Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Graphics Tablets > Wacom > Wacom Intuos Pro PTH651 8.8" x 5.5" Active Area USB Pen and Touch Medium

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Love the use for editing photos- aweful customer service
Pros: makes editing easier
Cons: CUSTOMER SERVICE
USB charging ports get loose easily (happened on 2 different medium tablets)
Was sent refurbished tablets after being told id get a new one sent after only having the new one for 2 months.
Other Thoughts: Great product, when they dont need to be fixed.......Im a professional photographer and used the small tablet for a few years with no issues....i made the mistake of upgrading to a medium tablet Intuos and within 2 months the USB port was so loose it didnt charge anymore. so i sent it in to be fixed...they sent me a refurbished one instead! TERRIBLE Customer service. After multiple phone calls, getting refurbished products for a replacement for a bran-new one i sent in to be fixed after only having it for a couple months and being put on hold for a combination of 45 minutes and on the phone for over an hour...i'm still dealing customer service telling me they will do one thing then they dont follow thru. I had to ask for supervisors, demand they send me a new NON-refurbished tablet then send back a second refurbished one to actually have them tell me they will send me a New one IF I call them back and start a new RMA....Very disappointed and angry. Hoping that when i finally get my new tablet replacement that i wont have to deal with this company anymore.
Reviewed By:Leonard L.,9/7/2016 4:39:17 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Graphics Tablets > Wacom > Wacom KP701E2 Art Pen

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Arrived DOA
Pros: Looked nice?
Cons: Arrived DOA. Have to re-order and wait for the replacement. Wacom was not able to get it to work.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,8/8/2016 10:20:34 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Graphics Tablets > Wacom > Wacom CTL490DW Intuos Draw Creative Pen Tablet - Wh

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Amazing Device
Pros: Capabilities rival traditional media. Simple, Durable, Easy to use, Great value
Cons: Poor Linux support
Other Thoughts: The Wacom CTL490DW Intuos Draw is an amazing device, simple, durable and easy to use. With patience during the learning period, the capabilities can exceed traditional media. Drawing "off screen" takes a lot of practice and does not replace a mouse and for extra fine detail and touch up I still prefer a mouse. A "pen display" where you draw on the screen would be preferable if you have deep pockets or are a serious creator but for most the Wacom Intuos Draw pen tablet is a great tool and excellent value.

TIP: Correct positioning of the tablet is important, the natural sweep of your arm needs to be aligned with the position of the tablet. With a grid background and with your arm in a comfortable position, without looking at the screen or the tablet, draw long horizontal lines and adjust the position of the tablet so the lines drawn on the screen are aligned with the grid lines.

LINUX NOT SO GOOD. I have 3 Linux machines, Mint 17.2 on a laptop was plug and play, XFCE on a desktop took 2 days of channeling Rain Man using arcane terminal commands to eventually get the tablet to be recognized and operate and I have yet been able to get the third machine to work, it depends on the distro and the full capabilities of the tablet are not available. "My Paint" is the only Linux application that is usable. There are no pressure capabilities available in GIMP on my installations.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,7/10/2016 7:01:20 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Graphics Tablets > Wacom > Wacom CTL490DW Intuos Draw Creative Pen Tablet - Wh

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Awesome for price
Pros: Inexpensive
Pen closer to size of a normal pen
Thin and lightweight, very portable
Very accurate
No clipping or jumping
Passes the ruler test (take a ruler and draw a straight line using it)
Big enough to do fun small projects, may need to zoom in/out for larger projects
No lag and excellent software bundles (ArtRage Lite is awesome)
Bought it for myself, however it is simple and sturdy enough to feel comfortable letting my 6 year old play with it
No batteries!
Cons: The USB cable connector sits funky if your tower is to the right of your pad (not inhibiting just awkward sometimes)
While the pen is the size of a normal pen, it may cramp your hand after a few consecutive hours of use
There is a tip of the pen that wears over time (a long time, but still), it does not come with replacements, sold separately
Software bundles have limited number of downloads, so if one fails because its corrupt, lose internet connection, you closed Chrome, or your computer shut down/lost power, then you have to email support your proof of purchase in order to attempt the download again
Wacom is pretty slow on the customer service bit, friendly and helpful, but very slow (days), before each response


Other Thoughts: Look, this is the best $80 I've spent. No, it's not the $500 super awesome giant pad, but for a guy on a budget, highly highly highly recommended. Spent $100 on another brand a year ago and it couldn't even draw a straight line. Don't even spend the extra $20 on a Bamboo model (tried my friend's out for comparison), this one is just as good if not better than the $99 Wacom Bamboo.
Reviewed By:Joshua J.,7/10/2016 3:59:57 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Graphics Tablets > Adesso > Adesso CyberTablet Z12 10.00" x 6.00" Widescreen slim USB Graphic Tablet, with12 function hot keys and 16 programmable hot keys bundle with Arcsoft PhotoStudio 6 & Artrage 2.6

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 my nephew was very impressed. so far he has had no problems using this pad with KRITA software.
Pros: light weight and easy to use
Cons: none so far...
Reviewed By:anthony m.,7/6/2016 3:54:53 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Graphics Tablets > Wacom > Wacom CTL490DW Intuos Draw Creative Pen Tablet - Wh

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good for starting hobbyists, not for pros
Pros: - Comfortable and easy to use. Just don't bother with the extra software. Hook it up with PS, Illustrator, or whatever else you use.
- I did not experience the issue with the nibits wearing fast, after using it for about 3 hours a day for 2 weeks (and I do not have a gentle hand by any means
Cons: - Its drivers become randomly uninstalled every couple of days (Windows 10). However, it is not the only device that does this so I can't blame it completely.
- It does not work well for all programs. Open-Source projects like GIMP and InkScape had issues finding the device.
- The pen feels cheap and the side buttons are way too easy to hit on accident to be useful (even after getting used to everything else). Even when disabled, they are still input into the program and can cause strange behavior.
Other Thoughts: For anybody wishing to get into the digital drawing/painting, this or another Wacom Intuos is the perfect starter. It is very well worth the price, but if you are a professional, I would recommend forfeiting a bit more money for a nicer tablet.
Reviewed By:Todd b.,6/19/2016 7:26:21 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Graphics Tablets > Wacom > Wacom Cintiq 13HD (DTK1300) 11.75" x 6.75" Active Area USB Tablet

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent
Pros: I haven't used a Cintiq since the original 21UX model, so I might be more impressed than others, but this thing is wonderful. Comfortable, perfectly responsive, and just the right size.
Cons: The cable connector is suspicious. I would have more confidence about it if it had been a more solid recessed adapter.
Other Thoughts: I was cautious about the small size of this device, but it's perfect. It's more like drawing on a sheet of paper or in a notepad, and it's easier to draw with just your fingers/wrist than moving your entire arm as with the larger Cintiqs. I find this size perfectly comfortable and natural, moreso than the larger ones.
Reviewed By:DAVID H.,5/31/2016 11:08:38 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Graphics Tablets > Wacom > Wacom Intuos Pro PTH651 8.8" x 5.5" Active Area USB Pen and Touch Medium

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Amazing tablet! However...
Pros: Amazing tablet in general. All the drivers work wonderfully. If you're wanting a tablet that's reliable and have the extra money to spend, this is well worth it. Mine came with the wireless adapter (others say theirs didn't). No noticeable difference between wired/wireless. The battery for wireless lasts quite a while.
Cons: Something between the drawing surface and the pen nibs don't agree with one another. After about 8-ish hours collectively drawing with this tablet, the pens nib is about 35-40% gone. You WILL need to buy a surface cover if you want your pen nibs to last (Posrus is the brand I bought). Taping printer paper to the drawing surface is a cheaper way of going about it. Honestly though, if you have the money to afford this, just throw down the extra 10-15 bucks it costs to get the professionally made cover for it.
Other Thoughts: I don't draw that often anymore but I was sick of dealing with my off-brand tablet when I do draw. It's very easy to pack away if on the travel. It's literally the same size as my 17" laptop.
Reviewed By:Bootyloot,5/20/2016 4:07:19 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Graphics Tablets > Wacom > Wacom Cintiq 22HD 19.5" x 11.5" Active Area USB, DVI-I Tablet

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Everything as predicted
Pros: This was a major upgrade from my Cintiq 12WX. The colors gamut is excellent, the screen brightness is more than acceptable, and the large viewing angle is very helpful. The stand that comes with it is great for desk use, but I prefer a swing-arm mount instead. The drivers are reliable and fully functional, the button layout and touch strip are so incredibly helpful. It's extremely responsive and accurate and there's no lag. Finally, I can see what I'm working on in Photoshop without being zoomed in all the way. It has halved the time I spend working on projects because of how easy and convenient it is to have the extra screen space and the highly accessible buttons and touch strip.

Wacom tablets seem expensive, but with with Wacom, and with graphics tablets in general, you get what you pay for. I used my previous Cintiq for 5 years before upgrading to this one. They have very high build quality and will last you a long time, if you treat it right. Wacom's driver support is pretty great.
Cons: I'd say "the cost", but I got what I paid for and I don't regret it.
Other Thoughts: A lot of people are complaining about Adorama Camera. I had no problems with their service. It shipped fast and it was packed well, and the item was brand new in factory packaging. Take the 1-egg reviews with a grain of salt.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,3/30/2016 10:39:23 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Graphics Tablets > Wacom > Wacom Intuos Pro PTH851 12.80" x 8" Active Area USB Pen and Touch Large

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 400$ For Terrible, Clunky, Anti-User Friendly Software
Pros: -Pretty nice tablet
-Probably works well with mac
Cons: -Software is broken. Tilt and Pressure sensitivity will fail daily. This really isn't a rare occurrence, this happens every time restart my computer or put it to sleep even. Wacom drivers literally are bottom of the barrel, it's a shame they can get away stealing money like this.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,3/16/2016 5:52:56 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.