Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Graphics Tablets > Wacom > Wacom Intuos CTL480 6" x 3.7" Active Area USB Pen and Tablet Small

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Awesome!
Pros: Absolutely love this tablet, draws way smoothly than the Bamboo I've had for years.
It works so well with PaintToolSAI, and my drawings have never looked so good.
Cons: Only downside is when I unplug the tablet from my laptop so I could tote it to another room and plug it back in, it'll lag like crazy. The only fix is to restart the computer, it's not entirely a big issue with me, but it can be a little annoying.
Other Thoughts: I love to draw in my spare time, I still recommend this tablet if you do too :)
Reviewed By:N/A,12/23/2014 9:01:55 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Graphics Tablets > Wacom > WACOM Bamboo Create Tablet

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 WORTH EVERY PENNY
Pros: Drawing on the computer is so powerful with this tablet, I love it. It feels fantastic. The large touch area makes it even more comfortable. You know how sometimes you feel guilty when you spend a bit of money. I DON'T have that feeling at all. I would buy this again. I plan on buying more wacom tablets through out the years as need be.
Cons: The cable that comes with it is Kinda Short if you want to use this on your desktop depending on how close it is to you. Its a micro usb to usb cable. Luckily my PC is right next to my monitor and the length given feels appropriate.
Reviewed By:Flav,12/18/2014 2:10:27 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Graphics Tablets > Wacom > Wacom CTH300K 4.21 x 2.63 in Active Area RF Wireless Bamboo Pad Silver/Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent Product!!
Pros: Compact, sleek, lightweight, great responsiveness.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Although I am accustomed to using a mouse, this item has been excellent when I have to get into the details of an image. It also has great responsiveness to pen and touch.
Reviewed By:Gusto,12/18/2014 11:23:36 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Graphics Tablets > Wacom > Wacom ACK40401 Wireless Accessory Kit

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Performs the bare minimum
Pros: It does cut the cable... a bit...
Cons: The Signal doesn't even carry accurately over 12ft (TV-to-couch) which was disappointing to say the least... and the battery life leaves MUCH to be desired after degrading rapidly, to less than 30 minutes of life in under 3 months of use...
Other Thoughts: I do love my tablet, but the cable wacom includes with tablets is ridiculously short in order to coerce people into buying this, and this barely performs the described function - signal distance is so short you're basically still stuck at the desk. May as well buy a USB extender, or a better USB to micro USB cable.
Reviewed By:RealmDweller,12/1/2014 10:53:38 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Graphics Tablets > Wacom > Wacom ACK40401 Wireless Accessory Kit

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Works great. One little gotcha to be aware of though.
Pros: It kinda cuts the cord for the most part. It works well and there doesn't seem to be any input lag either.
Cons: It will only charge when plugged into a computer's USB port.
Other Thoughts: Installation couldn't be easier for this. You pretty much just plug it into the tablet and computer and it works. There's only one gotcha that I wish didn't exist.

Technically you're going to need to hang onto the USB cable because the only way to charge the battery is by plugging the tablet into your PC. Why is that a bad thing you ask? Well that means if you want to use a USB charging brick for a device like a cellphone, you're completely out of luck. It simply will not charge from a USB power source that isn't a computer. It's not a complete letdown since it works rather well, but it would have been nice if you could charge the battery using any USB power source rather than using your computer to do so (and leaving your computer powered on in the process).
Reviewed By:Digidoc,11/28/2014 7:13:28 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Graphics Tablets > Wacom > Wacom Intuos CTL480 6" x 3.7" Active Area USB Pen and Tablet Small

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great for Osu
Pros: I bought this device specifically for the game Osu! (a rhythm game) and it has dramatically improved my performance. People will generally use this for digital art but I don't.
Cons: After being plugged in for a long period of time and I go to use it again the cursor is slow and jittery. I'm not sure if this is a driver issue or not.
Reviewed By:N/A,11/27/2014 7:33:22 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Graphics Tablets > Wacom > Wacom CTL471 5.8" x 3.6" Active Area USB Bamboo Splash Pen and Tablet

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 5 weeks in and it stopped working correctly
Pros: worked great for 33 days,
Cons: after i got home from work literally a little over a month the tablet stopped recognizing pressure sensitivity. wich made the tablet quite useless for art. im currently trying to contact the customer support for a replacement
Other Thoughts: i love art in all forms and i enjoy drawing artwork this tablet is a wonderfull buy if your just trying to start out
Reviewed By:N/A,11/24/2014 3:53:37 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Graphics Tablets > Wacom > WACOM Bamboo Capture Tablet

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Works well for Notes and Math
Pros: Sturdy unit that has held up to quite a bit of abuse and punishment. It has not let me down and is still as good as the day it was purchased. Several updates have come out and the unit has only gotten better with time and use.
Cons: To start it was a bit sensitive and the Touch capability was really annoying when doing the problems for the online class. As the updates were done, the unit has gotten better and I can see where this would be good for someone who is learning Photoshop as well. For now the Touch capability is more of an annoyance when the cat steps on the unit and turns it on.
Other Thoughts: Over all I'm very satisfied with this and would recommend anyone who is looking to start any type of art and/or Math Class that Requires you to show work. It does get some getting use to, but if you practice it actually becomes a very nice and useful tool for your system.
Reviewed By:N/A,10/28/2014 8:36:37 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Graphics Tablets > Wacom > Wacom CTL471 5.8" x 3.6" Active Area USB Bamboo Splash Pen and Tablet

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Tablet!
Pros: This tablet is very fun and easy to use. Setup is very simple (plug in, install drivers, ready to go!) The price wasn't bad. Also the software that came with it was nice, but I needed something with a bit more depth so I purchased Autodesk Sketchbook Pro.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:Chuck,10/22/2014 9:10:40 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Graphics Tablets > Wacom > Wacom Bamboo Craft Pen & Touch Touch - 4.9" x 3.4" (124mm x 86mm) Pen - 5.8" x 3.6" (147mm x 91mm) Active Area USB Tablet

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Better than expected
Pros: Amazing response and detail. This is my first graphics tablet and I was pleased to find that the small active area is really a non issue.

I've used it in SAI, Painter 2014, Photoshop, Gimp, and OPENcanvas. All programs produced results equal to my art level with physical medium. On top of that it was really intuitive to use.
Cons: It's not really good at playing FPS games. But that's certainly not what it's meant for. I thought I'd give it a try though. I'm extremely happy with this product.

The pen buttons are in the way if I do not hold it at the right angle. In the SAI art program there was a setting to turn this off. There may be other ways to shut it of that I am currently unaware of. It was only a minor inconvenience.
Other Thoughts: I think wacom tablets are slightly overpriced and I can't speak for tablets that are made by other brands. I bought this for $29 at a pawn shop. Haha I guess I was lucky.
Reviewed By:Shuriken Miasma,10/6/2014 8:28:45 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.