Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Graphics Tablets > Wacom > Wacom CTL471 5.8" x 3.6" Active Area USB Bamboo Splash Pen and Tablet

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 5 weeks in and it stopped working correctly
Pros: worked great for 33 days,
Cons: after i got home from work literally a little over a month the tablet stopped recognizing pressure sensitivity. wich made the tablet quite useless for art. im currently trying to contact the customer support for a replacement
Other Thoughts: i love art in all forms and i enjoy drawing artwork this tablet is a wonderfull buy if your just trying to start out
Reviewed By:N/A,11/24/2014 3:53:37 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Graphics Tablets > Wacom > WACOM Bamboo Capture Tablet

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Works well for Notes and Math
Pros: Sturdy unit that has held up to quite a bit of abuse and punishment. It has not let me down and is still as good as the day it was purchased. Several updates have come out and the unit has only gotten better with time and use.
Cons: To start it was a bit sensitive and the Touch capability was really annoying when doing the problems for the online class. As the updates were done, the unit has gotten better and I can see where this would be good for someone who is learning Photoshop as well. For now the Touch capability is more of an annoyance when the cat steps on the unit and turns it on.
Other Thoughts: Over all I'm very satisfied with this and would recommend anyone who is looking to start any type of art and/or Math Class that Requires you to show work. It does get some getting use to, but if you practice it actually becomes a very nice and useful tool for your system.
Reviewed By:N/A,10/28/2014 8:36:37 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Graphics Tablets > Wacom > Wacom CTL471 5.8" x 3.6" Active Area USB Bamboo Splash Pen and Tablet

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Tablet!
Pros: This tablet is very fun and easy to use. Setup is very simple (plug in, install drivers, ready to go!) The price wasn't bad. Also the software that came with it was nice, but I needed something with a bit more depth so I purchased Autodesk Sketchbook Pro.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:Chuck,10/22/2014 9:10:40 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Graphics Tablets > Wacom > Wacom Bamboo Craft Pen & Touch Touch - 4.9" x 3.4" (124mm x 86mm) Pen - 5.8" x 3.6" (147mm x 91mm) Active Area USB Tablet

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Better than expected
Pros: Amazing response and detail. This is my first graphics tablet and I was pleased to find that the small active area is really a non issue.

I've used it in SAI, Painter 2014, Photoshop, Gimp, and OPENcanvas. All programs produced results equal to my art level with physical medium. On top of that it was really intuitive to use.
Cons: It's not really good at playing FPS games. But that's certainly not what it's meant for. I thought I'd give it a try though. I'm extremely happy with this product.

The pen buttons are in the way if I do not hold it at the right angle. In the SAI art program there was a setting to turn this off. There may be other ways to shut it of that I am currently unaware of. It was only a minor inconvenience.
Other Thoughts: I think wacom tablets are slightly overpriced and I can't speak for tablets that are made by other brands. I bought this for $29 at a pawn shop. Haha I guess I was lucky.
Reviewed By:Shuriken Miasma,10/6/2014 8:28:45 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Graphics Tablets > Wacom > Wacom KP501E2 Grip Pen

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great replacement
Pros: I have an older model Wacom tablet and was using it in the waiting room of a doctors office and accidentally forgot to pack it when it was my turn to be seen. In a panic I bough this. It seemed to just work. I didn't have to fiddle with any drivers, it just worked. I did have the latest drivers installed for my tablet so maybe that had something to do with it just working.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: It comes with the extra nibs when you screw off the bottom.
Reviewed By:jaedehunter,9/17/2014 9:50:40 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Graphics Tablets > Wacom > Wacom Intuos CTH480 6" x 3.7" Active Area USB Pen and Touch Small

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Not desktop friendly, but gets the job done
Pros: Solid construction, though the pen feels rather cheap and the rough, matte-finish drawing surface starts to scuff almost immediately. The simple black and silver design is nice and clean compared to my old curvy, purple and tan Intuos 2.

Easy to install and set up.
Cons: The multi-touch gestures are neat but essentially useless as you'll accidentally trip them while moving your hand or flipping the pen over to erase. I ended up disabling almost all of them after a day of inadvertently drawing specks everywhere, flipping the canvas around randomly, and slinging all my windows around the desktop. Likewise, the ExpressKeys are cool and work well enough, but I find it easier to just use my keyboard.

