Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Shipping Destination: United Kingdom
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home - United Kingdom > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Sound Card Accessories > GENERIC > 3D Virtual 7.1 Channel Audio Sound Card Adapter USB 2.0 for PC Laptop WIN 7 MAC

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Amazing quality
Cons: None
Reviewed By:N/A,9/4/2014 7:45:33 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Sound Card Accessories > Creative Labs > Creative Sound Blaster Wireless Receiver

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 easy to use
Pros: -Sound quality is great

-Easy to use

-Inexpensive for a wireless audio solution
Cons: -Cant broadcast two different sources to two different receivers at once easily when they are in range of each other. It is possible but not really worth the trouble. (I asked Creative support to be sure about this)
Other Thoughts: You will have to purchase the usb transmitter to go with this thing, I couldn't find the transmitter on newegg but the item number for it is "SB1290"

I used three of these with one transmitter, so now I have the same music playing on three sets of speakers at once in different rooms. As far as I know, as long as they are in range of the transmitter you can use unlimited of these receivers.

I only have the receivers maybe 25-30 feet away from the transmitters at most, there are no reception problems at this range even with a wall in the way.

I was hoping to be able to plug in three transmitters and change "channels" on the receivers with the remote but it doesn't work like that.
Reviewed By:Dark Pumpkin,3/23/2013 12:00:02 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Sound Card Accessories > ADS Technologies > ADS Tech RDX-155-EF Instant FM Radio Recorder

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 FM Receiver
Pros: 1. Easy to use.
2. Includes a retractable antenna.
3. Includes a USB extension cord.
Cons: 1. Bonus MediaU software is obsolete. Apparently MediaU is a Internet radio service which appears to require a registration fee.

2. Included Instant Radio software only records in .WAV format.

3. Included Instant Radio software only allows manual recording.
Other Thoughts: Good if you want to listen to over the air FM radio broadcasts using your computer sound system. You could record manually in WAV and use another editing software to convert to MP3 format.

Bought for $10 and sent in a $10 rebate offer (offer through another Internet vendor). I'mm crossing my finger in hopes it shows up.
Reviewed By:Zzyzx,1/5/2011 3:06:30 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Sound Card Accessories > ADS Technologies > ADS Tech RDX-155-EF Instant FM Radio Recorder

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Great for Listening, Bad for Recording
Pros: FM reception is good for strong stations. Compact size (about size of a thumb drive), includes USB extension cable and small antenna.
Cons: Software includes two programs, one for scheduling recordings (Snaptune One), and a lightweight FM tuner (Instant Radio). Snaptune One ONLY records in MP3, and you cannot configure the sampling rate or recording file name. On my Win7 64-bit machine Snaptune One failed to record when scheduled, and Instant Radio failed to recognize the FM Tuner completely. Even after re-installing the software, rebooting, running it as Admin, the program could not see the tuner. I could listen and tune with Snaptune One.

The included antenna has a small, custom connection. You can't add an after-market coax antenna for a stronger signal. So, this only works for strong signals
Other Thoughts: Software doesn't accept command-line arguments so I couldn't program it. I wanted an FM tuner I could launch and tune to a specific station using a batch file like I could with my old Hauppauge PCI card.
Reviewed By:Dan M,4/30/2010 1:36:14 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Sound Card Accessories > Creative Labs > Creative Xmod Wireless X-Fi Wireless Music System

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 background noise
Pros: wireless audio? awesome...
Cons: the high pitch background noise? not so much..
Other Thoughts: this might be defective though
Reviewed By:N/A,4/17/2010 6:57:20 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Sound Card Accessories > ADS Technologies > ADS Tech RDX-155-EF Instant FM Radio Recorder

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Software Positively Sucks
Pros: Using the Instant Radio software and the audio quaility sounds good. Very low resource use.
Cons: I got this for the Radio Data Service but has been very disappointing. The Service Text Messages work properly 75% of the time. And the 64 character Radio Text Messages are only 24 characters long. Plus the window and control buttons are WAY too small to access with any kind ease. The recorder only records in wave format and the RDS data is NOT used in the file name!
Other Thoughts: Would love to have an SDK for this thing and I'd just write my own software for it. But if you are only wanting to listen to FM radio and have a magnifying glass to control it, then it seems to work just fine.
Reviewed By:DJ,12/28/2009 3:13:22 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Sound Card Accessories > E-MU > E-MU Xmidi 1x1 USB MIDI Interface

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Compact, no-fuss adapter
Pros: Neat unit. Works as designed. Long leads. Data-flow indicator lights.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: In use with a 9-year old PIII laptop, connected though a USB1 port - still works.
Reviewed By:N/A,12/2/2009 3:10:29 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Sound Card Accessories > M-AUDIO > M-AUDIO 9900-50771-00 Session with Fast Track 2x2 USB audio interface

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 M-Audio Fast Track
Pros: The product works good on my OS Vista 32bit. I had a problem installing it due to fact that it needed a driver for Windows Vista to run.I use Cool Edit Pro 2.0 and its a matter of configurations in the Cool Edit Pro or any other recording software then Fast track configures. Go to the website to update the driver for vista to run the program. I have my Latency at 128 Sample Rate 44.1 and works fine.
Cons: I notice that it says not connected on the USB M-audio properties.. but still records fine lol.
Other Thoughts: This is just something simple for recording guitar if travel with laptop. I do have it connected to my desktop for now. If one is into recording bands and require more then one track i suggest M-audio Delta 1010. I have this but got stolen and looking to get another soon. Hope this helps
Reviewed By:Cristoforo,10/23/2009 10:30:39 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Sound Card Accessories > ADS Technologies > ADS Tech RDX-150-EF Instant Music USB Music Capture Box

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 very happy
Pros: great software package--worth more than the price of the whole kit. Cheap, compared to some alternatives. Ads reminds me of the n@ds commercials.
Cons: Needing to find a pre-amp was a little annoying, but you need to for most of them--and it was still cheaper than the lowest level option that included one.
Other Thoughts: You can get books on cassette in the bargain bin and thanks to this contraption they transition seamlessly to the ipod.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/30/2009 1:28:39 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Sound Card Accessories > Creative Labs > Creative Xmod Wireless X-Fi Wireless Music System

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Product
Pros: Plug & Play right out of the box. No connection issues, no software or drivers to install. Sounds great on my home entertainment system and with 2.1 powered speaker systems. Allows me to have access to all the music on my PC anywhere in my house, patio or garage.
Cons: The speaker system on the PC is disabled when transmitting. Not sure if this can be corrected or changed at this point. Would like to be able to play music in other zones and still have sound from my PC speakers.
Other Thoughts: I love this product. I plan on buying several more receivers. Where are they, NewEgg?
Reviewed By:Sc00tz,5/14/2009 12:44:14 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau