Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Shipping Destination: United Kingdom
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Graphics Tablets > Wacom > Wacom KP501E2 Grip Pen

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great replacement
Pros: I have an older model Wacom tablet and was using it in the waiting room of a doctors office and accidentally forgot to pack it when it was my turn to be seen. In a panic I bough this. It seemed to just work. I didn't have to fiddle with any drivers, it just worked. I did have the latest drivers installed for my tablet so maybe that had something to do with it just working.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: It comes with the extra nibs when you screw off the bottom.
Reviewed By:jaedehunter,9/17/2014 9:50:40 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Graphics Tablets > Wacom > Wacom Intuos CTH480 6" x 3.7" Active Area USB Pen and Touch Small

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Not desktop friendly, but gets the job done
Pros: Solid construction, though the pen feels rather cheap and the rough, matte-finish drawing surface starts to scuff almost immediately. The simple black and silver design is nice and clean compared to my old curvy, purple and tan Intuos 2.

Easy to install and set up.
Cons: The multi-touch gestures are neat but essentially useless as you'll accidentally trip them while moving your hand or flipping the pen over to erase. I ended up disabling almost all of them after a day of inadvertently drawing specks everywhere, flipping the canvas around randomly, and slinging all my windows around the desktop. Likewise, the ExpressKeys are cool and work well enough, but I find it easier to just use my keyboard.

The tablet seems slow to recognize the eraser. I'll flip the stylus over to erase and if I move too quickly, the tools won't change and I end up drawing all over instead of erasing. I've started just using the keyboard shortcut to change tools, which makes the drawing experience slightly less fluid.

The usb cable is only 3 ft long. I had to use an extension cord to get it to reach the back of my tower.

No software bundles when ordering through Newegg.
Other Thoughts: I got this tablet as a cheap stopgap purchase after my Intuos 2 finally bit the dust and I was sad to see that while many of the specs are similar to the old high-end Wacoms (this tablet had the same levels of sensitivity and the same drivers for customization as my old tablet), there is a noticeable difference in quality between the two families of tablets. Not sure why they decided to re-brand their entry-level / travel tablets under the Intuos name because in practice they don't really compare.

The cons probably aren't that big a deal if you're not looking to do serious professional work on it 8 hours a day or you're just looking to do some light work on the go. The new Intuos line is obviously designed for traveling first and foremost and while it seems like it's probably pretty great at that, if you're looking for something cheap to use for your desktop drawing/design setup you may find yourself feeling like you're working around the tablet rather than with it. My next purchase will either be something from Wacom's "Pro" line or from another company altogether.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/16/2014 3:00:28 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Graphics Tablets > TeKit > Tekit wired Gaming 7 color X 5 Mouse+2 Color LED Illuminated Ergonomic Backlit USB Wired Gaming Keyboard

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 "Gaming" Keyboard/Mouse
Pros: -Plug and play.
-Back lit keys.
-Quality materials.
Cons: - Both Keyboard and Mouse have no way to reprogram the keys.
- Not all the number pad keys can be used for key-binds, 5, /, + cannot be used.
- The keys are really soft. they must go ALL the way down to register. They are however really silent, no loud clacking.
- The \ key was relocated from under the backspace to next to now being left of the Enter key. This leads to the Enter key being tall instead of wide, somewhat hard to reach if you have small hands.
Other Thoughts: The Keyboard is all blue lights. Except under the arrows and WASD there is red. Holding the Fn key and hitting Esc you can cycle the light from High/Low/Off.

The mouse changes colors automatically with no way of controlling it. Cant even turn them off, except by turning off the computer.

I would have to say this Keyboard/Mouse combo is great for its cost/reliability/functionality. Labeling it as a "Gaming" set would be incorrect.
The Keyboard is the largest part and has the most flaws. No complaints about the Mouse is any real way. The lack of programming and the number pad not being able to fully be used lowers its use for gaming depending on what you use it for.

If you are a casual gamer and you simply want a cheaper Keyboard/Mouse that light up. I would recommend this product.

If you are a competitive or hardcore gamer I would not.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/14/2014 9:45:13 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Graphics Tablets > TeKit > Tekit wired Gaming 7 color X 5 Mouse+2 Color LED Illuminated Ergonomic Backlit USB Wired Gaming Keyboard

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Wife loves it!
Pros: I didn't expect the color changing mouse, I missed that part. But when she set it up, wow! She loves the look and feel of it.
Cons: She felt the placement of the enter key with it's size was a bit off. But it's just different from her old keyboard.
Other Thoughts: I liked the looks of it, I am getting myself one! Hopefully I can keep the cat away.
Reviewed By:Ibiga,9/8/2014 7:11:15 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Graphics Tablets > Huion Corporation > Huion USB Interactive Graphic Tablet (With Function Keys) - H580 Black & Yellow

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Follow up review
Pros: Price, it's only about 1/6th the price of the Intuos of the same draw area. The company seems to be filling in the holes it's initial software releases left. The most current driver download contains a 'switch' for left handed use. It also seems to have cleared up a problem that would BSOD at some unspecified time after system wakeup from sleep.
Cons: Despite the drivers having the ability to switch to left handed mode, the board itself was wired entirely right handed. You've got an awkward usb cable jutting into your work area on the lower right side of the board. Very awkward spot. This also places the icon-things on the board surface directly under your hand(s) while drawing or writing so they become useless markers.