The tablet seems slow to recognize the eraser. I'll flip the stylus over to erase and if I move too quickly, the tools won't change and I end up drawing all over instead of erasing. I've started just using the keyboard shortcut to change tools, which makes the drawing experience slightly less fluid.

The usb cable is only 3 ft long. I had to use an extension cord to get it to reach the back of my tower.

No software bundles when ordering through Newegg.
Other Thoughts: I got this tablet as a cheap stopgap purchase after my Intuos 2 finally bit the dust and I was sad to see that while many of the specs are similar to the old high-end Wacoms (this tablet had the same levels of sensitivity and the same drivers for customization as my old tablet), there is a noticeable difference in quality between the two families of tablets. Not sure why they decided to re-brand their entry-level / travel tablets under the Intuos name because in practice they don't really compare.

The cons probably aren't that big a deal if you're not looking to do serious professional work on it 8 hours a day or you're just looking to do some light work on the go. The new Intuos line is obviously designed for traveling first and foremost and while it seems like it's probably pretty great at that, if you're looking for something cheap to use for your desktop drawing/design setup you may find yourself feeling like you're working around the tablet rather than with it. My next purchase will either be something from Wacom's "Pro" line or from another company altogether.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/16/2014 3:00:28 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Graphics Tablets > TeKit > Tekit NTRC100120W Blue/Red LED Backlight Gaming Keyboard and 7-color lights changed Mouse Combo Bundle

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 cheap and flimsy
Pros: cheap and nice pink colors for the wife
Cons: you get what you pay for. cheap lightweight plastic keyboard and mouse. bought this aug. 21, 2014. finally received it around sept 2 due to coming from china to tx. box is all in chinese, no instructions or software to program the dpi. dpi button DOES NOT CHANGE THE DPI. You will have to manually change the mouse sensitivity in windows AND in your games. mouse also has a tendency to ghost move on its own and not track properly.
unless your on a super tight budget, go get a logitech or microsoft k/m combo. If your needing a k/m for any gaming, pony up the cash for better quality stuff. I'll probably end up doing the same and giving this combo to my daughter.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/7/2014 8:58:35 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Graphics Tablets > Wacom > Wacom Intuos Pro PTH651 8.8" x 5.5" Active Area USB Pen and Touch Medium

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Third Wacom Tablet
Pros: First time Wacom Intuos Pro

Third time going with a tablet.
Being a user of the Bamboo Pen and Touch as well as Create..I was ready to step it up for the Intuos Pro.
Cons: None I can think of
Other Thoughts: I have been wanting the Intuos Pro series since the Pro 4 came out. This tablet helps increase your performance speed of workflow when paired with a Logitech g13 and the logitech g700s.

Both of those have programable key functions to help out every now and then.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/29/2014 9:44:14 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Graphics Tablets > Wacom > Wacom KP701E2 Art Pen

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Great Idea - Bad Execution
Pros: Does what it says, and very well. It's also very comfortable.
Cons: Horrible build quality. The eraser cap rattles and shakes like crazy and is very audible, sounds like the pen is coming apart. The rubber grip wears out and becomes extremely slippery and tears easily if you're not careful when cleaning it.
Other Thoughts: I tried to find a replacement rubber grip for this pen but wacom doesn't sell them, nor do they sell replacement bullet shaped felt tips which in my opinion are the most useful. I had to super glue my rubber grip back together and wrap it with textured tape to restore some 'grip'. For $100 pen the quality is an embarrassment.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/29/2014 6:59:02 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Graphics Tablets > Wacom > Wacom Intuos Pro PTH851 12.80" x 8" Active Area USB Pen and Touch Large

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Really Nice Tabet! But no replacement nibs!
Pros: This thing has LOTS of room for your gestures and your work. I find it very responsive. I'm getting used to the gestures already, and actually believe I'll be able to put the mouse aside all but full time now.
Cons: I was annoyed that the replacement nibs listed in the features were not, in fact, included in the package. They are also not shown in the photos of the product. I don't know if they are missing... or if the listing is wrong. In either case, it was the one downer on an otherwise very happy unboxing.
Other Thoughts: Size does matter, as they say. If you don't have a lot of room on your desk for this... you are going to be VERY crowded. I would suggest you DO measure your work area and make sure there is room. That said, I'm glad I got this instead of the 651. The extra space is something I will use.
Reviewed By:Galathir,8/20/2014 6:07:32 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.