and you can go straight to using the input surface but in order to enable and customize the side input buttons a download is required from Wacom, not sure why it wasn't on the CD included with the tablet but only a minor inconvenience. No roughness to the drawing surface as mentioned by others, mine is incredibly smooth. Comes with some color inserts to customize the stylus a bit and plenty of replacement and alternative nibs for the stylus as well.
Cons: Didn't have complete drivers with installation CD, had to download additional one from manufacturer website
Other Thoughts: Already thinking of purchasing a 2nd as the value is just amazing.
Reviewed By:Michael S.,2/17/2016 11:47:41 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Graphics Tablets > Wacom > Wacom Intuos Pro PTH651 8.8" x 5.5" Active Area USB Pen and Touch Medium

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great product! Easy to use.
Pros: Designed for professional arts.
Cons: None I can think of..
Other Thoughts: N/A
Reviewed By:Michael M.,2/15/2016 7:52:54 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Graphics Tablets > Wacom > Wacom CTH490CB Intuos Comic Pen & Touch Tablet - Bl

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good product at a good price
Pros: -Does what it was designed to do well
-Affordable
-Software bundle a good value - Clip Studio (Manga Studio 5) is a great product, which comes with a 24-month license, with an option to purchase for $34 - this is a powerful program for drawing and coloring comics
-Decent driver software that gives you many options to set up the tablet for many different multimedia apps you pair it with
Cons: -The touch functions are not always dependable or responsive - especially in Clip Studio the rotate function and the zoom functions are spotty, have poor response time and often it does not work at all. I just turned off the touch function since working with a keyboard shortcuts are much more dependable and convenient enough
-The nibs wear out fast on the some what gritty surface that was supposed to mimic paper. I purchased a smooth cover for it so I can prolong the life of the nibs
-You get used to this but there is a very slight but perceptible input lag with the device. It's not bad, but if you're used to a lightning fast response time of your gaming mouse, you'll definitely notice it at first. That said, as you get used to drawing on the tablet, the lag becomes a non-issue especially given all the pros of drawing directly in the computer (no scanning, no need to constantly purchase art supplies, faster work flow for coloring, also)
Other Thoughts: Overall this is a solid product especially for the price, and the software bundle that lets you essentially try it out for 2 years (for Clip Studio), I believe the animation software is actually a perpetual license (not positive since I don't plan on using this).
Reviewed By:Anonymous,2/9/2016 10:58:49 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Graphics Tablets > Wacom > Wacom CTH490AK Intuos Art Pen & Touch Tablet - Bk

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Beware software doesn't work on windows 10
Pros: Fair price.
Small size and very clean looking.
Cons: Pen is a little flimsy
Tech support very poor
Software has problem on Window 10
Other Thoughts: I have used Wacom for many years and they are a great company. This product has a software issue and will not work on windows 10. Phone support is in some country like India and you can't understand what they are saying. Spent hours trying to get the Art Pad to work and maybe someday it will be fixed but right now it will not.
Reviewed By:Daniel P.,1/30/2016 1:29:58 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Graphics Tablets > Wacom > Wacom Cintiq 22HD Touch (DTH2200) 18.9" x 10.7" Active Area Tablet

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Didn't Work Right and Wacom Tech Support is Horrible
Pros: nothing really
Cons: Wacom tech support is the worst I have ever seen from any tech company. It sounded like I was talking to people with limited understanding of English in a place like India and with terrible phones. I was hung up on 5 times with two of those times being while talking with someone...and they never bothered to call me back. Wacom does not seem to care about customers. My Cintiq 22HD Touch drawing tablet monitor does not work with the pen in extended display mode and the monitor stand does not work to raise the monitor unless I completely remove the monitor from the stand. Totally impossible to use the unit for the purpose I bought it for. It also did not come with an HDMI connection so I had to buy an adaptor to even use it in the first place. Not ready to use out of the box. I sent mine back for replacement after getting nowhere with Wacom Tech Support or Customer Support.
Other Thoughts: I would buy a different brand if the companies I work for in the future were not all using Wacom Cintiqs. But imagine eventually another company will replace Wacom by providing better tech support than this company.
Reviewed By:3D T.,1/2/2016 11:33:19 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Graphics Tablets > Wacom > Wacom EP155EK Pen

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Wacom EP155EK
Pros: The pen actually works with the older models of the Bamboo (in my case the MTE 450).

The reason i bought this is because the old pen i had is almost impossible to find new tips for. I found many sites selling tips for this one and they cost about $1 apiece.

Was at my front door 2 days after i ordered it.
Cons: They are kind of expensive, considering the entire tablet plus the pen was $70 and the pen itself is $30...

plus i already had a working pen, it just needed new tips but i had to unfortunately buy an entire new pen.
Reviewed By:Andrew R.,12/31/2015 4:36:24 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Graphics Tablets > Kworld Computer Co.,Ltd > Kworld Kanvus Life 106 10" x 6.25" Active Area USB 1.1 Tablet

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 No support
Pros: Good cheap tablet
Cons: Tablet and pen quit working after a few months. No replacements available anywhere. No mfr. web site, no tech support, no nothing. Whole investment is a total loss.
Reviewed By:David H.,12/29/2015 9:10:10 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Graphics Tablets > Wacom > Wacom CTH490AK Intuos Art Pen & Touch Tablet - Bk

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 wacom tablet
Pros: nICE AND SMALL
Cons: had a bit of trouble registering it
Other Thoughts: good buy
Reviewed By:N/A,11/22/2015 3:20:45 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.