I do hope when they create version 2 of this device they actually consider left handed people in the design phase rather than "oh... we need to make a switch for these unfortunate people..."
Other Thoughts: This is my second review, a follow up to the first which was posted based on their older drivers. The most current drivers are a *must* both for stability and especially, if you're a leftie like me. So, be careful with buying this. Be sure you'll be able to download and install the newest drivers once you get it in! That may sound like a no-brainer, but sometimes solid internet connectivity is not available!
Reviewed By:N/A,9/8/2014 11:45:17 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Graphics Tablets > TeKit > Tekit NTRC100120W Blue/Red LED Backlight Gaming Keyboard and 7-color lights changed Mouse Combo Bundle

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 cheap and flimsy
Pros: cheap and nice pink colors for the wife
Cons: you get what you pay for. cheap lightweight plastic keyboard and mouse. bought this aug. 21, 2014. finally received it around sept 2 due to coming from china to tx. box is all in chinese, no instructions or software to program the dpi. dpi button DOES NOT CHANGE THE DPI. You will have to manually change the mouse sensitivity in windows AND in your games. mouse also has a tendency to ghost move on its own and not track properly.
unless your on a super tight budget, go get a logitech or microsoft k/m combo. If your needing a k/m for any gaming, pony up the cash for better quality stuff. I'll probably end up doing the same and giving this combo to my daughter.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/7/2014 8:58:35 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Graphics Tablets > TeKit > Tekit wired Gaming 7 color X 5 Mouse+2 Color LED Illuminated Ergonomic Backlit USB Wired Gaming Keyboard

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Transway's Marketplace
Pros: pretty colors.
Cons: the Enter key on keyboard is smaller, no quick buttons to open a web browser or your email (outlook)
mouse buttons on thumb don't always work (you have to click it just right)
Reviewed By:daugh,9/2/2014 8:17:50 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat Low and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Graphics Tablets > Wacom > Wacom Intuos Pro PTH651 8.8" x 5.5" Active Area USB Pen and Touch Medium

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Third Wacom Tablet
Pros: First time Wacom Intuos Pro

Third time going with a tablet.
Being a user of the Bamboo Pen and Touch as well as Create..I was ready to step it up for the Intuos Pro.
Cons: None I can think of
Other Thoughts: I have been wanting the Intuos Pro series since the Pro 4 came out. This tablet helps increase your performance speed of workflow when paired with a Logitech g13 and the logitech g700s.

Both of those have programable key functions to help out every now and then.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/29/2014 9:44:14 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Graphics Tablets > Wacom > Wacom KP701E2 Art Pen

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Great Idea - Bad Execution
Pros: Does what it says, and very well. It's also very comfortable.
Cons: Horrible build quality. The eraser cap rattles and shakes like crazy and is very audible, sounds like the pen is coming apart. The rubber grip wears out and becomes extremely slippery and tears easily if you're not careful when cleaning it.
Other Thoughts: I tried to find a replacement rubber grip for this pen but wacom doesn't sell them, nor do they sell replacement bullet shaped felt tips which in my opinion are the most useful. I had to super glue my rubber grip back together and wrap it with textured tape to restore some 'grip'. For $100 pen the quality is an embarrassment.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/29/2014 6:59:02 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Graphics Tablets > TeKit > Tekit wired Gaming 7 color X 5 Mouse+2 Color LED Illuminated Ergonomic Backlit USB Wired Gaming Keyboard

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Dissapointed
Pros: Beautiful coloring on mouse and keyboard
mouse is multicolored with multiple zones
mouse has good ergonomics
mouse has dpi adjust and forward back button
great aesthetics
braided cables
Cons: keycaps are non removable
key press in mushy and not pleasing
can't find the website
only I/O on keyboard lights
keyboards rubber feet suck and it slides
pinkie drag when using mouse
keypresses don't feel responsive enough
mouse is not good for claw grip
Other Thoughts: the mouse is cool but the keyboard is very disappointing if this wasnt on sale for 35 bucks it would have been a huge waste of money. both product are amazingly designed aesthetic wise. MY BIGGEST GRIPE is that i can't find the manufacturers website to see if there is software for either products the closest i could get was a mobile accessory branch of the company . i am keeping them both bc they look to cool to get rid of. i don't recommend this. cm devastator is a better keyboard
Reviewed By:TRodTech,8/25/2014 4:07:20 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau